Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2022
It's our second time there and we just love it. Wanted to stay all summer. But it's full.
Apr 16, 2022
Apr 15, 2022
Our stay was very very relaxing. No problems.
Apr 15, 2022
Loved the location, close by to everything and very clean. Will be back
Apr 15, 2022
Apr 15, 2022
Campground was well maintained and dog stations were full of bags which was nice. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful ... Met a lot of nice campers
Apr 15, 2022
Apr 15, 2022
Apr 14, 2022
We returned to this location because of it's closeness to the Virginia Beach boardwalk. However, this time two of the three nights we couldn't get hot water in the shower even after letting the water run for more than 5 minutes. We also noticed four of the shower rooms locked continuously. When we asked about both at the store we were told they would look into it. We did get hot water the last
Apr 14, 2022
Apr 14, 2022
This is about my 4th time staying at this location and I always enjoy the experience. Staff is helpful and always professional and friendly. Campgrounds are kept clean and services working. I intend to visit repeatedly over the years to come.
Apr 13, 2022
Love the cabins-we made reservations in Jun 2021 for this year & requested cabin #704 didn't get it-we were moved so hopefully next year's reservation will allow us to be in the cabin we request. From: Kampgrounds of America <koa@email.koa.com> Sent: Tuesday, June 22, 2021 3:19 PM To: cbrew1@msn.com <cbrew1@msn.com> Subject: Virginia Beach KOA Holiday - Reservation Confirmation #8358268
Apr 13, 2022
Site 350 electric box is in the middle and prevented backing deep into the site. Making the camper park at the road edge. The rest is very acceptable.
Apr 13, 2022
Was very upset that the biker weekend was not posted as I wouldn't have came that weekend on Friday we were kept up till 230am from them revving their bikes which was very miserable especially with 2 autistic children with us at time. No events for families this time which was very disappointing as well. Bathroom has poop stains when we got their Friday afternoon and were still their Sunday mornin
Apr 13, 2022
Enjoyed our stay!
Apr 13, 2022
great stay, clean campground, friendly staff.
Apr 12, 2022
Nice place
Apr 12, 2022
The KOA was great and the staff was awesome and always helpful. Everything is close by and very convenient.
Apr 12, 2022
My only complaint is the camp store didn’t offer much.
Apr 12, 2022
I've been camping 1994, this is one of the nicest, cleanest, friendly and well organized campground I've been to.
Apr 11, 2022
Apr 11, 2022
Apr 11, 2022
From checkin and throughout the staff was top notch, always helpful and courteous.
Apr 11, 2022
The sites are extremely small and the paved roads by the sites are too narrow. The swimming pools were green and not open. Bikes were not available for rental and golf carts were also not being rented. All of those things should be spelled out on your website about availability by date. Very disappointing when everything is considered.
Apr 11, 2022
It is a nice clean place. Great for the value
Apr 11, 2022
Apr 11, 2022
Apr 11, 2022
Staff was very friendly. Russ and Skip took good care of us.
Apr 11, 2022
Absolutely amazing service! This was our first time staying with you guys and we’ll definitely be back again!
Apr 11, 2022
Awesome site! It was a short stay for a baseball game, but we are looking forward to coming back to enjoy the amenities of the campground. We just upgraded our camper and the site was perfect.
Apr 11, 2022
All of the Camp Staff were very lovely. Our cabin was clean and so were the restrooms. The only complaint I have is that our heater was not working in our cabin. There were no directions or emergency numbers to call, so we spent a very chilly night at the camp. We will definitely be back, at hopefully a warmer time of the year.
Apr 11, 2022
Apr 10, 2022
Site was small and hard to pull into. Cable tv quality wasn’t very clear.
Apr 10, 2022
Apr 10, 2022
Very nice. Close to everything
Apr 10, 2022
Apr 10, 2022
The moment we entered the-front entrance I was excited! Landscaping,- place was spotless, just PICTURE PERFECT! Bathhouses IMMACULATE & decorated. We stayed in Deluxe Cabin~ HOUSEKEEPING WOW! Thank U for all the caring & hard work you do!! MAINTENANCE U R ONSPOT! Super clean! Office staff “AWESOME” amazing & sweet! Market store/ souvenir shop well stocked & so organized. Thank u! DanB
Apr 10, 2022
La propreté du camping. On peut tout faire en vélo. Il y a deux choses que nous n’avons pas aimé: le lots de jets qui passent chaque jour en faisant énormément de bruits et les chiens qui n’arrêtent pas de japper. Il pourrait être intéressant d’avoir un emplacement sans chien. Points positifs: l’emplacement, le personnel professionnel et accueillant et le ramassage des ordures.
Apr 10, 2022
Myself, my husband, two children (5, 3), and dog stayed in the deluxe cabin and had the most wonderful time! The cabin was cozy with plenty of space and had everything we could need for our stay. The activities at the location were perfect for the kids and easily kept them entertained day after day. All of the employees were amazing, friendly and professional as well as quick to help! Stay here!!
Apr 09, 2022
Very very tight roads and sites. ����
Apr 09, 2022
This campground is has a lot of amenities. It well taken care of and the staff is friendly and helpful. It seems that they have made a lot of site improvements. We were on site 121 which is a 50a FHU. The road the site was on was extremely narrow and very difficult to make the turn into our site. I had to pull in and back up 3 times just to get into our site. Use caution when booking your reservat
Apr 09, 2022
My only real complaint and this is a big one for us is, your showers were ice cold. We had 9 people visit this past week and one person got a hot shower one morning. All other times, you were lucky to get 30 seconds of warm water. We tried multiple showers at different times with same results. Meaning, we didn't not attempt during heavy shower traffic times.
Apr 09, 2022
My cabin was extremely clean and well-maintained and well-equipped with heaters and air conditioning. The shower/restrooms were all individual rooms with their own door, which was very nice. They also were very clean and well-stocked with toilet paper. The grounds were well-kept and offered many amenities. It was very clear that the staff work hard and take pride in Virginia Beach KOA.
Apr 09, 2022
4 nights, Nice campground close to beach and other attractions. Only real issue was last night when class A almost hit my RV. It took about 30 minutes for him to get pass me. I realize that spotes are assigned in advance, but the spot assigned him was not really suitable. It was difficult for any RV to get around that corner.Wifi was spotty
Apr 08, 2022
Very helpful, nice staff, from the front desk to housekeeping.
Apr 08, 2022
GREAT STAFF!! Clean park Not much for family to do because we were in off season. Maybe we'll come back
Apr 07, 2022
great campground, great people!
Apr 06, 2022
Apr 06, 2022
Apr 06, 2022
Great time!!!
May 20, 2022
Staff super friendly and helpful. Can't wait to go back.
- Kim T on Google
May 17, 2022
Things close down pretty early, but there's a lot of amenities to enjoy. There's also a shuttle that takes you to the beach. When we were there it recently rained so most things.
- David Baldie on Google
May 16, 2022
We stayed here for a few days in our 40' RV. Lots are gravel and a little tight. There are cabins and a tent area as well. We didn't partake of the many amenities which include pool, playground, ping pong, volleyball and a pavilion. It's a good location for exploring Virginia Beach although flights from the Naval Air Station are occasionally noisy.
- Anne O on Trip Advisor