Virginia Beach KOA Reviews

Experience fall the way natured intended...camping!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2019
This is our 2nd time at the KOA, as usual everything was excellent. We had a problem with a huge tree on the assigned site but it was very quickly solved by Steve. He found us a site that was perfect in the same area. He and all the other workers on the golf carts are superb. They check to make sure all is well and if anything is needed. Grounds & facilities super. Hope to see you next year!
Sep 08, 2019
Site 250 needs to have the tree roots removed. The roots cause about 30% of the site to be not usable. The roots also make trailer positioning the trailer difficult in terms of getting the door of the trailer in a safe position when stepping out of the trailer. I was not able my gazebo room because I had to move the trailer so far to the rear of the site. We were first in and last out labor day w
Sep 08, 2019
One of the best run KOA yet! Staff very friendly and accommodating. Grounds are clean and easy to navigate! The best place to take your kids for camping. Pool was a hit for grandkids!
Sep 07, 2019
Really enjoy the campground. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Only recommendation is to address wireless internet. slow or non existent for entire weekend.
Sep 07, 2019
Excellent campground and staff. Need to bring the wifi service up to the same standard that the rest of the amenities are.
Sep 06, 2019
always enjoy staying here beautiful campground
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
A very well managed and maintained facility. Plenty of activities to keep all ages entertained.
Sep 04, 2019
Campground very clean. Always improving it every year.
Sep 04, 2019
Everything was great except for the Air Force, but we can live with that.
Sep 04, 2019
My new favorite! The location was great and the campground was awesome for the kids!
Sep 04, 2019
Great campground, with lots of amenities and activities! Many positive changes and additions since we stayed at same KOA exactly two years ago. We loved the flashlight tag and DJ by the Pool Party. Prices in camp store were reasonable, as well. We missed the food truck that was there two years ago, but perhaps they don't get a lot of business with folks grilling good camp food! :)
Sep 04, 2019
This is a great facility with huge pool, easy shuttle access to the beach. We will definitely be back.
Sep 04, 2019
We had our 2 grandkids and they had a blast - so many activities to choose from and very convenient to the beach and water park. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 03, 2019
This is my favorite vacation spot . Nestled in the woods 2 miles from beachfront, half a mile from a waterpark, 1 mile from the aquarium, 1 mile from two golf courses and half a mile from a state park . They have so much going on inside the campgrounds for everyone , especially the kids .They have some great employees and I love dealing with Jennifer every time I show up . I love this place
Sep 03, 2019
Even before we arrived, staff was friendly on phone. Once we arrived, we were surrounded by a staff who did everything to make everyone feel welcomed. If activities is what you are looking for, this is 100% the place you want. Kids never had a chance to be bored! Everyone also want to see your 4 legged kids. They identified our husky as the infamous Loki. Can’t wait to return next year.
Sep 03, 2019
All employees very friendly and helpful. Guests were respectful and created a community environment. Shuttle was reliable. Great campground. Will be back for sure.
Sep 03, 2019
We stayed in a cozy cabin that can accommodate up to 8 people. Each room is equipped with an AC unit and the bed is comfortable. We took advantage of the full kitchen and cooked quite a few meals. The merchant prices in the KOA store are very reasonable. The two swimming pools, pocket park and jumping pad are great for kids and adults. We had a good time.
Sep 03, 2019
Great campground for kids and we really enjoyed the amenities available for the kids. What we were not thrilled about was the packing in of guests so that you feel like you are on top of one another! The lack of tree on our site and not being able to be moved because of that (trees are perfect to put our dog's lead around!) made the weekend a little tricky.
Sep 03, 2019
Rather rude and annoying camper driving his golf cart around with loud base and music very annoying. Reported to the office and about hour later round and round again. Was very annoying if I wanted to hear that stuff I would have went to Beth page to camp.
Sep 03, 2019
Appreciated the add'l bathrooms! Downside - pool & closing hours. Signs clearly state no lifeguard on duty - that should work for adults on other pool. I have a handicapped leg. Walking from cabin to pool to find out that it was closing as I got there at 9, was not a positive thing. It was hard to walk there. I was going more for therapy and pain relief by using the pool. Left in more pain.
Sep 03, 2019
Staff are so friendly and helpful, they definitely make sure your stay is exceptional. We had a wonderful time here once again, and will definitely keep coming!!!!
Sep 03, 2019
I’ve camped in a few KOA campgrounds and kick myself in the butt for never trying KOA in Va Beach. Beautiful place to stay and plenty of activities to keep you and your family busy.
Sep 03, 2019
Only problem is that campground notification should go through the KOA app not there on APP
Sep 03, 2019
Cold showers, too close camp sites, caters to campers with children for there are alot of activities for children, camper with golf cart allowed to play LOUD music throughout campsites, staff were aware and allowed him to do ,I could hear the music inside my camper
Sep 03, 2019
Love the pool and the campground! Bathrooms were clean! Water pressure and hot water longevity were lacking though in some of the showers. Michelle the lifeguard was incredible! She was attentive and engaging! Great personality! Def an asset for KOA!!
Sep 03, 2019
There was a mistake made by the staff that was corrected quickly. Excellent friendly staff. The amenities are excellent and would give 5 stars except the sites are quite close together and some we saw were unusable.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Close Bike ride to the beach or they have a shuttle to take you there. Great pool, bathrooms and showers spotless, they are constantly cleaning them. Friendly people, this is a great KOA
Sep 03, 2019
Friendly crew , clean bathrooms and lot of stuff to do on they premises.
Sep 03, 2019
The bathhouses weren't kept clean.. some of the staff when trying to get reservations were rude and not helpful at all.. I think we're going to across the street next year.. Travel lodge here we come. �
Sep 02, 2019
Loved the KOA! The site was beautiful. The facilities were well maintained and the activities were very entertaining. I loved the convenience of having a trolley stop on the KOA that brings you to the boardwalk and beaches.
Sep 02, 2019
Very nice campground, clean, staff is very nice, big pool and close to outside activities! The only thing is the trees. My wife and friends were walking and a tree branch fell in front of them, also I was on site 59 under a tree! When leaving had to go on roof to check slide roofs to check out before closing. Couldn't get under tree branches because they were only on to two feet from the roof.
Sep 02, 2019
Bcp d'activités au KOA pour le long week-end et le marathon de VA
Sep 02, 2019
Nice quiet and well kept. For the price they need more gravel on the sites behind and to the north of the office. Mud was very bad here, especially for large motor homes. Everyone was nice.
Sep 01, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Exceptional service at check in. Kudos to Jenn and her staff. Lots of fun activities including live music, giant water slide and clean pools. Bathrooms were always clean and available. Overall fabulous stay in a clean and well-appointed cabin. This campground is great with friendly and helpful employees. Hats off to the entire management staff. Will definitely return
Aug 31, 2019
Very nice facilities, very friendly staff and great location with a short bike trip to the beach
Aug 30, 2019
Staff was pleasant and friendly. It was as if we had entered the twilight zone where rules and respect did not exist: ~Although there was a security, gate house, nobody was ever in it. Anybody could come and go as they pleased. ~Unattended, young children at the pool, proudly dropping the "F" bomb. ~Various groups of people cutting through your campsite. ~Loud, offensive music NOTa relaxing
Aug 30, 2019
Quite a bit more expensive than other KOA campgrounds. The WiFi was basically non-usable. The pool was not always open in the morning as stated on the campground info sheet. Had to ask to have the gate to the pool opened twice in a seven day stay. The ground crews were very nice and helpful. We did not have any children or pets with us, but if we did it would probably get our business again
Aug 30, 2019
This is second time we have stayed Children and pet friendly Lots to do love this koa
Aug 30, 2019
Great site, had a wonderful time in the local area.
Aug 30, 2019
Shuttle to the beach could be described better. Example # There are rates for seniors and it was not mentioned. Other than everything was great.
Aug 29, 2019
The Staff was very helpful when we arrived. Unfortunately we experienced some health problems for myself on Tuesday and then some life threatening medical needs for my son-in-law which necessitated emergency brain surgery. Amber and Jenifer went out of their way to help us arrange for the boys and my daughters to stay in a cabin at a discounted rate.God bless you all for your prayers & kindness.
Aug 28, 2019
Poor to none internet. When we checked in we were told to "forget about it. " Always being told "they're working on it." No bathroom near the pool. Yuck. Site was within 20-30 ft near the dump station.Smells of sewerage wafting across your breakfast. Unlevel site.
Aug 28, 2019
Boy Scouts were in tents. We were among parents renting cabins. Our small 1 room cabin was clean and comfortable. The bed was surprisingly comfortable. Brought my own linens, pillows and quilt. I loved having air conditioning. Facilities were very clean with new bathrooms. Loved the pool, trampoline pad, and bikes. Trolley to the beach! We will return!
Aug 28, 2019
Very nice camp with clean bathrooms and good facilities.Our site was good and all the staff were friendly and helpful. Perfectly located for the local attractions in Virginia Beach The only let down is the WiFi. It was non existent and in this day and age of communication is not acceptable and it needs to be addressed. We were not able to connect to basic WiFi for email at all during our stay.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Our deluxe cabin would have been fine except there were roaches in the bath and kitchen. We thought it was expensive and prefer staying at a hotel for what these cabins cost.
Nov 11, 2019
Had a fantastic time at Va Beach KOA Holiday! This is our go-to-vacation spot! There is always something for us and our kids to do. Jumping pillow, pocket park, playgrounds, etc. Very friendly staff and awesome managers! Clean facilities and large sites. Close to everything you can think of if you want to leave for dinner or more entertainment (beach, museums, water park, restaurants, etc.).
- Marleen Viola on Google
Nov 05, 2019
Place was clean !! Also had a great breakfast!!! Nice place too be , warm and friendly! Seamed you there were very nice people there. All I can say a very nice place too stay!! Price was good not to cheap but a good price !!
- harcole12 on Trip Advisor
Nov 02, 2019
Awesome. Nice short vacation.
- Dwayne King on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.