Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2024
Frustrated that I arrived about 2hr prior to my husband arrival with our camper-wanted to check in, told that I needed to have camper here to be brought to our campsite-which I replied he was going to arrive (and did arrive after 8pm) and noone would be avail and we just would be picking up our packet from entry shack. I paid the balance on the acct that was due that day, seemed like I bothering
Jun 04, 2024
The Best Vacation our family ever had. Thank you!
Jun 04, 2024
Jun 04, 2024
Jun 04, 2024
Friendly staff, good store, enjoyed pool, close to beach and shops/restaurants, had a much more peaceful time than we expected, love the food truck concept and variety of offerings—even though we didn’t always try one out it was fun to look, convenient shuttle to many attractions, would stay again
Jun 04, 2024
My new favorite place to camp. Loved the pool and lazy river, nice store with great variety, very friendly staff. Bath houses were clean. Dog friendly.
Jun 04, 2024
Nice people, clean showers,and restrooms. Love the lazy river. Nice upgrades!
Jun 04, 2024
Enjoyed the camp ground itself was very nice, our site however we were unable to use our fire pit while the awning of our rv was open due to the placement of the pit. Also the WiFi speed was slow…
Jun 04, 2024
Had a great stay, wish there was a better way to walk from the left side of the campground to the office area (crosswalk or sidewalk)
Jun 04, 2024
I couldn’t be more satisfied with our stay over a long weekend. This campsite has so much to offer families, even those with young kids. My two year old couldn’t decide between the pool, the bounce pad, the park, or a bus ride to the waterfront! Apart from that the staff members we encountered were pleasant and extremely helpful. I will definitely be brining my family back here!
Jun 04, 2024
it was nice i like that it had some much happened to make you stay great. little problem with some of the other guests that were in the rv side fighting, but it was a great experience..
Jun 04, 2024
Jun 04, 2024
Everything about the Virginia Beach KOA is perfect! The amenities, location, staff and property! Everything was clean and well cared for and the staff were all helpful and kind. We'll definitely be back, one of our favorites!
Jun 03, 2024
I would rate this as 3.5 stars but rounded up. I absolutely hated the wrist bands we were forced to wear. I like that there was a lot to do there (games, etc.). One shower stall was terrible but others I used were OK. Way too much country music was played at the pool and more shade options are needed there. I appreciated the HRTS bus/trolley service. Some playing REALLY loud music were not policed
Jun 03, 2024
We had a wonderful time! Only complaint would be that the beds weren't all made when we arrived, (making bunk beds at 3am after driving all night... 10 out of 10 do not recommend) otherwise, our stay was lovely
Jun 03, 2024
Absolutely amazing, clean, respectful and amazingly family oriented
Jun 03, 2024
Great KOA and beautifully updated with many amenities and activities. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back!
Jun 03, 2024
Not a lot of options in this area but I would make this KOA my top pick. Real nice campground. Was happy with my stay.
Jun 03, 2024
A really nice facility (restrooms, showers, store, pool, games area, etc). Great staff. Road noise is loud. Jet noise makes it difficult to perform remote work when meetings are required.
Jun 03, 2024
KOA Holiday at VA Beach did not disappoint! Really nice pools, pool area, trampoline and playground. Fun for kids of all ages.
Jun 03, 2024
Very nice loved everything
Jun 02, 2024
We had a wonderful time. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The new pool is fantastic!
Jun 02, 2024
Checkin was fast and easy. The staff was very responsive. The park is always clean. We liked the text notifications on events. At times the wifi service was unpredictable, even being parked next to a wifi station. Looking forward to future visits.
Jun 02, 2024
The campground is spectacular! It was clean. Everyone was gracious and kind. Helpful. Campers were kind. Great atmosphere all around. Highly recommend!
Jun 02, 2024
Jun 02, 2024
Everything was excellent love the KOA
Jun 02, 2024
I love the jets and their noise. I really do. You may not but you should consider these are your jets. You paid for them and they're flying to protect you. They will occasionally fly directly over your campsite mid-day with wheels down as they come in to land or touch and go at Oceama Air Base. They are amazing to watch and hear. It's a great KOA. Pool is great. Sites are level with all you need.
Jun 02, 2024
If I could rate half stars, this would be a 3.5 star stay but I rounded up because they offer so many things to do onsite. I am not at all a fan of the wrist bands that you are required to wear. There has to be a better way to police outsiders coming in to use the facilities. The first shower I used was not great and I can't convey my other issues because I don't have enough room on this form. :(
Jun 02, 2024
Jun 02, 2024
Jun 01, 2024
Jun 01, 2024
Jun 01, 2024
Jun 01, 2024
Great Pool. Great location with shuttle to the beach.
Jun 01, 2024
Jun 01, 2024
Clean! Friendly staff! Wow! Nice pool! Best KOA we have stayed! Thanks � we will definitely come back! Merci!
Jun 01, 2024
May 31, 2024
Store could stay open a little longer. Clean bathrooms and laundry room……
May 31, 2024
The staff was amazing, the facilities were clean and the grounds well kept. The only negative we have, the grass cutting was annoying. The grass hardly needed cutting around our site but the dog run closest to the office needed cutting. I realize you have to cut when you can but maybe a coordinated cut prior to arrivals would be possible. We were setting up while he cut around our spot.
May 31, 2024
We stayed there for three nights. It was an excellent Campground staff was very friendly. The pools were fantastic. The campground itself is very clean lots of activities and there was a bus that would take you to the boardwalk that ran every 20 minutes. I would definitely come back to this KOA again.
May 31, 2024
Left early the day before my reservation end date due to 15 rather noisy people at the 4 person cabin next to me. They even set up corn hole right outside my bedroom window.
May 31, 2024
When I made reservations I asked for a pull through and said I would stay hooked up. I explained that I had a 28 foot pull behind. When I got parked I was over hanging both front and back on the driveways. The site right next to me was vacant my entire stay and my truck and trailer would have fit with space to spare. Why waste money posting signs at the pool that say No Running when you do not en
May 30, 2024
Great place will definitely be back
May 30, 2024
It was not ideal that there was one key per cabin when there are two cars that were checked in for our stay. Not everyone in our party wanted to do the same things, but yet we had to leave our key at the front desk to be able to navigate locking our cabin. This caused us to be tied to the schedule of the front desk. For the money I paid, this was very upsetting.
May 30, 2024
Very nice facility!! Great help!!
May 30, 2024
I had an amazing stay! I chose KOA at Virginia beach to save money on vacation, but still have access to showers/bathrooms at a great location. Everyone was so nice and the camp was so clean!
May 30, 2024
This was a quick layover headed north. We have stayed here before and love it they do a very good job with the grounds and the staff are wonderful.
May 30, 2024
I was thoroughly impressed by the KOA’s amenities and staff. The pools and lazy river looked amazing and were so much fun for my kids. The games, available rentals, and the camp store were all top notch. Many hotels do not offer amenities like this let alone a camp site. I wish I knew about this KOA years ago because my family and I have been missing out.
May 30, 2024
Excellent location and facilities
May 30, 2024
Although we spent most of the time with family, away from the campground, we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 23, 2024
I didn't like that we couldn't pick out camp site. We were on rocks.
- DeAnnA Hurt on Google
Jun 23, 2024
One of the nicest KOA sites we've ever had. The park was beautiful, spotless clean, great amenities and exceptionally well managed. We were fortunate that the jets were not flying during our stay. We'd stay again anytime we're in the area.
- B V on Google
Jun 22, 2024
Always on point! A great place to stay and enjoy everything about Virginia Beach!
- Jerry Newell on Google