Virginia Beach KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Relaxing; however, with all the rain days before our site was nothing but mud. Next may ask to upgrade.
Aug 08, 2018
Horrible! Lousy unhelpful staff at an ugly unkempt facility. They’ve spent millions on a playground and nothing on the substandard RV sites. Shameful!
Aug 08, 2018
Very nice facilities. 2 large pools. Lots of outdoor activities. Staff really nice and helpful. Thanks, Marg for the Restaurant tips.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Have been staying a KOA`s since we started camping over 25 years ago. We made our plans in Feb 2018 to stay near washington in Fredishburg VA KOA had a nice stay there then to Virgina beach KOA . When we pulled in thought very nice until we got to sight we have seasonal campers around us that had grass as high as my knees, garbage, tires, you name it was totally disgusting will never recommend.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Our family just returned home after a great stay at the VA Beach KOA. The camp was clean and well maintained. (Fans in the bathrooms would be a great addition, they were so hot.) All the employees were very friendly and helpful. The kids loved the pool! The trolleys to VA Beach, so convenient with easy access to all the activities my family were interested in (like the aquarium).
Aug 07, 2018
Great family campground, second only to ft.wilderness. I wish there were restrooms closer to the pools. The tile on the inside of the pool needs to be repaired. But overall, great place for kids, plenty of activities to entertain all. Trolley service is a good deal, especially for seniors.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Suggestions to maintenance crew: pick up trash along roads and grass. Blow off streets from dirt, sand and rocks, move firerings so we dont burn down trees and peoples parked vehicles. Restrict campers from tying clothes lines to electical boxes. Put a bathroom at the pool. Those kids and some adults are not going to walk all that way to pee. Otherwise, nice campground.
Aug 07, 2018
Staff was great. Clean. We will be back for sure. Only complaint some of the camp sites need more gravel.
Aug 07, 2018
Everything was exceptional. We love this KOA. Only improvement would be more reliable WiFi.
Aug 07, 2018
Everything was great. My only complaint is I would like the rooms to be more thoroughly cleaned. The ceiling fan had a ton of dust on it and the bed sheets were stained. I also wish there were more hands on activities in the campground for the little ones. Other than that me and my family had a nice time!
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Lots of activities on campground proper with convenient transport means for off-site activities.
Aug 07, 2018
I liked everything about our stay however I did not like how the fire pits didn’t have grill grates. There’s an option to purchase one for 16$ but I didn’t. We spent that money grabbing food at a nearby place instead. I did not see that not included anywhere on the site when I booked and I’ve camped at numerous places all over the US and though a grate would’ve been helpful for cooking.
Aug 07, 2018
Beautiful grounds, lots of activities, most staff members go above and beyond their jobs. Very friendly!
Aug 07, 2018
I found the grounds spacious and the variety of games and entertainment was pleasing. I tried the shower house and found no hot water. Two different times of the day I tried and still only cold water. Great location, I rode a bicycle to the Aquarium and beach.
Aug 06, 2018
We had a great time despite the less than wonderful weather. There was a lot of activities at the campground that kept us busy.
Aug 06, 2018
The installations at the campground are very great and the people are polite and ageable. It's also clean. But the sites are too muddy. It would be a good idea to put small rocks to drain it for when it's raining. Thank you!
Aug 06, 2018
Les sites sont très mal aménagés et non entretenus. Il a pleut beaucoup pendant notre séjour, nous avons passé la semaine à marcher dans la boue. Aucun effort de la part des propriétaires, afin de remédier à cette situation. Les blocs sanitaires sont très malpropres et sentent mauvais.
Aug 06, 2018
Our whole youth group had such a good time! Thankyou for everything:)
Aug 06, 2018
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and the campground is well maintained.
Aug 06, 2018
All was good, no complaints except we hit a rainy week, not KOA's fault, lots for kids to do. This site could have used a movie nite possibly for the kids possibly.
Aug 06, 2018
13 jours de purs plaisirs sous la pluie.
Aug 06, 2018
We LOVED this campground.... so much to do for everyone. Kid games, go cart rentals, pool party, etc. We really loved this place and plan on coming back again for a longer stay!!
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Lots of rain, lots of puddles and mud at our lot. Reservation center messed up my reservation and did not “lock in” the lot I requested. We stay at Va Beach KOA multiple times a year and have scoped out the lots that do not flood. Very disappoint in this. Otherwise, ok stay.
Aug 06, 2018
it was a nice little stay. We really like all the new updates you all have done. We would deff. be coming to stay again in your cabins.
Aug 06, 2018
First I got there at 2:55pm and was told I could not check in until 3:00pm! Really five min was a big deal!! Then we get to our site and only half of the grill worked! (Grill was replaced after we finished cooking) Then we go to the pool to come back to an overflowing toilet. The guy came to help was plunging toilet and feces and hair came out of tub and sink. Finally fixed came to clean at 11:55
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Sent to 2 different sites into I was given the correct one. Seemed like I was bothering the people who work their when u asked to set up. Wound up having to set up camper in pouring rain. Bathrooms were a mess as was the showers. Plus I had no hot water. Price per night was $12 more a night without sewer than a 5- star campsite I stayed there week before with FULL HOOKUP. Even firewood is recycled
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Standing water on our campsite created a lot of mosquitoes and a terrible smell but didn’t rain while we were there and the kids had fun :)
Aug 06, 2018
Seems like the associates don't want to be bothered by the campers, stopped saying hello as they sped by. Nancy was miserable and made me feel uncomfortable during checkout. Bathrooms were consistently filthy and shut down. No hot water in showers and again disgusting. Pool was neglected and need a cleaning on several days. Firewood wouldnt burn as it was soaked. After 6 years, might not be back.
Aug 06, 2018
Hi it was the second time than i went at your campground, the first time it was sunny , no problem but the last week we receive the rain, and your campsite become the swamp , i never have the campsite with as much the water et mud you should put the gravel on drive way and the earth in hollow ground never return at your campground , but your have a nice staff and pool and shower very good
Aug 06, 2018
Bathhouses dirty, minimal hot water and plugged toilets. Only one toilet working the 2 days we were there. Not very convenient. I read prior reviews and was hoping they were wrong about these things, but they were spot on.
Aug 05, 2018
Our site was next to the main road. This was disconcerting since we told reservations that our toddler granddaughter would be with us. The activities were aplenty, and the trolley was convenient to head to the beach. We will be back next year, and have chosen a site that we think will be perfect for our family.
Aug 05, 2018
This is our 3rd year staying at your KOA. We really don't use all the amenities you have available because we spend most of our time at the beach. The pool, laundry room and bath houses are well maintained. The staff is always friendly and helpful. We did appreciate the trash pick-up at our site this year and the removal of the garbage dumpsters by the bath house.
Aug 05, 2018
There are a few “campers” on your grounds which are in pathetic shape -I understand these belong to your full time employees?? pea gravel would fix your pooling and puddling problems throughout the property. Before you expand, take care of original area. electric box needed repairs Sparks flew and my electric box is scarred! Water off a couple of times Dave helpful Love trolley servic
Aug 05, 2018
This KOA has a lot of nice amenities for the family. We did enjoy our stay for the most part. Our first day was rather labor than relaxing. Myself and the campsite next to me we’re fighting water runoff in front of our campers. KOA did not have stone on site, so they say. We had to dig small trenches to keep water from running. Even with doing that we had a mud pit the entire week.
Aug 05, 2018
Execellent campground. Needs a few repairs around the pool. Everything else was great. Shuttle bus brings you to Virgina Beach which is great.
Aug 05, 2018
Un beau camping avec pleins de services mais notre site était extrêmement petit (le plus petit que j'ai jamais eu depuis que je fais du camping) surtout que c'était très cher (660 usd pour 6 nuits) . Il y a eu beaucoup de pluie pendant la semaine et notre emplacement de feu a été rempli d'eau donc pas de feu pour nous... le bois qu'on nous a vendu était de très piètre qualité pour un gro
Aug 05, 2018
Every thing was good except one of the restrooms was bloqued for all week
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Very nice and family friendly place. It just need one improvement. Please build one unisex bathroom within the swimming pool area The one that is there is too far for the kids to go to.
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Wow! So clean! The employes are So sweet Nice! The new playground for adulte and children are perfects! Good quality! Our second visit! Recommended!
Jul 13, 2019
A must to stay at !!
- Erica Cohn on Google
Jul 09, 2019
Our 6-person deluxe cabin stay at the KOA in Virginia Beach was a welcomed treat. We were in town for a sports tournament and several families rented cabins. It was a great time. Although we were gone during the day we were able to use many of the wonderful features the camp ground offered. The cabin exceeded my expectations and was much better suited for my family of 5. We could even bring our dog. I liked the layout of the cabin - a bunk room, main area with a sleeper sofa, bathroom and bedroom with a queen bed. Beds were comfy, linens provided were nice and the gas grill and fire pit topped off the experience. My kids enjoyed the bounce pillow, gaga ball and being able to hang out with their friends while the adults enjoyed corn hole and not having to sit on a bed in a hotel room. The shuttle is also a great feature that provides access to the beach/ board walk.
- Nauti5 on Trip Advisor
Jul 08, 2019
Quiet, peaceful and conveniently located to all events of VB
- Sikali Dr on Google