Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: (800) 562-4150

Reserve: (800) 562-4150

Info: (757) 428-1444

Info: (757) 428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2017
Campground very well taken care of. Service excellent. Quiet late at night. Good location. Wifi spotty, but we're not there for the wifi!
Jun 27, 2017
Level sites, good amenities, Easy access. The cost is high at $72 a night with military discount and they have well water that smells of rotten eggs.
Jun 27, 2017
great stay!
Jun 26, 2017
We had to listen to a gas powered chain saw by a woodworker making statues. If he used an electric chainsaw, it would be less noisy.
Jun 26, 2017
Too crowded for me.
Jun 26, 2017
We really enjoyed ourselves. Campground staff were very friendly and courteous. Only complaint was the legs on the picnic tables. They caused a few sore shins from sticking out so far past the bench. Thank you and have a great season.
Jun 26, 2017
The KOA has great hospitality. They have activities and the pool is great also. The cabin we stayed at was clean and quaint. However, the water had a foul odor. There were no locks on the bedrooms or bathrooms. The cooktop was very slow to cook. The staff would not allow pizza to be delivered and i had to pick it up from the front... in the rain. The table sat 4 instead of 8 as shown in the photo.
Jun 26, 2017
Excellent campground. Great for kids. Lots to do. Shuttle bus to the Boardwalk was great!
Jun 26, 2017
The facility was in a great location, clean, and the staff are friendly and helpful.
Jun 26, 2017
nice camp, excellent location, friendly and helpful staff
Jun 26, 2017
I rented a cabin for my trip and let me tell you. The feeling it gives you, as if you were actually living in a cabin out on the Alaskan frontier. ...was a great feeling. Lots of activities for the family to enjoy. OK for some Con... Personal hygiene facilities were too far away. My son had an accident trying to make it to the restrooms Wasn't happy with that.Cost-could have gotten a hotel cheap
Jun 26, 2017
My wife and I have two elementary age children. We all loved the trollies to the beach, the rental bikes, the pools and the store. The activities were also a great opportunity for us to have some family time!
Jun 26, 2017
Great place to stay! The staff is always very friendly!
Jun 26, 2017
Amazing and wonderful fun and kind clean and peaceful.. We even accidentally set our tent up in the wrong spot and left for the beach. The KOA Team gently moved our stuff to the correct spot...very helpful understanding and kind!
Jun 26, 2017
Great place! Awesome activities! Super nice staff! Highly recommend, will be back soon!
Jun 26, 2017
Excellent service from person who took us to the RV site. He couldn't be more graciou and helpful
Jun 26, 2017
This was my first time visiting and I enjoyed the stay at Koa the cabin was really nice except that is was a little small space around , I would suggest that the bathroom in the cabin should be renovated because the sink and toilet looked old. But everything else was great.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Even the large cockroach didnt run us away and the young worker handled it so delicately. I love you guys.
Jun 26, 2017
It was good and fun filled 👍🏻
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Great Place! Lots to do for the kids
Jun 24, 2017
Was there for 3 nights. Super fun, clean, helpful employees. Lots of activities, especially for kids. Decent hours for facilities. The only issue was privacy. Having electric and water on some sites is great. The campsites are very close to the road and neighbors. Fortunately, we had super nice neighbors.
Jun 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay
Jun 24, 2017
I always stay at KOA's when possible. This one was terrible. What grass there was needed to be mowed badly. Weeds on the site were at least 6 inches tall. It was a premium 50 amp pull through site with full hookups.
Jun 24, 2017
Very convenient.
Jun 23, 2017
I stayed in a tent so while I feel the park was nice for RVers there was not shaded areas for tents who wanted water and electric so it would have been better if there was more trees for shade.
Jun 23, 2017
This was a fantastic stay, everyone and everything was amazing. Especially the lifeguard that n duty at the pool, she went out of her way to make sure that the two young boys (5,7) in our party we're comfortable and safe.
Jun 22, 2017
Kids enjoyed the pool, arcade, basketball court and group activities. We used the shuttle several times to get to the beach and boardwalk. Clean facilities, very nice staff.
Jun 22, 2017
This was our second stay at this KOA (first one in 2014). Was pleased to see they added a few other things, like banana bikes, pedal carts, paintball, inflatable slide (although it seems it was only open on weekend). My boys loved the pedal carts, just wish they had a few for smaller children). Office staff were friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean. Giant umbrella on pool deck was nice.
Jun 21, 2017
Second time we stayed here. Nice and friendly staff.Very clean restrooms, showers. and etc. Only thing I would suggest is a kiddie pool area with small slide and sprinklers to play in. We had our great grandsons with us which were 3 and 1 years old. Other than that we enjoyed our stay there.
Jun 21, 2017
Nice pull thru site, very clean restrooms and bathhouses. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 21, 2017
wonderful facilities. Ery helpful when arriving,made sure we were happy with camp site. Appreciate. will be back.
Jun 20, 2017
It is a nice campground. The camp sites are very tight. Fortunately, we knew the campers next to us.
Jun 20, 2017
We had a great stay. Our site was nicely shaded and level. We would definitely stay again.
Jun 20, 2017
Nice convient great showers
Jun 20, 2017
This campground is one of our favorite, but this time, i wasn't please with the services. The sheets on the bed were dirty, the side by the tv, the grill was dirty and I had to clean it before I can used, the front door and bathroom door need to be adjusted, hard to open and close
Jun 20, 2017
We love VA Beach KOA! Great people in a wonderful location!
Jun 20, 2017
Did not realize that koa were more about families with lots of kids 😦very noisy, if you are looking for peace and quite ,pass it by,and the right hand did not know what the left was going......could not wait to get out😖 Rule there no dogs tied up outside,saw a lot😞😯 New to the r v living,will be staying away from KOA'S
Jun 20, 2017
Needs gravel mud holes everywhere and not much grass. Tight spaces
Jun 20, 2017
Was awusome!!!! We loved it kids had a blast!!!!
Jun 19, 2017
Impressive facilities, great location, loved the shuttle bus to the beach and boardwalk. Friendly staff, highly recommend it!
Jun 19, 2017
Once again, we LOVED our stay at the Virginia Beach KOA. Everyone is so friendly & helpful here! Your new Event Director, Destini, is the best! Glow stick swim, Candy Bar Bingo, the Giant Slide, Terrific Tie-Dye, Movie Nights w/popcorn, the opportunity to try Segways on a little course for only $3, two wonderful pools, an arcade with ping pong, fooseball, a pool table and the new bikes to rent
Jun 19, 2017
The campers were friendlier than the staff, had to leave for a medical emergency they would not refund my money. Mentioned the fine print which is fine but for a pro family business not a good practice. No utensils in cabin, no garbage pick up. If you like being left alone with no services or bothers this is your place.
Jun 19, 2017
We had a great time, facilities were great!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Had a great time on fathers day weekend. Weather was 50/50. We tent camp so made the best of it. We always have a good time at Koa's. They are our go to for camping ⛺️. Facilities were clean and everyone we ran into that worked was pleasant.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
This was a real nice place! Staff was friendly and helpful. Picked up trash from out camp spot. Pool was nice!
Jun 19, 2017
Facilities are wonderful. Great spot for families with kids. Somewhat problematic for class B's that leave the site temporarily. Upon returning, you may not find everything you might have left behind. Reported to mgt. and recovered items at another site.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award