Virginia Beach KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2019
We had an awesome time, the location is convenient to all of the places we wanted to visit. The staff was super friendly, the camp site was huge. There was plenty to do on site and the trolley stop was the icing on the cake!
Jun 25, 2019
Very clean, and the facilities were great. The Location was within easy reach of everything.
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
A few college buddies and I stayed at the camp grounds getting ready for a deep sea fishing trip, great as always!!
Jun 25, 2019
Camp and people are absolutely amazing. Camp is super clean and lots of activities. My new home cap site
Jun 25, 2019
We had a wonderful time. We will be back to stay longer very soon!!!!
Jun 24, 2019
Exceptional facilities!! The pools weregreat
Jun 24, 2019
We are currently staying for the foreseeable future at this KOA, but have chosen certain weekends to move over to the Full patio sites, when Friends are able to come into town and stay near us. The staff have been amazing, and VERY VERY accommodating, I cannot say enough about Jen (GM) We look forward to the coming months and what our full time adventures bring us! Happy to be a part of the VBKOA
Jun 24, 2019
We came for a long weekend to spend time with our grandkids. There were a lot of fun activities for the whole family. The facilities were clean and well maintained. The only problem with our stay was that it wasn’t long enough! We will be back and stay longer.
Jun 24, 2019
We enjoyed our stay as first time campers. The bathrooms, showers, and laundry room were clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. We will definitely be camping in the future at KOAs.
Jun 24, 2019
We have a large trailer and couldn’t open the awnings and slides because of trees at our original site. KOA VB was very accommodating at relocating us to another site that worked perfectly. We enjoyed the zipline at Adventureworks and the jets flying over. Both were awesome. The campground was extremely well maintained and the entire KOA VB staff we encountered were friendly and helpful.
Jun 24, 2019
I have called and left message for a manager to phone me. I wanted to communicate what occurred Sunday 6/23 before I checked out. Camp ground was pleasantly cleaner than I imagined and i did purchase a KOA membership for a year due to being pleased although I was told I could not use my membership towards this stay then I was told Che k out was 11 am then in another call told I could not extend st
Jun 24, 2019
The campsites were clean and well kept. The water smells and tastes like chlorine. When we used it to cook corn on the cob, the corn ended up tasting like it. Bring bottled water. The naval base is close so you will hear jets all day and depending on their training, well into or all night.
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
Jun 22, 2019
Words cant explain how accommodating this KOA is they went above and beyond for our stay. The staff was great and if you had a issue it never felt like you couldnt reach out. The cabins were clean, koa was well kept. 10/10 kids have begged to go back since we made it home!
Jun 22, 2019
Very nice and positive stay, employees are pretty kind, I appreciated the clean state and the atmosphere of the campground, but... cutting the grass at 7H am is really not a good idea while everybody sleeping. I informed the manager, he was supposed to take action, the week after, they did it again. It really start the day the wrong way but I'm sure you'll do something about it. See you next year.
Jun 21, 2019
Premium sites are too short. Not long enough for trailer & tow vehicle.
Jun 21, 2019
The cable connection was awful and the internet was horrible.
Jun 21, 2019
The Staff was very friendly. The check-in process went very smoothly and we were guided to our site by a very friendly and helpful staff member. The campsite was very nice and very clean. In fact, every part of the facility we visited was neat, clean and orderly. Swimming pool was great! The weekend activities provided good entertainment. We will definitely return for another stay!
Jun 21, 2019
Very nice campground, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The place was older, but very well kept and clean. We enjoyed our stay very much. Would highly recommend this campground.
Jun 21, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
This place rocks… So much to do… Beautiful campground, nestled in the woods . Jennifer runs just a tight enough ship, that her workers are happy and professional ... need a vacation from my vacation after I left this place ....
Jun 20, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
Very enjoyable, family had a great vacation time at the campground. Looking forward on coming back next year. Keep the kids activities running and up-to date
Jun 20, 2019
Upon checking, I requested the site we had the previous weekend (it was empty). The guy at the desk told me was taken. Then I requested one 2 sites down from it which was also vacant. These sites stayed vacant all weekend although he told me they were taken. That is not the Va. Beach KOA service I am used to. Also called about the charcoal that was dumped on my site 39. It was never cleaned up.
Jun 19, 2019
Everyone very friendly and helpful. This was our 2nd stay and would stay there again..
Jun 18, 2019
great campground. enjoyed lazing in the hammocks. College age children liked the trolley, took it to the beach and back multipule tmes. during time there had great breeze and plenty of shade.
Jun 18, 2019
Everyone one was so nice and always has been at a KOA...well I did meet my first not so nice KOA worker here�Ϝ� she may be the only one in the system and of course I would have to deal with her, even though she wasn’t even helping me� she’s a butinsky� We had a blast with our friends and all the campers we encountered were also so friendly!! Def coming back!
Jun 18, 2019
I interacted mostly with the evening crew in the office and the were Very welcoming, hospitable, and just all around very enjoyable to chat with. The only name I remember was Andrew only because I spoke with him on the phone prior to my arrival. But if the rest of this step is as friendly and fun to be around as them, you have a great crew there!
Jun 18, 2019
very nice sites where great very clean loved all the things for the kids to do shuttle to the beach very convenient. loved the store
Jun 18, 2019
Very nice. Friendly helpful staff. Public areas clean and neat
Jun 18, 2019
Everyone was so nice and pleasant to deal with. Always had a quick answer to our questions. The campground was very clean, loved the design, and lots of stuff to keep the kids occupied when we wasn’t at the the beach. Will definitely be back, hopefully soon!
Jun 17, 2019
Always stay here each year. Only problem was the WiFi. It never does live up to the standard set by other KOA's. Also the site we usually stay at #356 has some pine trees with limbs that are ready to break off and will cause damage to Motorhomes that are parked there. One fell and just missed our camper. Noticed that some of the utility posts are completely rotted away at the ground level.
Jun 17, 2019
Beautiful well upkeep campground. Very accommodating when my puppy got sick and I needed info on a local vet hospital.
Jun 17, 2019
Site was a little close getting in or out and the roads need gravel but we enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
The campground was overall great. The staff was very friendly and helpful; we checked in a little late, but someone was still there to welcome us and show us to our site. The desk staff was helpful in guiding us to a couple of good places to eat. The bathrooms and showers were always clean and stocked. Our only complaint was with the site, directly under a streetlight and no trees.
Jun 17, 2019
Please banish the electric scooters. No lights and they run silent. In the hands of children they will eventually cost you in civil costs. One nearly hit my wife. The kid did not seem to mind that he almost hit my very hard of hearing wife when came up to my wife from the back. It startled so much she nearly.
Jun 17, 2019
Great staff and very nice facility. Need to get showers by tent camping and playground checked out. No hot water on Sunday morning.
Jun 17, 2019
Very nice campground, a lot of activities for kids.
Jun 17, 2019
Friendly staff, nice camp store, lots of things to do. These were all plusses. However the bathrooms were small and especially the one with the bathtub was dirty. Trampoline dirty. Would be nice to have a dog section. Felt a little overrun with people and dogs. Sorry- probably would not be back.
Jun 17, 2019
Sites are a little close,(end to end) and need gravel on roads and sites.
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
A good place for families as there seems to be a ton of stuff for families/kids! Just my wife and I were in the area to visit friends so we did not use any of the amenities! Expensive as a place to simply park your RV if you don’t use and enjoy the amenities! Friendly staff...
Jun 15, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
Very nice staff and a clean well kept park
Jun 14, 2019
Very nice staff, helpful, good facilities, close to the beach with the trolley service.
Jun 13, 2019
Had a great time nice site and facilities
Jun 13, 2019
We enjoy staying at this KOA. We were a bit disappointed this time as we had to take cold showers. My husband said he found a shower running when he went up, so we think a visitor left it on, using all the hot water. Fellow campers please be mindful to conserve water! The jets were very active too, unfortunately. The campsite was clean and everyone was friendly!

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.