Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: (800) 562-4150

Reserve: (800) 562-4150

Info: (757) 428-1444

Info: (757) 428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly and professional. Severe thunderstorm caused a power outage to the camp at 1 am. The entire staff was on site to aid campers, staff restrooms and were able to provide water to flush restroom facilities as needed. I was extremely impressed with how friendly the GM and his wife were. They made me feel like a family member.
Jul 18, 2017
We really enjoy our stay. This place is very friendly for kids with pool and waterslide and different kids activities. Restroom are clean as well as shower, staff very friendly and Bus shuttle to the beach passing by the camping is very convenient. I would come back to this camping again and again...
Jul 18, 2017
Great location friendly service
Jul 18, 2017
This was my first RV trip, staff was courteous, and very helpful 🤗
Jul 17, 2017
Thank you for a great site and all the nice people.
Jul 17, 2017
It was more than we expected very family friendly. Activities swimming and easy access to beach I hope to come back
Jul 17, 2017
Very unhappy with this campground, very outdated not kept up with, will never stay here again, sad to say this was a Koa we stayed at, too many kids running that show
Jul 17, 2017
Wonderful family atmosphere, camping but with the convenience of the beach! Perfect for families or anyone wanting a nice, relaxed atmosphere!
Jul 17, 2017
Please don't put a lot of Clorox in the pool water and the water in the showers smells please change but it was perfect.
Jul 17, 2017
Loved the cabin. Friendly staff. Very clean campground.
Jul 17, 2017
Camp sites were muddy and could not take showers due to no electric or water. Not happy about my stay.
Jul 17, 2017
There needs to be some sort of back up generator for the well pump of some sort. We lost power on Friday night and it was not restored late Saturday afternoon. No one could flush any toilets or shower. This quickly became a health department issue and something would have had to be done if it went any longer.
Jul 17, 2017
Cabins were great! Was great having access to the trolley.
Jul 17, 2017
The facility itself was nice, however, during our stay there was a power outage at 1am. We were told that it was the second one in a week. Since the temperature that weekend was above 90 and power wasn't axpected to be restored until around 5 o'clock pm, we left. We were very disappointed to find out we could not receive a refund or credit.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean and fun activities. Well staffed.
Jul 17, 2017
Staff was super accommodating, friendly and attentive! LOVE that a staff member escorts you to your site and are very knowledgeable about activities and the campground itself! Thank you, KOA Holiday, VA for such a welcoming, fun experience!
Jul 17, 2017
Great trip!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Clean, friendly, well runn, etc. Cant wait to return
Jul 17, 2017
We loved our stay this weekend. The people at KOA are so nice and helpful. Our cabin was nice and cozy. The pools are great ... I'm thinking already when can we go back again.
Jul 16, 2017
Had such a great time at the Virginia Beach KOA! Would have given 5 stars, but the pool was way too warm to be anywhere near refreshing.
Jul 16, 2017
This KOA was fantastic! My kids loved it so much we ended up spending 2 days of vacation staying at the campground to enjoy all they have to offer!!
Jul 16, 2017
My daughter and I had a great time. Very clean campground and a lot of activities for the kids to do all day long. My only complaint is the nasty odor in the water in the shower and sinks. I had to use bottled water to do any cooking and to brush out teeth.
Jul 16, 2017
Our last night we had bad thunderstorms and knocked out power and water. We were scheduled to leave anyway but no one came by to check on us, update info and plenty of staff buzzing around on their carts! Poor job.
Jul 16, 2017
Très beau camping pour les enfants. Douche très propre. Bon accueil. Le site étant petit, l'endroit pour faire du feu est très proche de la cuisinette.
Jul 16, 2017
Great campground, great people working there, and a lot to do for the kids. Would have given it full ratings if the wifi had actually worked. Could connect but then could do nothing.
Jul 16, 2017
This KOA is really nice. Employees are friendly. I personally overheard lots of guests complaining about how dirty the pool was. Also I prefer a pool that's a little cooler. It was warm like bath water.
Jul 15, 2017
Very disappointed. When I made the reservations I was told that we would be on a particular site. However after checking in I was told you did not guarantee particular sites but the site I wanted was vacant, and remained vacant throughout the next day. A camper next to us,wanted to move because they didn't like where they were, this camper was put on the site I requested. I'm very upset
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
We came to stay for a long weekend. Cabin was just what we needed. Bathroom were clean. Checking in and out was a breeze.
Jul 15, 2017
The location is the only thin good about this KOA. If you have to stay here request a large site near the office. The majority of the sites are very small and littered with small, old, perminat trailers from the work residents. The play ground is covers in trash and the pool is is filthy with sand on the floor and a brown film on the cracked tile. Bath house was very clean though.
Jul 15, 2017
Great staff and great cabin 😀
Jul 15, 2017
Very accommodating staff
Jul 15, 2017
Enjoyed our deluxe cabin and the campground!
Jul 15, 2017
This was a wonderful place, everything was clean and working. Offered so much to do you almost didn't need to leave the grounds.
Jul 14, 2017
Very lovely campground, lots of shade trees. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone traveling to Virginia Beach.
Jul 14, 2017
So much fun and everyone is friendly and helpful. Already planning another trip for next year!!
Jul 14, 2017
Great location,fantastic staff, plenty of things to do.
Jul 14, 2017
THE CAMPGROUND WAS VERY NOISY AT ALL HOURS OF THE NIGHT AND THE STAFF WERE AWARE AND DIDNT DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT. THERE WAS RANDOM GARBAGE LAYING AROUND. IF YOU PAY HIGH PRICES TO RENT A CABIN YOU THEN HAVE TO SWEEP THE CABING AND GET IT INSPECTED BEFORE YOU LEAVE LIKE A CHILD BUT PAY ALMOST AS MUCH FOR A CBIN AS A HIGH PRICED HOTEL ROOM. BETTER TO STAY IN A HOTEL ROOM. THEREWERE FLIESANDANTSINCABI
Jul 14, 2017
The theme weekend activities are GREAT! The bicycle rentals, a good addition. Lots of fun at this location.
Jul 14, 2017
Awesome place to stay. Quiet, clean place for a family.
Jul 14, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Very close to the beach.
Jul 14, 2017
We rented the deluxe cabin. I was pleasantly surprised. I wasn't expecting the cabin to be so clean, inviting and so cute! We had brought our own linens but the cabin was well stocked. We had our dog and it was easier than staying in a hotel with him. They even had a doggie park! Down side is the water did have a sewage smell in the shower. Didn't feel clean & imagined we smelled bac.
Jul 13, 2017
Campground was nice. Pool, shuttle service and other amenities were also nice. The campsite was tiny. We were basically on top of our neighbors and when I registered I was told that I couldn't pick a sight. Jets overhead were annoying at times. Overall it was nice and would probably return again.
Jul 13, 2017
It's been a pleasure staying here. I have always enjoyed my stay at kOA's. Tina kept the bath houses cleaned and Doran was very attentive to our needs. This was my second trip to the Virginia Beach KOA. As I mentioned earlier it's always a pleasure. Thanks the Amoros Clan
Jul 13, 2017
The campground was nice, clean and the staff and people were friendly. The negative...we were unhappy with the wifi. I couldn't even connect on my tablet and my kids and husband were upset they couldn't do anything when connected. It's better to not even advertise that you offer wifi since you can't use it. Also the bathroom toilets for the tent area near the campsites would get clogged alot.
Jul 13, 2017
Had a wonderful stay, extremely nice staff. We rented a cabin an it was cute. No problems having vistors, and family oriented . Location was great.
Jul 13, 2017
Awesome!!!
Jul 12, 2017
Our camp site was not cleaned up when we arrived. We had to pick up the trash and clean our firepit.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award