Virginia Beach KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
My stay was good. Most employees were nice, except on Sunday when I went to check in and asked them why the blow up slide was not open when the sign in front of it stated it was supposed to be open at 4pm. They're response was kind of rude...and they never corrected the sign to reflect correct hours. Also, the pool needs some maintenance. An underwater light was falling off and tiles degraded.
Sep 04, 2018
the mosquitoes were HORRIBLE! Hopefully spraying is in future. couldn't enjoy evenings outside because they were so bad. play area/dog area grass field by the new padded sites was very tall - which is surprising and was cut on LABOR day, after people left. can't help but wonder if tall grass coupled with the stagnant water moat near the padded site contributed to mosquito situation.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
Felt it was not up to KOA standards. Speed limit is 7.5 miles but biggest speed violators were the employees driving the golf carts through the park. Half way through our stay I took my concern to the office where it fell on death ears as the fast driving by camp personnel continued, causing risk to children and considerable dust. I have several other issues but insufficient space to comment.
Sep 03, 2018
staff was friendly.only problem was bathrooms felt like a sauna, and no water pressure in the showers. grounds were kept up. site was in a good spot located close to everything. My question would be since we weren't told are site till we got there is can you reserve a site? Definitely would come back.
Sep 03, 2018
1st time staying had a great time park staff were very friendly and helpful
Sep 02, 2018
Great and central place to stay! Plenty of things to do. Prepare for mosquitoes and flies!! Otherwise, it was a great stay.
Sep 02, 2018
Sep 02, 2018
We enjoyed the four nights we stayed at the Virginia Beach KOA. The staff is very nice and friendly. The campground is very nice. We bought a bear, a turtle and a parrot made by the wood carver there. Pretty cool stuff.
Sep 01, 2018
AWESOME!!!! We are local and usually come for a reunion for my husbands command each year, but haven't been in 2yrs. Went last weekend with a gang of little girls for a "Glamping" birthday party for my soon to be 9yr-old. LOVE all the changes and improvements, the girls had so much fun with all the things to do and it ended up being such a fun idea for a birthday slumber party!! Thank You!!
Sep 01, 2018
nice people
Sep 01, 2018
It was a nice campground, and everybody was very helpful. When we got there some one had wreck in the intersection and we could not get through. We forgot to get his name but one of the camps staff opened up the service entrance and let us bring our camper in that way. He was very nice. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Aug 31, 2018
The Virginia Beach KOA is excellent. The only thing that bothered me was the washrooms near our cabin #610. The washrooms there were too small and overcrowded on the weekend. We ended up using the washrooms in the green building most of the week. Anyway we also stayed at the Virginia Beach KOA in 2012 and will probably stay there again. Thanks!
Aug 31, 2018
The stay was great. The staff and guest were very friendly. Being a family of color I initially was afraid but during and after the stay I felt so welcome and invited. Thank you so much KOA for being a great place for families of all nationalities.
Aug 31, 2018
We had a great time. Our 11 year old daughter loved the activities and this allowed us to entertain her without going far. We only had one issue with a loud crowd at 12:30 pm. However. They appeared to quiet down after staff spoke to them. We definitely plan to stay again when we are down that way.
Aug 31, 2018
Several things disappointed us on this visit, our 2nd in about a month. The tall slide was only open for 45 minutes per day. One of the pools was closed, making the other pool crowded. Our site was in an area where there appeared to be permanent campers. Some of their sites were very unkempt. None of these issues occurred during our first visit.
Aug 31, 2018
I need only three things when I stay at a campground: safety, good electricity/WiFi and clean restrooms. The campground was open and not secure, so I didn't feel safe, the WiFi was spotty, and the showers were filthy. I was very disappointed.
Aug 30, 2018
Lindisimo lugar toda mi familia disfruta tanto estar ahi, fuimos 2 veces este verano
Aug 30, 2018
Stay was very nice, showers were clean and had hot water. Staff was very friendly. Internet worked well. The beach shuttle was very convenient. Took advantage of the 50% off to extend stay by a day.
Aug 30, 2018
This is by far the most beautiful and cleanest KOA I ever stayed at. Keep up the good work.
Aug 30, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
C'était fantastique ! Les enfants et moi avons trouvé le personnel courtois et avons pu profiter pleinement des services offerts ! Merci !
Aug 30, 2018
Me sentí muy bien el trato es muy bueno solo lo único que molesta es el sonido de los aviones
Aug 29, 2018
This stay was amazing! We had a cabin in the woods & it was great! The only reason why I didn't give this stay 5 stars was the water for the showers never got hot. It may have been poor timing on our part with showering after peak times.
Aug 29, 2018
Very good place,
Aug 29, 2018
I booked a grass tent pad and was given a dirt tent bad that had pieces of houses stuck in the dirt I.e. bricks, big pieces of road black top, finishing nails. Called to see if there was anything they could do and they said. I would definitely not recommend koa of Virginia Beach to anyone.
Aug 29, 2018
Great place for kids, but internal roads were potholed badly and the bath houses were a bit of a concern with loose toilets and some hygiene issues. Trash was constantly picked up which was a plus! we lost water one night for about 30 moments - pipe broke. grass needed to be mowed better as it was a bit tall in sights and pet exercise area.
Aug 29, 2018
Very nice
Aug 29, 2018
Aug 29, 2018
My stay was brief and ok. It would have been nicer with a ceiling fan in the cabin and a path to the restroom/shower area.
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
This KOA does not meet KOA standards. Sure the pool, the staff, the sites and the activities were all great. But the bathrooms and showers are terrible. First the furtest showers are MOLDY: the floors, the walls, the shower curtains...all moldy and it smells like mold, it’s probably why it’s kept with the a/c on blast. The second isn’t moldy but it has no air circulation and is unbearably ho
Aug 28, 2018
The toaster did not work, the electric burner was so slow to warm water. And one neighbor had the music too laud.
Aug 28, 2018
Would love to see you have a small cafe to grab a bite to eat. Cleanliness was excellent in the bathhouses. Pools and grounds were beautifully kept. Good communication with staff at registration. The only negative experience we had there was an employee who was rude to us at the fire pit. He yelled at us for roasting s’mores, we said sorry we didn’t know it wasn’t allowed. He then turned it
Aug 28, 2018
Our cabin, 713, had a large structural lump/bulge in the middle of the floor next to and under the table. We had to move the table so it wouldn't topple from side to side, which meant it wasn't as usable as it could have been. Floor had lots of pet hair from a previous camper. Fortunately, the person in our party with pet allergies cancelled on the trip.
Aug 28, 2018
Everything and everyone was super activities were great only problem was they shut off water to fix a leak with no notice while I was cleaning out
Aug 28, 2018
everything was excellent!
Aug 28, 2018
2nd time staying at CG wonderful staff and great place.
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
My family and I enjoyed our stay in one of the cabins. It was our first time staying at a KOA. We would definitely stay here again and we recommend it to any one.
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
We were very impressed with all the amenities, and the kids had a blast!
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Real Nice, and pleasant, clean showers and bathrooms!
Aug 27, 2018
Compared to the cabin we rented last year this one was pretty dirty. It didn’t look like the floors or bathroom were cleaned. It smelled like pee! I also had to buy ant spray as we were invaded constantly. I threw out lots of food. We enjoyed the pool and liked the roominess of the deluxe cabin. The bathroom didn’t leave much to be desired though.
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Jul 21, 2019
great camp lots to do an my kids had a blast
- Ian Hammond on Google
Jul 20, 2019
Very nice so far justed got here at 200 pm
- William Gray on Google
Jul 19, 2019
Loved it. Great staff. Great location. Clean campground.
- Michael Brackney on Google