Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
La plus belle cabine de luxe avec loft jamais vue! Le personnel est dynamique et se soucie de ses clients. Le site est propre et bien géré! Bravo! Nous comptons y retourner!
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Beautiful clean cabin and very helpful staff! I would definitely come back and recommend to family and friends! Thank you staff at Virginia KOA!
Jul 20, 2017
Very well maintained and operated KOA..large campground with with many activities for the kids..all personnel very friendly and helpful..granddaughter didn't want to leave the campground..only complaint was the water quality, but definitely recommend this KOA
Jul 20, 2017
Many activities for the kids! Love the bus that takes you right to the boardwalk and kids ride for free! Not the quietest campground especially when the Navy Hornets fly over (which I thought was great!) Wr are planning our return trip for next year!!
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
We had a ton of fun! The cabin and campground was beautiful and clean! Most of the staff were friendly, helpful and most seemed happy! We wish we stayed longer !
Jul 20, 2017
The KOA was Great! Excellent staff..friendly courteous &I helpful 👍🏼 👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼 Didn't care for Virginia Beach 😢 Not a very welcoming experience. From Sunday to Wednesday..never saw the ocean😮 No public access with paying or walking😢😢 But KOA 👍🏼😃
Jul 19, 2017
Very tight sites. Grassy areas not very well maintained. Showers needed more frequent cleaning and updating.Office and other staff very helpfull and friendly
Jul 19, 2017
Loved the campground and cabin. We would definitely return to camp there again.
Jul 19, 2017
It was great vavation! Children love the pool, me and my husband loves the environment. The only hiccup is thesmell of water at koa, more chlorine.
Jul 18, 2017
Wonderful experience.. Friendly, clean, fun activities on KOA and easy access to Local activities and beach.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
I loved the pool and inflatable slide. My family had a blast!
Jul 18, 2017
We had a great time. The bathhouse was not the cleanest and and very tight places
Jul 18, 2017
First time and it was great! There was so much for the kids to do and the staff was very friendly!
Jul 18, 2017
The power went out and there was no water. We only stayed 1 night. Bathrooms were dirty and stunk. The campground is in the city of Virginia Beach and is not even on city water. The water was well water and it contained iron. We ask for a refund for the 15th and 16th and were only given one night refund. We didn't even stay a full 24 hours. The staff didn't seem to care.
Jul 18, 2017
Loved the campsite and all the amenities!! Coming back again soon!!
Jul 18, 2017
Staff is so friendly and place is neat. We are a group that we enjoy KOA every year!!
Jul 18, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly and professional. Severe thunderstorm caused a power outage to the camp at 1 am. The entire staff was on site to aid campers, staff restrooms and were able to provide water to flush restroom facilities as needed. I was extremely impressed with how friendly the GM and his wife were. They made me feel like a family member.
Jul 18, 2017
We really enjoy our stay. This place is very friendly for kids with pool and waterslide and different kids activities. Restroom are clean as well as shower, staff very friendly and Bus shuttle to the beach passing by the camping is very convenient. I would come back to this camping again and again...
Jul 18, 2017
Great location friendly service
Jul 18, 2017
This was my first RV trip, staff was courteous, and very helpful 🤗
Jul 17, 2017
Thank you for a great site and all the nice people.
Jul 17, 2017
It was more than we expected very family friendly. Activities swimming and easy access to beach I hope to come back
Jul 17, 2017
Very unhappy with this campground, very outdated not kept up with, will never stay here again, sad to say this was a Koa we stayed at, too many kids running that show
Jul 17, 2017
Wonderful family atmosphere, camping but with the convenience of the beach! Perfect for families or anyone wanting a nice, relaxed atmosphere!
Jul 17, 2017
Please don't put a lot of Clorox in the pool water and the water in the showers smells please change but it was perfect.
Jul 17, 2017
Loved the cabin. Friendly staff. Very clean campground.
Jul 17, 2017
Camp sites were muddy and could not take showers due to no electric or water. Not happy about my stay.
Jul 17, 2017
There needs to be some sort of back up generator for the well pump of some sort. We lost power on Friday night and it was not restored late Saturday afternoon. No one could flush any toilets or shower. This quickly became a health department issue and something would have had to be done if it went any longer.
Jul 17, 2017
Cabins were great! Was great having access to the trolley.
Jul 17, 2017
The facility itself was nice, however, during our stay there was a power outage at 1am. We were told that it was the second one in a week. Since the temperature that weekend was above 90 and power wasn't axpected to be restored until around 5 o'clock pm, we left. We were very disappointed to find out we could not receive a refund or credit.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean and fun activities. Well staffed.
Jul 17, 2017
Staff was super accommodating, friendly and attentive! LOVE that a staff member escorts you to your site and are very knowledgeable about activities and the campground itself! Thank you, KOA Holiday, VA for such a welcoming, fun experience!
Jul 17, 2017
Great trip!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Clean, friendly, well runn, etc. Cant wait to return
Jul 17, 2017
We loved our stay this weekend. The people at KOA are so nice and helpful. Our cabin was nice and cozy. The pools are great ... I'm thinking already when can we go back again.
Jul 16, 2017
Had such a great time at the Virginia Beach KOA! Would have given 5 stars, but the pool was way too warm to be anywhere near refreshing.
Jul 16, 2017
This KOA was fantastic! My kids loved it so much we ended up spending 2 days of vacation staying at the campground to enjoy all they have to offer!!
Jul 16, 2017
My daughter and I had a great time. Very clean campground and a lot of activities for the kids to do all day long. My only complaint is the nasty odor in the water in the shower and sinks. I had to use bottled water to do any cooking and to brush out teeth.
Jul 16, 2017
Our last night we had bad thunderstorms and knocked out power and water. We were scheduled to leave anyway but no one came by to check on us, update info and plenty of staff buzzing around on their carts! Poor job.
Jul 16, 2017
Très beau camping pour les enfants. Douche très propre. Bon accueil. Le site étant petit, l'endroit pour faire du feu est très proche de la cuisinette.
Jul 16, 2017
Great campground, great people working there, and a lot to do for the kids. Would have given it full ratings if the wifi had actually worked. Could connect but then could do nothing.
Jul 16, 2017
This KOA is really nice. Employees are friendly. I personally overheard lots of guests complaining about how dirty the pool was. Also I prefer a pool that's a little cooler. It was warm like bath water.
Jul 15, 2017
Very disappointed. When I made the reservations I was told that we would be on a particular site. However after checking in I was told you did not guarantee particular sites but the site I wanted was vacant, and remained vacant throughout the next day. A camper next to us,wanted to move because they didn't like where they were, this camper was put on the site I requested. I'm very upset
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
We came to stay for a long weekend. Cabin was just what we needed. Bathroom were clean. Checking in and out was a breeze.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award