Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2017
Very nice stay!
Jul 08, 2017
Stay was great overall. Our first stay at a KOA. For this site, Cable and Wifi were the worst we've encountered anywhere and that's why the not so great rating. Fix those two things and all would be a 5 star.
Jul 08, 2017
Perfect getaway for us. Wanted to sneak away and spend some family time together.
Jul 08, 2017
Great amenities, friendly and helpful staff, no issues during our stay. Would definitely go back again!
Jul 07, 2017
The campground was nice with having two pools, slide, and jump pad. Overall vacation was great. What I didn't expect was the cabin to be dirty upon arrival. The floors were definitely not wiped, mopped, or even swept. I took wetwipes and did the floors myself. Also witnessed employees going into a cabin after a family left with new towels and toilet paper and were not Inside note than 3mins.
Jul 07, 2017
Staff was nice and helpful. Park was clean. The low rating and major dissapoint was we booked a 50 amp pull through in March for a july stay. We got in late and given a 30 amp spot we hardly fit in. We also found it disappointing the big slide attraction is only open 2 hours a day and was not open on one of the days we were there.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Had a great time!
Jul 07, 2017
The campground was beautiful. I loved soaking up some sunshine at the pool and the bathrooms were very well kept. We asked staff members questions and they were all friendly and in the know. They even gave me a military discount after booking since I forgot to ask Upon booking. I will definitely be back!
Jul 07, 2017
Was staying at another camp ground wanted to stay in the area for another two days. Was not able to stay there, but the KOA was able to make it happen for us. Really had a great time and the manager made it happen for us on a nearly full campground. Great staff and management.
Jul 06, 2017
Great. Staff very friendly and helpful
Jul 06, 2017
Great family campground with a very friendly staff!!!
Jul 06, 2017
Very good campground with ton of activities and good facilities. Location is close to beach. Camp sites are little but small and at time it feels very crowded. One need to be extremely careful while driving or parking in campground.
Jul 06, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly. However, I arrived a little early and the cabin wasnt ready. The A/C was not cooling but maintenance came right away. It made it better but not to my satisfaction. Also, the water in the bathroom and kitchen sink smelled like sewer water. But I would definately come back again
Jul 06, 2017
Honestly this was one of the nicest campgrounds I have ever stayed at. The accommodations (i.e. - showers, shuttle, etc.) were clean and convenient. The staff was outstanding and so nice. I really enjoyed my stay and I will definitely be coming back!
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Was told by two employees the trolley pass was good for 24 hours. Bought six at 7:00 pm Sunday to attend beach concert. Tried to use passes next morning and was informed the expired at 2:00 am. Other than that a great stay.
Jul 06, 2017
very good stay ! rest rooms need a little update
Jul 06, 2017
Had a great time, Nice site, lots of trees, staff were friendly, bathrooms clean, pool and activities were awesome. Hope to return next year.
Jul 06, 2017
Staff was always pleasant and helpful could not utilize my whole length of site due to electric and sewage not being together.had to keep motorhome right at edge of road.all areas of campground and buildings were always kept clean. Shuttle to beach and back very nice if you dont have or want to take your own car.
Jul 06, 2017
Most expensive KOA I've stayed at. Activities were nice for the kids.
Jul 06, 2017
Very friendly and fun place to stay
Jul 06, 2017
This was our 2nd visit to Va Beach KOA. The staff made us feel like family. The sites are spacious, the grounds kept up nice. And there is so much to do. Thank you again for a wonderful stay!
Jul 06, 2017
My only complaint is the camping cabin said it had a tv and it didn't. Also I was told I could have a late check out but the day of check out they said not for cabins. The place had so much for families and kids. All the staff was super nice and helpful. It's a great pet friendly place with lots of space. Great activities and love the shuttle to the beach. Overall it was one of the best vaca.
Jul 05, 2017
Fun scene with so much for kids and families. Like a little city. Close to civilization, groc., gas stations... Spent a day at Sandbridge beach. The crowds were big 4th of July. Lots of campers and tents. Stayed in a deluxe cabin which smelled horribly of stinky water/sewer drainage. The toilet didn't flush well at all and the bathroom sink drained so slowly. Yuck. Otherwise an ok park.
Jul 05, 2017
Had a great time. The staff is incredibly helpful and courteous. The facilities are clean and well maintained.
Jul 05, 2017
Great stay. Improve Wi Fi for busy weekends.
Jul 05, 2017
BEST KOA EVER!!!
Jul 05, 2017
Loved everything. Extremely clean. Everyone is super friendly and great rate. My kids were so sad to leave!
Jul 05, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean environment. Well located.
Jul 05, 2017
Amazing facilities and service!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
My family and I had a wonderful time at the VA Beach KOA! We enjoyed the various activities provided by the staff. The facilities were always clean and the camp store had most everything a camper would need. The most impressive aspect was the staff. Every individual we came in contact with was friendly and willing to help out. If we ever vacate in this area again we will be staying here!!!
Jul 05, 2017
I have a quick story about this place. Our first day after we set up we had an electrical problem. Breaker was cutting off. We called down and literally within 2 minutes a staff member was there checking things out. The breaker was bad and they had 2 more staff members there and had is fixed within 10 minutes. They had plenty of staff all weekend if you needed anything. Very good experience!!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
The staff were amazing. The number of LARGE groups camping in multiple sites around the grounds was out of hand. I should not have to wait for a shower or take a cold one at 11:30pm. The lack of quiet hours enforced made sleeping difficult.
Jul 04, 2017
The cabin and park were nice. If the water out of all faucets didn't have a yellow tint and odor then it would have been 5 stars.
Jul 04, 2017
Very clean and great staff. Everyone was pleasant and helpful. Special thanks to Kari.
Jul 04, 2017
Clean facilities, so many great activities and amenities for the kids, friendly staff! This is why we keep coming back. Thanks!
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
The staff was absolutely amazing! They remembered us and checked in to make sure we were having a great time. The campground was clean. There were many activities for kids and adults. We had a great time and can't wait to go back!!
Jul 04, 2017
Very nice clean campground with many activities. Sites are a little cramped but overall excellent place
Jul 04, 2017
We had an awesome stay like every time we stay at a KAO. Great and clean cabin, friendly and very helpful staff - absolutely nothing to complain about.
Jul 04, 2017
Very clean facility, professional helpful staff. I felt the small cabins were a bit over priced. 138 seems a bit much for a tiny room w a bed and a bunk bed. Great place for kids. If you are a wilderness camper this is probably not for you. There is not much privacy. The tent sites are pretty on top of each other. Several have no shade at all. If going I would request a site along the tree line.
Jul 03, 2017
well run KOA traveling and stayed in Kabin one night great pool
Jul 03, 2017
Great time!!
Jul 03, 2017
We had a great time!
Jul 03, 2017
Campground was very clean every one is very friendly and a lot of activities for the kids
Jul 03, 2017
The whole set-up is amazing👍🏽 Everyone was very welcoming & friendly. Nice & Clean too... definitely to a great job paying attention to details. Great Job, we'll be back next year!
Jul 03, 2017
Stinky water, holes in all of roads, unleavel site.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award