Virginia Beach KOA Reviews

Experience fall the way natured intended...camping!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
Very clean facility, friendly staff and professional service. High traffic weekend due to Volleyball tournament but it was handled well.
May 21, 2019
Staff was very friendly and facility was clean for Digs volleyball weekend. We love this campground!
May 21, 2019
Wonderful camp ground. We stay on the patio sites and they are really nice. Always stay there when in the Virginia Beach area.
May 21, 2019
Manger was very rude when I was attempting to register to stay for next year. She Began yelling at me on the phone and then hung up the phone on me. This up set me so much I drove up to try and speak with her. There was no manger available to speak with me. The front desk people whom spoke with me were very nice after I told them my story.
May 20, 2019
The premium sites are too close from the entrance and noisy all day long, We spent a week here and had we known we would have left after two nights.
May 20, 2019
We had a great time, a nice clean facility and friendly people. Thanks
May 20, 2019
When we made our reservations we were not told about the Diggs event. Even when we checked in nothing was mentioned. I got a phone call the next morning with a warning about large crowds and loud music playing till early morning hours. Any other time you would not let campers blast music all hours. Why did I have to endure?
May 20, 2019
I thought the campground was great. The price for the cabin was high, including 14% tax.
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
May 19, 2019
Everybody was very helpful, especially with late check out and letting us keep our car on the property until late after we checked out. Somebody had parked in our parking spot so we parked in the spot for the next door cabin and were woken up at 3 am and asked to move it. This was completely unnecessary as there was plenty of parking spaces in the area and should have warranted a note on the car
May 19, 2019
Excellent facility!
May 19, 2019
This is a very nice camp ground with sites to please all level of campers, from tenters to large motorhomes. We only stayed for one night while passing thru, heading north from Florida. But if we should pass thru Virginia Beach again we will definitely stay here and hopefully for more than one night.
May 19, 2019
May 18, 2019
May 18, 2019
it was a short trip to test our new travel trailer. We did not take advantage of most of the amenities but enjoyed the basics. It is a nice campground.
May 18, 2019
May 18, 2019
Very nice and clean campground
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
It was great. So many activities. Clean. Courteous and helpful staff.
May 17, 2019
Nice location but not real easy to get to.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Very clean park easy to get to and all the people that work there were very pleasant and eager to help if you had a situation I would recommend this park to any of my friends and family
May 17, 2019
Wonderful
May 17, 2019
We love the location and how close it is to everything around there. It's clean and kid/pet friendly. We will be back again!
May 17, 2019
Had to leave a day early due to home "Thingy". We were impressed with the park and will most certainly be back. . . . soon i hope. Sites were easy to pull into and the escort made that even easier. Staff was very friendly. Thank you.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Staff was great when we got there we escorted to our site. Campground was clean and bathrooms were spotless. Close to beach and other attractions.
May 17, 2019
The location was great in it being close to the beach and area attractions. The staff was helpful in checking in and directing to the reserved campsite.
May 16, 2019
Our stay was good, despite the weekend of rain. The grass had like stickers where we were at. But we survived this being our second time out in our RV.
May 14, 2019
My husband and I stay frequently. Sometimes with the kids sometimes alone and sometimes with friends. This KOA has made alot of upgrades and we never have any complaints!
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
Where do I begin? Never before have I had so much fun just checking in! Sandy, Amber and Melissa (and one other gal who's name I neglected to get), made it silly, fun and informative. They are a hoot! But on top of that, there were so many KOA staffers there to keep things clean and ready for all of us - I've never been in such a well organized campground before. Kudos! We will be back! Thanks!
May 13, 2019
We come every year ,and this year we had good friends come for the first time .and they loved it ,they had never been there before .the place is changing alot alot more RV lots and less 1room cabins in front .I loved when you had the one room cabins in front and the pretty trees but now they are gone ..its a great place , just keep it family and pet friendly and less about all the little uncharges
May 13, 2019
Motorcycles in and out at all hours.. called and eventually got hung up on...”I’m not gonna tell them they can’t ride their motorcycles “...Hang up!
May 13, 2019
If there would have been a cafe or some kind of food on site I would have rated it 5
May 13, 2019
Arrived late , but staff was there to guide us to our site. Very nice facility and people who work there. Will be visiting their again.
May 13, 2019
Party one night..no rules enforced. Dirty bathrooms
May 13, 2019
Place was clean and well kept. People friendly and helped us get our cable tv working. Would be nice if brochure was updated. TV channel listing was wrong.
May 13, 2019
Good folks to talk with
May 13, 2019
People are nice and friendly.
May 12, 2019
May 12, 2019
We stayed 5 nights. The park is great for kids, lots of things to do. Really nice pool, seimming pool with a slide, bouncer, horse shoes, etc. The negative is the bathrooms.The older bathroom stalls are very small. A large person would have difficulty maneuvering to get in the stall and sit down. The water pressure and temperature fluctuate which makes for an unpleasant experience.
May 11, 2019
Just perfect! Stayed 4 days and staff was great and friendly.Took our Motor home out twice with no worries to the boardwalk.We left equipment on site when we were gone with no worries of it getting taken.Staff suppervises all day n night in golf carts.Actually could park our 30ft Motor home in municipal parking lot along boardwalk.Great stores there for t shirts and such.Really reasonable.
May 11, 2019
May 11, 2019
One night next site was loud party till 2:30 am
May 11, 2019
Your campground was well maintained. All employees were very helpful..
May 09, 2019
Clean and well kept.
Nov 11, 2019
Had a fantastic time at Va Beach KOA Holiday! This is our go-to-vacation spot! There is always something for us and our kids to do. Jumping pillow, pocket park, playgrounds, etc. Very friendly staff and awesome managers! Clean facilities and large sites. Close to everything you can think of if you want to leave for dinner or more entertainment (beach, museums, water park, restaurants, etc.).
- Marleen Viola on Google
Nov 05, 2019
Place was clean !! Also had a great breakfast!!! Nice place too be , warm and friendly! Seamed you there were very nice people there. All I can say a very nice place too stay!! Price was good not to cheap but a good price !!
- harcole12 on Trip Advisor
Nov 02, 2019
Awesome. Nice short vacation.
- Dwayne King on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.