Virginia Beach KOA Reviews

Experience fall the way natured intended...camping!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2019
It was,at a nice location close to the beach. Had plenty of activities to participate ib.
Jul 22, 2019
The campgrounds are huge, have tons of amenities, and is conveniently located to tons of shopping and food. The only problem is the people. Out of all the KOA’s we’ve visited across the country the visitors here are the unfriendliest group ever. At least those with Virginia license plates. Can’t fix people. If you’re traveling with your own large group and could care less.. this’ll be gr
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
The sites are muddy and hold water when it rains. They could use some upgrading. Staff does not know how to book sites. We wanted a supper site for the week, but they booked them for people only staying a couple days. Seems they are losing a lot of money doing that. Staff was not friendly. This is the first KOA I have stayed at that I was not a happy camper. :(
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Camping in a parking lot. No privacy. Neighbors were loud & up very early. KOA called about a problem that "may or may not be your fault" and asked me to see an attendant as soon as I returned. Instead of continuing with my plans for the day, I returned to the KOA where I was told the issue was resolved and no one bothered to call me. When I commented on this, I was told I should have called?? No.
Jul 22, 2019
This was our first visit to your site. The first location was a bit muddy, but that was not a problem, because the manager immediately assisted us with the utmost kindness and moved us to another space. The KOA grounds were beautiful and clean, the office staff had great bed-side manner and professionalism. Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality. We had a great time! We will return.
Jul 22, 2019
very nice very accommodating to me with copd and put us right by showers
Jul 21, 2019
Had a fantastic time everyone was very helpful will stay again!
Jul 21, 2019
We were in a deluxe patio site that had a fire pit in the concrete which NEVER drained from the few rain storms. Pretty disappointing. No rules enforced at the pool and I watched a man’s plastic pool chair break underneath him and he was laughed at by your young “lifeguards”. Very unprofessional and A sad site to see. Toilet was coming unbolted off floor in men’s bathroom. Probably won’t
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Had a great time!
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Just there for one night. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay at this KOA again.
Jul 20, 2019
Nice location minutes from the beach. Staff all very friendly. New 50amp pull thrus make it easy for us in our big rig to get in and out.
Jul 20, 2019
The good.....Nice Cabins, Beautiful, plenty of AC because trust me, you need it in Virginia! Nice patio with fire pit. The bad...... the 8 person cabin livingrooms are way to small for 8 people, infact too small for 4/6 people. if you sit at the table you either block the hallway or the fridge door. Extremely tide space, bathroom is walk in and back out, no room to turn around. Nice bunk bedroom.
Jul 20, 2019
It was our first to Virginia Beach.. The staff was very helpful and pleasant.. The grounds were well kept. We will definitely be back
Jul 19, 2019
Great staff. Super helpful! Fun events. Convenient beach location.
Jul 19, 2019
We specifically booked a space for our 31 ft motorhome towing a car. The space we were assigned was so short we had to completely detach our tow dolly. This is because the sewer connection was way to the rear of the space.
Jul 19, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Everything was good with our stay no problems at all. But definitely need to improve your wi-fi service it was absolutely terrible for our whole trip. Definitely needs to be improved.
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
It was fine. Very clean, people friendly and helpful. We had an issue with our RV and could not get a repair person to come out so we had no water in our RV, so it wasn't best situation and this was our 1st trip. Really liked the games available but mini golf would be a good addition.
Jul 18, 2019
Great place to stay with kids!! They have a trolley that goes to beach,that way you dont have to drive!! We rode a motorcycle so it was wonderful to have the trolley. Friendly staff!! Awesome place to stay.
Jul 17, 2019
Very clean and a great place to stay , the staff was great . We plan on staying there again if in the area ! Thanks for all you do !
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Excellent as usual....problems with wi-fi and tv should be fixed.
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
My family enjoyed our stay at the Virginia Beach KOA. There were many things to do right at the campground. My daughter’s favorite thing was the big water slide. They were also very close to other fun attractions (such as the aquarium, water parks,..) and 10 minutes away from the beach. We also loved the nice hot shower from the relaxing, ceiling shower-head in the shower houses.
Jul 16, 2019
LParking too tight. Spaces too small. Convenient.
Jul 16, 2019
The KOA was great except they had poor WiFi
Jul 16, 2019
I cannot think of one thing that would make this KOA any better. Attentive, friendly staff that enjoy their jobs, engaging, fun activities for all ages, super clean and an overall family-friendly environment that makes it hard to leave each and every time we visit. We have reservations booked to return monthly through September because there's no other place we'd rather be! 5+ stars!
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Great camp ground with lots of amenities and activities. Very clean with awesome deluxe sites that accommodate larger RVs. Staff very friendly and helpful from checking in to being personally directed to camp site. Well stocked camp store. Liked the trolley stop with direct access to the beach. Wi-fi very poor. One suggestion- have doggie ice cream available for sale in camp store.
Jul 16, 2019
Great place to stay and plenty for everyone to do. Y’all do need to add some gravel to the non paved camper sites and roads. We stayed at campsite 26 and luckily we didn’t have any rain or we would have been in mud. Thanks
Jul 16, 2019
I would recommend upgrading more of your sites to 50 amp. Outside of that we will see you again.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Great place for families. Wonderful staff. Super helpful.
Jul 14, 2019
WE STAYED IN A DELUXE CABIN WITH OUR GRANDKIDS AND ALL HAD A GREAT TIME. THE SHUTTLE WAS DEFINITELY A PLUS AND ITS DRIVERS WERE ALL VERY FRIENDLY. ONLY DOWNSIDE WOULD BE THE GIANT WATER SLIDE AND ACTIVITIES FOR THE KIDS ARE ONLY OFFERED AT CERTAIN DAYS AND TIMES. ALSO YOU MUST BE STAYING FOR AT LEAST THREE NIGHTS TO HAVE CLEAN TOWELS ISSUED
Jul 14, 2019
Location and amenities were nice, but the customer service was atrocious and the lot sizes are too small.
Jul 14, 2019
The place is beautiful
Dec 05, 2019
Close to everything. Beautiful campground.
- don roberts on Google
Dec 04, 2019
Nice, quiet canpground.... they allow dogs.... what more can you ask for? In the summer the pool is really cool and the staff are very nice.
- William Kiser on Google
Dec 02, 2019
Love my stay there really nice we love staying There will use the dog park for a dogs and it was really nice thank you very much
- Leroy Simonson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.