Virginia Beach KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 07, 2018
Nov 07, 2018
Courteous staff, well taken care of grounds, loads of improvements providing activities virtually year round. We're already looking forward to next camping season.
Nov 07, 2018
As usual the staff and sites were outstanding. The only negative was the inconsistent wi-fi. Strength was spotty at best. But we will stay here the next time we roll through Va Beach
Nov 06, 2018
Will definitely be back, hadn't been there in a couple of years - GREAT improvements! Keep up the GREAT work!
Nov 06, 2018
Very clean campgrounds. The facilities are well maintained and the staff is friendly and helpful. The area with the cornhole boards and other games was very nice. This was my third stay here and I think we will try the cabins with kitchens next.
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
The staff was wonderful and friendly. It was great seeing security at the gate each night checking tags on vehicles. The grounds where very well maintained and bathrooms clean!!
Nov 06, 2018
Loved it. Paid extra for the premium patio our second night. Well worth it!
Nov 06, 2018
Great location and facilities... unfortunately heavy rain made things a little messy.
Nov 05, 2018
Great for our mini honeymoon!
Nov 05, 2018
Want to thanks the staff we showed up and had an issue with our camper, and we we were able to be moved to a cabin to enjoy the weekend. Totally first class
Nov 04, 2018
Nov 04, 2018
Jennifer and her people were hard in making sure everything goes smoothly , whenever I stayed here… That’s why keep coming back , Love this place
Nov 03, 2018
Very nice Park with over the top hospitality and facilities!
Nov 03, 2018
The staff were all friendly, professional, and helpful. The restrooms were clean, the showers hot, and the laundry facility was cleaner than any I’ve ever seen! I will definitely choose this campground the next time I’m in Virginia Beach!
Nov 01, 2018
Clean, safe and very fun. Great staff
Oct 31, 2018
enjoyed the new super sites. Campground was not to busy and a nice stay.
Oct 30, 2018
The campground was quiet in the off season. And it was nice the way all the campers were placed several spaces apart for more privacy. Clean and nicely wooded. Plenty of squirrels to keep the dog happy. Helpful staff.
Oct 30, 2018
We have stayed at the VA Beach KOA several times, and will continue to do so. We generally come down because we have family in the area. Close and convenient to the boardwalk. Employees are always friendly and helpful. The campground and facilities are all very well maintained. Looking forward to our next stay.
Oct 30, 2018
Lovely park. We were there for their fall family weekend, so much fun for the kids. Staff is great. Only negatives are the constant jets overhead and the showers are very cold, feel like air conditioning on. Would stay again.
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Check-in procedure was a bit confusing. We'd asked for a specific type of site. We were taken to one site and then told we needed to go to a different site. As it was post-season, the place was wide open. Charging one for a holiday night (Labor Day) when they arrive late in that day is an absurd money grab. Get real. The pool water could have been a lot cleaner.
Oct 29, 2018
We enjoyed the cabin. However, very very unhappy with your WiFi. We get WiFi off and on. Unable to use the internet!!! When you in a cabin with nothing to do, you need the internet!!!!
Oct 29, 2018
Cabin was as advertised. It needs a little sprucing up (bathroom cabinets looking a little rough). Could not connto WiFi at all.
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 28, 2018
Its fall so nothing open at campground, bikes or the other activities, store closes at 5pm disappointing as we arrived at 5:15pm and couldn’t get firewood. Our stay was oct 24-27, we got news that a nor’easter was coming Fri night into Sat pulling a camper in high winds isn’t safe so we left Friday morning 26th, I was disappointed that the camp didn’t offer us a one night refund it was em
Oct 28, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 28, 2018
Good stay, comfortable.
Oct 27, 2018
Oct 27, 2018
Very nice, clean campground.
Oct 27, 2018
Noisiest campground between the tomcat jets and the traffic(R site was right next to the highway). Never saw anyone in the guard shack ever (3days) was not told when making reservations about the mid-week special of a free night. Reserved a pull through site, 45ft coach. The site was no way a pull through and branches dragged across the roof when we pulled through. Nothing special here !!!!!!!
Oct 26, 2018
Nice KOA , jet plans get a little irritating . Staff are nice , young and they seemed to keep to themselves.
Oct 26, 2018
This was a fantastic time of year to stay at this campsite if you are looking for a nice quiet and relaxing time. It has a lot of amenities for kids. The only recommendation I could have it to make the dog park larger with space for them to run and play. Overall, the facility is nice and in and great location. We will stay here again.
Oct 26, 2018
I prefer staying at koa camps
Oct 25, 2018
It was great. The “Pet friendly” deluxe(6 person) cabin was perfect for us & our dog. The only thing we didn’t like was there was no stove & regular side fridge. All other deluxe cabins we’ve stayed in that size always had a stove & regular size fridge. Other than that, no complaints. We all enjoyed our visit. Hope to return again in the near future.
Oct 25, 2018
Very nice staff. Very customer focused group of people.
Oct 25, 2018
One of the nicer campgrounds we've stayed at. Very helpful.
Oct 25, 2018
We had a wonderful time. The site was clean and well organized.
Oct 24, 2018
It was wonderful, peaceful and a lot of fun. The cabins were very clean and were equipped with everything we needed.
Oct 24, 2018
Wonderful place to stay the staff is friendly and helpful will stay there again.
Oct 24, 2018
very nice campground, very big! Staff was friendly, camp spots were nice. Showers / bathrooms were on the small side and in need of an update. But they were clean! Overall this is a great campground and i will be staying here again.
Oct 24, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
As always a wonderful weekend with a great staff and a well run campground. Always great to see improvements being made.
Oct 23, 2018
The handle for the shower water was broken and taped, slippery and not easy to use also in that bathroom the hand bars around the toilet were poorly placed. I thought the trunk or treat was a great idea. We had a three hour delay because of traffic. The night attendant was very helpful as it was dark when we arrived.
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
Enjoyed the stay. Everyone was super nice and the campground was clean and quite. would have liked to have came in warmer weather when the pools are open but maybe next year. Thank you for all the help. Keep up the good work.
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
While the campground itself was clean, comfortable and inviting, we went with during the Halloween season. On Saturday there was a Trunk Or Treat event instead of each site being decorated and handing out candy. This was disappointing. We have stayed at the Williamsburg KOA for the Halloween season in the past and we were able to trick or treat the whole campground, going from site to site.
Oct 22, 2018
Enjoyed the stay. Very impressed with all the new upgrades. Cornhole, ping pong table etc.
Oct 22, 2018
Awesome experience! Wonderful campground and very attentive staff. Love, Love this campground! We always have a great time whenever we stay. Something for everyone of all ages! So many upgrades, you will never be bored or want to leave the campground. A++++++++++
Jul 13, 2019
A must to stay at !!
- Erica Cohn on Google
Jul 09, 2019
Our 6-person deluxe cabin stay at the KOA in Virginia Beach was a welcomed treat. We were in town for a sports tournament and several families rented cabins. It was a great time. Although we were gone during the day we were able to use many of the wonderful features the camp ground offered. The cabin exceeded my expectations and was much better suited for my family of 5. We could even bring our dog. I liked the layout of the cabin - a bunk room, main area with a sleeper sofa, bathroom and bedroom with a queen bed. Beds were comfy, linens provided were nice and the gas grill and fire pit topped off the experience. My kids enjoyed the bounce pillow, gaga ball and being able to hang out with their friends while the adults enjoyed corn hole and not having to sit on a bed in a hotel room. The shuttle is also a great feature that provides access to the beach/ board walk.
- Nauti5 on Trip Advisor
Jul 08, 2019
Quiet, peaceful and conveniently located to all events of VB
- Sikali Dr on Google