Virginia Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Reserve: 800-562-4150

Info: 757-428-1444

Info: 757-428-1444

Email

1240 General Booth Boulevard

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
We loved the campground and all the activities for kids and the location, but the bathrooms were quite a mess. For #2 bathroom near our #212 campsite, all 4 toilets were clogged around 11pm on Saturday evening. Terrible ... walked over to the #1 bathroom and one of it's toilet was clogged too. Also, the showers and getting the hot water adjusted from the single handle faucet was quite tough!
Aug 14, 2017
Your campground is very clean! Staff were friendly and helpful. Showers are very nice. Wished the recycling bin was more clearly marked, seemed it would be easy to mistake for one of the regular dumpsters next to it. Also, only saw one recycling bin. If there are more they should be more clearly marked; if not, why not consider some more recycling bins? Perhaps also start a compost bin?
Aug 14, 2017
Amazing stay, super activities and the most friendly staff!! I wasn't very impressed with how the campground flooded with water three different times while we were there for the week, and that our electrical box (and every other campsites electrical box) was in a lake of water that we had to stand in to unplug it...not cool. Other than that, everything was awesome. We'll be back next year for sure
Aug 14, 2017
The staff in the store were rather sarcastically rude. The showers were dirty everytime I went to shower. At our tent site we could not get the stakes into the ground due to there being something underground I am assuming concrete. This caused us to have to move our tent not once but twice. Do not think I will be returning to this location.
Aug 14, 2017
They wouldn't refund us since we asked to cancel 6 instead of 7 days in advance! Knowing the weather was going to be bad, and with smaller kids and my father who suffered a stroke were going to attend our daughter's bday party...was why we needed to cancel. Being locals and that we stay often, we figured better report. We obtained keys nevertheless.but we were flooded out, so never stayed 4 $460!ð
Aug 14, 2017
We only stayed one night , bathrooms very clean. I could tell the campground would be a great place to bring children and enjoy a longer stay.
Aug 14, 2017
We arrived late and the young lady at the gate, Rachel Schwarting, was amazing. Very friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2017
The staff was amazing
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We cancelled our 2nd night reservation because it is unacceptable for how close you put tent sites. We were up all night because our neighbors wanted to talk until the wee hours of the morning. Yes, we did complain to staff and Yes they did try to take care of the situation. However, the problem isn't that they wanted to talk all night... the problem is that your designated spaces are too close.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Nice property, we'll maintained. Staff on site were great. Overall a great time and we will return. One minor issue. I specifically reserved an end spot due to having a handicapped family member this trip. Upon arrival our spot was taken and ended up further from the road. Again, not a major problem but wasn't sure how the reservation process broke down. It didn't stop us from having a great time.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Had a great time. We will be back.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
La grande glissade est toujours apprécié. Mes enfants ont aussi apprécié l'essai sur le Segway et l'activité du bain de mousse. Nous avons déjà recommander le KOA Virginia à des amis cette année et nous continuons de le faire. Beau Travail. :)
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Koa Camping grounds is awesome, we really enjoyed our stay. :) :)
Aug 13, 2017
very clean and convenient location, pool was fantastic, workers friendly. Cabins a little too pricey and the biggest drawback is the noise from the F18 fighter jets! Some days these are unbearable. I would not return due to the noise in the area, but no fault of the campground.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Was disappointed with one particular office staff member, she was somewhat rude and not helpful with 3 different interactions. Cabin lights in bathroom and bedroom flickered, called for repair but was not fixed. Tent site had no trees for shade, had to request site change. This was second stay at KOA, love the campground, but not as happy this trip as last year.
Aug 13, 2017
Awesome, friendly people. Clean bathrooms. Campsites are spacious. Programs for kids are super cool (never saw bubble mountains at any other campground)
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Good campground with 18th century internet.
Aug 12, 2017
The cabin was clean & cozy. It was conveniently located as well, very near the store, pool, activities & bath houses.
Aug 12, 2017
Very helpful. Was by far the largest KOA I have stayed at so the cozy feeling is not there but with that many campers I e pecked chaos but nope they did a superb job of coordinating and handling us all. Well done
Aug 12, 2017
Très beau site de camping. Multitude d'activités sont offertes et la piscine est vraiment très belle les enfants y ont aimés les glissades. Pour ce qui est des toilettes, celles-ci étaient entrenues chaque matin, mais compte tenu de la quantité de campeurs cet entretien était selon nous insufisant. Même lorsque celles-ci étaient fraichement nettoyés on pouvait quand même sentir certaine
Aug 12, 2017
The stay was very enjoyable. We were lucky to get our rig in a spot that allowed easy pull-through although we had to go out reverse traffic flow to avoid damaging a Crepe Myrtle. Love the location as we love to go bicycling on hte boardwalk and throughout Va Beach. THe spots could use a little more gravel and the bottom sites need grading. I've already booked my next visit. Hope I get the same
Aug 12, 2017
Lots of activities and very close to the beach. Wifi is very very very spotty. Water in bathroom / showers has a terrible odor. We used bottled water to brush our teeth!
Aug 11, 2017
Site was ok water went off neighbors checked in the night before we left putting trash and stick right by were we park KOA attendees did see that and said nothing not pleased
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Was excellent except for people's yappy dogs barking. Lol
Aug 11, 2017
Brief but very nice and the people were very helpful.
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice, and clean.
Aug 11, 2017
No complaints! It was a nice campground, good staff and clean restrooms. Great facilities for kids.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
We had a great stay. Pool was nice but spent most of our time at the beach. Laundry room is handy and a nice option when we needed it. Bathrooms/ showers were always clean when we used them.
Aug 10, 2017
The wifi is terrible, and I see that there has been no improvement since we were there several years ago. Signal is strong, but the connection was slow and cut out frequently.. This really is a problem for those who have to stay in touch with work. Otherwise, the site is pretty good.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Not as good as some previous KOA's we had stayed. The bathrooms were clean but didn't look like it because of the age. They also had a bad odor. The site amenities were good and the kids had a blast in the pool. Overall it was good but I would stay at a different campground next time we visit the beach.
Aug 09, 2017
We had a great time. The staff is very friendly and were always there when you needed anything. The campground was very well kept. There was nothing about our trip that we would not change for next time.
Aug 09, 2017
Yearly family reunion. The cost of the cabin seems high till you factor in all the amenities. The great grand babies have plenty to do and love it. You can ride the trolley and avoid the parking nightmare of the beach too. This is the first year we have ever encountered any cabin problems. We were overrun with ants. The cabins are not being kept up as they use be.
Aug 09, 2017
We had a great time, even if it stormed quite a bit. The staff were wonderful and the campground was clean, both are important to me.
Aug 09, 2017
My grandchildren had so much fun at your campground. The staff, especially, Destiny, was so great with the kids. When we were at the campground, we never saw the 8 and 13 year old! There was so much for them to do. The beach and restaurants were so easily accessible. We had no issues with our site and the campground was friendly and clean! Hope to return again someday1
Aug 09, 2017
Nice KOA. We stayed in kamper kabin (4 person, no bathroom) it was comfortable. I looked at the deluxe cabins while we were there and they are very crowded, lots of cabins on top of one another. It would be nice to have some breakfast food trucks in the morning on the weekend. Taking the bus to the beach was very convenient.
Aug 09, 2017
This was our first KOA experience. We have been to two different Jellystone's and they pale in comparison to VB KOA. From the campsite, bathroom facilities and the kids activities -- it was an amazing experience and we look forward to our next KOA trip (probably next month) and returning to VB KOA.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
staff very helpful, clean safe environment, covenant to beach and attractions. Was a good stay
Aug 09, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award