Campground Reviews

Feb 24, 2024
Feb 24, 2024
It’s was a little noisy for our liking. New section of campground was beautiful but older sections need to be tidy up a bit. Office personnel was polite and friendly.
Feb 22, 2024
Easy central location for a winter family visit.
Feb 21, 2024
Feb 20, 2024
Came for a quick weekend and had a great time. Very nice and clean campground
Feb 20, 2024
Great time, lots to do with kids, very clean, easy instructions.
Feb 20, 2024
The staff was very friendly and helpful we had a wonderful day the campground is beautiful thank you so much we had a great time
Feb 20, 2024
We always love staying there and plan to make many more trips there this year. Cant wait to try out the pool. Only complaint is always cleanliness of the bathhouse. Due to renovations and it being winter, only a few showers were open and they were disgusting. Hair everywhere, trash/toilet paper on the floor. same trash was there the next morning as it had not been cleaned in well over 24 hours.
Feb 20, 2024
Feb 20, 2024
Feb 18, 2024
Had a very nice stay there. Place was kept up and very clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Feb 18, 2024
Perfect site for one night Easy friendly check in
Feb 17, 2024
Six months in the long stay area. The best part of my stay was the staff. Nothing but great interaction with all of them. Thanks to Jen, Virginia and Hannah for always making me feel welcome. Will definitely return when it’s time.
Feb 17, 2024
Liked everything except lack of gravel on RV sites, especially in patio area where rv steps settle, was just plain muddy. Was very messy on shoes and hard to keep my new camper clean. Please add gravel, don’t be so cheap.
Feb 15, 2024
For the extended stay lot quality and size it is far over priced. There is standing water for weeks in many places including the yard. When I asked for gravel they said "I am more then welcome to purchase it on my own". Paying that amount and living in a mud lot is a bit unreasonable.
Feb 15, 2024
It was a wonderful stay. The staff was very informative and helpful. The only thing I would change is the hot water doesn’t stay heated long enough for two people to take showers in the deluxe cabin. You would think this wouldn’t be a issue.
Feb 14, 2024
Sound of freedom fantastic! No special amenities available during our stay. Need a chair/s in laundry room.
Feb 14, 2024
My stays have always been great. However, this time we saw a roach in the bathroom twice, something we have never seen before at KOA, therefore never gave a thought to the possibility of it. I was very stressed that we may transport any home with us. It literally made me sick on my stomach.. also I don't think the cleaning crew mops the floors. Pur kids socks and feet stay black. .
Feb 13, 2024
I do believe this is the second appraisal but again the campground was excellent well-maintained and taken care of and all the staff very professional. You should be up for the president award again thank you very much Doug Warren.
Feb 12, 2024
I love renting the cabins at the VA beach Koa. We have reserved for sports tournaments for the last two years. More private and quieter than a hotel. I always recommend this Koa to my friends.
Feb 12, 2024
We had a bad experience at another private property RV park, North Bay. They said we were speeding in the park @ 7 mph, the limit was 5 mph. We complied. Then the next day they did not appreciate our mess on the picnic table. We left it to clean up the next day. Four beer cans the manager was belligerent. And asked us to leave.. We came here and loved it.safe clean and Nice. We are members now
Feb 11, 2024
This was an excellent campground part of KOA extremely clean well maintain a professional staff showers and bathrooms excellent condition, extremely clean. Thank you very much Doug Warren.
Feb 09, 2024
Close to the beach and restaurants. Premier sites are nice.
Feb 08, 2024
Feb 06, 2024
Easy breezy check-in process. Fully stocked campstore with lots of unique gifts. Cabin we stayed in was super clean and well supplied with everything we needed. Overall the camp by itself is very spacious n lots to do. Staff was always smiling and super helpful and friendly. Will stay again for sure!
Feb 05, 2024
Our stay was great, the only issue was alot of the showers were locked.
Feb 04, 2024
Feb 02, 2024
This was a great experience. Campground was clean. Associates were fabulous
Feb 01, 2024
Misunderstanding about what type of vehicle was acceptable to sleep in, resulted in being moved into a cabin. The cabin had ants/termites and an occasional cockroach. I would have felt more comfortable sleeping in my tent. (Tent sites were closed due to the cold season.) Everything else about my stay was fine.
Jan 31, 2024
I took a handful of girls RVing for my daughters birthday. The closest restroom with showers was under construction so we had to walk back to the main office area for restroom use. I understand that it was necessary to do the renovation during winter season! My six 12 yr old girls were approached by what seemed to be resident adolescents who were drinking beer and offering them to purchase edibles
Jan 30, 2024
-The staff at check in are and check out are so helpful and friendly. Someone even escorted me directly to the cabin. -The cabin was clean, temperature controlled and well equipped with all of the essentials needed for our stay -Overall this experience exceeded all of my expectations!
Jan 24, 2024
camped there several times and now stay month to month I love camping the people are great the staff is fantastic very helpful and great personality anytime someone is looking for a place to camp KOA Virginia Beach is the place lots to do at the campground and in the area.
Jan 22, 2024
Stayed here for two weeks and the park was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jan 22, 2024
Great visit, only problem is that the water spicket was not heated. Last day it froze, it was very cold for you all, however we camp all around and haven’t had that problem. Over all a very clean campground and very friendly staff
Jan 20, 2024
We have stayed here several times. It’s a great facility with a friendly, helpful staff.
Jan 18, 2024
I am a Ret 100% disabled Vet, USAF. I stayed at KOA, VA, Beach in Dec, 2023. My arrival was pleasant. My truck broke down. I was harassed by KOA over 24 hrs about the truck. I was able to get my truck towed for repairs the next morning. The stress from KOA caused me to be rushed to the hospital. I suffer from PTSD and Anxiety from Military Service. KOA had no compassion. I’m heart broken and d
Jan 15, 2024
We had a wonderful time. Everything clean and staff was awesome
Jan 10, 2024
Have had a great 3 month stay. All of the facilities are well kept and maintained. The people have been great and helpful. I never have trouble washing clothes, there are plenty of washers and dryers that all work. The pool and surrounding area got a makeover this summer and looks amazing. My only complaint is... Gosh, you really close the pools early down here ;)
Jan 10, 2024
Great
Jan 08, 2024
I have stayed at this KOA many times over the years. Though many updates have been made to property to include pool renovation, we were disappointed that there was not evening activities this year like the last two years (same exact NYE weekend) to include campground movies, marshmallows by the big campfire or any Christmas lights (though this was announced via email). Check-in staff still rude!
Jan 08, 2024
Jan 06, 2024
Great place we love it
Jan 05, 2024
Very comfortable. The only issue was unloading the car in the parking lot and walking to the last cabin. It was a lot for older people. I wish parking would have been right next to the cabin. Otherwise it was a beautiful stay. We will be back!
Jan 05, 2024
My packet was not at the night pick up so I was unable to stay. Drive from DC to find out I did not have a cabin! Complete waste of 7 hours and gas. Will not recommend this KOA to anybody, ever.
Jan 04, 2024
We always love staying here whether for a night passing through on way home or to attend Beach It country music festival in 2023. The new pool looks amazing and can’t wait to come back to use it. The staff is absolutely amazing. Thanks as always.
Jan 03, 2024
The managers here take such pride in their campground and it shows. The grounds and every camp site/cabin are consistently "Monica" clean, super friendly staff, updated facilities, oh, and we cannot wait to use their new, beautifully designed and decorated heated lazy river and pools. It's a resort within a resort city! A true win-win!
Jan 03, 2024
Great stay, we arrived after hours and easy to get to the cabin. Cabin was perfectly clean with everything that we needed. The staff in the office were great when we went to finishing registering in the morning.
Dec 27, 2023
Dec 27, 2023
The staff was friendly and accommodating.
Dec 27, 2023
Pleasant weather. Quiet surroundings. Clean and neat.
Jan 26, 2024
If you're looking for a clean, small place to park your camper and explore Virginia Beach, then you could be happy here. It's noisy at night because of the roads close by. The grounds are clean, they have an okay camp store and they have a brand new pool. The pools are small but it's enough to get wet and keep the kids happy. This is the second KOA we've been to this year. The activities were okay, you would get through them in about 30 minutes. They have a nice kids playground and the jump pillows which is pretty normal for KOAs. The sites are pretty tight. We are in a 30 ft travel trailer. We've been out 16 times this year and we live 20 minutes from here. There's not much to do once you've exhausted the pool and activities unless you leave the campground. There are no trails within the campground and just enough trees for the dogs to pee on. Our site did have a nice pad with a table and chairs. Also they had a nice fire pit area. This is a nice clean campground and if your looking to explore the area (we werent) and wanted to feel safe, then it's a good place to park. We were here for the Halloween festivies. But I would absolutely recommend Holiday Trav L Park for Halloween if you're looking for a great time with your kids and family. **Included a picture of a fifth wheel trying to get into these small spots. Poor guy had to run the plants over on the other side to get in the spot. The KOA guy just told him to keep going.
- Rebecca McAfee on Google
Jan 16, 2024
Great prices off season for really comfortable accomodations.
- Cynthia Kresock on Google