Trinity Lake KOA

Open May 15 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

Email

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2017
A very quite and clean park. Had a good time and will come back. Just a little disappointed that the campground was not doing all the activities that the camp ground showed in the adds for the kids.
Jul 08, 2017
I know we came up during a big holiday, but the staff behind the counter were short with us & not very friendly at all. The Campground is in a BEAUTIFUL area & for that alone we may return some day. The garbage containers were locked so everyone put their trash out in front of their sites. Works great unless you have a late dinner & now deal with the critters coming by overnight.
Jul 08, 2017
There was a leak in the water connection so we had no water pressure and the camp sites were way too close to each other. Other than that, it's a great place for family and friends to get together.
Jul 06, 2017
This place seemed a bit run down and dirty. Some of the staff there were rude and or never knew what was going on when we asked a question. There were power outages as well as plumbing issues, which presented a messy issue when it was time to unhook/leave. We are definitely marking this place off the list as a future place to stay at again.
Jul 06, 2017
Our stay was the worst stay at a Koa ever... reservations not correct and unfixed, electricity went out in campground
Jul 06, 2017
The site was understandably crowded on July 4th weekend, but that's no excuse for the filthy (not merely dirty) bathrooms/showers both day and evening. Shame on KOA!
Jul 06, 2017
We had no issues whatsoever
Jul 05, 2017
Very crowded , sites very close together. Tent sites a much better but the RV sites are on top of each other.
Jul 05, 2017
Love that KOA has all you need for an enjoyable stay plus the added available extras like bike rentals, Kayak rentals, put-put golf, and a small cafe.
Jul 03, 2017
Great place for the kiddos. Really friendly staff and clean
Jul 01, 2017
This KOA boarders the beautiful Trinity Lake in Northern California. It has a nice boat dock and great campground for RVS and tents. The bathrooms and laundry facilities are clean and the staff were so polite and helpful. The pool was refreshing after boating all day. We were there for a week and already miss all the fun we had. We will be back next summer.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
The sites could be a bit more level, but overall a pleasant experience.
Jun 27, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Staff was awesome & there was plenty to do to keep all ages busy.
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. The staff were all friendly and helpful.
Jun 26, 2017
We did have a few issues, but the management responded so quickly, I was very impressed
Jun 26, 2017
Good facilities and hosts
Jun 24, 2017
Remember to tell Terri that she isn't the manager...... Thanks Wendy for all your help.
Jun 24, 2017
We love this KOA. We return multiple times each summer. Friendly staff, super clean restrooms, tons to do for the kids! We love the pool area. There seemed to be a ton of bees at the pool. One day there were 10+ IN the pool that another guest removed so my kids could swim. Setting a few traps might be something to consider.
Jun 22, 2017
Beautiful spot. Not sure I'd stay on a crowded weekend, though, as the spots look tight. I think we timed it perfectly (no immediate neighbors). Lake is gorgeous!
Jun 19, 2017
5 nights in a tent trailer.
Jun 15, 2017
Nice camp ground. Spaces were a bit close together. Would reserve to spots together next time Very clean staff was all very nice. Wish it want so fare away. 6 hours from Sacramento
Jun 15, 2017
All the necessary comforts while in the middle of the forest
Jun 14, 2017
The staff was fabulous, friendly and helpful. The site advertises boat rentals, fuel, propane. Non of these were functioning. The roads inside the park were in poor shape. No activity for anyone. The snack bar sign says open 7days a week. It's closed on Tuesday's. The WiFi is only good at the office. And the lake has minimal access. The restrooms were mosquito haven. No screens on any Window
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
This place is in a beautiful area and a day trip on hwy 3 will reward you with some great pictures. The camping would be great 20 years ago but just doesn't cut it in today market. Half the listed items on the ad were out of service (pool, gas dock, the store was half empty the wifi only works near the store.) The staff needs some up dated training on taking care of the customers in a more carin
Jun 08, 2017
Very nice place. Very family oriented. Our grandchildren had a blast.
Jun 07, 2017
The sites were not clearly defined tables were wore out unsafe to sit on Not coming back Bathroom stalls to small Nice clean park Boat slips way out of line
Jun 05, 2017
Noisy and overcrowded. Facilities were clean. Campground space very small. High priced. Likely not go to a KOA again.
Jun 05, 2017
Narrow sites, couldn't have a camp fire without lighting neighbors truck on fire. Neighbors sewer hole lines up with our door. Needs cable and Wi Fi
Jun 05, 2017
Great stay, clean restrooms but no hot water in the afternoon. Also a local family that wasnt camping there took over the pool for hours so we couldnt use it. Overall very nice place and I would recommend it
Jun 05, 2017
Great weekend. Very clean camp ground. Very friendly staff. And super kid friendly. One of my favorite campsites in the entire us
Jun 03, 2017
very helpful in helping us find a spot that our couch would fit into..........
Jun 02, 2017
Huge capmground, nice walk down to the lake, great area to visit
Jun 02, 2017
Second time staying at the Trinity center KOA and we will be coming back again!! Only thing that we like to see is, new picnic tables in the camp sites a lot table were not usable. Other then that We love Trinity center.
Jun 02, 2017
The only unpleasant thing about the campground was the shower/bathroom area. I don't know if it was ever cleaned the three days that we were there. Seem to always be a mess. Our campsite
May 31, 2017
It was a holiday weekend and the campground was nearly full. Our space faced the maintenance yard and was very close to the next space. When we walked out our trailer door the sewer, water and electrical facilities were right there. There was no room to sit under our awning it was just 2 feet away from the next trailer. We used a pull thru spot, next time we would request a certain one.
May 30, 2017
The campground wad very tight to pull in and out of. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The facilities and things offered were good for our family and friends with children.
May 30, 2017
It was quiet, very clean, lots of activities for everone
May 30, 2017
This was our first time visiting. Everything was great! Except... our site was extremely hard to get into. And the fire pit was really guy up on the trailer because of how we had to back into the space. Other than that, we will likely come back and request site 104 or around it, that was an awesome site!
May 25, 2017
With the KOA brand, we expected better. Sites are nowhere near level. And they have stumps and/or rocks in them. Only good thing was good water pressure.
May 22, 2017
I'm glad the pool was finally open this year and they had many activities set up for children!!
May 17, 2017
One woman working at the camp store had a strong negative energy that affected our perception of the whole experience. To any question, her answer was "no". No she could not give us change for the laundry. No, she could not help me with the internet connection. No, she could not find someone to fill up the propane. She refused to try. Reconsider who you put on the front line.
Oct 26, 2016
The KOA employee that directed me into my spot did so in a manner that broke my mirror. It is a 40' RV so it was $500 and took a week to be delivered
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Beautiful and relaxing! I just need wifi at my campsite or service for my. Ella phone. I had sick family at home and thought I would have at least wifi.
Oct 10, 2016
My husband and I really like this KOA but wish we'd come a couple of weeks earlier when the weather was warmer. The site was in close down mode for the season and it was very quiet and empty which felt a bit odd. But, the sites are very large and we could see how nice the summertime amenities would be. Would love to come back with the grand kids. They would love the pool and other offerings.
Sep 26, 2016
Great place. Friendly and accommodating staff. Water heater for showers needs fixed.
Sep 21, 2016
Very nice location. And friendly staff but facilities are in need of maintenance and upgrading
Sep 20, 2016
Very helpful staff!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals