Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2023
Great staff. The physical park needs large amounts of tree cutting/stump grinding. If you have a high 13.4 inch RV/5th wheel your hitting numerous untrimmed tree branches and damaging/scratching your RV. Also the trees make certain spots inaccessible for RV's over a certain length 35-40, to be exact. Otherwise the amenities and location are great!
Sep 18, 2023
New staff is doing great job sprucing up facilities. Jessica's team, especially Pam, very welcoming. Made sure we were well taken care of. New store layout very nice. Good selection of items. You need to get the Mini-Kat snack bar reopened 7 days a week at least noon until 8pm. No other options nearby. All others closed Monday! Finally, getting marina open again in 2024 should be a top priority.
Sep 18, 2023
Nice place to camp! Thumb up!
Sep 18, 2023
We had a great stay at the Trinity Center KOA last weekend! The staff there are all wonderful. Denise Rocks! The campground was inviting, and spiffy clean! The Fall Festival was well planned, and the kiddos all had a great time. Memories were made. ���
Sep 16, 2023
Sep 15, 2023
Sep 12, 2023
Very pleasant staff, beautiful campground!
Sep 11, 2023
Sep 11, 2023
Sep 10, 2023
Sep 10, 2023
Sep 09, 2023
This is one of the best places we go to RV-ing. We like everything about KOA Trinity Center except 2 things: - the place is very expensive - there is no internet except the store/office area Can you lower your rates?
Sep 08, 2023
We stayed in a 2 br cabin, the cabin was cute and they really thought of everything! The beds were so comfortable. The main area was great, the playground, activity areas and the rentals for water activities were perfect for weekend fun. The pool was ok, the lounge area by the pool was very dirty and run down and the water was cloudy. Overall it was very fun, but I would camp there next time.
Sep 08, 2023
Great site in a beautiful forest area. Good sanitary facilities. Pam (assistant manager) was super helpful and nice. I definitely recommend this koa.
Sep 06, 2023
Sep 06, 2023
Sep 05, 2023
Clean camp. Friendly staff.
Sep 05, 2023
Our site was very nice. Was a little disappointed by the lack of Wi-Fi coverage but understandable due to location. No snack bar. Very friendly staff. Facilities were clean. I will visit again just not on a holiday weekend.
Sep 05, 2023
We had to ask for a table because our site didn't have one. But within 10 mins they were at our site with one. Only thing I didn't like we were by the road and at night when the ATV's would go out it was very loud. Other then that we had a great stay.
Sep 04, 2023
It was a little tight backing in because of al the trees. Otherwise it was nice, with lots of shade, like you were camping in the woods!
Aug 29, 2023
Aug 29, 2023
Really lovely campground - peaceful and quiet. The office staff were super friendly and helpful, especially Pam and Jen (I think her name was Jen). Well-kept and maintained facilities - we used the laundry, pool, bathroom/showers, and picnic area. We would stay again! Thank you!
Aug 29, 2023
- Well stocked kitchen in the cabin - Poor water pressure in cabin shower
Aug 24, 2023
The cabin was filthy with sticky floors, sticky cupboards and moldy smells. Lighting was insufficient for any activity. Outdoor spaces weren't cleaned. Front door was hard to open because it sticks. Toilet runs on it's own. We were totally disappointed in this KOA and would have left if there were any other choices and wouldn't have lost our deposit. We Will Never Be Back.
Aug 23, 2023
Nice and quite
Aug 19, 2023
Older camp but beautiful surrounded by redwoods. Dirt and gravel, not just a cement parking lot. The staff were very nice and super helpful.
Aug 19, 2023
Pam and the staff were awesome! The KOA team was genuinely vested in my son and his buddy’s good time. For my 12 year old these are memory making events and this KOA exceeded my expectations.
Aug 18, 2023
Very nice, great staff great stay.
Aug 17, 2023
Lots of new improvements are being made under new management. However, cabins are still dusty, full of cobwebs, and the deck of cabin 20 was so full of debris and dirt it was unable. Also, the curtains that covered the sliding glass door were positioned in such a way that it was impossible to open them. They were also completely worn and very dirty. Looking forward to continued improvements.
Aug 16, 2023
This is the third year of going to Trinity KOA, and we love it!! EVERYONE was amazing, friendly and helpful! We can’t wait to go back next year. The store has lots of fun stuff also.
Aug 15, 2023
Everyone was so nice and the campground itself was in great shape. Pool and bathrooms were clean and maintained.
Aug 15, 2023
Aug 14, 2023
Loved all the activities for the kids!
Aug 14, 2023
We had a great time! The campsites are spacious and well spaced from each other. Each site has water fountain, grill, fire pit and table/benches. Bathrooms with flush toilets and showers are exceptionally clean. Convenience store I has a lot to offer. The forest, the stargazing, the lake made our vacation perfect. Thank you!
Aug 14, 2023
The campground and facilities at the KOA are and have been great fro many years. A disappointment however was the fact that the boat dock system was not intact and able to be used. While we understand the lake level is low, there still should have been a way to make the system work. I would have given a 5star rating if the docks were operational.
Aug 14, 2023
Enjoyed it - Had a great time.
Aug 14, 2023
The campground is clean and has a lot of amenities for everybody to enjoy! We really enjoyed the mini golf and the kids really enjoyed the s'mores on Friday night.
Aug 14, 2023
Love the large tent campsites. My only criticism is that there are definitely bears that come through camp, but no bear boxes available to lock food or supplies up in. Bear proof dumpsters would also be beneficial throughout the grounds.
Aug 14, 2023
Our two bedroom cabin was very nice. Having A/C was a huge bonus. The cabin was clean, spacious and comfortable. The front desk woman Pam was very curt and rather condescending at check-in. It seems this property is in the midst of an ownership change and there’s disorganization at reception. The campsites are rather confusing in layout.
Aug 13, 2023
This was our first trip of the year, loved our RV site and all the workers. Definitely be back!!!
Aug 13, 2023
Trinity Lake KOA is one of our favorites places to stay. We go multiple times year and have our annual family camp out there. Thanks Jessica and team for making us feel so welcome.
Aug 13, 2023
Great place to stay!! The crew there are amazing and there are lots of improvements happening.
Aug 12, 2023
We had a great stay in the rented fifth wheel. The carpet needed cleaning and the lock didn't work, but it met our needs and was quiet. I came for some fresh air, so didn't appreciate smelling weed coming from the trailers of people who live there.
Aug 09, 2023
The staff went out of their way to make sure our family reunion was amazing. Big thanks to the manager, and assistant manager. We will be back.
Aug 09, 2023
The swimming pool is fantastic and it’s a very nice quiet forested campground Cool evening and morning in the shade The WiFi is spotty and it was necessary for us to take our Starlink near the road to function
Aug 08, 2023
Aug 07, 2023
The staff and grounds were awesome but the family that stayed next to us on our 3rd night were a nightmare! They kept us up all night and woke up early to screaming and yelling. Not the KOA's fault but maybe they need to have someone go around at 10pm to make sure people are being respectfully quiet.
Aug 07, 2023
Wonderful staff. Great grounds. Was disappointed that the store closed at 5pm on a Saturday night. We also lost power for a bit but that wasn’t the campgrounds fault. Looking forward to seeing what the new owners do with it!!
Aug 07, 2023
Aug 02, 2023
We've been coming to this park since 1970. After being on the market for 10 years, the new owners are moving forward with much needed maintenance. Jessica, the new manager, is a local woman with great energy. We look forward to visiting again next year.
Sep 10, 2023
Beautiful location for a decently nice KOA. Only reason I didn't give it five stars is because the cabin we stayed in had multiple issues that were not resolved while we were there. The location of the KOA is ideal for visiting one of the many waterfalls, national parks, or other points of interest in the area. Older KOA, but the campsites are nice, RV sites are spacious the little general store in recreation area is nice, with a little playground and small pool. If you're in the area, particularly if you have your own RV, I would definitely recommend this location.
- Daniel Jewell on Google
Aug 20, 2023
It was a great vacation at the Trinity Lake KOA Holiday (7-10 September 2020). There were almost no visitors at this time. We lived in two tents in Forest Loop 2 #158. Available for use (within walking distance (2 minutes)): - restroom, - shower - dishwashing station - laundry There was a drinking water tap next to our tent. At the entrance you can find many additional free entertainment for every taste (see attached photos). There was a small shop at the reception (you can buy firewood, fishing rods and other useful things for camping). Unfortunately at this time it was the end of the season and we were not able to rent kayaking. I recommend going to the lake, just put on high shoes and pants (a lot of dry and tall grass). I would like to mention that the staff have always been friendly and helpful. P.s. Pet friendly Thank you very much, we will come again soon!
- Ekaterina Terekhova on Google
Aug 20, 2023
Wow such a great Koa -workers were So kind the coffee shop and store Was great the pool and lake were amazing !!! Can't wait to come back !!!
- Martha Grove on Google