Trinity Lake KOA

Open May 9 - September 29

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

Info: 530-266-3337

Email This Campground

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2019
The KOA staff and the host Steve where awesome, the kamp grounds meet all expectations with the showers and laundry rooms also the fishing was a complete success, this was my 4th time staying here and will differently visit many more times in the future
Jun 14, 2019
It's a ways to go but worth it. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The store is well stocked. They have a wonderful pool for the kids. The sites were always clean and well raked no problems with any of the utilities as I have had at other parks. The dock is great to fish off of. They now have a bocce ball court that was used alot by the adults. Lots of amenities.
Jun 11, 2019
Kabins are always clean, peaceful and stocked so I don’t have to pack all the comforts of home in my car, see you guys in a few weeks! :)
Jun 11, 2019
Everything was great except the beds they were completely worn out and had a big sag in the middle of both of them. It was more comfortable to sleep on the sofa. The campground however was beautiful and clean, staff were very friendly we loved the outdoor patio, dinning table and fire pit.
Jun 11, 2019
the front desk folks were so friendly and wanting to help than I felt welcome and plan to bring my family for a camp out. The grounds are clean and well cared for, with loads of activities for the children. The restaurant is handy and serves a variety of items. I would recommend this KOA to everyone with or without children this KOA has something for everyone.
Jun 10, 2019
We enjoy being in the woods and this KOA is that; the site in which we stayed was clear of debris and to supplement the wood we brought, the early season wood left behind by Mother Nature kept us warm and in a good mood. The grounds people were friendly and the office staff was on the ball. It was a good stay, our 3rd; any time we go camping and are in the area we will be at this KOA.
Jun 04, 2019
We enjoyed every minute. Next time will remember to bring our kayaks. We didn't realize we could walk right to the water from the camp ground.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 01, 2019
First venture out with our motorhome after a couple of years and we feel Trinity was a great place for a shakedown. There were an abundance of amenities that were clean and easy to access. The camp is in a spectacularly beautiful spot and is set up conveniently. The roads were not bad coming into the KOA and with the advice we received prior to setting out, we had no problem with our Class A.
May 29, 2019
Great place to stay! Family & dog friendly. Nice heated pool, walking vicinity to the Lake, & friendly guests & staff.
May 29, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay at Trinity KOA. Close walk to Trinity Lake. We had a problem with electrical in our original spot, they had to move us after we were all ready set us. They comped a night for us, which was appreciated. Will recommend and stay again!
May 28, 2019
Very clean, staff was pleasant ! Campers maintained and were respectful. Looking forward to next year!
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
Loved it!
May 28, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. We had a great time!
May 28, 2019
Our kids had the best time. There were so many activities to play, that it kept them busy for our whole stay. Which made us happy parents!! Plus all the staff at KOA were extremely kind and went out of their way to make our little vacation enjoyable!
May 28, 2019
Our favorite go-to campground for the summer! Can't wait to go back.
May 26, 2019
Everyone is very friendly. The park is well-staffed and very well-maintained. Access to the lake is just a short walk away. We enjoyed it and maybe mostly because it wasn’t busy when we stayed. Noise level definitely picked up the day we left with all of the barking dogs and ATVs.
May 26, 2019
Great camping and friendly staff
May 23, 2019
Great place to relax, love it there
May 21, 2019
Great place for a Family vacation
May 20, 2019
We enjoyed our recent stay. The lake is full, but it was disappointing to find the docks not set up. Launching a boat is a bit difficult without a decent launch ramp. It's early in the season so hopefully soon it will all be ready to go.
May 19, 2019
Everyone was great... Can't wait to come back for another stay.
May 18, 2019
We absolutely loved the place. Would not go during July and August as that is when they are at capacity. The check in process was easy and the staff helpful. Would have liked an escort to our site. This is true camping as there are minimal restaurants available in the local area. The park is well maintained. The camp sites were a reasonable size. No cable, no WiFi, and only Verizon cell service.
Sep 08, 2018
Spacious campground. Well tended. Bathrooms are somewhat dated. Pleasant staff.
Sep 07, 2018
Great staff! Clean and comfortable.
Sep 06, 2018
Cabin could use some cleaning. Kitchen counter was dirty (the wipes used were black after one swipe); walls around the kitchen had multiple scattered splatters/stains; bathroom had milldew on the sink/faucets (wipes were brown) and shower stalls could use some scrubbing. Facility doesn't have much activities for kids outside of the lake. A bonus was free miniature golf. Staff were nice and helpful
Sep 06, 2018
Excellent facility, friendly & helpful staff. Great having boat slips. Bigger spaces & launch ramp would be nice
Sep 05, 2018
More children activities please
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Spaces way too close together. Much noise from ATVs and dirt bikes. Would not recommend. Worst KOA I’ve experienced.
Sep 05, 2018
It would be nicer if the cabins had TV
Sep 05, 2018
Horrible WiFi but other than that it was great
Sep 05, 2018
Very retro campground with huge sites. No phone, WiFi or TV channels. We only had one radio station that came in. It was great. 70 miles to the next city thru the mountains for this flat lander. Really brought us back to camping for the social aspects. Love it
Sep 05, 2018
We had a great time at this location. The staff was friendly and helpful. We even played bingo together which was.a lot of fun. The cabin was nice and homey. We were able to relax and had everything we needed there. A great stay and we will go back again for sure!
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
My family and I had a wonderful stay. Had all the amenities plus much more, staff was great and courteous. Thanks
Sep 03, 2018
This was our second stay here and I am happy to report the cabin was much cleaner than the last time. I believe to was freshly painted . People friendly and courteous. Cabin area quite at night. We will stay again hoping housekeeping keeps on with their improvements.
Sep 02, 2018
having come to Trinity Lake for over 30 years the lake is a second home for us. The KOA is changing the park every year. Upgrading equipment and facilities. They are also adding new recreation opportunities as well. They are making positive progress to make sure there is something for everyone. The staff is super. We are in the store every day just to check in and get a friendly hello.
Sep 02, 2018
My husband and I had a wonderful and relaxing stay. We met wonderful people both in and outside of the park. Hopefully we can come back again next summer for a longer visit
Sep 02, 2018
The campground is 29 miles off highway 299 and is quite a windy road. Our 5th wheel is 37 feet long and the site we were given could not be backed into. We were fortunate there was a pull through site available for the one night we were there. Pull through sites are limited. Otherwise park is a great place to take the family, a little pricey though.
Aug 28, 2018
Very relaxing and enjoyable stay in a deluxe cabin. The staff is friendly and informative.
Aug 27, 2018
Great manager!Even with the fires the place was run great.Comeing back may 2019 for the season.THANK YOU WINDY
Aug 20, 2018
With the exception of the haze from the Carr fire, we absolutely loved the nice people and our stay. We will be back next year for a whole week next time!!!
Aug 19, 2018
Comfortable bed, I like that soap was provided in the bathroom and shower.
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
We were staying at the campground as a seasonal camper. The grounds were clean and neat, and the staff were very friendly. Manager Wendy does everything she can to make your stay a good one. We will continue to come to the Trinity Lake KOA.
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Lovely campground, super nice and helpful staff. Cabins had everything we needed!
Aug 15, 2018
Very enjoyable. The cabins were great.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals