Trinity Lake KOA Reviews

Save $25 on one of our Deluxe Cabins this Fall.

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2019
Enjoyed our stay and they gave us a free upgrade to a patio spot. We had deer 15 feet from us in the campground. Sites were all clean and nice.
Sep 18, 2019
We stay at Trinity KOA all season and love it. The staff is fantastic and the facilities are great. It is the best place to be for the summer. Wendy, the manager, is always helpful and very professional.
Sep 18, 2019
we stayed in a cabin it was cute and clean and had everything we needed. we will for sure stay again!
Sep 18, 2019
best KOA we have stayed! Beautiful, the amenities and the area. Sorry to hear they are closing early. We wanted to make another reservation. Next year@
Sep 12, 2019
We had an awesome time at this KOA, it was clean and beautiful. Very well maintained and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Even the other guests in the campgrounds were friendly and happy to be there. The Trinity area had many options for hiking and water activities.The Koa site had many activities for families, which were closed during our visit this time of year.
Sep 12, 2019
End of season get away with adult children. Perfect time to visit Trinity Lake KOA! Weather perfect and crowds gone. So quiet.
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
It couldn't be better. Such a beautiful place with the pool, games of all kinds, bingo etc. Also quiet if you just want to read, watch people go by and wave hello. The property is very clean and safe. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. We love it!
Sep 09, 2019
Camp ground is very nice with lots of shade trees and things to do. Employees are pleasant and helpful. The sites are plenty deep for our truck & trailer. HOWEVER- The park was designed for the RV's of the 60's - 80's but now the thick trees close to the narrow roads are and impediment to getting into many of the sites to the point that many have to struggle with multiple attempts to back in.
Sep 05, 2019
1st time stay at Trinity Lake KOA, it was beautiful, clean and the staff was great. This was the best KOA camground we have ever stayed at. We think you should get 10 stars!! Will be back......
Sep 04, 2019
I had reserved 4 sights for a family reunion. Everything worked out great. Everyone had a good time. This is a wonderful campground and the lake was so full we could get there walking within minutes of the camp sites.
Sep 03, 2019
Our family has spent labor day here the past 12 yrs. We always reserve the lodge and the same campsites each time. We arrived this year to find they had rented the lodge to someone else, got the campsites all wrong. A complete mess! As the lodge was unavailable, a member of our group had to drive 2 hrs away for a tent to stay in. Staff was overwhelmed and incompetent. Extremely frustrating!!!!!
Sep 03, 2019
Our first stay at Trinity Lake KOA was awesome! We loved being so close to the lake. Our first grader enjoyed the variety of activities offered. The staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay. The campground was pretty quiet at night too. We look forward to our next visit in our Class B Sprinter camper van. :)
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
This was our very first ever experience camping with an RV and staying at a KOA. Always thought they were just a place to stay the night when traveling. We met a lot of very nice & happy people. Your staff were helpful and our fave was Stephen Jones. Our stay was too short to try out all your activities. Didn't like that most of the items in store weren't priced. Overall great place to stay.Thanks
Sep 03, 2019
Great campground, kid friendly with lots of activities for them to do. The staff was very accommodating! They did patrol the grounds frequently. The lake was a short walk from the campsites, it was very rocky so prep for that. Verizon cell signal was great. Overall- a wonderful experience
Sep 03, 2019
No hot water first day of the two night stay. Turns out all that was required was to turn on hot water heater. But the water heater continued to make loud noises the entire stay. It was difficult to sleep and this was mentioned to the staff multiple times but it was not fixed. We stayed in deluxe cabin 1 and I would not stay there again.
Sep 03, 2019
We love Trinity Lake KOA. Staff is always friendly and polite, also very easy to work with and accommodating. The boat dock and slips are new and easy. So much for adults and kids to do with the pool, games, mini golf, corn hole and more. We are already planning our vacation there next year.
Aug 30, 2019
Great place. Clean and quiet. We were there at the right time. We will make an effort to go there again. Thank you to the staff.
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
This campground is huge! The sites are varied in size but spaced well. Well lit, boat ramp close, snack bar with soft serve cones, shakes and sundaes! Nice pool with lots of chairs. Playground is well away from campsites which is a plus for those not camping with small children. Staff members are friendly for the most part. Nit pick-too many rocks on the ground to trip over. Will be back!
Aug 27, 2019
Nice campground! Staff was nice and always ask if you needed anything. Looking forward to going back again...
Aug 27, 2019
Always 5 star, our home away from home
Aug 26, 2019
Disappointed in the non-existent boat ramp and non-existent parking at the marina. Call from the desk to remove our boat promptly at 11AM. Very dusty and dirty cabins. Two of 4 burners on range not working. Huge cobweb on the ceiling and fan blades so dirty and dusty you couldn't turn on the fan. Dirty decks, and chairs. No matches to start a fire, old and uncomfortable beds.TINY shower.
Aug 26, 2019
The staff was amazing - always smiling and accommodating. The grounds look to be under improvement and there was lots of fun things to do onsite. The cigarette butts on the ground are disgusting. They sell them in the convenience store yet provide NO ashtrays to place them in. Fire hazard and general visual nuisance. The cabin was filthy with hard bed, dirty linens and a horrible sleeper sofa.
Aug 26, 2019
A little hard to but totally worth the effort. We loved it! Crazy nice/helpful staff, a lot of fun stuff things to do and probably the most quite park I have ever been to. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 25, 2019
The camp was quiet but the sites were too close together and way out of level. Garbage cans and bags were knocked over nightly from animals. Long walk to the boat dock.
Aug 22, 2019
no hot water gor dishes, handwashing. no bbq grills at rv sites. no wifi, small dog park
Aug 21, 2019
accommodated our family reunion wonderfully
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Beautiful place to stay. Very quite. Nice to get away from everything.
Aug 17, 2019
We had a wonderful time there. Maybe turn up the pool heater a little!
Aug 16, 2019
We were very disappointed to find out at 6pm on a very hot day that the pool was closed and we could not go for a swim after dinner. It was still near 80 degrees out. A nice cool swim would have felt great. So we decided to leave a day early, and go to a place we know we could swim after 6pm, since there were no guarantees here.
Aug 15, 2019
we had a wonderful time and enjoyed the scenery. The staff were very friendly as well as accommodating, the only thing that would be a downfall would be that there is no internet. As an online student that relies on being able to complete the homework during the evening hours was a bit difficult. The facilities were clean and very well kept. Thank You for making our stay pleasant and will be back
Aug 15, 2019
We had a lovely time 5 night stay here and the staff could not have been more helpful, including helping us change sites several times! We were disappointed that the snack bar was not opened on Tuesdays and Wednesdays, especially since this is August.
Aug 14, 2019
Overall the stay was okay. I went to this specific KOA because it has OHV areas nearby and I brought 4 kids to ride dirt bikes and show them the lake, fishing and hiking. All of that is close by. One of the ladies in the store (mgmt) approached me at my camp on 3 different occasions complaining about dirt bikes. Seems some are not friendly towards OHV vehicles or kids on them. Disappointing.
Aug 14, 2019
Nice quiet KOA Located right on Trinity Lake. Loved our stay and will definitely return.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Great location. Quiet. Great amenities.
Aug 11, 2019
very nice as usual our 30th year
Aug 11, 2019
They Cancelled one of my reservations and transferred my deposit to my boat slip At least they weren't busy. Not a very knowledgeable staff. (Except Debbie was great) Bathroom #3 was fithy most of the time. New games were a plus, bocce ball& Cornhole. $4. For a small bag of ice was a bit much. One of the "hosts" was friendly to a fault. His loud voice carried several sites away at 11:30 pm
Aug 11, 2019
This Trinity needs to train their staff better. We have stayed at this campground since it was Wintoon. The first few years were great and this was our favorite KOA. This time we had two campsites. One rv & one tent site. Both sites were under my Visa. When my daughter arrived early. The woman made her pay by her MasterCard. There was also confusion on the rv site and dates.
Aug 10, 2019
It was nice to have the lake level up. Our mid-week stay was relatively quite and up crowded.
Aug 07, 2019
Absolutely amazing camp host! Amazing customer service.
Aug 06, 2019
As usual we had a great time at the Trinity Lake KOA. We have been coming here every year for almost 20 years. They continue to make small improvements to the property during the off-season. The Campground staff was much more friendly thank in years past. Thanks again for another memorable family vacation!
Aug 06, 2019
I love the campgrounds. Our 5th year going but there were a few negatives this time. 1- our wakeboard was stolen from boat slips Wed night and the camp spots are very close together. Our neighbors campfire was right outside our trailer and our hookups (bathroom) were right next to their meal table. several workers that rode golf carts and truck for trash were very unfriendly but Steve=awesome !!
Sep 22, 2019
Good food and friendly
- Drew Mitchell on Google
Sep 19, 2019
Great little stop
- Sissy Arey on Google
Sep 06, 2019
Very nice, well appointed campground. Easy walk to Trinity Lake. Very peaceful area!
- Sandra Pangborn on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.