Trinity Lake KOA

Open May 9 - September 29

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

Info: 530-266-3337

Email This Campground

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2018
Spacious campground. Well tended. Bathrooms are somewhat dated. Pleasant staff.
Sep 07, 2018
Great staff! Clean and comfortable.
Sep 06, 2018
Cabin could use some cleaning. Kitchen counter was dirty (the wipes used were black after one swipe); walls around the kitchen had multiple scattered splatters/stains; bathroom had milldew on the sink/faucets (wipes were brown) and shower stalls could use some scrubbing. Facility doesn't have much activities for kids outside of the lake. A bonus was free miniature golf. Staff were nice and helpful
Sep 06, 2018
Excellent facility, friendly & helpful staff. Great having boat slips. Bigger spaces & launch ramp would be nice
Sep 05, 2018
More children activities please
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Spaces way too close together. Much noise from ATVs and dirt bikes. Would not recommend. Worst KOA I’ve experienced.
Sep 05, 2018
It would be nicer if the cabins had TV
Sep 05, 2018
Horrible WiFi but other than that it was great
Sep 05, 2018
Very retro campground with huge sites. No phone, WiFi or TV channels. We only had one radio station that came in. It was great. 70 miles to the next city thru the mountains for this flat lander. Really brought us back to camping for the social aspects. Love it
Sep 05, 2018
We had a great time at this location. The staff was friendly and helpful. We even played bingo together which was.a lot of fun. The cabin was nice and homey. We were able to relax and had everything we needed there. A great stay and we will go back again for sure!
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
My family and I had a wonderful stay. Had all the amenities plus much more, staff was great and courteous. Thanks
Sep 03, 2018
This was our second stay here and I am happy to report the cabin was much cleaner than the last time. I believe to was freshly painted . People friendly and courteous. Cabin area quite at night. We will stay again hoping housekeeping keeps on with their improvements.
Sep 02, 2018
having come to Trinity Lake for over 30 years the lake is a second home for us. The KOA is changing the park every year. Upgrading equipment and facilities. They are also adding new recreation opportunities as well. They are making positive progress to make sure there is something for everyone. The staff is super. We are in the store every day just to check in and get a friendly hello.
Sep 02, 2018
My husband and I had a wonderful and relaxing stay. We met wonderful people both in and outside of the park. Hopefully we can come back again next summer for a longer visit
Sep 02, 2018
The campground is 29 miles off highway 299 and is quite a windy road. Our 5th wheel is 37 feet long and the site we were given could not be backed into. We were fortunate there was a pull through site available for the one night we were there. Pull through sites are limited. Otherwise park is a great place to take the family, a little pricey though.
Aug 28, 2018
Very relaxing and enjoyable stay in a deluxe cabin. The staff is friendly and informative.
Aug 27, 2018
Great manager!Even with the fires the place was run great.Comeing back may 2019 for the season.THANK YOU WINDY
Aug 20, 2018
With the exception of the haze from the Carr fire, we absolutely loved the nice people and our stay. We will be back next year for a whole week next time!!!
Aug 19, 2018
Comfortable bed, I like that soap was provided in the bathroom and shower.
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
We were staying at the campground as a seasonal camper. The grounds were clean and neat, and the staff were very friendly. Manager Wendy does everything she can to make your stay a good one. We will continue to come to the Trinity Lake KOA.
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Lovely campground, super nice and helpful staff. Cabins had everything we needed!
Aug 15, 2018
Very enjoyable. The cabins were great.
Aug 15, 2018
Love this kampground. Been coming here since I was a kid and now we come up with our family. Always clean and great workers.
Aug 13, 2018
This is our 29th year at this camp ground that makes a statement.
Aug 13, 2018
Our stay was fine until the fire. Unfortunately we had to cut our stay short. Wish you would still have things for the kids to do. Thankful to be able to put a tent on our site and to be able to rent an Rv site for tents if needed.
Aug 07, 2018
Very nice place. Fantastic service and people. Park was very clean. Will stay there again. Staff was very good
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Enjoyed our stay very much. People were very friendly and helpful. Bingo night was fun.
Aug 05, 2018
I was continually harassed and discriminated against by the management (Wendy) and the employees. My family has been staying at this campground for over 35 years and we have never been treated so poorly. The manager never once spoke to for 15 days that we stayed there and when I tried to reserve my site for next year they told me the site "was closed." My attorney has already been contacted.
Aug 05, 2018
We have been going to this location for over 35 years. This year manager Wendy and employee Vickie made this trip possibly our last. They were rude and demeaning. They actually told me it is time to find another location. We have never had problems in all the years we have gone there. Please have Corporate Office contact me. This Manager has taken the ambiance away from Trinity KOA.
Aug 04, 2018
We had a great time as usual. There were some issues with the forest fire and power outages, obviously not KOA’s fault. We had to leave early and were kindly refunded for our RV site. This is extremely hard to say but there were some issues of burglary. My brother had his ice chest stolen. Some other guest had a hammock and clothes taken. The office said every time “that has never happened”
Aug 03, 2018
This is the 2nd yr we stayed in the cabins ( 2017-2018). I went to Trinity as a teenager and also brought my kids to Trinity (tent camping).The cabins were nice-some updating still needed. We rented 2-2 bdrms & 1-1 bdrm . I was excited to hear you had new couches this year. These were a nice addition as they would wipe clean, however the bed in the couch was very uncomfortable-Springs everywhere!
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
We've been coming to Trinity Lake KOA every summer for the past 15 years. Wendy the current manager at the KOA is doing a fabulous job. Works hard to give you exactly the campsite you want as well as a great camping experience. Despite the challenges of receding lake levels, she has made KOA Marina the best facility on the lake to keep my boat. Nominate her for the KOA Presidents Award!
Aug 01, 2018
Loved the park regardless of the fires inconveniences I would definitely go back ..
Jul 30, 2018
Staff was awesome, had a hide away bed that the frame was broken and the mattress had a hole in it. They gave me a air mattress for the kids to sleep on and all was fine.
Jul 30, 2018
The lake is amazing and campground is well maintained.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
When I made the reservation I asked for site 329 they said it was not available so I asked if I could get a site in the same row. They gave me 319. When we arrived I asked for a site between 324 and 331, they said "we are pretty full"and put me in 319. Are whole stay 326 & 327 were empty ??? Talking to other campers it seams like the staff didn't understand the rules. Different staff different
Jul 28, 2018
My site wasn't clean and was difficult to get my trailer into because of trees in the way. The dryer couldn't dry a load of clothes with one cycle, so I had to spend another two dollars to dry them again. The pool was clean and refreshing, but the damaged pool decking posed a danger to my children. Lots of dust and loud music present. The fire pit didn't seem to have been cleaned in weeks.
Jul 27, 2018
They don’t let tents on rv sites and don’t tell you when you reserve. Not very hospitable.
Jul 26, 2018
Had a great time!
Jul 25, 2018
Very nice camp ground! Need’s more clothing options. No kids clothes:( Favorite part was bingo and the pool. Very nice camp staff! Also love the trash service.
Jul 25, 2018
Great facility and friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2018
Loved the way I saw people helping other people due to the fires that were going on. Great service, especially the young lady that was assisting people.
Jul 24, 2018
Nice and clean. Staff was helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals