Trinity Lake KOA Reviews

2021 Camping season will be here soon, book your outdoor adventure today!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
Best place to camp. Amazing facilities, activities, staff. It has everything you need for a short or long stay on a beautiful lake.
Sep 15, 2020
Another great year at the lake. A bit busier due to the pandemic, but Wendy and her staff took it in stride. Great job in a difficult year. Can’t wait to be back next year, hopefully maskless.
Sep 15, 2020
We love to stay at the Trinity Koa! Wendy and her team makes everything great. Already counting the days till May!
Sep 15, 2020
The Staff there is very nice and the park is exceptionally clean. Loved it
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Great Campground. Site 107 is awesome, but it needs something to cap the sewer other than an elbow sitting on the pipe with a cap in it. Maybe put the cap in the pipe coming out of the ground, not in the elbow, which was loosely attached to the pipe in the ground. And the manager I talked to said they haven't had any complaints. Except mine, of course. :)
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
The facilities were clean & nice. We were moved after one day from our campsite to an RV site. Which was a very big inconvenience .
Sep 14, 2020
We had a mice time. Facility was clean and the staff was great.
Sep 12, 2020
Unfortunately the family next to us was very loud past midnight and staff did not enforce any of the rules to be quiet after 10pm.
Sep 10, 2020
Sep 10, 2020
very noisy, dirty bathrooms, moterbikes making /trowing dust in campsites ,camp oposite bathroom !! disaster not a pleasure at all came back early
Sep 09, 2020
Beautiful area. Large sites. Family friendly.
Sep 09, 2020
Always a great time here!! We’ll be back in May :)
Sep 09, 2020
We come to this campground a few times a year and absolutely love it. The staff is great and always trying to make your stay more enjoyable. This place truly has it all and is why we come back year after year.
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
RV sites are too close tp one another. Staff is very friendly.
Sep 08, 2020
Always friendly staff. Great location and close to home.
Sep 08, 2020
Great place Been coming for several years
Sep 08, 2020
I think a trash dumpster would be a better option, bathroom very dirty. All in all was OK.
Sep 08, 2020
Nice place for family time. We enjoyed our stay very much. The only complaint is the dog poop. So many dogs and people were not picking up after them.
Sep 08, 2020
We always enjoy our stay here! The staff at the KOA are always so helpful and respectful they kept us informed about the local fires. Even with the smokey skies we had a great annual labor day trip!!
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Loved it. My one and only complaint, is the mattress. We had four cabins in all. Everyone said the same thing. We are bringing our own mattress pads next year.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
We enjoyed our stay, and loved playing mini golf. However, it was quite noisy with all of the motorcycles and can ams driving up and down the road all day long.
Sep 08, 2020
it was a Family reunion and everything was Amazing
Sep 08, 2020
We stayed 4 days, 3 nights and overall had a great experience. We tent camped and enjoyed our space. I noticed the 10pm noise curfew is not very enforced but we were a bit away from the noise so it didn't bother us too much. Wish the pool could have opened since everything else was.
Sep 08, 2020
Great location and would have been better if lake wasn’t so low. Not KOAs fault though! Friendly and helpful staff with good amenities. Would like to have known the pool was closed but not a big deal.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
The campground is very nice. Especially the tent camp sites where we stayed. Lots of space for each tent camp site in the forest. Staff and facilities were very nice. Only negative in the campground was that the swimming pool was closed due to COVID-19. Would recommend coming in spring or summer to avoid the smoke from wildfires, and the lake level was really low over Labor Day weekend.
Sep 07, 2020
We found Trinity Center KOA back in June when we decided to go camping for a week but no campgrounds around us were open. So glad we found this campground!!! We went back in September the week before Labor Day and enjoyed the lake while no one was there. The campground has a little shack for food and this time we ate there for dinner one night. The burger, fries and milkshake were great.
Sep 07, 2020
Sep 07, 2020
I really enjoyed my stay. People were very friendly and the campsite was amazing. It was clean and sanitary.
Sep 07, 2020
Not a fan of this camp. Site #3 shouldn't even be a site. I barely squeezed in there. (My trailer is not even that big.) Very very crowded and loud. Only great thing about this place were the hosts. Other then that, its very likely that I won't be coming back to this one.
Sep 05, 2020
Great place to stay with family! The staff was super friendly. We would definitely visit this campsite again.
Sep 04, 2020
I have stayed in a lot of parks in my 74 years, but like the last time I was here , the quiet time after 10 pm, is not enforced. Friday the 21st of Aug. several groups continued to be loud and party well after midnight. I complained several times to different people, and was told that the night person had quit. Another staff person said a 17 y o was the only person on duty at night. Will not be ba
Sep 03, 2020
The upgraded site was a nice surprise. It was pleasant sitting outside in the evening and having coffee at the table for breakfast.
Sep 02, 2020
Sep 01, 2020
We loved the park and the helpful staff. The grounds are well-maintained and our porch swept prior to our arrival. The cabin could have been cleaner. The floors were dirty (they made our bare feet dirty) and the rugs were dirty. The oven was also dirty with food soiled foil left on the racks. Appreciate the towel service every other day!
Sep 01, 2020
So easy and clean , store is wonderful and staff was so helpful
Sep 01, 2020
Stayed in a cabin had everything we needed. Even with highway so close couldn't hear it when inside. Everyone very nice. The water down very low should have brought the kayaks but there are many other things to fill your time.
Aug 31, 2020
Grounds are really nice. Cabin's could use a bit of TLC, mainly the bathroom.
Aug 31, 2020
This was our first time to Trinity Lake KOA. We enjoyed the amenities (playground, big tic-tac-toe, etc.) and the place was clean and pretty quite. If you plan on coming in the hotter months, make sure the pool is open. Unfortunately, due to COVID the pool was closed and the lake, if it's low, plan on getting muddy. We never made it to the water...too much mud to wade through. Not the KOA's fault.
Aug 31, 2020
Great site lots of room, nice stuff members well organized
Aug 29, 2020
Aug 29, 2020
No WiFi or cable was hard but the rest was great.
Nov 10, 2020
It was a great vacation at the Trinity Lake KOA Holiday (7-10 September). There were almost no visitors at this time. We lived in two tents in Forest Loop 2 #158. Available for use (within walking distance (2 minutes)): - restroom, - shower - dishwashing station - laundry There was a drinking water tap next to our tent. At the entrance you can find many additional free entertainment for every taste (see attached photos). There was a small shop at the reception (you can buy firewood, fishing rods and other useful things for camping). Unfortunately at this time it was the end of the season and we were not able to rent kayaking. I recommend going to the lake, just put on high shoes and pants (a lot of dry and tall grass). I would like to mention that the staff have always been friendly and helpful. P.s. Pet friendly Thank you very much, we will come again soon!
- Ekaterina Terekhova on Google
Sep 11, 2020
Best place ever
- Alma R on Google
Sep 05, 2020
This is a great place to come with family. They have a lot to do and it is very clean. We were there for the Labor Day weekend. Unfortunately, when we showed up the smoke from all the fires all over California had shifted to Lake Trinity. My son has very bad allergies and was having trouble breathing so we had to cut our trip short. We went to the front desk to explain and they were so kind and helpful and even refunded the days we were not going to be there for. The staff here is more kind then any other place we have camped at. I would definitely recommend this place and we will be coming back for sure!
- Monika Sierra on Google