Trinity Lake KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2019
We had a wonderful time there. Maybe turn up the pool heater a little!
Aug 16, 2019
We were very disappointed to find out at 6pm on a very hot day that the pool was closed and we could not go for a swim after dinner. It was still near 80 degrees out. A nice cool swim would have felt great. So we decided to leave a day early, and go to a place we know we could swim after 6pm, since there were no guarantees here.
Aug 15, 2019
we had a wonderful time and enjoyed the scenery. The staff were very friendly as well as accommodating, the only thing that would be a downfall would be that there is no internet. As an online student that relies on being able to complete the homework during the evening hours was a bit difficult. The facilities were clean and very well kept. Thank You for making our stay pleasant and will be back
Aug 15, 2019
We had a lovely time 5 night stay here and the staff could not have been more helpful, including helping us change sites several times! We were disappointed that the snack bar was not opened on Tuesdays and Wednesdays, especially since this is August.
Aug 14, 2019
Overall the stay was okay. I went to this specific KOA because it has OHV areas nearby and I brought 4 kids to ride dirt bikes and show them the lake, fishing and hiking. All of that is close by. One of the ladies in the store (mgmt) approached me at my camp on 3 different occasions complaining about dirt bikes. Seems some are not friendly towards OHV vehicles or kids on them. Disappointing.
Aug 14, 2019
Nice quiet KOA Located right on Trinity Lake. Loved our stay and will definitely return.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Great location. Quiet. Great amenities.
Aug 11, 2019
very nice as usual our 30th year
Aug 11, 2019
They Cancelled one of my reservations and transferred my deposit to my boat slip At least they weren't busy. Not a very knowledgeable staff. (Except Debbie was great) Bathroom #3 was fithy most of the time. New games were a plus, bocce ball& Cornhole. $4. For a small bag of ice was a bit much. One of the "hosts" was friendly to a fault. His loud voice carried several sites away at 11:30 pm
Aug 11, 2019
This Trinity needs to train their staff better. We have stayed at this campground since it was Wintoon. The first few years were great and this was our favorite KOA. This time we had two campsites. One rv & one tent site. Both sites were under my Visa. When my daughter arrived early. The woman made her pay by her MasterCard. There was also confusion on the rv site and dates.
Aug 10, 2019
It was nice to have the lake level up. Our mid-week stay was relatively quite and up crowded.
Aug 07, 2019
Absolutely amazing camp host! Amazing customer service.
Aug 06, 2019
As usual we had a great time at the Trinity Lake KOA. We have been coming here every year for almost 20 years. They continue to make small improvements to the property during the off-season. The Campground staff was much more friendly thank in years past. Thanks again for another memorable family vacation!
Aug 06, 2019
I love the campgrounds. Our 5th year going but there were a few negatives this time. 1- our wakeboard was stolen from boat slips Wed night and the camp spots are very close together. Our neighbors campfire was right outside our trailer and our hookups (bathroom) were right next to their meal table. several workers that rode golf carts and truck for trash were very unfriendly but Steve=awesome !!
Aug 06, 2019
This was a totally awesome stay. Thank you very much! Steven the camp host is such an upbeat and engaged host. Very positive experience! See you again soon.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
The only con we had about it were the bathrooms were not clean. The store was a bit pricey, however that is to be expected at a camp ground. Everything else was a pro. We have not stopped talking about how much fun we had and can not wait to return with friends and more family. We rented paddle boards and corcels with such ease. The manager was very friendly and helpful. Late check in was easy.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
It was wonderful, staff was so friendly, we stayed in the lodge and my only complaint is it didn’t have an oven. Other than than, it was great!
Aug 04, 2019
Incredible campground in an awesome location! Loved being in the trees, yet having the lake so close. Campground was wonderful and the staff was warm and welcoming. Never been to northern CA before but if it’s all like this, I will go again!! One of mine and the kids top 5 campgrounds so far.
Aug 01, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
The only issue was the loud guitar DJ music played until 12:30 a.m. Saturday-Sunday for a wedding! Could use more gravel in Pull Through sites to keep dust or dirt to minimum.
Jul 31, 2019
We enjoyed the campsite, the staff and the facilities. We unfortunately had something stolen from our campsite, so that was very disheartening and there were several large groups that did not respect the quiet hours. We usually love staying at KOA campsites.
Jul 31, 2019
Felt like we were in the woods. But very large campground.
Jul 30, 2019
Wendy and her team did a great job as always! Very welcoming and accommodating to our requests. We stay for 30 days every summer and since Wendy's arrival have observed a continual upgrade to the facilities and amenities offered at the campground (new boat docks, 30A -50A upgrade, remodel store, kayaks & SUP rentals, outdoor games, VIP sites, etc). Wendy & team should get the President's Award!
Jul 30, 2019
Always have a great stay!
Jul 30, 2019
It was a blast! Can’t wait for next year! The activities you have for the kids just far exceeded my expectations!
Jul 30, 2019
We reserved a deluxe cabin at the last minute and had such a fun time staff was helpful with directions to local hiking areas, cabin was well maintained. my only bummer comment was those plastic straws and styrofoam cups sad
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
1 wonderful week at the cabins and on the lake. Cabin renovations and service upgraded since our last stay 3 years ago. Would be nice if there were more shelves for clothing storage.
Jul 29, 2019
For the price, it seems like, the air conditioning units could be upgraded. They where not very effective. Also the mattress on the main bed was very, worn out. You may have termites, little piles of sawdust all over the bathroom?? The staff was very very nice, everyone was friendly & accommodating. Overall we had a great time. Thanks
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
Fun time
Jul 28, 2019
Loved the campground. Kids had a blast. However, site 55 has power issues. Steve for KOA was amazing and did everything he could to help, but later I found out that site has had issues for several years without resolution. Its troubling to pay as much money as these sites cost to not have power available or be made aware of a known issue. Will stay here again (maybe) but not in site 55.
Jul 27, 2019
It was nice & accommodating. Staff was friendly.
Jul 27, 2019
We've been coming to this beautiful campground for years because of the large shaded tent campsites and convenient boat slips. We enjoy the peaceful, friendly atmosphere and convenience of having a store, restaurant, games, and, last but not least, clean flushing toilets and showers!
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 25, 2019
This is an annual trip going back 35 years with a group of many friends. We love this lake and camping here!
Jul 24, 2019
After hours noise was never a problem requiring gastapo tactics after 10. Security was reasonable. Some were critical of the cleanliness of the restrooms/no toilet seat covers this season. I never used them but people talked about it. That needs to improve if true. I saw trash was picked up around the campgrounds regularly several times a day. Overall, for a sessional campground, it’s very nice.
Jul 24, 2019
Very nice facility, very nice staff, for the most part it was clean, I can smell the black water throughout our stay, but otherwise really good stay.
Jul 24, 2019
Love this place! Staff is great this place is Beautiful
Jul 24, 2019
The Trinity Lake KOA is a nice stay at Trinity Lake as it was one of the only campgrounds we found with full hook-ups. The staff was fairly friendly and while generally well kept the campground is showing it's age.
Jul 24, 2019
This is a great location. Right on highway 3, but quiet. Lots of activities for the family and the sites are great. My only complaint is that there seemed to be an issue with water flow during our stay, and the power to our coach seemed to fluctuate as well. I'd still stay here again in a heartbeat!
Jul 23, 2019
Check in people very nice.
Jul 22, 2019
We really enjoyed our visit to trinity lake. It was the perfect mix of traditional camping with all the hook ups and amenities. We were there for 9 days and I felt like I could have stayed longer! We will definitely be back next year for a week (or two)!
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Wonderful!! I won bingo too.
Aug 03, 2019
Cool place but prices are going up and Management is lacking.
- Trinidad Retreats on Google
Jul 31, 2019
Fun place lots to do here. Lake near by. Great fishing.
- Garry Lane on Google
Jul 29, 2019
Perfect family style campground with generous sites... Kids can safely bike around,and all within walking distance to the beach and lake boat dock.
- matt malkus on Google