Trinity Lake KOA

Open May 15 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

Info: 530-266-3337

Email

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
I tried to make reservations for next year and your people accused me of lying. The campsite was great besides the broken water main and sewage smells. I still wanted to book for next year.
Jul 31, 2017
LOVE it there! I was just a little put off by the $4 per day per kid for the kidsclub which was closed some days. We never used it. I'm wondering if you charge per use. THANK YOU! We love it there!
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Site is too remote and the effort to get there is not worth what you get. In summary, horrible sites, facilities sub standard by KOA standards, WiFi useless, everything overpriced, fast food stand crazy slow. Precarious journey to and from. Brochure makes site look out of this world, sadly it failed. Horrible, dusty, with teenagers running amok late in to the night. Site 53 terrible
Jul 30, 2017
Wendy the New KOA manager is awesome, she was very helpful throughout our stay. Thanks Wendy and team
Jul 29, 2017
Bathrooms were awful......dirty worst in many years
Jul 29, 2017
My favorite camp ground
Jul 29, 2017
Awesome place to stay right on the lake!!! Camp Fun is #1!!
Jul 29, 2017
three things were important to me. Since I am 70 and my friend is 81 I wanted 1. there are toilets and showers, 2. with this heat that I was in a shady spot and 3. there is WiFi. When I called they said there are 8 spots available and they would put me in the shady one, we had no shade till evening, Toilets only flushed if you could lift a 48# bucket and showers did not work, KOA WiFi never worked
Jul 28, 2017
The activities, bicycling and pool are great for kids and adults. The restrooms need to be upgraded.
Jul 26, 2017
Very nice!
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice Campground in the woods with lake access.
Jul 25, 2017
We had a great time, there is plenty to do for all ages. I do hope that next time we visit there is a few updates to the picnic tables. I would also love to see the shower curtains in better condition.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice staff and many good sites for larger RV's
Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Lots of shade, swimming pool, restaurant/grill, general store, kids activities. Cons: If you have a large rig (38+ feet) better get your class A DL. The roads to back in your rig are very narrow. Turns are narrow as well. Trees need to be trimmed as many were hitting our fifth wheel as we pulled it in/out. WiFi was down first couple of days and when it worked, it was very limited.
Jul 24, 2017
Awesome time
Jul 24, 2017
The rv sites were decent. the tent sites great. The staff friendly and efficient. Bathrooms need cleaning. staff needs to enforce the no underage off road vehicle riding, and 10mph code. there is also a constant sewage smell from a rv or two.
Jul 24, 2017
Access from the campground to lake was great!
Jul 24, 2017
We love this KOA and go several times a month in the summer. This time, because of where we were camping and the amount of people around us it seemed too crowded. The sites are so close together, and the neighbors we had had two dogs and a toddler that kept coming in to our camp. We have kids of our own and we didn't enjoy the dogs coming in to our camp. Wish the KOA staff monitored the leash rule
Jul 22, 2017
We made our reservation a year In advance... they gave our site to another RV'r... They didn't call us prior to our arrival to discuss problem, they awaited our arrival ... we are flexible and could have waited a day or two for the site to come available instead we were put into another site ... too much sun 100 degree weather. We feel they handled it terribly... we're writing to corporate!!!
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Nice, friendly help. Cool activities for kids.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
The spaces were large and there was a good distance between sites. The bathroom and showers were clean.
Jul 20, 2017
The staff is amazing. The park is clean and the restaurant is to die for!
Jul 19, 2017
Great place!
Jul 18, 2017
Honestly it was the worst KOA I have ever stayed at. There was a huge sewer leak that apparently has been a problem for years and staff did not seem that concerned. The grounds are not well taken care with broken down cars with flat tires in the campground. There's trash and dead trees that need to be dealt with and they allow some staff to live in the campground. I'd say more but limited out o
Jul 18, 2017
We did not have any water pressure the entire stay. It was barely a trickle in the shower. Our sight did not have any area in front of the trailer and didn't have its own table or fire pit. The campsite was set up in a way that required an extra long hose to dump sewer and water and the store did not have any to sell since I only had a short one that works at all other resorts.
Jul 18, 2017
Sites too close to each other lots of resident's here, it seemed to attract people who where rude, loud and obnoxious
Jul 17, 2017
We've been coming for over 30 years. Can't wait for next year. My one complaint this year was the pile of garbage in the former annex and on the corner across the street from it. Beside that, excellent!
Jul 17, 2017
Hook ups need improvement. Table in such bad shape it could not be used.access to lake difficult from campground for walkers.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
All the amenities,laundry showers, pool, playground, general store. Great for families. Would have given it a 5 star except for the excessively leaky water hook-up
Jul 17, 2017
Very pricey. Checkout time is 11am. Checkin is 3pm. They remind you at 11am its time to leave.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 15, 2017
The Trinity KOA is a little old but very well maintained. The real key to this great RV park is the staff, they were super helpful, kept the entire park clean and running smooth. There is lots for the entire family to do and have fun. WI-FY only in the office area, no cable or over the air TV - makes people enjoy the camping together outside. There was limited cell so there were phone ZOMBIES
Jul 15, 2017
Great fun as always
Jul 12, 2017
Electrical issues(blown transformer) caused problems for about 2 days.Fixed pretty quickly despite location.Sewage issues for the last few days.Could not dump at our site on the last day, had to go to another site to dump.Very inconvenient.Staff was not communicative re the issues.We had to go searching for people to find out what was going on.Was our second year here, won't return next year.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
We love our stays at Trinity Lake KOA! Missed receiving the welcome packet with the info for kids activities. The pool area is in need of some attention. We have a group that comes every year. We were sad to leave and looking forward to coming back! Staff is friendly and helpful always. Grounds are beautiful and clean. Ty!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
The facilities were clean, the staff was very friendly, some of the sites are very large, perfect for big groups.
Jul 11, 2017
Great campground.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
We really missed the kamper kids and the constant games & acticities this year. Also breaker at our site kept tripping. Overall a good stay otherwise! We come back every year
Jul 09, 2017
Pathways are needed between camp spots. We had a constant flow of people through our camp making their way to the restrooms.
Jul 09, 2017
Spaces very close and difficult to access. Beach is mushy and rocky.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals