Trinity Lake KOA

Open May 15 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

Email

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
This is a wonderful campground with many amenities. It has a cafe, decent sized general store, swimming pool, etc. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rv sites are adequate, but sometimes odd sized because of the many large trees. The lake is close by and within walking distance if the water is high enough. DonĂ¢t plan on getting satellite reception though unless you find a gap between trees.
Sep 26, 2017
Gorgeous, fun, safe, & friendly helpful staff. LOVE the playgrounds, basketball, ping-pong, Miniature Golf, pool, games, the store and the freedom it allows the kids to have. Cya next year...already paid our deposit.
Sep 25, 2017
At the end of season, the restrooms and showers were not really clean The front desk was very helpfull to get hiking information.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Friendly staff. Small crowded sites. Get a pull through if u can. Very clean.
Sep 19, 2017
This was one of the nicest campgrounds we've ever stayed out and we've stayed At a lot. thank you so much for having a clean campground , large sites and wonderful staff
Sep 18, 2017
Has a great time. Everyone is incredibly friendly and helpful. Need recycling bins. We have a 5th wheel and it's set up with a 6inch diff between truck bed and trailer like supposed to be but the entrance is a pretty steep decline and made the trailer hit the tailgate and got some damage from it. Would recommend increasing your hitch height if staying here.
Sep 12, 2017
Besides the smoke and the triple digits, we had a blast! Definitely want to go back! Absolutely loved all the activities for the kids, and bingo for the adults that were going on while we were there!
Sep 11, 2017
Great
Sep 09, 2017
This is a fantastic KOA except for the lack of wifi capability. Great pool area.
Sep 06, 2017
Very enjoyable weekend. It was very hot but the shade of the trees there made it very bearable. The store has everything and the walk up cafe is nice. The staff as a whole were friendly and super helpful.
Sep 05, 2017
This place is awesome and the staff is super super nice. They always have great activities for the kids and the adults and even with a weekend like Labor Day where they are completely full they're still always smiling and always happy to see you.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
It was great, staff was wonderful, movie outside was a hit. Would be great if there was a clearly marked trail to the lake and to the creek (if there is, we didn't find it).
Aug 31, 2017
Friendly staff, well maintained facility, and beautiful surroundings. One negative is that your website advertised boats for rent bit only kayaks were available. I was told I had to drive 20 miles for a maybe boat for rental.
Aug 28, 2017
As always had a great time. Just wish I could go more often and stay longer.
Aug 28, 2017
We have been staying here since 1981. We have friends who have been staying there longer, the only reason we still go. This time sewage smell was awful. $50 a night, $58 on holiday weekend for full hook-ups is high for what you get. Wifi is available only at the store, there is no satellite reception (because of the trees) so cable should be offered. The park seems to be going downhill every year
Aug 28, 2017
Things that need to be addressed :level spaced Spaced not so close together, sewer that runs down hill not up hill, campfire rings not under or close to rv , swimming pool fixed, Wi-Fi that works at camp site, there are areas that have metal sticking up not marked.
Aug 26, 2017
love the pool and other activities for kids.
Aug 25, 2017
Beautiful Campground. Not worth the scary drive for one night.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Very hot, not a lot of kids activities and nothing to do offsite without traveling far. I think if they were to capitalize off the lake features, boating or canoe rentals, fishing activities for kids. Sites are decent and thank fully there is plenty of shared through the whole site. That was a nice feature. Staff is nice very accommodating.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
It is a nice rustic campground in the Redwood Forrest. The downside is we were not ready for no Tv, no internet, nor no AT&T phone service. The town and the lake is very beautiful even though the water level was extremely low. The KOA Staff was very nice. This campground needs a lot of maintence. They need to work on their signs, lot number, tables and safety measures especially for children.
Aug 16, 2017
It was our first family vacation in years and it was perfect. Thanks guys!
Aug 15, 2017
Great stay again. Happy to hear that they are asking the campers how they can improve the facilities and the camp experience for families.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
great camping weekend
Aug 14, 2017
Didn't get the site we reserved. No water on the first day due to maintenance. No activities for the kids during the week. Staff were very nice but constantly had to apologize for the services they weren't providing. Putt putt course was never cleaned, couldn't play on it.. No one could answer my questions about places for the kids to fish.. Can't say it was one of my favorite KOA sites.
Aug 13, 2017
Friendly and accomodating staff. Always clean and well maintained. Just wish sites were a litte more secluded.
Aug 13, 2017
#5 was suggested as a "most popular" pull-through slot. I thought the idea of a pull-through was the ability to not unhook your towed vehicle. The hookups were much closer to the entry point than the other pull-throughs and I was unable to hookup without disconnecting the towed and backing all the way back to the entry road to hookup the sewer line so it would drain due to the rather steep grade.
Aug 12, 2017
Nice staff. Wish set hadn't been placed next to bathroom, but not a big deal.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Terribly managed! Trash all over. Sites never cleaned up. Missing/broken laundry machines. Abandoned RVs, junk trucks with 4 flat tires, collapsed awning, with piles of trash & junk. No wifi or tv. Initially put in a site where it was impossible to get our 40 foot RV in because of narrow road and trees at both sides of site entrance. One of the worst KOAs we have stayed in, but only game in town.
Aug 10, 2017
We have been coming to Trinity Lake since 1975. It's not the same as it was when it was wyntoon resort but it is still nice.
Aug 09, 2017
+ $500 wk for camp w/hkups. No kid activities, movie, or useable internet! Staff in office friendly, but not helpful. Unhealthy, dirty restroom. Nasty stuff that gurgled up from drain was left 5days! Floors rarely or never swept/mopped, based on my observations of the same strand of tp, same used Q-tip, &hair under/in bathmat ALL wk! Ungroomed sites, lots of staff riding around in yellow carts..:(
Aug 09, 2017
I love this campground. Everyone is friendly and the sscenery is incredible.
Aug 08, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Trinity and will go there again. The staff is great and the camp is clean and well kept up. Thank you.
Aug 08, 2017
Great place to stay. Very clean and great hosts.
Aug 08, 2017
Great Staff! Great Company!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
I was disappointed that there weren't more things to do for kids
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
nice park - showers- playground a little dated- quite a ways from the lake
Aug 03, 2017
Needs trimming of the trees and bushes making it hard to get in camp sites. We were without water for an hour and without electricity for an hour which couldn't be helped but on a whole we had a good time. We were sorry to hear they were cutting back on kids activities as our kids really looked forward to it. Camp was full and the pool was nice.
Aug 03, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
WE have been coming to this KOA since it changed ownership.I realize the water levels affect the number of campers.This year the the lake was almost full.I think the store could of had more product that campers need.Come on no block ice? The staff was great as always!! We will be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals