Trinity Lake KOA

Open May 15 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

Email

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2016
The best KOA campground that we stayed at on our recent trip. We will be back!!
Sep 08, 2016
We had a perfect mini vacation. Every one was very nice and helpful. We will definitely be back next year.
Sep 07, 2016
We stayed for 5 nights very clean and large Rv spots. We will return😎
Sep 07, 2016
Great place to stay. Lots to for adults and kids
Sep 07, 2016
The staff were friendly, the campsite idyllic, the campgrounds quiet (except for some loudmouths one night). Besides a lack of water in the lake, the surroundings were gorgeous -- if it wasn't so far (7 hours driving) from our current home we'd be back tomorrow :^)
Sep 07, 2016
Very clean. Friendly staff. Plenty do do. This is one of the best campgrounds in the area.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
The camp sites are really big. We had a great time. Clean bathrooms an showers. Acessible water near by. It's by far the best one we've stayed at so far. We well diffently be back.
Sep 06, 2016
The people are great and the facilities are fine but we've stayed twice and both sites we've had were not level enough. In both cases we set up twice to accommodate but our coach was always out of level.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Trinity lake is no water. It was so disappointed for us.
Sep 06, 2016
Excellent campground, friendly staff only thing I would change is longer office hours.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
We loved the fact that the camp sites are in the forest no water in the lake but still had fun. All the staff was nice and friendly, thank you for having us!!!!!
Sep 06, 2016
We liked the campground itself but we're very disappointed that the lake was empty. This information should have been conveyed on your website as the main reason for selecting this location was fishing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please note: The lake information is on the website. Once out on the water people have a great time fishing and boating.
Sep 05, 2016
We reserved 2 nights but were driving up and could not get there by the 7pm office closing time, so we lost one night's stay. I called and was told the latest check in time was 7pm. When I checked out after our stay I mentioned my disappointment with the early office closure and check in, and the Sunday desk person explained that for late check in's they unlock the door and leave the key in the

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As we tell guests, we have a night registration area and night phone contact. Even if the store is closed we provide information for reservations as well as listing sites available without reservations at that area.
Sep 05, 2016
Not for big rigs, pour / no direction signs in camp and rude staff Will not recommend unless your RV is under 30 ft and you like loud neighbors

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This particular site is 65' long. If a guest has a problem with noise, etc., please call the office or night phone so we can assist. We cannot fix things after the fact. Thank you.
Aug 29, 2016
We stayed at one of the cabins and it was very comfortable and accommodating for our family. The staff was friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Very clean facilities, we enjoyed the pool and the play structure for the kids. Will be going back next year!
Aug 29, 2016
Wonderful tent sites!!
Aug 29, 2016
Great amenities! Brandon made sure our stay was awesome and helped us set up and get the necessities we needed.
Aug 28, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the KOA. The toilet does need to be replaced. Does not work very efficiently!
Aug 27, 2016
Nice setting, great with a pool in the August heat. WiFi sucked and was spotty at best and only around the office. In this day and age, it should be available everywhere on the grounds, it's 2016!
Aug 26, 2016
Beautiful large site and staff was pleasant. Clean restrooms and lots to do even tho lake was very low.
Aug 23, 2016
Quiet, Clean restrooms with hot showers, snack bar/grill, nice tent sites, Make sure you ask for the wifi password..not included in your "welcome packet"
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Our host greeted us with warmth. Our cabin was neat and clean and contained everything we needed for a most comfortable stay.
Aug 17, 2016
Our campsite was in poor shape. The table was falling apart, the fire pit poorly placed for parking an RB, debris from trees and rocks should be cleared. The horseshoe pit was falling apart and when mentioned to one of the "maintenance staff" cruising around on his golf cart he said it wasn't his responsibility. Other sites were a bit nicer
Aug 17, 2016
My daughter was told KOA charges extra for children . So if your camp is this much for 6 people that should be it. Not charge for your children too
Aug 16, 2016
The renovated cabins were very nice; the unrenovated ones, less so. Sidney the maintenance guy was very friendly, helpful and capable!
Aug 16, 2016
Camp ground very clean and maintained. Staff very helpful and professional.
Aug 16, 2016
Great camping with courteous staff. We had a yellow jacket bee nest starting in our campsite. One of the staff came over and spayed the nest. In the morning the nest was gone and the staff checked on it twice a day for entire stay.
Aug 16, 2016
Wonderful experience!
Aug 15, 2016
Would recommend with these reservations: 1) difficult to cook or bake or reheat foods. There is EXTREMELY limited cookware (no large skillet, no bakeware, very poor silverware, no serving dishes) Heater/AC unit very inconvenient location, microwave inconvenient location. No matches, hot mits, or screen on sliding glass door. Sliding mat at front door(dangerous and tripping hazard).
Aug 15, 2016
We planned to stay for two nights but our truck's computers quit so we stayed another 4 nights. Staff were cheerful and very helpful which made our stay enjoyable.
Aug 15, 2016
Great family-friendly campground. Bathrooms and showers are newer and always kept tidy, and the pool was very clean. Sites are decent-sized with many shady trees. Will definitely stay again.
Aug 14, 2016
I found the staff very friendly and helpful. The cleanliness of my bathroom as far as the shower area/hair not cleaned up in drain area) and a dirty floor-a hot soapy mop would have done wonders for it. as well as a badly stained rug in living room made me feel that more attention needed to be taken. This is a beautiful location and my family enjoyed ourselves. Most things in my cabin were fine
Aug 14, 2016
We had a family reunion and everyone was very happy with their cabins and camping spots. The only complaint was the lack of bottled water in the store. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2016
The campground is very clean and there are many things to do you keep you entertained. This is a very nice place and has been for all of our visits; we'll be back again.
Aug 14, 2016
Great place to experience the great outdoors with the exception of have full hookups 😉. The lake is low but the hospitality is great
Aug 13, 2016
Clean cozy air conditionerand coffee. Bed was comfortable too
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
This is our second stay at Trinity KOA. We returned this summer because there is so much for our 3 and 12 year old to do. Although we missed karaoke this year, we rode bikes every day, swam, played bingo, mini golf, and basketball, and got shakes at the snack bar. We brought our 3 year old to the playground at least twice a day and rented a boat on Trinity Lake. Clean bathrooms & friendly staff!
Aug 10, 2016
Great place to stay But seems a little expensive to me
Aug 10, 2016
I was not informed about the current state of Lake Trinity (very receded)
Aug 10, 2016
Very clean, welcoming and awesome atmosphere
Aug 09, 2016
Lights were not turned on in loop 2 for two weeks making the road pitch black. Bathrooms just wiped down, but not given a good cleaning. Store hours are ridiculous at 9:00 to 6:00...not a bank. No gas, no air to inflate anything including tire. Unfriendly desk staff.
Aug 09, 2016
All good. Great site and friendly staff. We have stayed there close to 20 times and it is wonderful.
Aug 09, 2016
very nice place and friendly people. wifi is bad
Aug 09, 2016
Had a blast - planning to come back again sometime in September. Thank you!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals