Trinity Lake KOA

Open May 15 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

Email

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2017
We stayed in a cabin #1 and it was cute and nice.. well appointed and good location. however outside picnic table is not in good spot and but the best was comfy.. tis campground needs more kids events throughout the holiday weekends.
May 30, 2017
Beautiful weekend, nice comfy cabin,bed. Wanted to let you all know I found the key. Cabin 16. I'll put in mail today.
May 30, 2017
This was our first time visiting. Everything was great! Except... our site was extremely hard to get into. And the fire pit was really guy up on the trailer because of how we had to back into the space. Other than that, we will likely come back and request site 104 or around it, that was an awesome site!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Michelle met us as she was closing and was a GEM! Lovely woman offered us beverages from her own supply and will never forget her OR her Husband! We were tent camping and was a nice location! Thank You KOA: You are doing well when you employ those like Michelle and her Husband!!!
May 30, 2017
Everything was clean and staff was friendly. The camp site was a good location close to the water.
May 30, 2017
May 28, 2017
Stayed in the deluxe 2 bedroom cabin for 4 nights. Bathroom needs help, shower head plugged, toilet valve not working properly. Sliding glass door very hard to open. Spiders everywhere including in the beds. In short, the cabins need a lot of work done. Also, indoor lighting very poor and the road light did not work at all. The staff however was very friendly.
May 25, 2017
With the KOA brand, we expected better. Sites are nowhere near level. And they have stumps and/or rocks in them. Only good thing was good water pressure.
May 23, 2017
Had a great stay the only thing I would want is no hanging wires in the cabins but other than that the places are amazing
May 22, 2017
Trap to sink leaked badly. Not repaired. Used 2 different coffee pots provided. Neither worked.
May 22, 2017
It was great but the office staff was uninformed and extremely slow
May 22, 2017
I'm glad the pool was finally open this year and they had many activities set up for children!!
May 22, 2017
Fisher of Men family weekend here gave everyone rest and fellowship. The four days allowed many folks nearby to participate in cooler temps. We arrived Saturday and thoroughly enjoyed over night in Cabin 3. We were very pleased with the facilities, staff and conveniences. We will come back. thank you.
May 17, 2017
One woman working at the camp store had a strong negative energy that affected our perception of the whole experience. To any question, her answer was "no". No she could not give us change for the laundry. No, she could not help me with the internet connection. No, she could not find someone to fill up the propane. She refused to try. Reconsider who you put on the front line.
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
It was a really beautiful site! Unfortunatley we didn't have a fire pit and didn't know till the second night that our cabin was able to have one. That was the only bummer part.
May 15, 2017
Absolutely beautiful. The cabins were clean, spacious and pre heated for us when we arrived. The playground was clean, the golf course was upkept. They even had a movie night and scavenger hunt to entertain the kids. The drive was the only negative thing about this campground, but well worth it in the end!
Jan 21, 2017
It was very relaxing and quiet. Friendly staff and locals, wouldn't recommend any other place!
Oct 26, 2016
The KOA employee that directed me into my spot did so in a manner that broke my mirror. It is a 40' RV so it was $500 and took a week to be delivered
Oct 25, 2016
The site was beautiful! The staff was very friendly and alway's made sure we had what we needed. We were sad to leave.
Oct 17, 2016
I rented a cabin. It was very basic but I had a very enjoyable stay.
Oct 16, 2016
I stay here frequently and absolutely love it!
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Even though it was end of season everyone was helpful and made our stay a great one. We will be back again.
Oct 10, 2016
Beautiful and relaxing! I just need wifi at my campsite or service for my. Ella phone. I had sick family at home and thought I would have at least wifi.
Oct 10, 2016
My husband and I really like this KOA but wish we'd come a couple of weeks earlier when the weather was warmer. The site was in close down mode for the season and it was very quiet and empty which felt a bit odd. But, the sites are very large and we could see how nice the summertime amenities would be. Would love to come back with the grand kids. They would love the pool and other offerings.
Sep 28, 2016
As usual, my stay at Trinity KOA was ideal and relaxing. This was not my first nor my last stay there! The only non-positive feedback is that next time I will not request Cabins 1 or 2. As I suffer from arthritic hips, the "No Parking" in front of those cabins make it much farther to walk, Also, the table location of the shared table between Cabins 1 & 2 is not ideal and makes it feel cramped.
Sep 26, 2016
The campsites were spacious and free of litter, I only wish that all of the bathrooms were open during my visit. It was very quiet and relaxing.
Sep 26, 2016
Great place!
Sep 26, 2016
Great place. Friendly and accommodating staff. Water heater for showers needs fixed.
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
I have been going here for more than 45 years...that is correct...more than 45 years. I go each year to opening week and the ending weeks..it has been a family tradition for more than 4 decades. Love the place. i caught a bunch of bass last weekend and love the peace and tranquility of the KOA this time of year when the tourists have all gone home for the year.
Sep 21, 2016
Very nice location. And friendly staff but facilities are in need of maintenance and upgrading
Sep 20, 2016
We have been staying in the same camp site for 45 years. We stay for 3 months or more each year. We have come to know some of the workers who return each year. They stop by on our return each year and offer any help we need. They have become more than friends, more like family. We are seniors and their thoughtfulness makes staying at Trinity KOA a pleasure.
Sep 20, 2016
Very helpful staff!
Sep 20, 2016
All staff was extremely nice and helpful. Restrooms were spotless! Very nice,large pool!! Lots of extras things for kids to do!! Little spendy for full hookups, but they also had a lot of amenities!! Very nice!!
Sep 19, 2016
We had a very relaxing stay.
Sep 17, 2016
Beautiful clean friendly campground. Would stay here again hopefully next time longer.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. Nice camp ground and the staff was very friendly. We definitely plan on staying there again.
Sep 12, 2016
Great place to stay...friendly staff, great atmosphere and beautiful campground with all the amenities.
Sep 12, 2016
Only stayed 2 nights but will be back. Loved the cabin, clean and very comfortable and cute
Sep 11, 2016
Overall this place is clean, friendly staff, and is ran well. They sell gas, diesel and propane. The pull throughs could use some leveling.
Sep 11, 2016
We stayed in a cabin, very relaxing atmosphere, cabin was stocked well and comfortable. Will return next summer
Sep 11, 2016
Really great place to camp. Joe was a really nice guy
Sep 10, 2016
This KOA was incredibly clean and well maintained. The cabin we stayed in far exceeded our expectations. The staff was great. We are definitely coming back.
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
We checked in after hours but the staff was still very helpful. Showed us to our campsite and brought down bundles of wood for us. Campsite was huge.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals