Trinity Lake KOA

Open May 15 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

Email

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. The staff were all friendly and helpful.
Jun 26, 2017
We did have a few issues, but the management responded so quickly, I was very impressed
Jun 26, 2017
Good facilities and hosts
Jun 24, 2017
Remember to tell Terri that she isn't the manager...... Thanks Wendy for all your help.
Jun 24, 2017
Great camp site for all levels of camping. Camp staff extremely friendly and helpful. Growing nods in great condition. Local pond stocked with trout a fun place for all to fish and bring home dinner. Lake Trinity supplied us with CoCo Salmon daily. Campers courious and friendly. Several great burger and pizza huts nearby. Cabins clean and air conditioned for those wanting the taste of the outdoor
Jun 24, 2017
Wonderful place, quiet place with helpful staff
Jun 24, 2017
We love this KOA. We return multiple times each summer. Friendly staff, super clean restrooms, tons to do for the kids! We love the pool area. There seemed to be a ton of bees at the pool. One day there were 10+ IN the pool that another guest removed so my kids could swim. Setting a few traps might be something to consider.
Jun 23, 2017
Staff was very friendly and campground was nice. Cabin had everything, including bugs, cobwebs, and some dust. It could have been cleaner, but was still comfortable. It was hard to find nearby activities for family to enjoy.
Jun 22, 2017
Beautiful spot. Not sure I'd stay on a crowded weekend, though, as the spots look tight. I think we timed it perfectly (no immediate neighbors). Lake is gorgeous!
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Excellent cust service from the front desk staff as we were there specifically to coordinate a late July visit for a group of about 20.
Jun 21, 2017
We had a great time, looking forward to our next stay. Kitchen stocked w/most important essentials for cooking, coffee pots: a kuerig & reg brew. I hope they start renting kayaks soon. Enjoy
Jun 20, 2017
We thought having a snack ber there was great. It had soft serve ice cream.
Jun 20, 2017
Very clean campground. Tent spaces are a little tight if you plan on towing a large boat to your campsite. Mooring your boat at the dock costs almost just as much as the campsite which seems out of hand. Launching your boat should be done at the ramp in Trinity Center a few miles away.
Jun 19, 2017
5 nights in a tent trailer.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
For 140 dollars a night, I would have expected a little nicer accommodations. The overall condition of the cabin was poor, with soft spots in the floor due to rot, extremely poor lighting, a bed that needed a new mattress years ago, doors that would not lock, screws sticking up in the dining area to hold the flooring down. the advertised Wi-Fi was only available if you parked in front of the store
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Nice camp ground. Spaces were a bit close together. Would reserve to spots together next time Very clean staff was all very nice. Wish it want so fare away. 6 hours from Sacramento
Jun 15, 2017
All the necessary comforts while in the middle of the forest
Jun 14, 2017
The staff was fabulous, friendly and helpful. The site advertises boat rentals, fuel, propane. Non of these were functioning. The roads inside the park were in poor shape. No activity for anyone. The snack bar sign says open 7days a week. It's closed on Tuesday's. The WiFi is only good at the office. And the lake has minimal access. The restrooms were mosquito haven. No screens on any Window
Jun 14, 2017
It was a very nice camp ground the weather wasn't the best
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
We were very impressed! What an awesome place on the lake. Our little cabin was perfect. Comfortable bed, warm during the cold rainy weather and stocked with everything we needed. The store/check in lobby was surprisingly nice. We will definitely be back and recommend to our friends & family.
Jun 10, 2017
Loved the site!! Some issues with the billing but it was figured out.... staff was very nice! Relaxing stay!
Jun 09, 2017
This place is in a beautiful area and a day trip on hwy 3 will reward you with some great pictures. The camping would be great 20 years ago but just doesn't cut it in today market. Half the listed items on the ad were out of service (pool, gas dock, the store was half empty the wifi only works near the store.) The staff needs some up dated training on taking care of the customers in a more carin
Jun 08, 2017
Very nice place. Very family oriented. Our grandchildren had a blast.
Jun 07, 2017
The sites were not clearly defined tables were wore out unsafe to sit on Not coming back Bathroom stalls to small Nice clean park Boat slips way out of line
Jun 06, 2017
Beautiful cabin in the middle of a forest at lakes edge. A lot of activities for all ages, a store and burger bar on site. Really clean cabin. We will be back next year.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Noisy and overcrowded. Facilities were clean. Campground space very small. High priced. Likely not go to a KOA again.
Jun 05, 2017
Narrow sites, couldn't have a camp fire without lighting neighbors truck on fire. Neighbors sewer hole lines up with our door. Needs cable and Wi Fi
Jun 05, 2017
Great stay, clean restrooms but no hot water in the afternoon. Also a local family that wasnt camping there took over the pool for hours so we couldnt use it. Overall very nice place and I would recommend it
Jun 05, 2017
Great weekend. Very clean camp ground. Very friendly staff. And super kid friendly. One of my favorite campsites in the entire us
Jun 04, 2017
Had a great stay and a fantastic fishing adventure.
Jun 03, 2017
very helpful in helping us find a spot that our couch would fit into..........
Jun 02, 2017
Huge capmground, nice walk down to the lake, great area to visit
Jun 02, 2017
Second time staying at the Trinity center KOA and we will be coming back again!! Only thing that we like to see is, new picnic tables in the camp sites a lot table were not usable. Other then that We love Trinity center.
Jun 02, 2017
The only unpleasant thing about the campground was the shower/bathroom area. I don't know if it was ever cleaned the three days that we were there. Seem to always be a mess. Our campsite
Jun 01, 2017
Upon arrival we made our way to our campsite come to find that it had be given to other campers and they were very hostile towards us. We drove 8 hours to get to this KOA we then call the night manager who instructed us to come yo the gift shop gave a new campsite we reserved the 155 campsite were charged an extra $10 for choosing that specific site before hand with our deposit. We were given
Jun 01, 2017
This was such a gem. We stayed in the big cabin with our four kids. Bike riding, swimming, walks along the ragging river..,we had a wonderful time. Our kids are already begging to go back. While there, our truck battery died and the staff was very kind and helpful getting us going again. Finally when we left and our son left some items in the cabin, they offered to mail them to us. Great staff.
May 31, 2017
It was a holiday weekend and the campground was nearly full. Our space faced the maintenance yard and was very close to the next space. When we walked out our trailer door the sewer, water and electrical facilities were right there. There was no room to sit under our awning it was just 2 feet away from the next trailer. We used a pull thru spot, next time we would request a certain one.
May 30, 2017
Cabins were clean.
May 30, 2017
Overall, we had a great stay, although there was a broken plastic chair on our deck that was a safety hazard. Also, the other two cabins that our friends stayed in need to be remodeled (they look like relics of the 1970's!), although our cabin looked nice because it had been recently remodeled.
May 30, 2017
The campground wad very tight to pull in and out of. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The facilities and things offered were good for our family and friends with children.
May 30, 2017
It was quiet, very clean, lots of activities for everone
May 30, 2017
Everyone was very friendly! The cabins are cute! The campground is very kid oriented. It's great for family's!
May 30, 2017
Great place to stay and grounds were clean, pool water was very dirty and no chemicals and not a great spot for any kind of lake swimming.
May 30, 2017
great location, well maintained grounds and lots of activities for kids
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals