Trinity Lake KOA

Open May 15 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

Email

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2017
The Trinity KOA is a little old but very well maintained. The real key to this great RV park is the staff, they were super helpful, kept the entire park clean and running smooth. There is lots for the entire family to do and have fun. WI-FY only in the office area, no cable or over the air TV - makes people enjoy the camping together outside. There was limited cell so there were phone ZOMBIES
Jul 15, 2017
Great fun as always
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Place was perfect.
Jul 12, 2017
Electrical issues(blown transformer) caused problems for about 2 days.Fixed pretty quickly despite location.Sewage issues for the last few days.Could not dump at our site on the last day, had to go to another site to dump.Very inconvenient.Staff was not communicative re the issues.We had to go searching for people to find out what was going on.Was our second year here, won't return next year.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
We love our stays at Trinity Lake KOA! Missed receiving the welcome packet with the info for kids activities. The pool area is in need of some attention. We have a group that comes every year. We were sad to leave and looking forward to coming back! Staff is friendly and helpful always. Grounds are beautiful and clean. Ty!
Jul 11, 2017
I just completed 28 consecutive years at this facility.This year I was a little disappointed. There were no security personnel that I saw cruising the loops at night. This caused some loud goings on late in the night.The gas pumps were not functioning for the season dispute a hand written sign that said a fix was coming. Personnel this year weren't as friendly.Bread sold was expired. I could go on
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
The facilities were clean, the staff was very friendly, some of the sites are very large, perfect for big groups.
Jul 11, 2017
Great campground.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Customer service was less than friendly. I was given my tag for my car and the service lady walked away. No information was given on what the KOA offered.
Jul 10, 2017
We've never stayed at a KOA before and we absolutely loved it! I'd highly recommend this campground!
Jul 10, 2017
The campground was great. The lake was beautiful. The only negative comment would be the price. This was by far the most I have ever paid for campsites. 2 tent sites and 1 RV site for 11 people for 3 nights was$526.06. I never would have booked if I knew it was going to cost that much. I was so disappointed in the price.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
clean and friendly staff, nice tent site that was clean as well. very happy with koa as our choice.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
The only reason I'm giving it a low rating is the camp next to us was going on until 2:30 in the morning and I didn't see anyone anyone from the KOA checking it out. I know there were people that called on the incident.
Jul 09, 2017
We really missed the kamper kids and the constant games & acticities this year. Also breaker at our site kept tripping. Overall a good stay otherwise! We come back every year
Jul 09, 2017
Pathways are needed between camp spots. We had a constant flow of people through our camp making their way to the restrooms.
Jul 09, 2017
Spaces very close and difficult to access. Beach is mushy and rocky.
Jul 09, 2017
Great place on the lake. Expensive to tent camp.
Jul 08, 2017
A very quite and clean park. Had a good time and will come back. Just a little disappointed that the campground was not doing all the activities that the camp ground showed in the adds for the kids.
Jul 08, 2017
I know we came up during a big holiday, but the staff behind the counter were short with us & not very friendly at all. The Campground is in a BEAUTIFUL area & for that alone we may return some day. The garbage containers were locked so everyone put their trash out in front of their sites. Works great unless you have a late dinner & now deal with the critters coming by overnight.
Jul 08, 2017
Campsites are big, plenty of room and staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 08, 2017
There was a leak in the water connection so we had no water pressure and the camp sites were way too close to each other. Other than that, it's a great place for family and friends to get together.
Jul 07, 2017
Been coming here for years since it was the Wyntoon resort. KOA has done a great job maintaining the charm but also updating the amenities. The pool and playground and rental bikes are a great addition. Also, did you add more cabins, if so it's great! Trinity Lake is a gem of a place in California and so glad KOA has kept this prime location open!
Jul 07, 2017
I have never stayed at a KOA before. We tent camped. Loved the hot shower, clean bathrooms, trash pick up, the beautiful beach through the trees, loved walking the camp grounds to see everyone and the different ways other campers set up their camps. The store had everything we needed, it wasn't too expensive either. Great experience, and we want to go back!!
Jul 07, 2017
Lovely people- couldn't be nicer!
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Please have someone on duty in the campground on busy nights to control noise, and deal with people walking back and forth through our site.
Jul 06, 2017
This place seemed a bit run down and dirty. Some of the staff there were rude and or never knew what was going on when we asked a question. There were power outages as well as plumbing issues, which presented a messy issue when it was time to unhook/leave. We are definitely marking this place off the list as a future place to stay at again.
Jul 06, 2017
Our stay was the worst stay at a Koa ever... reservations not correct and unfixed, electricity went out in campground
Jul 06, 2017
The site was understandably crowded on July 4th weekend, but that's no excuse for the filthy (not merely dirty) bathrooms/showers both day and evening. Shame on KOA!
Jul 06, 2017
We had no issues whatsoever
Jul 05, 2017
Very crowded , sites very close together. Tent sites a much better but the RV sites are on top of each other.
Jul 05, 2017
Too many problems. 1. Asked for a different site upon check-in as did not want to be on main road. Request denied. 2. Suffered being woken up by roaring truck engines towing boats in the pre-dawn every day as a result. 3. Electrical repairs right next to us- got to watch work trucks instead of enjoy nature. 4. Went for a meal at the grill - but the card processing machine was down. Sad kids
Jul 05, 2017
Love that KOA has all you need for an enjoyable stay plus the added available extras like bike rentals, Kayak rentals, put-put golf, and a small cafe.
Jul 05, 2017
My daughters and I had a really great time at Trinity Lake KOA - the cabins are outstanding and the entire staff was excellent!
Jul 03, 2017
Nice sized park, I recommend that you take out the grass section of the enclosed pool area since it is mostly dirt and put in more pool deck with many more chairs and shade umbrellas.
Jul 03, 2017
Great place for the kiddos. Really friendly staff and clean
Jul 03, 2017
As a tent/ kayak camper. We really appreciated the set up for RVs to be mostly separated from tent campsites. Clean bathrooms and showers. Great staff, store and eatery. Lake is warm. And very accessible. Big campsites. Great roads and well marked. Thanks KOA!
Jul 02, 2017
Absolutely wonderful! Every single staff person being amazing is the reason we had a great time. They are happy, kind, thoughtful, caring, and professional. The staff makes KOA fabulous.
Jul 01, 2017
This KOA boarders the beautiful Trinity Lake in Northern California. It has a nice boat dock and great campground for RVS and tents. The bathrooms and laundry facilities are clean and the staff were so polite and helpful. The pool was refreshing after boating all day. We were there for a week and already miss all the fun we had. We will be back next summer.
Jul 01, 2017
Excellent!
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
The sites could be a bit more level, but overall a pleasant experience.
Jun 27, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Staff was awesome & there was plenty to do to keep all ages busy.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals