Trinity Lake KOA

Open May 15 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

Email

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
We LOVE Trinity KOA...we have skipped a few years but when coming up since 2005. My close girlfriend who we come up with and her family have been coming for 30 years!
Aug 08, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Trinity and will go there again. The staff is great and the camp is clean and well kept up. Thank you.
Aug 08, 2017
Fun time, lots more skunks this year. Wish there was some produce in the store.The new base rock made it a bit difficult to ride a bike. Patching pot holes would have been a better solution. Still would not go anywhere else. Love Trinity KOA
Aug 08, 2017
Great place to spent vacation, very friendly staff Will come back next year if lake is usable
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Campsites we're clean, bathrooms we're discussting, toilet overflowed one evening running out of the bathroom onto the dirt, no one shut it down or hosed out the bathroom floor, toilet paper was flowing everywhere out side, for the 5 days we were there, Never were the bathrooms clean morning noon or night.
Aug 08, 2017
Great place to stay. Very clean and great hosts.
Aug 08, 2017
Great Staff! Great Company!
Aug 08, 2017
great fix of things to do. friendly helpful staff.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice
Aug 07, 2017
I was disappointed that there weren't more things to do for kids
Aug 07, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. One concern is that the KOA policy of allowing very long term site reservations leads to less feeling of camping and more living in established residences. Some folks can be prickly about sharing "their space".
Aug 07, 2017
When you cut the water, you should have offered pails of water specially for the elderly. My mom and aunts are all over 80 yrs old & had no water for over 4 hrs. They are diabetic. They could not use the toilet to flush. Or maybe offer a free golf cart to shuttle them to your store where there is clean facilities. Thanks.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
We had a great time at the KOA & are already planning another trip! It's a great family environment and extremely well kept! I highly recommend this campground!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
This campground has potential to be an awesome family campground. The cleanliness of the campground this year was seriously lacking. In particular with the bathrooms and regular trash pickup around the sites. Also no activities were offered throughout the week which was a dissappointment. Hopefully they will turn themselves around to become a clean family friendly campground again!
Aug 05, 2017
Love it!
Aug 05, 2017
With a few improvements, we would rate this location higher: screens on windows and sliding door, clean towels readily available, boat rental available (as advertised), some healthier beverage choices in the store (water, other than Arrowhead, sparkling water, etc.). The miniature golf course is a nice addition, as is the snack shack.
Aug 05, 2017
Great cabins and super friendly people.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
nice park - showers- playground a little dated- quite a ways from the lake
Aug 03, 2017
Our cabin was not ready and we had to wait until 8pm outside for it to be lightly cleaned. The oven was filthy and set off the smoke detector.
Aug 03, 2017
Needs trimming of the trees and bushes making it hard to get in camp sites. We were without water for an hour and without electricity for an hour which couldn't be helped but on a whole we had a good time. We were sorry to hear they were cutting back on kids activities as our kids really looked forward to it. Camp was full and the pool was nice.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Great place to camp providing the lake has water.
Aug 01, 2017
Need to update the bathrooms Need more activities for the kids
Aug 01, 2017
Checked out early. The boat launch site was too far away and too difficult for my husband to launch his bass boat.
Jul 31, 2017
WE have been coming to this KOA since it changed ownership.I realize the water levels affect the number of campers.This year the the lake was almost full.I think the store could of had more product that campers need.Come on no block ice? The staff was great as always!! We will be back.
Jul 31, 2017
need to upgrade restroom facilities
Jul 31, 2017
I tried to make reservations for next year and your people accused me of lying. The campsite was great besides the broken water main and sewage smells. I still wanted to book for next year.
Jul 31, 2017
Beautiful atmosphere, clean campground, friendly and helpful staff!
Jul 31, 2017
LOVE it there! I was just a little put off by the $4 per day per kid for the kidsclub which was closed some days. We never used it. I'm wondering if you charge per use. THANK YOU! We love it there!
Jul 31, 2017
Love it there !! The only thing that could be better is the cleanliness of the restrooms !!
Jul 31, 2017
Clean cabin complete with everything you need, great amenities, beautiful campgrounds, awesome and friendly staff, family-friendly activities
Jul 31, 2017
We come to Trinity Lake KOA About once a year. We love, love love it up there. Can't wait to go back. Thank you. However I must say we do miss the Shinners being a part of the KOA They did so many kid activities. They are greatly missed.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Site is too remote and the effort to get there is not worth what you get. In summary, horrible sites, facilities sub standard by KOA standards, WiFi useless, everything overpriced, fast food stand crazy slow. Precarious journey to and from. Brochure makes site look out of this world, sadly it failed. Horrible, dusty, with teenagers running amok late in to the night. Site 53 terrible
Jul 30, 2017
Would of given 5 stars however, no one ever dumped the trash cans before or after our checkin, even after calling & asking them to. The floors were pretty dirty in all the corners of the rooms ,the floor is just given a quick sweep.Several of the walls/baseboards are scuffed,things like the curtain rods aren't attached well & fall down when trying to close. Hotel prices/motel quality.
Jul 30, 2017
Wendy the New KOA manager is awesome, she was very helpful throughout our stay. Thanks Wendy and team
Jul 30, 2017
The koa/trinity center campground is a clean well run facility. The front desk staff could afford some flexibility in allowing bookings for the next year. We hope to be back next year if the campground can accommodate our request for our group (30+) to be together.
Jul 29, 2017
Bathrooms were awful......dirty worst in many years
Jul 29, 2017
Rude managers who have no idea how to run a "Destination Resort".Replaced dock damages boats. ,Loud motorcycles & atv's racing thru resort after midnite. Pre-KOA...100%full with waiting lists,Now...40% full. I've seen families that have come here every year for 4 generations stop. Please sell resort to someone competent, your system doesn't work here.
Jul 29, 2017
My favorite camp ground
Jul 29, 2017
Awesome place to stay right on the lake!!! Camp Fun is #1!!
Jul 29, 2017
three things were important to me. Since I am 70 and my friend is 81 I wanted 1. there are toilets and showers, 2. with this heat that I was in a shady spot and 3. there is WiFi. When I called they said there are 8 spots available and they would put me in the shady one, we had no shade till evening, Toilets only flushed if you could lift a 48# bucket and showers did not work, KOA WiFi never worked
Jul 29, 2017
Lovely!
Jul 28, 2017
The activities, bicycling and pool are great for kids and adults. The restrooms need to be upgraded.
Jul 27, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals