Trinity Lake KOA

Open May 15 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

Email

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2017
Beautiful campground. Great facilities and lovely hosts. I wish we could have stayed longer!
Aug 23, 2017
The stay was great and the cabin was wonderful. Really liked the property. The Lake itself leaves quite a bit to be desired.
Aug 23, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. It was nice to have a place to ride our bikes and fun to see the kids enjoying the bikes for rent and the pool. Thanks for letting us check in after hours!
Aug 23, 2017
security never patrolled the camp at night and at one in the morning i found three guys in my camp, I dont know what they were doing there but they jumped out onto the road and walked away. There is no cell phone service here so I couldnt call the police, so I packed up and left. What a waste of my time and money. They need to get it together here and patrol the camp.
Aug 22, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean,comfortable,quiet cabins.
Aug 22, 2017
Basic, kinda dated cabins right next to a road but it did the job. All of the campground workers were extremely friendly and helpful. The amenities were really nice that we weren't used to at a normal camping spot, like a pool. We'll probably go back.
Aug 22, 2017
I reserved a cabin for 5 and was provided a cabin that slept 4. My child slept on the floor
Aug 22, 2017
We've stayed at a couple of other KOA locations, and the Petaluma KOA location has more activities and things to do, Like movie night in the pool, petting zoo, Trampoline, and other kid friendly activities. What I liked the most about Trinity location was the staff. Laurie was one of the housekeepers. She She was a sweetheart. Loved everything that came with our cabin. :D
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Staff was extremely kind and helpful. Had a great time.
Aug 21, 2017
It was a really nice way to relax and enjoy the area.
Aug 21, 2017
Everything was great.
Aug 20, 2017
As a family we have been coming to Trinity Lake for over a decade. The Lake is as beatiful as allways. What I love about the KOA is it is a family fun place for all ages. Thank You KOA for our comfortable stay.
Aug 20, 2017
Very nice campground. Our cabin was quaint and had almost everything we needed. Employees were very welcoming and helpful. Would have liked either tv, Internet or radio in cabin and our cabin didn't have a fire pit like some. Unfortunately found a dirty diaper under the bed when leaving. Overall nice place. Would definitely stay again!
Aug 20, 2017
Very clean cabin. Thank you.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
For the price per night the cabins were old and run down. Expected nicer from the pics I had seen online. No activities scheduled all week. Disappointed with this KOA location.
Aug 19, 2017
Very hot, not a lot of kids activities and nothing to do offsite without traveling far. I think if they were to capitalize off the lake features, boating or canoe rentals, fishing activities for kids. Sites are decent and thank fully there is plenty of shared through the whole site. That was a nice feature. Staff is nice very accommodating.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Trinity Lake KOA was AMAZING! The staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint would be the KOA store. It was not as stocked as I felt it should be for the KOA to be so far from a major grocery store.
Aug 17, 2017
It was a grandmother and granddaughter trip. My friend and her granddaughter also joined us. It's an annual trip, we enjoyed our stay. I he girls enjoyed the bike rides and the pool. We had to open the window by the stove when we cooked so fire alarm wouldn't go off. Cabin could use some lower storage for food. Maybe 12 inch wide along wall.
Aug 17, 2017
Very nice, good about changing reservations, nice people, hope to stay again. Would have given a 5 if the RV sites were a little more level
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
friendly helpful staff. Bathhouses need some upgrades.
Aug 16, 2017
It is a nice rustic campground in the Redwood Forrest. The downside is we were not ready for no Tv, no internet, nor no AT&T phone service. The town and the lake is very beautiful even though the water level was extremely low. The KOA Staff was very nice. This campground needs a lot of maintence. They need to work on their signs, lot number, tables and safety measures especially for children.
Aug 16, 2017
It was our first family vacation in years and it was perfect. Thanks guys!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Great stay again. Happy to hear that they are asking the campers how they can improve the facilities and the camp experience for families.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
great camping weekend
Aug 14, 2017
Didn't get the site we reserved. No water on the first day due to maintenance. No activities for the kids during the week. Staff were very nice but constantly had to apologize for the services they weren't providing. Putt putt course was never cleaned, couldn't play on it.. No one could answer my questions about places for the kids to fish.. Can't say it was one of my favorite KOA sites.
Aug 14, 2017
thanks!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Friendly and accomodating staff. Always clean and well maintained. Just wish sites were a litte more secluded.
Aug 13, 2017
nice grounds special if you have a boat thank you F Bernal
Aug 13, 2017
#5 was suggested as a "most popular" pull-through slot. I thought the idea of a pull-through was the ability to not unhook your towed vehicle. The hookups were much closer to the entry point than the other pull-throughs and I was unable to hookup without disconnecting the towed and backing all the way back to the entry road to hookup the sewer line so it would drain due to the rather steep grade.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We were in the area for our family reunion. We loved our cabin. It was so clean and welcoming. The people that checked us in were very helpful and courteous. We will be back. And thanks for leaving on the air conditioner, we were so warm when we got back to the cabin , it was refreshing.
Aug 12, 2017
Nice staff. Wish set hadn't been placed next to bathroom, but not a big deal.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Terribly managed! Trash all over. Sites never cleaned up. Missing/broken laundry machines. Abandoned RVs, junk trucks with 4 flat tires, collapsed awning, with piles of trash & junk. No wifi or tv. Initially put in a site where it was impossible to get our 40 foot RV in because of narrow road and trees at both sides of site entrance. One of the worst KOAs we have stayed in, but only game in town.
Aug 11, 2017
Nice secluded location. Cabins are very nice, however close to each other with limited parking and some cabins require shared fire pits. Wi-Fi is not accessible in the cabin locations. Wide variety of amenities for isolated location. Onsite walk-up restaurant, small store for general items (limited gift/souvenirs) and small pool. Plenty of restrooms available for non-cabin sites.
Aug 10, 2017
We have been coming to Trinity Lake since 1975. It's not the same as it was when it was wyntoon resort but it is still nice.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
+ $500 wk for camp w/hkups. No kid activities, movie, or useable internet! Staff in office friendly, but not helpful. Unhealthy, dirty restroom. Nasty stuff that gurgled up from drain was left 5days! Floors rarely or never swept/mopped, based on my observations of the same strand of tp, same used Q-tip, &hair under/in bathmat ALL wk! Ungroomed sites, lots of staff riding around in yellow carts..:(
Aug 09, 2017
I love this campground. Everyone is friendly and the sscenery is incredible.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals