Trinity Lake KOA

Open May 15 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

Email

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2016
Best place ever! the staff is friendly and accommodating.
Jul 13, 2016
We had a great time!
Jul 13, 2016
Great Place we truly enjoyed our stay. Thank You
Jul 12, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. Staff was pleasant. This was my 28th consecutive year of staying in the camp area (non hookups). The only criticism this this year is that the lights that illuminate the walkways were not functioning which created a safety hazard. I stayed for 12 days and mentioned it to the office staff. I was simply told they were not working. The area at night was extremely dark.
Jul 12, 2016
We had a great time as usual, my only complaint is that the lights that light up the loops at night were out so camp was pitch black for the entirety of our stay.
Jul 12, 2016
We have been enjoying the amenities of this KOA since the beginning. This is a destination resort so I would recommend it to people who stay in a place for more than a single night.
Jul 12, 2016
Our group has been staying at this KOA since before it was a KOA. This year's crew was amazing. The campground was clean, bathrooms taken care of and the staff was interested in making sure everybody had fun.
Jul 12, 2016
Camping at KOA Trinity is an annual trip that I love and look forward to every year!
Jul 12, 2016
If you only had internet that was faster than 1990's speed you'd get 5 stars. Time to get in the 21st century.
Jul 12, 2016
We've been coming to Trinity for over 30 years, and the KOA staff always takes great care of our very large group!
Jul 12, 2016
We were on a road trip and stayed at 9 different KOA. This was with extremely dirty restrooms! And it didn't change not evening time neither in the morning. We were happy to leave the campgrounds. However, friendly staff and a nice lake close to the campgrounds.
Jul 12, 2016
Our stay was fine except they said we would have Wi-Fi and we did not no one it was able to receive Wi-Fi so we were not able to communicate because there is no cell phone coverage there part of the reason why we chose this location was because they said that there would be Wi-Fi if we would have known that there was no way that we would have made other plans
Jul 11, 2016
Returned to this campground after not being there for 25 years. Had a wonderful stay with fond memories. To bad the lake does not have more water. That is a shame. Will most likely return next year.
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean very friendly very relaxing.
Jul 11, 2016
Great service, great location!
Jul 11, 2016
Price is a little high...
Jul 10, 2016
We've cone to this particular KOA for over 15 years every 4th of July
Jul 10, 2016
Nice clean campground with friendly staff!
Jul 10, 2016
Great stay at Trinity Lake KOA
Jul 08, 2016
I have been going to this campground for over 40 years and this stay as a KOA was much improved over the years before KOA took over. We stayed in a cabin and it was very clean and cozy. Checking was easy and amenities were great. Only issue was some folks riding and driving illegal SUV etc thru the camp. Needs to be discouraged, they go too fast lots of kids out. My new favorite camp
Jul 07, 2016
We had a great time. Love the playgrounds, pool, snack shack, store and especially the quiet hours!! Will be coming back very soon!
Jul 07, 2016
Only negative thing I have is that the bathrooms need to be checked more often to see if it needs more paper towels or toilet paper. Other then that the stay was amazing.
Jul 07, 2016
Very nice would recommend to everyone. AAA+
Jul 06, 2016
Campground is nice, Unfortunately the lake was low. Love the Mini Cat!!!
Jul 06, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff...even took the time to fix my daughter's bike! Will definitely be back.
Jul 06, 2016
Quiet, kid and pet friendly.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Very Professional staff.
Jul 06, 2016
Our 4 families really enjoyed the fact that there is a store with everything you need. The Hamburger Hut was good and had lots of various Ice-Cream flavors for the kids. Restrooms were good. The garbage pick-up was great. Thanks had good time.
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful campsites and friendly staff. Unfortunately lots of late night motorized traffic and off road vehicles zooming around at all hours..
Jul 05, 2016
The night manager was extremely helpful and especially friendly. We had arrived at 10 PM to find that our reserved site was not in the after hours box. Joshua, an off duty worker, helped us to contact the night manager. Loved the extra large site in the trees. We would love to stay here again. What a beautiful location!
Jul 04, 2016
Staff is not as friendly as they used to be. Store hours 9 to 6 are not good. We camped for a week. Noticed a water leak in the woman's bathroom. You would get a shower on your feet and your shirt wet when you used the sink. The office was informed of the problem and it was not fixed. Not many activities. Before there was something everyday. It used to be our favorite KOA.
Jul 03, 2016
The campground is great, but very disappointed with the lake. So sad that they drain the water.
Jul 01, 2016
Mostly a great place! Improvements could be made by leaving the ping pong table out for the evenings, having a dumpster since something got into our garbage at night, and the bathrooms could be cleaner and not have black widows in them.
Jul 01, 2016
Very nice KOA next to great hiking.
Jul 01, 2016
Staff was great. Cabins were a bit disappointing. Needs new beds... Both mattresses were awful. We would have enjoyed ourselves more if we had gotten better sleep.
Jul 01, 2016
Nice but long drive to the KOA. Staff were friendly, lots of sites to choose from, facilities were very clean.
Jun 30, 2016
The mini golf was nice but not knowing the lake was empty was a bummer.
Jun 29, 2016
We, like always had another fantastic stay at trinity lake KOA and our family can't wait to come back in July hopefully with a golf cart to ride around the endless trails at the KOA😀👏🏻❤️😍
Jun 29, 2016
It was nice and peaceful. A little more out of the way than I was hoping, but a nice place to relax!
Jun 29, 2016
It was great to go by Koa and see the other state campgrounds closed and then still get a tent site in Koa. The bathrooms were clean and the sites were huge. Definitely would come back when the lake is more full even though it was still fun and enjoyable low.
Jun 28, 2016
We absolutely love this KOA! Restrooms are clean, activities for the kids, and quite a bit of trails near by.
Jun 28, 2016
It is a beautiful setting, but unfortunately the cabin was not clean. This is partly due to it's age, as these cabins have been here a very long time. Our cabin lacked screens which does not work in the summer when you sit above a creek. Also the toilet required regular plunging due to poor plumbing. The furniture was badly stained and smelly from years of people's body odor.
Jun 28, 2016
Very next nice, I would recommend this place to everyone. AAA+
Jun 27, 2016
The park was very clean and well maintained this year. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable.
Jun 27, 2016
The customer service isn't good.. The people who are in store are RUDE!! Not very helpful. Everything else was good!!
Jun 27, 2016
Nice and Clean and Fun
Jun 27, 2016
Great stay, but the sewer is 40 feet from the rig. Had to buy a hose extension and sewer extension...extra 60 bucks if you stay here.
Jun 26, 2016
Quiet time not inforced. Left early.
Jun 16, 2016
Very nice campground. I rented the cabin on the lake to go fishing. They should of told me the lake was only half full and not accessible.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals