Trinity Lake KOA

Open May 15 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-7706

Info: 530-266-3337

Email

60260 State Highway 3

Trinity Center, CA 96091

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2017
So great having a full lake this year. Wendy is friendly, outgoing! She was very helpful to us.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
This is a wonderful campground with many amenities. It has a cafe, decent sized general store, swimming pool, etc. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rv sites are adequate, but sometimes odd sized because of the many large trees. The lake is close by and within walking distance if the water is high enough. DonĂ¢t plan on getting satellite reception though unless you find a gap between trees.
Sep 26, 2017
Gorgeous, fun, safe, & friendly helpful staff. LOVE the playgrounds, basketball, ping-pong, Miniature Golf, pool, games, the store and the freedom it allows the kids to have. Cya next year...already paid our deposit.
Sep 26, 2017
the cabin was well designed and we liked the rear private deck. The shower was very small and the yard was nice with a fireplace and picnic table but no privacy. There is no wifi or TV.
Sep 25, 2017
At the end of season, the restrooms and showers were not really clean The front desk was very helpfull to get hiking information.
Sep 25, 2017
Absolutely loved the campground and accommodations . The staff was amazing , very helpful . The mini Kat is a treasure . From the RV site to the cabins we stayed in , I loved it . Thank you all very much .
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
We usually camp, but this time only came up for a couple of days so we stayed in the cabins. They are pretty comfortable and have everything you need.
Sep 19, 2017
We have been staying in this camp ground for over 40 years, its our happy place .I gave it a 3 for this year as the sewer lines are in bad need of some work. we had the smell of sewage for most of the season.The crew did what they could, but it is more then they can handle. I'm sure Wendy has let the powers above know of this problem. Thanks for your time and we will see you next year. Russ
Sep 19, 2017
Friendly staff. Small crowded sites. Get a pull through if u can. Very clean.
Sep 19, 2017
This was one of the nicest campgrounds we've ever stayed out and we've stayed At a lot. thank you so much for having a clean campground , large sites and wonderful staff
Sep 19, 2017
We were so pleasantly surprised at our little cottage! We will most definitely return. WiFi though does not reach the cabin which was a problem for us. I encourage you to look into a service like DigitalPath which bounces WiFi signals from roof top to roof top. In this way, the signal could make it from the office down to the Towel Exchange building and be broadcast the distance to the cottage
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Has a great time. Everyone is incredibly friendly and helpful. Need recycling bins. We have a 5th wheel and it's set up with a 6inch diff between truck bed and trailer like supposed to be but the entrance is a pretty steep decline and made the trailer hit the tailgate and got some damage from it. Would recommend increasing your hitch height if staying here.
Sep 18, 2017
everything was good
Sep 15, 2017
We were there after Labor Day so the campground was practically empty. Which was great. Our Cabin had not been cleaned so they upgraded us. The mattresses on the bunk beds were hard as rocks and I'm glad no one had to sleep on the futon. It had the cheapest and most flimsy pad I have ever seen. I ended up putting the futon mattress on top of the bunk bed mattress. Other than that it was at a great
Sep 12, 2017
Besides the smoke and the triple digits, we had a blast! Definitely want to go back! Absolutely loved all the activities for the kids, and bingo for the adults that were going on while we were there!
Sep 12, 2017
great cottage, great service, friendly people, good food, fast service
Sep 12, 2017
Such a beautiful Koa campground with very nice staff. The cabins were perfect and pet friendly! We absolutely loved it!
Sep 11, 2017
We have been staying there for 17 years now and we love the lake and fishing. Grand children love your pool and play ground. Wendy and her ten were great this year
Sep 11, 2017
Great
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
This is a fantastic KOA except for the lack of wifi capability. Great pool area.
Sep 06, 2017
The bathrooms were very dirty, and not restocked very often. There were no garbage cans to remove trash to make sure critters stayed out of campsite. Reception was dishonest about how much smoke was in the air when we called to inquire about air quality due to fires.
Sep 06, 2017
Checking in was interesting. Customer service skills could surely use some attention. Phone was left to ring, employee even stated aloud, call back I'm busy. I witnessed on many occasions the phone to be left ringing or the people on hold waiting. Terrible customer service. Now for the cabin. I've stayed in a 2 bedroom before. This time my cabin was awful. So dirty (everything), nothing was swept.
Sep 06, 2017
Great place to bring the whole family,Really nice people working there, helpful. Plenty of activities.
Sep 06, 2017
Very enjoyable weekend. It was very hot but the shade of the trees there made it very bearable. The store has everything and the walk up cafe is nice. The staff as a whole were friendly and super helpful.
Sep 06, 2017
My family love it. My wife doesn't like camping but this camping trip she loves it!
Sep 05, 2017
We stayed at the cabins during Labor Day weekend and we were very happy with the amenities! The AC in the cabin was the cherry on top, since it was over 95 degrees the entire stay. The KOA employees were awesome, very helpful and kind. The snack bar was a kids favorite with their soft serve and shakes. The only draw back coming late in the summer is the low lake level but it's still beautiful
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Good stay. My only criticism would be the cabins need better lighting. It's too dark. We wish we could rent fishing boats or patio boats.
Sep 05, 2017
This place is awesome and the staff is super super nice. They always have great activities for the kids and the adults and even with a weekend like Labor Day where they are completely full they're still always smiling and always happy to see you.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
It was great, staff was wonderful, movie outside was a hit. Would be great if there was a clearly marked trail to the lake and to the creek (if there is, we didn't find it).
Sep 02, 2017
We love it here, been coming for 10 years. Cant wait for the boat docks with the rental pontoon boats to come back. That was always our favorite part of our stay.
Sep 01, 2017
everything was great except for the beds. old and uncomfortable. due for an update
Aug 31, 2017
Friendly staff, well maintained facility, and beautiful surroundings. One negative is that your website advertised boats for rent bit only kayaks were available. I was told I had to drive 20 miles for a maybe boat for rental.
Aug 30, 2017
We had a great time. It was nice to unplug and get away. A great place to have fun and make memories with family.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
As always had a great time. Just wish I could go more often and stay longer.
Aug 28, 2017
We have been staying here since 1981. We have friends who have been staying there longer, the only reason we still go. This time sewage smell was awful. $50 a night, $58 on holiday weekend for full hook-ups is high for what you get. Wifi is available only at the store, there is no satellite reception (because of the trees) so cable should be offered. The park seems to be going downhill every year
Aug 28, 2017
Things that need to be addressed :level spaced Spaced not so close together, sewer that runs down hill not up hill, campfire rings not under or close to rv , swimming pool fixed, Wi-Fi that works at camp site, there are areas that have metal sticking up not marked.
Aug 26, 2017
love the pool and other activities for kids.
Aug 25, 2017
Beautiful Campground. Not worth the scary drive for one night.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals