Thompson / Grand River Valley KOA Reviews

Located in the heart of wine country!

Book Now
Oct 17, 2020
It was a great visit. This campground is the best!!
Oct 17, 2020
Very clean, friendly, and comfortable. We will see ya next summer! Stay safe y’all!
Oct 17, 2020
Everything was very clean and neat. Kitchen amenities were just right. The staff is all very nice.
Oct 14, 2020
It’s a very beautiful area. Very peaceful. The accommodations and the staff are great. We never want to leave. And always look forward to coming back.
Oct 10, 2020
We were very happy ! The campground is beautiful and the cabin was great . We will definitely be back !
Oct 06, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
Cabin was clean and Halloween weekend is alot of fun with all the events you have going on and everyone is always very friendly!!!
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
Best campground ever with the greatest staff and owners. Been coming here for years.
Oct 05, 2020
Had a great time! Can’t wait to go back in 3 weeks!
Oct 03, 2020
Everything was perfect except for the water going out early Friday morning and we had to leave sooner than expected
Oct 02, 2020
The reason we rented a cabin and golf cart for 2 nights/3 days was because of the Halloween activities for our 3 Grandkids . All of the staff receive 10 stars.That said, the cabin and golf cart cost was about $500. The cabins are beautiful inside, clean with nice amenities but we won’t stay again because of the exorbitant price.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You chose a deluxe cabin and golf cart on a holiday weekend, which is more expensive. We have cheaper options for those that do not want to spend as much money.
Sep 28, 2020
Was a wonderful Halloween weekend Sept 25 and 26 2020. So impressed with the golf cart haunted tour. And the band and bonfire on Friday night! Cheryl and all other staff are always friendly and very helpful! Love this campground �
Sep 28, 2020
Sep 28, 2020
It was amazing! They did such a great job with social distancing. We are already booking for next year!
Sep 24, 2020
This is our favorite KOA. The owners and staff are so friendly and accommodating. The cleaning staff are on top of it and are doing a great job making us feel safe during the pandemic.
Sep 22, 2020
This is one of our favorite KOA's. Stayed in the TeePee this time and it was awesome waking up and being right so close to the water, so peaceful. We had TeePee #3; on the end which was awesome. We esp. appreciate the fire pit rack so we could cook with our iron skillets. It was so spacious, lots of room to spread out and play board games on the big run in the middle. Great experience!
Sep 22, 2020
Absolutely the most funniest and relaxing camp ground around. Clean and well sanitized
Sep 22, 2020
The cabin we stayed in was spotless and very comfortable! Will be booking again!!
Sep 20, 2020
Perfect accommodations. I enjoyed the glider on the front porch of Cabin 7. The beautiful illustrated stamped patio, ready to go with fuel and the foil with air hole on the grill. Cutest little square fire pit. I truly liked the 4-chair, high top table and the additional wooden picnic table complete with umbrella. The inside of Cabin 7 was perfect. Made already my reservations for 2021.
Sep 20, 2020
My 5 yr. old grandson and I stayed in a teepee. I loved how roomy it was. He loved everything about it and cried when I took him home the next day because he wanted to stay. Playground and jumping pillow are awesome! Can’t wait to come back in warmer weather to enjoy the water activities. PLEASE DON’T GET RID OF THE TEEPEES! �� Thank you for a great stay! �
Sep 18, 2020
Very clean and the staff was great. Nice couple of days for a get a way.
Sep 18, 2020
Sep 17, 2020
Thompson KOA was great. A little disappointed by the poison ivy on the trees just outside our cabin by the pond. Our kids are little so it was a constant concern. Also, the trees around the fishing pond need to pruned. We lost countless hooks and bobbers to the branches. The flys around the cabin were really bad, but I understand that’s not something you can always control. Otherwise lovely!
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
Came in for the weekend. 2 birthday parties. Lots for the kids to do. Cabins were clean. Plenty of parking and space, even with a lot of campers. Paths were clear for walking, driving, & riding. People were friendly. Highly recommend.
Sep 15, 2020
We had a great time, the cabin was very neat and clean. We love the view of the pond and all the outdoor furniture. Having a propane grill is also great to have!
Sep 14, 2020
We stayed in deluxe cabin first night and rustic for 2 nights, very quiet and comfortable, . Would do it again���
Sep 12, 2020
We only stayed one night, but after arriving, we knew we wanted to come back and spend more time here!
Sep 11, 2020
It's a great place clean, friendly. The young lady checking us in so very pleasant. Clean cabin and campground. Enjoyed our stay!
Sep 10, 2020
The campground is so clean, peaceful and inviting. We absolutely love being there. So much to do for families. The farmhouse is amazing - highly recommend renting it at least once!
Sep 09, 2020
We had a great time. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Will be staying more.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
We love this campground and its owners. They work so hard to provide a wonderful place to camp. This is, by far, our favorite KOA! Once the get the WiFi issues worked out, it'll be even better. It's a problem they're aware of and are working on; not their fault.
Sep 08, 2020
Cabin was pretty clean overall. Top of microwave was pretty dusty and shelf in fridge had something brown and sticky on it so cleaned those things myself. The steps leading out of the cabin were kind of wobbly so we were very careful on those. Very slippery when wet. The mattresses were not to our taste but we realize that’s personal preference. Lovely campground though, plenty to do.
Sep 07, 2020
We did not have a prior reservation, but were offered a tent site with water and electric at a very reasonable price. We were then upgraded to a rustic cabin for the same price. That was impressive. The campground was very clean and beautiful. The only fault I found was that we ordered firewood and it wasn't delivered, so we had to call again. When received, it was impossible to light the wood
Sep 05, 2020
Amazing customer service. Beautiful landscaping. I loved the little patio area outside the cabin.
Sep 04, 2020
Stayed in the Farm House Cabin. Great location. Super comfy and clean. Everyone at was friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back. Thank You�
Sep 02, 2020
Sep 01, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
My stay was incredible, I have no complaints at all. Very peaceful environment, clean facilities, clean cabin and grounds, friendly staff, everything was perfect.
Aug 31, 2020
Our family loved your camp. Thank you! Our cabin was beautiful and the outside was too! Only downfall was there was tree down in water that made it hard to fish and the door to the room with the queen size bed would not shut.
Aug 29, 2020
We had a great 2 day stay in a deluxe cabin. Very clean and well equipped. The only thing it didn't have was a stove/oven and pots and pans, but the grill has a burner for cooking eggs, and we had friends there that let us borrow. I would highly recommend this campground.
Aug 29, 2020
Only stayed 2 nights in a deluxe cabin. (We couldn't get a longer time period when I booked it.) Simply love this place and the people who run it. Have already reserved a deluxe cabin for 5 nights next year. Very clean, simple - just right for the two of us;) Has everything we need for a quick get-away!
Aug 29, 2020
Fantastic! Awesome beach and boating! Super clean and SO friendly!
Aug 29, 2020
We took our two grandkids for a couple days before returning to school. They had a blast! The grounds and amenities were outstanding, from the heated pool, huge jumping air pillow to the massive slide and trampoline in the swimming lake. They even caught a couple fish in the stocked fishing pond. We had everything we needed in our cabin from linens to kitchen utensils. Don and Cheryl were great!
Aug 27, 2020
Definitely the BEST campground around. Once you go here, you’ll never go to another camp ground. The owners and staff are extremely friendly, welcoming and accomodating. Hands down, the best family vacation spot and adult vacation spot around.
Aug 27, 2020
Aug 26, 2020
Wonderful stay. We would love to come back soon but y'all are so booked!
Aug 25, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
It was wonderful, peaceful and beautiful.
- Sheila Rhodes on Google
Oct 13, 2020
Great campground. Plenty of room.
- Joe Bosley on Google
Oct 12, 2020
Best KOA we have stayed at. Great customer service!
- Tim Smith on Google