Thompson / Grand River Valley KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 440-298-1311

Reserve: 440-298-1311

Info: 440-298-1311

Info: 440-298-1311

Email This Campground

6445 Ledge Rd

Thompson, OH 44086

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 03, 2018
The best KOA to stay at!! Owners are awesome and really care about the park, seasonals and guests. There is always something to do and a lot of thought is put into events. I couldn’t imagine a better place to stay.
Nov 29, 2018
Owners are great. Campground keeps getting better. I tell everyone about it.
Nov 28, 2018
Amazing park with amazing staff. A perfect get away right in the middle of the best wineries Ohio has to offer.
Nov 28, 2018
best place ever! many kids activities sites are clean bath houses are clean pool is warm and clean! the staff is second to none
Nov 28, 2018
Love it best campground I have been to. Lots to do beautiful grounds and pool. Owners are the best��
Nov 28, 2018
We love staying at GRV KOA! We tell all our friends to stay here, too! They have so much to offer and keep adding to that list every year! Everyone here is so friendly - they are like a second family! It's well maintained and clean! I cannot say enough wonderful things about this KOA!
Nov 28, 2018
Staff is fantastic always willing to help. The also have fresh made pizza and wings that they deliver to your campsite free of charge. A lot of activities for both kids and adults. Bathrooms I think are cleaned every hour.
Nov 28, 2018
Absolutely love this place and the owner's
Nov 28, 2018
It’s clean and kept up nicely. Lots of fun activities for every age!
Nov 28, 2018
As soon as you pass thru the gate all your worries are left behind. We were very well taken care of. People are friendly and the campground is very clean and pretty with much to do
Nov 28, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Easy to get in and out. Very level sights and exceptionally clean facilities. There are a lot of great wineries, breweries and distilleries close by along with lots of nice parks for hiking. Very pet friendly. We'll definitely make this a regular stop.
Nov 01, 2018
Very beautiful place and peaceful stay �
Nov 01, 2018
Lovely people and great koa property!
Oct 31, 2018
Oct 31, 2018
One of our favorite KOAs! You can see the extra effort put in by the owners and the seasonals. Don and Sheryl put in 200% in all they do!
Oct 31, 2018
Wonderful home away from home. Can't find any nicer, welcoming staff anywhere. Accommodations are top notch and fun activities are always available.
Oct 31, 2018
Beautiful campground. Our trip was amazing at Grand River Valley KOA
Oct 31, 2018
Oct 31, 2018
The most beautiful campground in Ohio . Great staff and plenty to do with the kids. Would highly recommend to anyone.A+++
Oct 31, 2018
This is the best campground we have ever stayed at. The facilities are excellent and the hosts go above and beyond for all of the campers, with plenty of things to do for the kids.
Oct 31, 2018
Excellent camping experience! The campground is clean and well organized. All staff members were friendly and genuinely care about the campers’ experience and take great pride in their property. One of the best KOAs in the country!
Oct 31, 2018
Very accommodating! Super nice owners/employees went above and beyond to make our stay super nice.
Oct 31, 2018
Our stay was short but we are now looking to come back again
Oct 30, 2018
Our stay was awesome. Thanks for everything.��
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Excellent facility friendly staff
Oct 29, 2018
What a wonderful KOA campground!! We will come back and tell our camping friends to camp here also!! The owners are welcoming, and do a fantastic job of making everyone’s camping experience special!!
Oct 29, 2018
As usual, a stay at the Grand River KOA is a great stay. They are doing great things to improve an already great camp ground.
Oct 29, 2018
Host was so accommodating and delightful. So very nice made a raining weekend a more sunshiney.
Oct 29, 2018
Great campground. One suggestion from a pet owners point of view, the pet park needs a light for later walks etc.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great suggestion and we totally agree. Will promise to have for the next season. Already on the winter to do list.
Oct 27, 2018
Beautiful grounds. Roomy sites. Constant improvements. Great place to stay.
Oct 25, 2018
Friendly atmosphere, we stayed in wooden kabin by the lake stocked with fish- catch and release only, had great time! Pizza and chicken wings available on site with delivery, we got our order in 15 minutes.We will be back!
Oct 24, 2018
Lots of fun activities. Clean campground. The hosts our friendly they are the best
Oct 24, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
Don and Cheryl are so personable and helpful. So many activities for everyone . They keep the campground so neat and clean.
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
Short overnight stay. Owners were very nice. They helped us find our site and had a great recommendation for breakfast in the morning. Sites were nice, bathrooms and showers were clean
Oct 23, 2018
Very friendly staff to an outstanding service
Oct 23, 2018
Great experience��� An extremely pleasant surprise with the nature trails thru the woods, as well as the size, variety of accommodation & the picturesque beauty of the property. We had an enjoyable & substantial walk before getting back on the road. The office was incredibly pleasant & helpful when we got lost. Not only did they wait for us to arrive but took us step by step getting back. Th
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Nice place, nice amenities, and friendly, helpful staff. I wish we could have come when the weather was cooperating.
Oct 22, 2018
Our site was very nice and spacious, loved having the gravel because of the rain and having a dog!! Very little mess. The campground is lovely and the staff are very friendly, prompt and accommodating! Love the fact that you have a personal closed in area for your animals! I was looking for something like that. Very pleased with this KOA!!!
Oct 22, 2018
Although the weather was rough (storms and high winds) we had a great relaxing time!! This has to be the BEST campground we have been to! Looking forward to future times here! Thanks for a great weekend!
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 21, 2018
I love Grand River Valley KOA! Cheryl, Don and the whole staff are awesome! I have been a seasonal camper for years and it just keeps getting better and better!! Can't wait til next year!!!
Oct 21, 2018
Wonderful
Oct 21, 2018
Can't say enough about the crew at this beautiful spot! Friendly, fun, hard working staff. Beautifully maintained grounds. Can't wait for retirement when we can make Thompson Grand River KOA our home base!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals