Thompson / Grand River Valley KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 440-298-1311

Reserve: 440-298-1311

Info: 440-298-1311

Info: 440-298-1311

Email This Campground

6445 Ledge Rd

Thompson, OH 44086

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2019
We had a great time. The only complaint is there were limited openings for future stays on weekends this summer
Jun 13, 2019
We absolutely love Thompson KOA! We stayed at a Pet site this stay and it worked out perfectly for our family!
Jun 13, 2019
Nice place, lots to do, great place for taking our grandsons! Very nice staff.
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
i loved my stay ive been there sence I was 15 yrs old im now 43 miss grace and lou but the new people are good also did a lot of new stuff hope to be around here for meny more yrs I raised my children as well here great place
Jun 12, 2019
Absolutely L.O.V.E this campground! Cheryl, her fambly and staff are always friendly, helpful, and keep things in tip top shape. The grounds are beautiful, the themed touches are adorable. It's our home away from home!
Jun 12, 2019
Very nice
Jun 12, 2019
Always a great family time!
Jun 12, 2019
Staff were all very friendly, the grounds were beautiful, the amenities were well done, and our site was gorgeous. It was such an amazing place we would stay there for a month or two.
Jun 11, 2019
Staff is wonderful, facilities are clean and sites are large and accommodating!
Jun 11, 2019
I like camping there all the time they have stuff for adults and children and they’re very polite
Jun 11, 2019
Love the campground!! HATE the gravel road!! Really sucked!!
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Had the best time ran into old friends and made some new ones. The only thing i would change is too many kids with no manners at the pool. We actually left the pool with our son due to that.
Jun 11, 2019
This is one of the best campgrounds we have stayed out. The owners make it so much fun for everyone. The sites are clean & spacious. We wish we could have stayed longer. We will definitely go back.
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
We had a wonderfull spot called a buddy lot. It was located in the back of the park, very private and lots of woods as our back drop. And the play area just outside are sight.
Jun 11, 2019
We had an amazing time. Our rustic cabin was perfect. The owners really helped us out with our family get together and everything is absolutely beautiful here. Thank you for a wonderful weekend. We will definitely be visiting again!!
Jun 11, 2019
A beautiful KOA Kampground. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
When I go to Thompson KOA, its like I am going home. My kids and I are treated like family from every single person there. I feel that the staff really enjoy their jobs and want to make our stay the best!! And it always is!
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay. We enjoyed all the activities this place has to offer. It also was very clean.
Jun 11, 2019
We love Grand River Koa!! We go every year and it's always exciting to see what's new! Clean, friendly, excellent accommodations! Owners are awesome!
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Very nice campground, extremely clean and attractive. The owners have clearly put a huge amount of work into building a great facility. We will definitely come back. We only had one issue. Because the campsite pad, although level, was situated on a slope, the sewer opening was above the level of our camper drain valves and we couldn’t connect to it.
Jun 11, 2019
The cabin we stayed in was very nice and had almost everything we needed! Only complaint is the bed wasn’t the most comfy. I guess that comes with camping, but it was difficult to sleep most nights. Other than that it was a great experience and we will definitely be back.
Jun 11, 2019
Owners are a joy, very involved. Site was beautiful. Campground is awesome. Lots of activities but yet peaceful. Had a great vacation.
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Loved it, Owners and staff were very nice and helpful. One of the Nicest campgrounds I have ever stayed at. Cabin we stayed in was clean and perfect inside. We will be coming back.
Jun 11, 2019
Absolutely wonderful, slept like a baby. I could live here.
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Everything was great every one was very friendly, we would definitely stay there again
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 07, 2019
This KOA is awesome!!! Great staff, fun activities, great accommodations!
Jun 05, 2019
Had a great time. Super friendly staff. Loved our sites.
Jun 05, 2019
Beautiful location, wonderful hosts! We'll be back!
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 02, 2019
Owners are very nice and accommodating. Looking forward to seeing them on our way back from Alaska.
May 31, 2019
This is our third year camping here. Every year there are more improvements to the grounds and campground amenities. We tried a different site this time, more toward the woods. Very peaceful and relaxing. Looking forward to our next stay. Wishing we could get a permanent site.
May 31, 2019
May 30, 2019
Friendly staff very clean campground and beautiful layout too. will be back recommend this camp ground to anyone.
May 29, 2019
Everything was great as it always is!The only thing I would say is maybe add some bathrooms down by the tent areas or make the bathrooms that are there more than just single person (maybe stalls with showers and bathrooms, like the one by the cabins). It’s hard in the morning when people are using both to shower and all you have to do is go to the bathroom and brush your teeth! I love this place
May 29, 2019
Rented a cabin. Very nice room for 5 (3 teenage girls and my wife and me) very clean well kept up. Park was well organized and plenty of activities to keep us busy.
May 29, 2019
Very nice and relaxing. Just wish there was more trees for shade by overnight guest
May 28, 2019
Grand River Valley KOA is our all-time favorite place to camp. We have been returning for 4 years straight and plan to continue. The campground is beautiful. Great pool and beach area both. Tons of fun activities. The camp store has a great selection and prices are very reasonable.
May 28, 2019
the stay was great as Usual. the staff there is wonderful
May 28, 2019
We stayed in LS4 and we had a great time. Our 5 year old son didn't run out of things to do and the staff and other campers were extremely friendly. The shower houses were clean, the pool was wonderful, and my son loved the jump pillow. I only have 1 small complaint- 1. I know it was busy but the triangle of grass in front of our site was used for parking which took away from seeing the lake.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals