Thompson / Grand River Valley KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 440-298-1311

Reserve: 440-298-1311

Info: 440-298-1311

Info: 440-298-1311

Email This Campground

6445 Ledge Rd

Thompson, OH 44086

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2018
Outstanding. Very clean.
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Very nice campground. Love the open spaces and the cable hookups.
Oct 13, 2018
Love this beautiful campground-Don & Cheryl are the best!
Oct 13, 2018
We ran into an issue on our journey, and called the day before our intended booked site to see if we would be able to come in early. Fortunately, there was space available and they had no issues getting us in. We arrived after an 11-hour journey, and they went above and beyond by meeting us and directing us to our site late at night. We were very grateful for this kindness. Highly recommended park
Oct 13, 2018
Great Campground !! The Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We were there for 4 nights and enjoyed our stay. P.S. Shilo(spelling) was the best greeter we ever encountered ~~ Beautiful Golden Retreiver ♥
Oct 13, 2018
Really nice KOA. Just about the nicest we’ve ever stayed at. Great management, beautiful grounds, awesome bathrooms and showers. Thank you!
Oct 13, 2018
We only stayed for one night but the place was well-kept spacious power was great highly recommended
Oct 13, 2018
This was the BEST KOA we have ever stayed at! You will definitely see us again.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Absolutely love bringing our Grandchildren here several times a year. So glad we have this campground close to home. We use to travel an hour to a campground before they opened this KOA.
Oct 10, 2018
Cheryl and Don are amazing. We've been going to this KOA for years. Every year they make more improvements. Our group of friends have already booked our stays for next year. You couldn't ask for a better campground!
Oct 09, 2018
Stayed for Halloween Weekend. It was good fun. Cast and Crew did excellent job on Haunted House and Haunted Hayride. Very friendly helpful staff.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Great campground! Nice and clean! Staff is great!
Oct 09, 2018
I would not stay in same campsite All muddy, no grass area to put tent But they were sold out of cabins & Rv spots, because of Halloween weekend! They do an amazing weekend event
Oct 09, 2018
Need more campsites. Very hard to get into
Oct 09, 2018
Only there for overnight, but awesome KOA!
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Halloween time. Awesome. We camp with our 6 grandkids and they love this koa.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
I can’t believe how wonderful this place is. The staff was so friendly, the bath houses were clean, and the lots were elevated and dry. I would highly recommend this place for anyone who wants to camp and still have some amenities at their disposal. I will definitely be back at some point.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
We just bought an RV and wanted to stay close to home on our first trip. Good thing we did! The crew at Thompson hooked us up with an adapter for our power cord, lent us an umbrella, ferried us from the camp store to our site in a golf cart, and were just all around lovely people. We stayed during trick or treat night and there seemed to be a nice sense of camper commmunity. We will be back!
Oct 07, 2018
we planned on the month of august, added the month of september because it was so nice. looking forward to 4 or 5 months next year, depending on what is available. facilities are kept very clean. the halloween weekend was great! don & cheryl go all out!!!
Oct 07, 2018
Another great stay. Love this campground!!
Oct 07, 2018
Sites to close together
Oct 07, 2018
Beautiful park. Would definitely stay again
Oct 04, 2018
We always have a great time here. The kids love it, there are a lot of things to do and extra activities in the holiday weekends. Don and Cheryl and fabulous!
Oct 04, 2018
Only there one night but place was very accommodating. Wonderful place, much to do there, clean and spacious.
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Great place, super friendly helpful staff.
Oct 02, 2018
Super clean, alot of activities to do and great friendly people
Oct 02, 2018
The property was great. The road off hwy wasBAD. These were from KOA website. Thete is a paved road much easier to use. Please update those directions and keep off gravel road!
Oct 02, 2018
Best Koa we have ever stayed at, that is why we return year after year. The owners are devoted to making it an outstanding campground.
Oct 02, 2018
Great time, great setting, lots to do in area!
Oct 02, 2018
Just passing through but absolutely loved the place.
Oct 01, 2018
Had a wonderful time as always! Beautiful campground with amazing owners
Oct 01, 2018
The campground was quiet, clean and very well laid out. Check-in was easy and well managed. We have no kids, but the play areas looked amazing! Thank you!
Sep 30, 2018
Beautiful campground!!!! Very impressed! Staff was excellent!! Loved the pizza delivery to our camper!!
Sep 30, 2018
Beautiful place with very large camp sites. Even though they closed the office at before dark they told us to call when we arrived (in the dark) and they would come out and show us to our site. Wonderful people and a great camping experience.
Sep 30, 2018
The road getting to the park from the highway was a maintained gravel road. When we arrived at the park it was very impressive. The grounds were well kept, the gravel roads were freshly graded and wonderful sites for camping. We have flagged this campground on our GPS so we can return on our next trip to this area.
Sep 29, 2018
Excellent park! Very clean!
Sep 29, 2018
Wonderfull, clean, cozy, excellent staff, will definitely return again next time we are in that neck of the woods. Perfect......
Sep 29, 2018
This is an awesome campground with courteous , helpful staff ! Top Notch !!!! Highly Reccomend
Sep 29, 2018
One of the most beautiful KOA’s we have been to. Very friendly staff prompt to the upkeep of the campgrounds.
Sep 29, 2018
They were able to help us with a flat tire on our RV and get us to a tire dealer in town who replaced 4 tires which had been on our RV for almost 9 years! We learned that tires are only good for approx. 5 years - check dates on side of tires for dates of manufacture NOT date of purchase of tires or RV. We were on a long road trip and an explosion of one or more tires could have been drastic.
Sep 29, 2018
Short, 1-night stay before the last leg of our drive home. We were impressed first by the call from the office asking for our ETA. The GPS put our arrival at 7 minutes after the office was to close and the worker said she would wait for our arrival before closing! On top of this example of going the extra mile, the KOA was well laid out and facilities were clean and in good condition. 5 Stars.
Sep 29, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy