Thompson / Grand River Valley KOA Reviews

Located in the heart of wine country!

Learn More

Campground Reviews

Dec 09, 2019
Wonderful campground and a great place to get away and unwind.
Dec 09, 2019
Everyone at the KOA are friendly and welcoming. It is very clean and there are tons of activities for the whole family! You can see the pride the owners have in the campground as they work tirelessly to make it the best camping experience for everyone! We love staying here!
Dec 09, 2019
I was there 6 years as a seasonal. I also worked for them. It was awesome there. Loved every minute of it there. The owners are the best people. Don is always on top of every thing. Putting new things in every year. Was so glad to be a part of it all.
Dec 09, 2019
Dec 09, 2019
We love camping at our KOA. Don and Cheryl are wonderful and are always looking for ways to make the campground better.
Dec 09, 2019
Dec 09, 2019
Dec 09, 2019
My husband and had our first year at the Thompson KOA as seasonal campers. It is the best campground that we have had the pleasure of being a seasonal camper at. Don and Cheryl Arnold are the owners and they hands down put in the effort and more to makes this a place everyone wants to be. The campground is so family and kid friendly, there is something going on every weekend. We Love It!!
Nov 06, 2019
After a 3 week October trip to Gettysburg, Washington DC, and multiple stops in Virginia, we were happy to find this campground still open on our way home We liked it so much that we didn't leave the premises for the two days we stayed! This is a beautiful campground, easy to maneuver our big 5th wheel, staff extraordinarily friendly. Very clean. Great space with a fabulous fire pit! Loved it
Nov 05, 2019
Excellent staff! Beautiful cabins on the lake! Great location near Northeast Ohio wine country.
Nov 02, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
FANTASTIC a lot of activities very clean well kept up
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
It's always a good stay at Grand River KOA. It's always clean and friendly staff. Beautiful landscape!
Oct 29, 2019
We all had so much fun! Even in the rain
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
We love this Koa campground and will definitely tell our friends about it and we already have reservations to camp there next year!!
Oct 28, 2019
Owners pleasant to deal with. Will be back.
Oct 28, 2019
Grand River Valley Koa! Is the best place to stay!! We visit here a bunch of times in the summer and fall. The owners are always accommodating, friendly and treat you like you are right at home! It is so clean and nice, they take such great care of their property. If I could live here I totally would�ϋ�
Oct 28, 2019
Awesome campground and outstanding owners
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Had a great time in spite of how he rain. Great people excellent service. Could use some heaters in the shower houses though!
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
nice campground
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Absolutely love this campground. Everyone is so nice and there are ton of things to see and do. Love that they are so pet friendly as well. Coming back again next year!
Oct 26, 2019
Cheryl and her Kampworkers are wonderful!
Oct 26, 2019
some of the best people I have every dealt with at a campground. the continue to make improvements every year I go back.
Oct 26, 2019
Lovely campground and we look forward to a future stay.
Oct 25, 2019
Absolutely the best KOA around!! Beautiful campground, lots of fun activities and wonderful staff and owners!
Oct 25, 2019
I am a seasonal camper at GRV KOA and I love it there! The staff is great and the park is beautiful! Everyone is friendly..it's a great place to bring the family!!! Something for everyone!!!
Oct 25, 2019
Love it have been here for years wonderful owners so many great improvements very clean and beautiful grounds. Lots of activities for children and adults too
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Beautiful campground with helpful staff! Definitely look forward to coming back!
Oct 24, 2019
Excellent campground with all the amenities we needed. Will be back again. Staff was friendly and always willing to help.
Oct 24, 2019
It was our first time camping there. Nice place, great and friendly staff. We will be back next year.
Oct 24, 2019
Beautiful grounds, spotless bathrooms, friendly managers.
Oct 23, 2019
The KOA at Thompson/Grand River Valley, Ohio is our favorite campground of all time. The owners are extremely friendly, accommodating, and the service is always, guaranteed above and beyond all, 100% satisfaction. I cannot applaud these people and this campground enough!
Oct 23, 2019
Wonderful as always!!! Don and Cheryl make sure of that. Already booked four weekends for next season. Thanks
Oct 23, 2019
A beautiful, well maintained park. The owners and workers were very friendly and helpful. We had a great time and wish we could have stayed longer. We will definitely return.
Oct 23, 2019
We had a great time and will be back again next year. Such a great place, nice people and very clean and well kept.
Oct 23, 2019
My wife and I were extremely impressed with the campgrounds and cannot wait to stay again soon!!
Oct 23, 2019
We had a wonderful time and your facility was beautiful with many things to do.
Oct 23, 2019
Always a great time!! :) I recommend koa in Thompson to everyone!
Oct 23, 2019
Absolutely the best campground we go to!
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 19, 2019
We love the Thompson koa. They have great customer service and are always improving the park.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.