Thompson / Grand River Valley KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2019
Great time! Coming back again!!
Aug 21, 2019
Very nice campground with excellent accommodations.
Aug 21, 2019
Awesome as usual! Never ceases to amaze me how dedicated to making every stay better and better Cheryl, Don and the rest of the family/staff are! We meet first time visitors often and they all say the same thing; Grand River KOA is the best they've ever seen!
Aug 21, 2019
Overall it was a clean atmosphere. The flowers and extra landscaping was a great touch. Wish there were more planned activities for the kiddos such as crafts over the weekend. The balls provided for the Gaga pit and volleyball were both flat. Life jackets were required for the swimming pond however none were available for children between 50-100 lbs. Great location and awesome playground.
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
We will go back toThompson KOA, it's a very nice campground run by nice people.
Aug 21, 2019
Beautiful facility with many things to do. Friendly staff with roomy sites.
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
This campground is sooooo progressive!! We love it there and love the family atmosphere and everything about it! The family who owns and runs it are very special and the pride they have in the campground and in making sure their camper's are happy!!!
Aug 21, 2019
It’s a beautiful campground with lots of different amenities. We will definitely be back!
Aug 21, 2019
If there was a sixth star I would pick it! This place is beyond amazing! We can’t wait to be back! Thank you
Aug 21, 2019
Wonderful as always. Can’t wait to come back in October!
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Great place to relax and enjoy swimming whether at the pool or beach. Best some very good wineries. Very friendly staff
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
It was a wonderful place to stay. The place is absolutely one of the most beautiful KOA's we have stayed at (and we have stayed at quite a few in our years). The people were wonderful and very friendly. We hope to go back there and stay longer than one night. I would highly recommend this place and it looks like there are quite a few wineries and things to do in the area.
Aug 18, 2019
Stayed in August 2019. This was our second stay and we loved it Staff is extremely helpful and so pleasant. Have already booked another stay in October
Aug 18, 2019
My cousin had a reservation at your KOA for his RV.t After investigating, I discovered you had deluxe cabins with bathrooms. We reserved a cabin and my sister, her husband and I headed to The Thompkins/Grand River KOA. Check-in was a breeze and the efficient and friendly staff were very welcoming. The cabin was fantastic and very well cared for. We plan to come to this KOA in the future.
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
We enjoyed our time camping. The park was clean, beautiful and all the staff members were polite and helpful!! Keep up the great job!
Aug 17, 2019
Awesome park! Very nice cabin!
Aug 17, 2019
Loved it..clean and well kept..do much to do for all of our kids
Aug 17, 2019
We arrived late but the hosts had called us ahead of time telling where everything was. We would like to come and stay again!
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Very pretty and well maintained campground. Friendly staff, good pizza.
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Super clean campground. A lot, a lot for kids and adults to do. Owners and staff were the best we have ever had. Sooo accommodating I can’t begin too tell u! Very best ever!
Aug 16, 2019
Wonderful, clean and beautifully kept campground! Very family oriented. I have already recommended it to many people �
Aug 16, 2019
Perfect for our children 6, 5 and 2! They had so much fun and the staff were all very friendly as well!
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Our stay was everything we were looking for... Thank you!
Aug 15, 2019
Grandchildren love this place. Lots to do! We enjoy bringing them here. Campground always well kept.
Aug 14, 2019
Clean cabins. Lots to do
Aug 14, 2019
Very nice camp ground. Kept very clean and loved all the beautiful flower. The site we stayed at had a fenced in dog area which worked out quite well for my son's 2 dogs.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
This place is wonderful and gets better every year! I have already made my next reservation.
Aug 13, 2019
My sons families and me and Linda had a great time. Spots were side by side so we were all around each other the whole weekend. We celebrated my birthday. Great time.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Dog swim area was the greatest amenity we could ask for. No other campground offers that. Free SUP's and cereal bowl boats. Very well maintained, large sites, covered patios with their own gas grill on some of the weekend sites. We loved it. Thanks for a great getaway.
Aug 13, 2019
Very quite and clean. Lovely dog areas
Aug 13, 2019
This was our first trip to this KOA and it was a great one. The premium site was spacious and filled with great amenities. All of the bath facilities were totally clean. Every single staff member that we dealt with were very courteous and helpful. Would recommend this campground to anyone traveling to the Grand River region.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Thompson/Grand River Valley KOA had so much to offer our group of adults and children. Everyone had the best time, their amenities are amazing, the staff is friendly and helpful. We cant wait to go back!
Aug 13, 2019
Our stay was excellent and are looking forward to coming back. We have already booked a stay for next year and plan on booking more.
Aug 13, 2019
Every single employee went above and beyond to make our stay perfect.
Aug 13, 2019
Beautiful campground. Very clean and nice little store. We had a great weekend! The pool was open late(which my daughter loved!!!) and the large pond was very fun for all ages! We loved paddle boarding!! We will be back!
Aug 13, 2019
The owners and staff have created a wonderful country oasis. The activities were all included and so fun! We will certainly be back!
Aug 13, 2019
Only complaint is that there should be bathrooms, not showers, but a restroom down by Aspen, Maple, and Cherry. That's a decent to the closest one them walk then get there and have to wait on people.in the shower 20 minutes when I just have to pee.