Thompson / Grand River Valley KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 440-298-1311

Reserve: 440-298-1311

Info: 440-298-1311

Info: 440-298-1311

Email

6445 Ledge Rd

Thompson, OH 44086

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 06, 2018
excellent
Feb 03, 2018
Best place around. Love our weekend’s there.
Feb 02, 2018
Awesome every time I am there
Feb 02, 2018
Beautiful, clean campground with tons of activities. The owners take pride and it really shows. If you’re in the area, this is the place to stay!
Jan 31, 2018
Jan 31, 2018
Best Campground ever!
Jan 31, 2018
They have the best staff. They do there best to assist you. Always making improvements. Pool and ground well kept.
Jan 30, 2018
There is always so much to do here! The owners and staff are fantastic and easily visible throughout the park to assist the campers or provide answers to any questions. The campground is very aesthetically pleasing. The crew at this KOA pride themselves on a clean camping experience, that's easy to see! Everyone is so friendly, too!
Jan 30, 2018
Everything about this campgrounds is amazing. We have traveled to many KOAs but this is by far our favorite.
Jan 30, 2018
Jan 30, 2018
Jan 30, 2018
Friendly staff, lots of things for my family to do
Jan 30, 2018
Very family oriented, clean facilities, great swimming pool, lots to keep the kids occupied!!
Jan 30, 2018
love it park is clean shower house is clean pool is clean and heated pull through sites and always activities happening
Jan 26, 2018
very good program lots of fun plenty to do or do nothing
Jan 23, 2018
Excellent camp ground. The site we camped in was clean and roomy. The facilities and events they plan are very nice. We have made reservations for a few dates in 2018.
Jan 19, 2018
foun� the campground very clean, tons of activities for kids and adults , easy access from I90 heated pool, and had a great time. We already hàve reservàtions for 2018.
Jan 19, 2018
It was great! Don and Cheryl are very friendly and helpful. The staff and the permenant campers are all very friendly also! My grandkids love the bounce pillow and the pool! We will be back.�
Jan 02, 2018
Words can't describe it !!! Thank you
Jan 02, 2018
Dec 12, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
A very family friendly atmosphere with an exceptional staff. I would highly recommend this campground to anyone travelling through Northeast Ohio
Nov 01, 2017
Excellent, very nice hosts
Oct 31, 2017
The cabin was very clean and beautifully situated almost alone on the pond! Staff were friendly and helpful. My only suggestion would be about the bathrooms--couple of design flaws: 1) Those bowl sinks get water EVERYWHERE. 2) Door for bathroom stalls is WAY to close to toilet. I'm only 5'8" and my knees almost touched the door--banged my head more than once on the hook getting up.
Oct 31, 2017
Nice campground, we did not get a chance to use many of the available options due to the weather
Oct 31, 2017
Great place to stay. Restrooms very clean, the staff very friendly. Liked the way sites had a little more room between other campers.
Oct 31, 2017
Always a good time and value. One suggestion is a night watchman light over the pet playground for those late night or early morning trips. Our new home base
Oct 31, 2017
Very nice park. Other than the weather we will most definitely be back to camp again.
Oct 31, 2017
Started here many times. Always an enjoyable trip. The owners are great and everyone goes out of their way to make it a great camping experience!
Oct 31, 2017
The grounds are kept very clean, the restrooms are cleaned twice a day, and the owners are friendly, helpful and love what they are doing.
Oct 31, 2017
We had a fabulous stay here. Our tt was parked across from the lake in a Delux site. Facilities provided were outstanding, the trees in Fall around us and the grounds were beautiful, the staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend and we would definitely come back. Great wineries nearby also added to our stay-sitting by a fireplace listening to live music, sipping wine and eating cheese
Oct 31, 2017
Great park. Well laid out and great sites. Owners and hosts super friendly and helpful.
Oct 31, 2017
Everyone was quick to assist and friendly. Nice campground
Oct 31, 2017
Nice. Very Nice!
Oct 28, 2017
We spent the summer at the Thompson/Grand River KOA and had a fantastic time. The park is beautiful to say the least. The grounds are very well maintained, there are beautiful flowers throughout the park, the pool is heated and the pond is well stocked. This park is one that you can go to and spend the summer and not be bored at all. We highly recommend this park to all of our friends and family.
Oct 26, 2017
It was great! Plenty to do for the kids. The staff was fantastic. Beautiful location.
Oct 25, 2017
The site was beautiful and the staff was great with suggestions and directions even after hours help I would definitely come back
Oct 25, 2017
We had a great time. There was a huge thunderstorm that night shortly after we arrived and apparently all the power was out for the town of Thompson. The KOA person came to our campsite and turned off our breaker for us to prevent an electrical surge to damage our unit. He said he would come back later and turn it back on once the power was restored. He did that for us after 11:00 pm. Great care.
Oct 24, 2017
Great fall weekend with the grandkids. Site across from playground worked out perfectly.
Oct 24, 2017
Loved the site we were on. Was extremely blown away by the grill & picnic furniture that was provided. Top Notch! And the view of the lake at sunset was perfect. Thanks for providing a great memory at the end of our 33 day RV trip!!!
Oct 24, 2017
I love the grandriver Koa the couple who run the place are very friendly and most helpful as well as any staff . I have been coming for years and each time gets better with all the improvements.
Oct 23, 2017
Very nice well maintained campground. Bathrooms were clean, updated, and very nice. Owner was visible throughout the campground many times each day and available if you would need something.
Oct 23, 2017
We had a big beautiful site! It had a large concrete pad, glider, table w/4 chairs, fire pit and a gas grill. The folks who run the Campground are extremely nice and very accommodating. The campground itself is well laid out and is very clean. We most definitely will be back.
Oct 23, 2017
Love the people and the campground.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Beautiful fall weekend!! Don And Cheryl are by far the Best CampHosts!! We went a lot of places this summer and Thompson Grand Valley KOA is the Best!!! Already have 3 dates booked next year!!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
The owners were so nice and friendly. They went out of their way to help us with anything. It was our naiden voyage wirh our new motorhome. The park itself was wonderful. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to everyone.
Oct 23, 2017
Excellent campground in a beautiful setting
Oct 23, 2017
Went to check out the campground in the spring and found it to be a place we would like to try. I was told that they were pretty much booked till late September. I tried again last week and got lucky to get a couple spots. Once there I could see why the campground is always full. Don, Cheryl, and the entire team go over the top to make sure your stay is a good one. Booked for next year! Thanks
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals