Thompson / Grand River Valley KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 440-298-1311

Reserve: 440-298-1311

Info: 440-298-1311

Info: 440-298-1311

Email This Campground

6445 Ledge Rd

Thompson, OH 44086

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
One of the nicer KOAs I have visited. Staff went above and beyond to free up space for my 4 nights. Very helpful and personable staff. Very clean grounds.
Aug 15, 2018
We had a wonderful time at a beautiful campground.
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Best KOA in the US and we know lots of them! Very clean, modern, staff extremely helpful. Quietest KOA we've ever been to. We use only "primitive" sites with our cartop tent and all sites were HUGE. Site "Elm" had poison ivy along the woods edge, but it's easy to avoid because the site is so tremendous. We will return here for the rest of our lives!
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
enjoy your deluxe cabin stay very much....with the exception of the flies...but that's out of your control // we hope to see you again next year...or even sooner!
Aug 13, 2018
great place nice people
Aug 13, 2018
The owners have done a great job. Every time I visit the campground, it seems improvements have been made. They are very friendly and helpful. Great job!
Aug 12, 2018
I grew up down the street from this campgrounds. I spent my summers swimming in the small pond. The current owners have done an incredible job making this campgrounds a wonderful, relaxing vacation spot for families. It's now my favorite camping destination.
Aug 12, 2018
We have stayed at many KOA campgrounds. This one is the best maintained! I love the fact that they clean the rest rooms when needed, and not at certain time once a day. This was our second visit with our grandchildren. They can't wait to go back!
Aug 12, 2018
Wonderful. Very helpful. Clean. Friendly.
Aug 12, 2018
Golf carts and music noise were a nuisance.
Aug 11, 2018
Very well ran, friendly staff, friendly seasonal campers, bathroom facilities were clean at all times... We will definitely visit again.
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
This is one of the best campgrounds we have stayed in. Everything about it is great! Clean, well maintained, camp store is terrific, nice pool, beautiful grounds. We recommend it highly!
Aug 11, 2018
The Hilton of campgrounds. Given the choice, I'd pick Thompson/Grand River Valley KOA over the Hilton any day!
Aug 11, 2018
Great stay in a beautifully decorated TeePee along the fishing pond. Beautiful grounds and great swimming pool. Staff just amazing! Especially Cheryl and Diane
Aug 11, 2018
Nice quiet Spot. Though its large it felt small and personal. Wish we could have stayed f pi r more than a night!
Aug 11, 2018
Other than a dirt road to the entrance, all was well with friendly satff and no issues.
Aug 10, 2018
One of the best KOA's on this side of the country
Aug 10, 2018
Owners were amazing! They organized our big group’s activities for the weekend! We had so much fun. The camp is super clean. Vessel sinks in the bathrooms! Cabins were the nicest I’ve ever seen. Our spot was paved with furniture! One of the best campgrounds we’ve ever been to!
Aug 10, 2018
This is an absolutely beautiful campground. The staff was so very pleasant and helpful, the grounds were filled with beautiful flowers, the pool was more than expected and all the way around an extremely pleasant stay. The cabin was so nice. Having on demand hot water was a real plus as there were four of us showering every day. Will definitely recommend this campground and will go back.
Aug 10, 2018
Very nice , well kept and clean, bathhouse where clean, The pool was clean and inviting! Liked the adult pool time! The kids had a blast on jumping pillow! Thanks.
Aug 10, 2018
First time at this campground. We loved it. Clean and the flowers/landscaping were nice also.
Aug 10, 2018
Just an overnight stay on our way to Rochester, NY but would love to be able to stay longer. Very nice place!
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
The kids loved the activities. Especially the foam slid and the tractor ride. The owners and staff went above and beyond to make sure everyone had a great time.
Aug 09, 2018
Beautiful place but no shade on sight we had. We would stay again but pick our own sight
Aug 09, 2018
We took our 3 grandchildren. We all had a great time. We had booked for next summer.
Aug 09, 2018
"GREAT STAY"
Aug 09, 2018
Would be nice to have more than 1 hour of adult swim time.
Aug 09, 2018
Camped, swam, lots of walking and lounging. Very nice and clean camp.
Aug 09, 2018
The campground was clean and well maintained. There were plenty of activities for the kids who had a great time. There should be better procedures for those checking in 'after hours' as it is common for travelers to arrive after 9:00.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Myself and a group of friends have been coming to this campgrounds for over 21 years now. Every year they make the property better and better. Very friendly staff, clean restrooms, and a heated pool. Not much else you could ask for when you want to go camping.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Our spot was great. Nice patio area, fire pit, and they even supplied a gas grill. Grandkids had a blast fishing and liked the bouncing dome area. Staff was very friendly. The 4PM check in was a little odd, but they let us in early since the spot was vacated sooner. Now on the backend, we appreciated the extra time in the morning so now see the benefit/convenience.
Aug 09, 2018
We enjoyed the campground very very much! The only issues we had were, first, the bathroom situation. We were parked down near the primitive camping area, and there were only TWO single user restrooms. These restrooms also had showers in them, so the were rarely available. Second, is there a reason the 2 mile stretch of road to the campground isn't paved? Seemed to be the only place it wasn't.
Aug 09, 2018
It is great very very clean and everyone is so nice the fishing pond is good the bathhouse is very nice
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
It was great except they let hard campers next to us which was a pull thru site and they wound up facing us which was very unpleasant Who want your neighbor staring you in the face and the KOA allowed it twice while we were there
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Very quiet plenty of space between sites. Manager very accommodate trying to find way for us to stay longer.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
It was clean, beautiful and fun. The best and biggest dog park for our two dogs. Nice site location and beautiful grounds. Nice bath houses and plenty of activities.
Aug 09, 2018
My first 5 Star review! This KOA should be the template for all KOA’s
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals