Thompson / Grand River Valley KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 440-298-1311

Reserve: 440-298-1311

Info: 440-298-1311

Info: 440-298-1311

Email This Campground

6445 Ledge Rd

Thompson, OH 44086

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2018
one of the best ever
Jun 21, 2018
We enjoyed our stay everybody was super friendly and helpful
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Always very pleasant. Staff is outstanding
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Campground was great. We were there for a wedding, which turned out great. The staff at this KOA are wonderful. The only minor issue was that my cabin did not appear to have been cleaned before I checked in because I found pieces of dog food and candy whoppers on the floor near the door and on the other side of the mini refrigerator.
Jun 19, 2018
Great cabin enjoyed the whole park. Pet friendly, other campers friendly, clean quiet. The staff very helpful & friendly. (one person Cheryl was very helpful & friendly on the phone. Had one of the best camping weekends in a long time. Very Family oriented.
Jun 19, 2018
people are so friendly and helpful and everything is so clean.
Jun 19, 2018
Great family! Will be back next year!
Jun 19, 2018
Very nice campground! Staff was great and facilities were clean! The kids had a great time at the playground and pool. My only issue was that there was poison ivy all around our primitive tent campsite. It was my very first camping trip since I was a child so I don't have any other experiences to compare to, but it was a great weekend and I can't wait to go back!
Jun 19, 2018
All I can say is wow! This feels like a resort campground the minute you pull in. Definitely worth upgrading to the deluxe patio sites too! Staff is top notch!
Jun 19, 2018
EVERYTHING was absolutely perfect....EXCEPT the raccoons. They stole lots of our food (in screen house, so we had to keep food in our cars) and were around all night. Besides that we LOVE camping here and are looking forward to our next stay! Staff is wonderful! Restrooms and accommodations are outstanding.
Jun 19, 2018
We only stayed overnight as we were heading to NY so I can’t comment on our stay
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
I just love staying at the Thompson KOA - super friendly staff and owners and always so much to do plus the place is super clean and beautiful too.
Jun 18, 2018
Always a good time and the golf cart races were hilarious, they need to do that more often! Also got to catch with friends and make some new friends...love coming to this campground!!
Jun 18, 2018
One of our favorite KOAs...beautiful, peaceful and well kept. Owners very friendly. We already have our reservations for Labor Day weekend...!
Jun 18, 2018
Each year the improvements are just unbelievable. Words cannot describe the dedication that has been put into this campgrounds. I do not know how they do it. We hope to make it back again this year!
Jun 18, 2018
I have stayed in a lot of KOA’s, these owners are by far the nicest, most accommodating people I have ever encountered at any campground. The park is beautiful and we will definitely be back! Thank you
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
The kids had a great time, and really enjoyed the activities. All of the employees were super helpful and nice. We had a great time as a family and have no complaints.
Jun 18, 2018
Love it.
Jun 18, 2018
AWESOME!!!!
Jun 18, 2018
Excellent amenities and customer service. Warm and friendly.
Jun 18, 2018
We attended a beautiful wedding and reception at Thompson/Grand River Valley KOA. The cabins were more than expected. Clean, Comfortable and spacious. The owners and staff are friendly, courteous and respond immediately to any request for assistance. The entire facility is clean, landscaping is well kept, showers and bathrooms are spotless. I would recommend this campground to everyone!!!
Jun 18, 2018
quiet relaxing place mid week stay close to some nice wineries very dog friendly
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
very nice site. too bad we couldn't stay longer
Jun 16, 2018
ko this is our 2nd visit to KOA with our grandkids we all had a great time. Plan to go back last week of June with family to check out the new cabins. Thanks again for a wonderful stay see you soon.
Jun 16, 2018
Only there for one night but all was perfect. From the moment we pulled in to the time we left it was all great!!! The grounds and buildings all well maintained. The staff was polite and very helpful. Pizza and chicken wings were the best, great idea... The road to get there was a little rough but the campground more then made up for it. We will be back..
Jun 16, 2018
The staff is terrific, and the cabin on the water was beautiful! Thanks so much for a great time!
Jun 16, 2018
The owners were very accommodating and helpful. We enjoyed the beautiful landscape and family atmosphere.
Jun 16, 2018
I can’t say enough wonderful things about this location. Stunning facilities, wonderful staff, and beautiful property. We will be back and I have been raving to friends about our stay.
Jun 16, 2018
Very much enjoyed our stay. Had one of the pet run sites for our 3 Golden’s. They enjoyed the off leash at site and the large dog park area.
Jun 16, 2018
Very clean and well-organized campground. Would definitely stay there again.
Jun 15, 2018
Loved every minute! Beautiful place to stay with very friendly people. Our dog loved it there too!
Jun 15, 2018
Very nice KOA. The bathhouses and showers are plentiful and very clean and private.
Jun 15, 2018
Good spot, beautiful grounds. Sites very close together. With an almost empty park we still got stuck right next to a family w/ 4 kids. Not ideal.
Jun 15, 2018
Close to I-80 for a one night stay.
Jun 13, 2018
We had a nice big pavilion on our site. Was a great time, they take excellent care of the grounds and there are new improvements every time we visit!
Jun 13, 2018
Excellent campground!!!! Will most definitely stay there again!!!
Jun 13, 2018
We absolutley love it at the Thompson KOA. It is our stop from traveling cross country. It is a beautiful family campground even for us retirees. It's quiet, clean and fun.
Jun 13, 2018
Nice Clean & very friendly
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
We always enjoy our stay at this extremely clean campground!
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
To costly for a family of 5 ( was charged each day for the kids ) , seasonal site peoples walked through our site hourly to get to the restroom or playground , speed limits not obeyed and unsafe golf cart occupants ( 8 kids in a cart once with a KOA employee ) Club house smelled of sewer gases for most of the event we attended . Was a nice relaxing weekend but didn’t meet expectations.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals