Sunbury / Columbus North KOA Reviews

CHECK OUT OUR NEW TREE HOUSES & TRUCK ACCOMMODATION

Learn More

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2020
One of our favorite places to come always clean and a wonderful staff we come there about 4times a year always enjoy the stay see you in October
Aug 18, 2020
Great . We will be back
Aug 18, 2020
WOW very nice campground! Will be going back for sure! Employees were nice and can’t say there’s any complaint!
Aug 18, 2020
The owners have done a beautiful job improving this KOA, Every year we say here it get's beter and better.Great staff friendly and helpful. We will be back every year.
Aug 18, 2020
This is our favorite KOA
Aug 18, 2020
We enjoyed our stay very much!
Aug 18, 2020
Amazing place to stay! Very clean, everyone is helpful and friendly, lots of activities! One of our favorite places to stay!
Aug 18, 2020
This was our test run of a new camper. Everything was perfect. Everything was very clean and the staff was excellent and the site was beautiful.
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
Very polite people, both the staff and other campers. Felt very welcomed. Very clean campgrounds and well maintained.
Aug 17, 2020
Great activities and updated sites. Great general store.
Aug 17, 2020
We had a great stay at Sunbury KOA. From the moment we checked in til the morning we left, everything was clean and all the staff was friendly and helpful. We love this campground!!
Aug 17, 2020
We had a wonderful long weekend enjoying the pool, splash pad and jumping pillow. We even had a chance to sample some of the moonshine! Very clean facility. Loved our time there.
Aug 17, 2020
Loved the new sites with the dog runs. Friday night pizza is the best. Would stay there again. Site 404 dong run fence does need to be lower to the ground though by the gate. My dog snuck out once and she is 32 lbs.
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
Great customer service! Love that we can order pizza on Friday night and it comes (hot) right to your campsite. Love all the activities they offered during our weekend stay.
Aug 17, 2020
Many fun activities for the kids. Very clean bathrooms. Friendly staff.
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
It was great. The only down fall that upset us was on Friday a.m. a little after 7 Someone was mowing against our camper and woke our whole family up. I understand getting done early but 7? Other than that we love it here
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
We enjoyed our weekend stay! This was the first time we’ve camped at Sunbury KOA. Very clean. Nice shower house. Friendly staff. Spacious sites. Great pizza. My kids loved the playground with gravity swing! Only concern was the swimming pool. The water was very cloudy; needed treated. There was a lot of people in the pool so it would have been nice to see it cleaned over the weekend.
Aug 17, 2020
Very nice pool , nice shady sites in the Boondocks, activities for kids
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
even with covid 19 situation we still had a very nice time and everyone was careful to be mindful of others even at the pool. Thank you,
Aug 17, 2020
We had a great time. We loved the amenities and we really loved the banjo player. The moonshine tasting was icing on the cake!
Aug 17, 2020
Had a great time! Staff was great - my daughter twister her ankle and they brought ice and baggies back to our site in a matter of minutes!
Aug 16, 2020
Excellent and very well maintained facility!
Aug 16, 2020
Aug 16, 2020
Really enjoyed our stay. First time camping there. Everyone very friendly and courteous. Stayed in the 500’s sites. Nice large sites.
Aug 16, 2020
Aug 15, 2020
Very nice. Grandchildren loved it! We will stay again
Aug 15, 2020
It was great!
Aug 15, 2020
Aug 15, 2020
We enjoyed our stay at the Sunbury KOA. Stayed in a Backwoods full hookup site that offered lots of room and shade. The Salt-water pool was beautiful and refreshing. This campground resort offers a great camping experience for all ages!
Aug 15, 2020
We LOVE staying in the Backwoods section! Clean, quiet and roomy and shady! What more could you ask for? Maybe a little TLC on picnic tables? Ours at 519 needed a bit of work and not sure it would have supported more than the two of us..
Aug 15, 2020
A very nice KOA and would highly recommend to others. Camp sites were mowed and bath house was kept clean. Swim area was also very nice with great lounge chairs and umbrellas! Store was a plus to be able to get ice cream everyday, also if you want you could order food and have delivered to your site or the pool.
Aug 15, 2020
Very friendly staff, and lots to do, plus itbb NBC is very clean
Aug 15, 2020
Nice campground but the bugs/mosquitoes were terrible at night! Our ankles/legs have so many bites on them. We had bug spray, mosquito candles & we even sprayed the grass/wooded area & that still didn’t help. We have never had to deal with the bug/mosquito issues at other campgrounds. Sunbury KOA really need to do something to control the bugs/mosquitoes.
Aug 15, 2020
Aug 14, 2020
Aug 14, 2020
Our grandkids loved it!
Aug 14, 2020
Great time enjoying the campsites, pool, playground, jump pad and fishing. Very clean facilities and staff was very helpful in coordinating camp sites.
Aug 14, 2020
Please put some sort of rack to put soap and shampoo in the shower. People keep setting stuff on toilets and on the floor and making a mess for the next person.
Aug 14, 2020
Aug 14, 2020
We loved our campsite. The location by the trees was perfect and so quiet. Everyone was so friendly. It was the first time camping with our grandchildren and they loved it! The pool was warm and inviting. The kids had fun on the jump pad. We enjoyed hiking a and just sitting around our campsite. It was a great weekend!
Aug 13, 2020
Aug 13, 2020
Aug 13, 2020
Nice out of the way camp ground. Quite, clean and sites have a lot of space.
Oct 14, 2020
Nice place 1 year ago
- terry beaver on Google
Oct 09, 2020
We spent 4 nights and this was the best KOA I've ever bin to and the people who run the campground work very hard to meet everyones needs. Thank you for a wonderful time and hopefully see you soon.
- Joseph Dowdell on Google
Oct 06, 2020
What a great KOA! My site was in the "Boondocks" area, which is away from the pool, playground, jump pad, etc. so very quiet. I was steps from the bath house (very clean and each had shower, toilet and sink), with just a few more steps to the woods with lots of trails. My dogs LOVED all the long walks, not only in the woods but also around the campground. Friendly staff and good food!!!
- Sharon Gelo-Nelson on Google