Sunbury / Columbus North KOA

Open April 13 - October 21

Reserve: 740-625-6600

Reserve: 740-625-6600

Info: 740-625-6600

Info: 740-625-6600

Email This Campground

8644 Porter Central Road

Sunbury, OH 43074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2018
This campground was very nice, clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We we in the area for a wedding and this was the closest campground to the venue. I was not expecting much but was pleasantly surprised. Wish we could have stayed longer. Planning a trip back next year. Beautiful campground!
Sep 20, 2018
Staff friendly and very outgoing and the Cafe and store are very nice. Friday night pizza was fantastic wish they were closer to my home would order every Friday. Looks to me all site have nice concrete patio they are gravel but our site was level. Pool was closed since was fall but looked nice the kids playground was great saw lots of bi and little ones playing definitely come back next w/friends
Sep 20, 2018
Nothing spectacular just needed a day of "rest up" before continuing travels. Once at the park we quickly decided to stay an additional night, based on appearance and front office attention. Very nicely kept and operated KOA. Great service and better that normal RV sites. Easy in and easy out.
Sep 19, 2018
Great place! Clean and inviting, highly recommended
Sep 19, 2018
The staff is amazing/friendly and there is many activities/fun events. Bambi's Bungalow was perfect. The beds are hard, the pillows thin and there was no blankets, just sheets. Luckily I had my own blankets with me. The cabin was clean and well stocked. There is a lot of permanent residence. They were friendly and welcoming. The park is very pet friendly. I look forward to coming again.
Sep 18, 2018
Everybody is pleasant and personable. Restrooms are clean as are the lots.
Sep 18, 2018
FIRST TIME THERE AND WE WOULD DEFINATELY GO BACK.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Hard to get to. Too expensive.
Sep 17, 2018
Chip and Bambi are the best. We always have a great time at Autumn Lakes KOA. We will be back for Halloween weekend!!
Sep 17, 2018
Always clean, professional and a lot of fun!!
Sep 17, 2018
Awesome campground! Nice new concrete pads, lots of activities for kids & adults. The setting is beautiful. Loved that we could have pizza delivered to our site! Friday night set up was late so pizza was a perfect surprise! We'll definitely be back!
Sep 17, 2018
All the staff were extremely friendly. Camp grounds very clean. We love coming to this KOA!
Sep 17, 2018
The campground was very nice really liked all the things kids can do. The only complaint I have is the ladies bathroom it was not clean , the countertop was very dirty and it ran out of toilet paper. The sign said it would be cleaned 12:00-1:00 , that didn't happen.
Sep 17, 2018
Our kids had a blast on the best playground we've ever seen. The activities were fun, the fishing and canoeing were great experiences for our little ones.
Sep 17, 2018
2nd time staying. Tons of things to do. We would have liked to have seen the pool still open. Management is on top of things and available. Making plans for next year!
Sep 17, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff! Well kept grounds. I was by myself but seems there is a lot to do for families/kids. Would definitely recommend.
Sep 17, 2018
AWESOME time. Only wish the pool was opened, but completely understand it has to close. �. Children and grandchildren love it. I feel safe letting the kids ride their bikes around and let them on the canoes. Will definitely be back, if possible this year, for sure next year. Wonderful park along with a wonderful staff.
Sep 17, 2018
It was fantastic!!...The nicest KOA we have stayed at yet...clean..beautiful setting..friendly staff and so many things to do!!....Food was superb, and so was the fishing....loved it all!!.....
Sep 17, 2018
Great place and enjoyed our stay a lot. Only issue I have is the kampground caters to rv campers and not so much to tent campers. The rv sites are the best ones and the tent sites don’t have the best places to set up your tent. The bathrooms could use some updating but overall better than most campgrounds. Will be back!
Sep 17, 2018
Excellent service by employees who went out of their way to help us. Clean, tidy, quiet at night. One of the best KOA’s we’ve visited.
Sep 16, 2018
Very nice facility and helpful employees.
Sep 15, 2018
Checked in on Sat,right before 1st NFL Sunday for 2018. We knew it was going to rain for a couple days, and couldn't get the TV to work. The owner (even though we didn't know he was at the time) came and tried to fix it, he brought us a different one and got it up and running!! Very persistent and helpful! There is a young Lady in the store named Kristen who goes over & beyond to help you.
Sep 15, 2018
Very nice campground. Sites are level. Have stayed here 4 or 5 times the past few years. Fairly close to the interstate.
Sep 15, 2018
Very quiet and clean place
Sep 13, 2018
This was the best campground that we have been to yet! Despite the fact that it was cooler and rained the entire weekend, we were still enticed to go out and do all of the fun things the campground had to offer. Top notch!
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Great fun family atmosphere, loved the staff.
Sep 12, 2018
Great campground Lindsay was great, very happy with all they had to offer
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
This was the first camping trip we went on with children & a dog in tow & unfortunately it was a very rainy weekend. Even though the weather wasn’t the most beautiful we still had a wonderful time! The staff were amazing from the minute we arrived on the property. They upgraded our site, there were lots of activities all weekend long & they were helpful whenever needed. Thanks Sunbury KOA!!!
Sep 11, 2018
The best campground we’ve ever stayed at. It poured down rain our entire three days and the friendly staff did everything they could do to make our stay enjoyable. The shanty was a life saver since our tent flooded. The frisbee golf looked really cool but we didn’t play due to the pouring rain. We are looking forward to coming back.
Sep 11, 2018
Very nice place couldn't ask for better, staff was wonderful and friendly
Sep 11, 2018
Regardless of the downpour of rain, we enjoyed our stay. We love this campground. The owner was nice enough to be concerned about our campsite ( 110 ) which was next to a culvert. Thankyou for stopping by and checking on us. We only live in Columbus so we will be back. This was our third trip there this year. Thanks again.
Sep 11, 2018
So far of all the places we have stayed this is my favorite. So much for the kids to do. Even though it’s super close to home I still love it.
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Always helpful and friendly! Beautiful campground!!
Sep 10, 2018
Excellant as usual. Best pizza out of the four different Ohio KOA's and two private campgrounds we stayed at this year.
Sep 10, 2018
The staff was awesome campground was great we really enjoyed the whole thing wish it didn’t rain but still had a great time
Sep 10, 2018
Sunbury Koa is my favorite camp ground. So much for the kids todo. The staff is amazing.
Sep 08, 2018
Awesome place to stay. We brought a group of 12 campers and the staff went over the top to help us get sites near each other and worked to accommodate all our needs. Wonderful activities for the children and a really awesome playground for both the young and old. They have a heated pool with a splash pad near by that doesn't disappoint. Definitely would recommend this campgrounds!
Sep 08, 2018
Very peaceful and pleasant staff.
Sep 08, 2018
Wonderful and Helpful people. Nice and clean! Definitely put it on the list to return to.
Sep 08, 2018
Only stayed one night, nice place just a bit far from the highway. Be great if you are staying more than one night
Sep 08, 2018
This Kampground is very nice. A few miles off the interstate so it’s quiet with lots of amenities, very helpful staff, clean restrooms and showers. A very enjoyable stay.
Sep 07, 2018
Very nice place, Owner went out of her way to help us when I made a mistake on dates and with a cancellation we were able to stay. Thank you Bambi, you have gained a loyal customer..
Sep 07, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
Really quiet. Nice rural setting. Easy to get to and get back out and North on our way. Lots for kids to do.
Sep 06, 2018
We were only staying one night and would like to go back and stay for a longer stint. The only thing that was a slight negative (but navigated fine) was the dead end where we thought we were suppose to go. Not great signage but other than that this campground was amazing!! Super clean and true charm. The gravity swing was a first and so fun for us!! Thank you!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals