Sunbury / Columbus North KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 740-625-6600

Info: 740-625-6600

Email

8644 Porter Central Road

Sunbury, OH 43074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 610 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2017
Everyone was friendly and helpful, the cabins were neat and clean.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
From owners to staff you couldn't find more helpful people, we will be returning, it is a great place to stay
Oct 15, 2017
Super clean and new in appearance. The staff are fantastic and very accommodating. The nicest campground Iâve been too in Ohio by far.
Oct 15, 2017
Overpriced at $63.00/night. Our site did not have a pad nor was it level. No cable but antenna reception was good. Sewer was not capped nor would it accept a connection from my hoses. I had to take my connections off and place the hose down the pipe. Odors from the sewer were prevalent. Web site should warn not to follow GPS instructions to campground. Finding the CG at night would be difficult.
Oct 14, 2017
Hi guys- we love your campground and we love our Buckeyes. Cable would be great to have!
Oct 14, 2017
Great stay. Peaceful time for me to read and relax. This campground was great and the staff was very hospitable.
Oct 12, 2017
Very nice campground,staff was nice, also was nice to have a short church service Sunday morning.We will be back
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Great KOA! A little off the beaten path, but worth it! VERY quiet, small lake, surrounded by cornfields, my kind of restful camping.
Oct 12, 2017
Excellent campground - the best we've stayed at. Clean, shower house was amazing. Staff very friendly and helpful. would absolutely stay again.
Oct 11, 2017
Sunbury KOA, is one of the best family oriented campgrounds that I have ever been associated with. The owners Chip and Bambi Henawalt go far and beyond ensuring that everyone that stays or visits Autumn Lakes has a fabulous visit. Hats off to Chip and Bambi!!!!!!!!ð
Oct 11, 2017
Loved the cabin
Oct 11, 2017
The fall festival was great, lots of fun activities. There definitely needs to be more than one person working at the office/store. She was handling all the phone calls, customers and check ins. We had to wait a long time. There needs to be several people working in the office
Oct 11, 2017
Cabin was very clean and had all you could need as a camper. Very quiet at night and they were very attentive to my every need.
Oct 11, 2017
Very nice campground. All hookups were easy to access and worked well. The site was fairly spaced and long enough. Owners are helpful and pleasant. Would definitely return.
Oct 10, 2017
Friendly staff who go over and beyond what they need to do to help. The cabin was wonderful! Great inside shower, equipped kitchen, sheets and towels. One of the nicest KOAs I've been to. Definitely want to return!
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
This was our first camping experience and we lover it! This is a great family friendly environment and very clean. The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. We would definitely come back!!
Oct 10, 2017
Great campground! Staff is extremely friendly and facilities are very clean. We will be back for sure!
Oct 09, 2017
Fabulous!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Our third stay here this season! We love it. Kids had plenty to do, and, as always, the staff was very courteous and helpful. We can't wait until next season.
Oct 09, 2017
We love this KOA - just a little bit of feedback-- staffing definitely an issue- fall is a busy season and time and there was only 1 person working in the store - we were told all the HS help went back to school- so hire someone else that can help with this season then.... also bathrooms in women's were clogged with empty rolls of TP
Oct 09, 2017
Overall, enjoyed the stay. Very pleased with the events planned for kids. The pond water was very murky and dirty. Don't know if there is a solution for that, but we got stuck in moss in a pedalboat. But overall very pleased. Liked the full hookups.
Oct 09, 2017
Friendly staff, beautiful area and very clean.
Oct 08, 2017
We had a great time. Everybody was friendly campgrounds were clean and we love the themed weekends. We will be back again.
Oct 07, 2017
A wonderful and well kept campground. The only thing I would suggest to improve the campground would be to take stronger measures to clean up the HUGE amount of algae on the lake. We saw men from a company that deals with that type of problem while camping this week. They put about a gallon of some type of clear liquid around the lake. Will take more than that to fix problem!
Oct 05, 2017
everything is perfect here. and we look forward to the Friday night pizza!
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
My husband was at a gold outing all day Saturday so it was just and my 2 kids and their 2 friends they brought with them and we had a BLAST!!! They were 11 and 13 and loved the petting zoo and the kids bingo and I loved the beer tasting!!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Our visitor was charged $4 to park in the grass, just inside the gate. Saturday event was to begin at 7- brats, sauerkraut, pretzels, and beer. At 7:15, they were just starting the grill. We went to the Road Kill Cafe instead and they were out of three of the four things we ordered. (The young woman working the cafe was very nice, though.) Otherwise, great campground and very cozy cabin!
Oct 02, 2017
For those of us who actually tent camp I would strongly recommend you do something to improve the outdoor toilets. They were pretty much worse than a crime scene. Especially right there by the laundry area with water hook-up would be the place to have at least one totally enclosed flush toilet that doesn't have 1 million black bugs all over it. Nastiest thing I have ever seen!
Oct 02, 2017
Very nice campground. Definitely well off the beaten path!!
Oct 02, 2017
I am IN LOVE with this campground! Very clean, people are so sweet & the brief but, ever so meaningful church service on Sunday morning, sets my week off perfectly! Last time we came alone. This past time we brought my parents. I rave to anyone & everyone about how wonderful this place is!!! Will be a staple to our summer for sure!
Oct 02, 2017
Love it. Just wish the jump pads for kids were cleaner.
Oct 02, 2017
We really enjoyed it. Only two suggestions- trash didn't get picked up timely and the whole guest " charge" was very confusing. One front desk person said it was $4/car another said it was $4/person and another said there might not be any charge depending who is working the front desk. Very frustrating to me.
Oct 02, 2017
We had 2 trailers in our party. The sight we were given was fabulous. It was right across from the laundry facilities and play area for kids. The lake waas right across the street. This place waas so quiet at night. The staff were super freindly and very helpful. Camn't wait to go back. Steve
Oct 02, 2017
very nice park, but you need to have cable hook up
Oct 02, 2017
KOA Sunbury/Columbus is one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at. We loved the cement pads on all the sites. There was plenty of room for our dogs and the whole campground was very well maintained. we will definitely be back.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Very clean. Staff were GREAT! We love staying here
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
The campground was very nice and spacious. We enjoyed the various activities for the weekend, especially beer and brat night! The staff was super in all phases. We also thought the general store was very well maintained. We definitely will be back at least on an annual basis!
Oct 02, 2017
Beautiful campground. My husband enjoyed fishing. He caught bass, croppy & bluegill all day! I got a relaxing massage at the Day Spa. Pizza night on Friday was a treat. They did mess up my lot number when we checked in but we were moved to a better spot by the water. I highly recommend! We will be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals