Sunbury / Columbus North KOA

Open April 12 - October 20

Reserve: 740-625-6600

Reserve: 740-625-6600

Info: 740-625-6600

Info: 740-625-6600

Email This Campground

8644 Porter Central Road

Sunbury, OH 43074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2019
Awesome activities, wonderful owners! This is our favorite KOA.
Apr 16, 2019
We had an awesome time! Everyone couldn’t be nicer! Thank you for the great weekend!
Apr 16, 2019
Work being done to make the campground even better. Very well maintained, large campground with a ton of things for the family. Tight space to get out of campground in the rain, we have a 45' 5th wheel. Would be no issue for smaller units. Chip was beyond awesome in helping to get us out with no issues. I would highly recommend this KOA. We will be back! Thanks Chip!
Apr 16, 2019
We loved our stay there! Everyone is no nice!! Workers are very helpful!! Hailey your doing a great job.. love all the new stuff you’ve added since our last stay. Will be back again
Apr 16, 2019
Such a beautiful spot and the owners to everything to make your stay top notch. Little extra touches everywhere! Great breakfast and gift shop too!!! Playground is the best anywhere!!!
Apr 16, 2019
Great campground. Nice sites; liked the cement pad to park camper next too.. especially in the rain. Less mud ! Fantastic facilities, well kept campgrounds, and super friendly owners.
Apr 16, 2019
Love this place.
Apr 16, 2019
Under construction but should be very nice when complete
Apr 16, 2019
Great weekend! My site was ready for me when I got there and was even escorted back! I was in need of help with the electric and was happily helped ! Thank you, Teresa Cooperider
Apr 16, 2019
Always a great stay. Very friendly staff.
Apr 16, 2019
Great camground probably the best KOA we have stayed at. Staff/owners are super accommodating! Clean, quiet and sites are roomy.
Apr 14, 2019
Jan 03, 2019
Employees are always friendly and helpful. Activities are family based and run smoothly, they always have activities for kids of all ages which is great. The facilities are neat and clean. The Friday Night Pizza is wonderful, always hot and delivered to the campsite. We love bass and cat fishing and watching the paddle boats, canoes and kayaks on the lake. Overall, clean, friendly, happy place!
Jan 02, 2019
Great Campground
Dec 31, 2018
Would like for the crybabies to stay home ...just saying.....we come to relax and have a good time with family and friends. not having to look over our shoulders everytime something is said or done. We spend way too much money a year to have weekenders dictate how we like to spend our time...but that will not stop us from coming back year after year..����
Nov 20, 2018
We have truly enjoyed and have been blessed to be season members at Autom lakes Bambi, Chip and Haliey and all the staff are great people and have always been there for our family. I am sad that we have to leave but we have had a lot of change in our life at this time and have no choice but do plan on visiting again. Thank you again joe and Steph
Nov 18, 2018
There was a mouse in our cabin running around while we were watching tv. There was also a dead mouse under the bunk beds.
Nov 08, 2018
Love this place. Have been going there for years, and appreciate that the owners are continually investing and upgrading as needed. WE LOVE CHIP< BAMBI< AND HALEY
Nov 02, 2018
Loved the feel and look of this campground! Guest services were very welcoming and helpful. I will return to this campground for a longer stay next time!
Oct 31, 2018
Autumn Lakes KOA Sunbury Ohio is a very nice clean Campground. Lots of activities for the kids. Very friendly owners and staff. We really enjoy our lot and have very considerate Neighbors. We enjoy sitting in the rockers on the front porch, it is very relaxing...The Lawhuns ..from the Woods !!
Oct 29, 2018
The family and staff go out of their way to keep everything running smoothly. The property is always clean. We also like that there are so many amenities and activities!
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
I have stayed in campgrounds all over the country and I have to honestly say this is my favorite. The grounds are lovely and constantly improved. You'll never meet a more welcoming staff and the owners are great people. We will most definitely be back time and time again.
Oct 28, 2018
A great place. Well run family campground. They always treat us like family. Going back for our sixth year as a seasonal member.
Oct 28, 2018
Oct 27, 2018
We couldn't be more happy staying at Autumn Lakes!! The owners and workers are fantastic....they work hard to make it a beautiful and fun campground!!!!
Oct 27, 2018
Oct 27, 2018
Oct 27, 2018
Love this place! Our kids always have something to do and have made some great friends while staying. The staff is always friendly.
Oct 27, 2018
Been camping here for nine years as seasonal campers and camped here befor that as weekenders for years best place to camp in the state c u all in the spring love it here
Oct 27, 2018
We are seasonal members and absolutely love the campground. Chip,Bambi, family and staff do an amazing job. Love the campground, love all of them.
Oct 27, 2018
I am a seasonal member at Sunbury/Columbus North KOA and the best campground my family and I have ever stayed at. Extremely clean and staff is always helpful and friendly.
Oct 27, 2018
Oct 27, 2018
Went seasonal this year and couldn't think of anywhere else we would want to be. Thanks for keeping the campground such a special place.
Oct 27, 2018
Absolutely love this campground!!!! Have turned several camping friends and family into coming here!!!! Keep up the amazing work!!!
Oct 27, 2018
I have never had a bad experience here. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Grounds are neat and bathrooms are clean.
Oct 26, 2018
It is rhe best camp ground i have ever caped at they have a wonderful staff and the owners are wonderful bambi and chip Hewitt are amazing they will make sure that your camping experience is the greatest that you will ever have there is so much to do .they are contenuly doing things to make it better. It will be your home away from home and you will revisit again and again so come an have fun
Oct 26, 2018
Great staff, excellent clean property with lots of entertainment. We can't say enough good things about this spot!!
Oct 23, 2018
Horrible weather but fantastic campground, staff and owners. Everything clean and well kept. Daily trash pickup. Plenty of free entertainment for the little ones. My only regret is that we did not stay here sooner. Lots are nice, not huge but accommodating for our 36ft camper with 3 slides. No issues whatsoever!! We'll be back next year for certain!
Oct 22, 2018
the weather was not the greatest but we love the camp ground. We still had fun.
Oct 22, 2018
We loved the campground and the planned activities! We stayed in Haley's Haven and loved the cabin. The water situation was a big drawback. We only had a steady water flow for about 30 seconds then would go to drizzle. Hard to wash dishes and hands. The bathhouse was very tight, no space to dry hair. Water & bath house are only reason I rated it a 4.
Oct 22, 2018
Love it here! Tons of stuff for kids to do. Clean. Family-friendly.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
I love the amenities here. This is our second time here with our RV our spot 120 this year had electrical issues. We thought it had to do with our RV but as soon as we got it home everything worked fine. Because of the hook up problems we went without lights and heat on a very cold weekend. Ruined the whole trip for us.
Oct 22, 2018
Really loves the facility. Close to columbus but great country feel and ample space between sites. Clean facilities. Plenty to do
Oct 22, 2018
Great campground very clean very friendly and lots of camper activities for all My son loved the new playground eqip
Oct 22, 2018
Very clean park with a friendly and inviting staff. We booked for memorial weekend 2019 while at the park.
Oct 22, 2018
Great Halloween weekend! Nice kids activities and the campground itself was very nice and relaxed! Only improvement that could’ve been made was that the trick or treat time should’ve been moved up earlier due to the weather forecast. Was cut short due to rain and wind, when it was nicer earlier in the day. Other than that, was a great weekend!
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
The campground was nice. It had lots to do for the little ones and even adults. The weather did not keep the kids down. The only thing is there is only 1 restroom at the site. We have a pop up so walking clear to bathroom was very inconvenient. Need to be added restrooms throughout the campground. Other than that is was a great place to stay and kids enjoyed themselves. Staff was great!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals