Sunbury / Columbus North KOA

Open April 14 - October 15

Reserve: 740-625-6600

Info: 740-625-6600

Email

8644 Porter Central Road

Sunbury, OH 43074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 628 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2017
Great place to camp. Lots to do for the kidos. My dog love the walks. I just let her lead the way. if you forgot something, or just running low, the local grocery is not far away. The town of Sunbury has cute shops.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
We loved our stay! We used to be seasonal 5 yrs ago. There are so many awesome changes. Can't wait to book for 2018.
Oct 17, 2017
Overall, great time for Halloween weekend. Staff was a little disorganized. We weren't given a schedule of events, so went to office to pick one up. The Buckeye game was scheduled to be shown; at gametime, campers spent 30 min. looking for channel; it never was on. One person ran costume contest (LOTS of people) and she had her own kids with her. Campers near us up partying until 3:00 AM.
Oct 17, 2017
We only "passed through", but appreciated the accommodating assistance from Bambi in making the reservations and assuring us that they were available to help with any issues we might have had coming in after hours, etc.
Oct 17, 2017
I was lucky to have a spot there.....it was very busy but enjoyable.....thank you ! The WIFI could be improved !
Oct 16, 2017
It was a great time. The only issue I have is the cost. Over $70 per night is pretty steep. This limits us to staying there only once a year.
Oct 16, 2017
We had a fabulous time and enjoyed all the activities very much. We love seeing all the changes to the campground each year. The new cement pads and landscaping were beautiful. Everything is always very clean and family friendly.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Wonderfull
Oct 16, 2017
We have been coming to this campground for about 5 years and it gets better every year.
Oct 16, 2017
Great visit. Smooth checkin, Halloween weekend is great. No issues. Very clean
Oct 16, 2017
Kept awake both Friday and Saturday night by other campers having parties and being extremely loud/running through campsites. Tried to call after hours number with no luck. We have always loved this campground but needs better monitoring. During hayride, other campers were jumping on wagon while it was moving. Not safe at all. Campground is fantastic, but please enforce your rules.
Oct 16, 2017
Campground was nice over all. Games were poorly organized. Activity sheet said casual church service Sunday at 10am. We showed up but no one was there. Could use another set of bathrooms. Only my saw one for entire place, & there were only 3 stalls.
Oct 16, 2017
Lots of activities and really nice property!
Oct 16, 2017
The stay and weather was perfect. The activities for the kids with the Wicked Weekend was so much fun. Just wish we could have seen the OSU game in our cabin. Thanks for all you do!
Oct 16, 2017
We absolutely loved staying here for the Halloween weekend. Great crowd. Great staff. The kids could run free and were never worried. Very clean. Lots for kids to do. We will be back!!
Oct 16, 2017
Wonderful place and staff
Oct 15, 2017
Everyone was friendly and helpful, the cabins were neat and clean.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
From owners to staff you couldn't find more helpful people, we will be returning, it is a great place to stay
Oct 15, 2017
Super clean and new in appearance. The staff are fantastic and very accommodating. The nicest campground Iâve been too in Ohio by far.
Oct 15, 2017
Overpriced at $63.00/night. Our site did not have a pad nor was it level. No cable but antenna reception was good. Sewer was not capped nor would it accept a connection from my hoses. I had to take my connections off and place the hose down the pipe. Odors from the sewer were prevalent. Web site should warn not to follow GPS instructions to campground. Finding the CG at night would be difficult.
Oct 14, 2017
Hi guys- we love your campground and we love our Buckeyes. Cable would be great to have!
Oct 14, 2017
Great stay. Peaceful time for me to read and relax. This campground was great and the staff was very hospitable.
Oct 12, 2017
Very nice campground,staff was nice, also was nice to have a short church service Sunday morning.We will be back
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Great KOA! A little off the beaten path, but worth it! VERY quiet, small lake, surrounded by cornfields, my kind of restful camping.
Oct 12, 2017
Excellent campground - the best we've stayed at. Clean, shower house was amazing. Staff very friendly and helpful. would absolutely stay again.
Oct 11, 2017
Sunbury KOA, is one of the best family oriented campgrounds that I have ever been associated with. The owners Chip and Bambi Henawalt go far and beyond ensuring that everyone that stays or visits Autumn Lakes has a fabulous visit. Hats off to Chip and Bambi!!!!!!!!ð
Oct 11, 2017
Loved the cabin
Oct 11, 2017
The fall festival was great, lots of fun activities. There definitely needs to be more than one person working at the office/store. She was handling all the phone calls, customers and check ins. We had to wait a long time. There needs to be several people working in the office
Oct 11, 2017
Cabin was very clean and had all you could need as a camper. Very quiet at night and they were very attentive to my every need.
Oct 11, 2017
Very nice campground. All hookups were easy to access and worked well. The site was fairly spaced and long enough. Owners are helpful and pleasant. Would definitely return.
Oct 10, 2017
Friendly staff who go over and beyond what they need to do to help. The cabin was wonderful! Great inside shower, equipped kitchen, sheets and towels. One of the nicest KOAs I've been to. Definitely want to return!
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
This was our first camping experience and we lover it! This is a great family friendly environment and very clean. The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. We would definitely come back!!
Oct 10, 2017
Great campground! Staff is extremely friendly and facilities are very clean. We will be back for sure!
Oct 09, 2017
Fabulous!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Our third stay here this season! We love it. Kids had plenty to do, and, as always, the staff was very courteous and helpful. We can't wait until next season.
Oct 09, 2017
We love this KOA - just a little bit of feedback-- staffing definitely an issue- fall is a busy season and time and there was only 1 person working in the store - we were told all the HS help went back to school- so hire someone else that can help with this season then.... also bathrooms in women's were clogged with empty rolls of TP
Oct 09, 2017
Overall, enjoyed the stay. Very pleased with the events planned for kids. The pond water was very murky and dirty. Don't know if there is a solution for that, but we got stuck in moss in a pedalboat. But overall very pleased. Liked the full hookups.
Oct 09, 2017
Friendly staff, beautiful area and very clean.
Oct 08, 2017
We had a great time. Everybody was friendly campgrounds were clean and we love the themed weekends. We will be back again.
Oct 07, 2017
A wonderful and well kept campground. The only thing I would suggest to improve the campground would be to take stronger measures to clean up the HUGE amount of algae on the lake. We saw men from a company that deals with that type of problem while camping this week. They put about a gallon of some type of clear liquid around the lake. Will take more than that to fix problem!
Oct 05, 2017
everything is perfect here. and we look forward to the Friday night pizza!
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals