Sunbury / Columbus North KOA

Open April 13 - October 21

Reserve: 740-625-6600

Reserve: 740-625-6600

Info: 740-625-6600

Info: 740-625-6600

Email This Campground

8644 Porter Central Road

Sunbury, OH 43074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 983 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2018
The cabin was nice, the people were very helpful. The only reason they did not get 5 stars was that when you pay $168 a night, you should expect that the towels be put in the bathroom, and the sheets and blankets be on the bed, not crumpled in a plastic bin sitting on the floor for you to do yourself. Other than that, the stay was nice and the park was well kept.
Jul 13, 2018
Beautiful park. Nice people checking us in
Jul 13, 2018
We had a wonderful stay! The staff were very friendly, facilities clean and activities entertaining.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
The entire place was very clean and beautiful. Amy and Matthew were exceptionally friendly and made us feel at home. We will be coming back!!!
Jul 13, 2018
The staff was very friendly as well as the other campers. We had a great time!
Jul 12, 2018
Clean, comfortable cabin.
Jul 12, 2018
One of the best we have been to. Plenty for the kids and dog friendly atmosphere is great. Close enough to everything Columbus has to offer too.
Jul 12, 2018
A pleasant surprise
Jul 11, 2018
Restrooms were out of order or just not working this weekend, glad we had full hookup. Our spot needed mowed to help control the bugs. This is our favorite campground, just need to step it up!!
Jul 10, 2018
Fantastic friendly staff. Amazing adventures for the kiddos!
Jul 10, 2018
I really like the camp ground. The only problem I saw was the toilets were always out of order during my stay.
Jul 10, 2018
I would like to give a better rating but the bathrooms/showers were awful. Always out of order or dirty all weekend. Not having a bathroom in our camper we had to use the campgrounds and it was pointless. Luckily we made friends with our campground neighbors that were gracious enough to let us and our children use theirs.
Jul 10, 2018
Friendly staff, family friendly & a beautiful clean camp ground! We can’t wait to come back!!
Jul 10, 2018
You have a nice facility BUT no cable tv is a big minus for the price we paid.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Staff are very friendly, campground is very clean and great activity for children.
Jul 09, 2018
Friendly staff, very clean and new play equipment for children.
Jul 09, 2018
We enjoyed every day we were there. The staff was very cheerful and helpful. The camp was very clean and having them pick up the trash several times a day was wonderful.
Jul 09, 2018
Very friendly staff. Great lots with lots of room!! Very clean!!
Jul 09, 2018
Our stay was amazing, first time at this camp ground and we will definitely be back. Best week I have ever spent at a camp ground. So much to do and our spots where amazing. Thank you for everything this past week.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
The campground was every clean and all the workers were wonderful and helpful. A lot of things to do for the kids and even for the adults.
Jul 09, 2018
Staff was nice I don't like only one restroom/bathhouse that was beyond the front gate the day spa that was advertised was no more we wanted firewood they said they would deliver a couple hours later we had to go get it next time we are in Sunbury area we will be looking at other campgrounds.
Jul 09, 2018
Very nice place. Clean, well maintained.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Site seemed to be unfinished. Patio was too high to park up against and smaller stone dumped to level the site. Staff seemed overwhelmed. Not the worst but not the best.
Jul 08, 2018
Super fun! Wish the bathrooms were better. My kids had a blast. We will be back.
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
It is a great place for kids. Might consider replacing your picnic tables though. But we really enjoyed ourselves.
Jul 08, 2018
We loved our deluxe campsite! We have a 5 year old and two year old, so the pool and playground was wonderful!! We checked in Sunday and we got to participate in the glow ride later that night which was fun for the kids! It was nice that there was a laundry room as well, since I didn’t have as many towels as I thought in the camper! I was able to wash them. We will definitely be back!!
Jul 07, 2018
Great campground very clean, WE WILL BE BACK>
Jul 07, 2018
Everything was great besides the flys were pretty bad .
Jul 07, 2018
Wonderful staff and it is overall a very clean campground and buildings. The only reason it doesnt get 5 stars is because there is a lot of algae in the lake and dog excrement around the lake.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Flies were a problem, and our campsite and all of the ones we saw had no privacy, but the staff was extremely nice. All of the activities for the kids were top notch. Overall, it is an excellent camp ground from what we saw.
Jul 06, 2018
I thought our Shanty site was great. It was a nice addition to the tent we set up. When it stormed we stayed in the Shanty and waited out the storm.
Jul 05, 2018
Actual KOA campground, pool, and activities are wonderful! The lake water is not... I don't think this is a direct reflection of the care of the KOA - they clearly work hard but, wish some treatment could be done to make the canoe, kayak & peddle boat more enticing and enjoyable. We will definitely be back though :-)
Jul 05, 2018
Did not like having only one restroom facility for the entire campground. The showers were one temperature only - very very hot, almost burning hot...not good for us who have younger children. The pool water was milky looking with dirt and grass floating in it, not very clean. Would rate them a 5 if more bathroom locations throughout and showers had cold/hot knobs to self adjust to our liking.
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Campground is great. Maybe having more than one person available in the store to work. Especially when people are checking in and also getting ice cream, etc. definitely will be back though!
Jul 05, 2018
This was one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We were there for the fireworks and it was spectacular. We can't wait to return, and will recommend it to all our camping friends.
Jul 05, 2018
Friendly staff, great destination
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
the cabin was cute - would have been nice if the window A/C was already on when we arrived. It was a very hot day and it took over two hours to cool down. I was disappointed in the lake - it was nasty and smelled bad. I planned to let my dogs swim in it but no way based on the farmer run-off that was present and all the algae. Pool was cloudy and didn't feel safe in it either.
Jul 05, 2018
We had a great time. My family really enjoyed the pool, playground and fishing in the lake!!
Jul 04, 2018
Only thing I would suggest is to clean the pool everyday. Bugs floating on top. Worst was when a large wad of hair got caught on my finger. YUCK
Jul 04, 2018
Great weekend! Campgrounds were clean, playground was fun and safe, and bathrooms were clean. Activities planned for the weekend were fun for all of us. We will be back!
Jul 04, 2018
Very quiet and nice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals