Sunbury / Columbus North KOA Reviews

CHECK OUT OUR NEW TREE HOUSES & TRUCK ACCOMMODATION

Learn More

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2020
Absolutely love this campground! Wonderful sites, friendly staff, fun activities, and plenty of things to do!
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Always pleasant clean campground. Seemed under staffed for the weekend
Oct 19, 2020
We had a great time! Can’t wait to stay again!
Oct 19, 2020
Best staff and Owners
Oct 19, 2020
We had an amazing time. This is one of the best campgrounds we’ve ever stayed at. Can’t wait to book here again next year.
Oct 19, 2020
It seems like every year we come back that many of the sites and the campground as a whole have been improved. Very nice!
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
One of the best campgrounds I have ever stayed in. Clean, very kid friendly and just a beautiful place all around.
Oct 19, 2020
Our tree house stay was amazing, thank you! A coffee maker would have been the finishing touch. Trick or Treat is always the best. Thank you for another great stay!
Oct 19, 2020
It’s was great. Amazing activities all weekend and great amenities. The only downside is I wanted to get info on a seasonal site and was told there’s no info and no waiting list anymore because it is too long but to keep checking because the owners keep changing their mind. Not sure what that means. This was our first time here despite only living 20 minutes away. Really enjoyed the campground
Oct 19, 2020
As always, a wonderful time! This is officially our favorite campground to camp at!
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
We stayed in one of the treehouses and it was incredible. This campground has activities that are great for adults and kids, very safe, and the staff was super nice and accommodating! Highly recommend to anyone looking for a fun weekend getaway.
Oct 18, 2020
Oct 17, 2020
Oct 17, 2020
Oct 15, 2020
Oct 15, 2020
Oct 15, 2020
We had a great time and it was the cleanest campground we have been to.
Oct 15, 2020
The campground was extremely cramped with sites right up against each other and absolutely no privacy. We had rented a double site with only us in our fifth wheel and still felt incredibly close to other campers on all sides. Also, we had trouble navigating to the campground as our GPS directed us to use a road not accessible for RV's and the office could not help me.
Oct 14, 2020
Great site great staff great weekend
Oct 14, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
My wife and I agree that your campground is one of our favorite!!!
Oct 13, 2020
It was great!
Oct 13, 2020
There was an unpleasant odor that drifted across the campground that nearly ruined our weekend. Other than that, the facilities and activities were really well done.
Oct 13, 2020
Our favorite campground! Always have an enjoyable stay. We will be back two more times this month.
Oct 13, 2020
We had a great time! It was my 4 year old son's first time camping and he loved it. Everyone was very helpful and it was incredibly clean.
Oct 13, 2020
Sunbury KOA campground is amazing and have literally thought of everything. Lot sizes are great and surrounded by trees. Plenty of activities for kids and adults (even with COVID restrictions).
Oct 12, 2020
Staff is always so friendly. Campground is very clean.
Oct 12, 2020
The camp is always keep clean. A lot of fun things for the kids to do, Trick or treat is a good time for everyone. Bingo is always fun. The Sunday morning Worship service just completes the good weekend
Oct 12, 2020
Our favorite campground. We stay multiple times per season and appreciate all the hard work they do at this KOA
Oct 12, 2020
It's always good. Crafts are always fun, the staff is always smiling and friendly with the kids, and not looking like they are forced to to do kids activities. Campground is always clean, and they are always adding new stuff. Kids adore the petting zoo, and the general store.. Will go back time and time again!
Oct 12, 2020
I wish mask wearing would have been encouraged at minimum. No one was wearing masks the whole weekend. It should be communicated at reservation that there is an alternate route to avoid the covered bridge. The events were great, facility is very clean and well kept. It was a perfect balance of fun, but not too noisy. We will hopefully be back next year.
Oct 12, 2020
Staff very friendly and helpful especially when I locked keys in car already booked site for next year
Oct 12, 2020
We love Sunbury KOA! The staff is always very kind and helpful.. the pizza on Friday nights is amazing!! We love all of the new areas coming up and all of the improvements they have done.
Oct 12, 2020
Every amenity, staff amazingly helpful, fun activities for adults and kids, quiet at night, bathrooms VERY clean LOVE this place !!!!
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
This campground is so nice! Love everything they have done to it!
Oct 12, 2020
Awesome campground but there was a bad smell. We were in the backwoods and it smelled like sewage.
Oct 12, 2020
We had a wonderful recent stay at Sunbury KOA. So many fun activities for the kids, they had a blast. The grounds were clean and the trees were beautiful. We stayed in the boondocks and it was so peaceful and quiet. Will definitely be returning next year!
Oct 12, 2020
Good stay, excellent activities for kids. Only wish there was more to do in the middle of the camp ground as well as updated picnic tables. The table at our site (509) was pretty old and flexed a bit.
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Very nice place. All staff were friendly and professional. The slabs at the sites are very nice and the opportunities there like the pond and petting zoo etc were excellent. Food delivery was fast. Trash pickup at the site was great. No complaints. Will recommend and will be back!
Oct 11, 2020
Oct 11, 2020
Oct 11, 2020
Perfect.Great staff. Nice sites.
Oct 10, 2020
Very nice campground, good wifi, lots to do. catch and release pond. Good utilities, and food delivered to site. Great for kids.
Oct 14, 2020
Nice place 1 year ago
- terry beaver on Google
Oct 09, 2020
We spent 4 nights and this was the best KOA I've ever bin to and the people who run the campground work very hard to meet everyones needs. Thank you for a wonderful time and hopefully see you soon.
- Joseph Dowdell on Google
Oct 06, 2020
What a great KOA! My site was in the "Boondocks" area, which is away from the pool, playground, jump pad, etc. so very quiet. I was steps from the bath house (very clean and each had shower, toilet and sink), with just a few more steps to the woods with lots of trails. My dogs LOVED all the long walks, not only in the woods but also around the campground. Friendly staff and good food!!!
- Sharon Gelo-Nelson on Google