Sunbury / Columbus North KOA Reviews

WELCOME TO OUR NECK OF THE WOODS!

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2020
Emily, young lady working in your main intake office went above and beyond for our Family and made a positive lasting impression on us! We lost the entire top of our RIG going through Chambers bridge. Air Conditioner was destroyed! She volunteered after her shift to go get us (2) fans so we could survive the heat! We are grateful for her and we were able to survive and enjoy 3 nights.
Jul 11, 2020
Nice campground with some really nice camp sites. Our only disappointment was the owner never responded to our inquiry about seasonal and monthly camping rates.
Jul 11, 2020
We only had one negative thing to comment about and that was the loud riding mower at 7am on Thursday morning, way too early to be mowing!
Jul 11, 2020
Very clean, lots for kids to do!
Jul 11, 2020
Amazing campsite. We stayed in the backwoods area. Nice shade, patio, and plenty of space. Highly recommend!
Jul 10, 2020
This was our first visit. We had an amazing time. The campground is beautiful and clean. Haley at the front desk was very helpful and accommodating. The only reason I wouldn't give it 5 stars is because they were still allowing day passes to the pool when we went Father's Day. No other campground we've been to is allowing that. The pool was too packed and they shouldn't be doing that right now.
Jul 10, 2020
Great stay at a great campground!
Jul 10, 2020
Jul 10, 2020
The Sunbury KOA is a very clean and quiet campground/RV park. Even though we didn't need to use the laundry room we checked it out and it was very clean and had nice washer and dryers. The restrooms were also very clean. I would recommend this KOA to everyone that camps/
Jul 10, 2020
Jul 10, 2020
Loved this campground! We stayed in backwoods and felt like we were in state park with a full hookup!
Jul 09, 2020
We stayed in The Backwoods for 3 nights and just really loved the site. It was spacious and having a cement pad always makes for a great clean site. There are so many amenities here for families! I knew I was in for a great few days as soon as I checked in. The staff was super friendly and welcoming! I’m sure we will be back to stay again.
Jul 08, 2020
We enjoyed are stay. Been coming for a few years a d will be july 2021. Let's hope its not as hot
Jul 08, 2020
Was very good only pool one day was poop and there the cleaning and the next day was 3 little frog on there was rest was very good
Jul 07, 2020
Just a great, clean and friendly place to go. The staff is great also.
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Very nice experience. My only issue was that we were charged a $15.00 fee to select and hold our sites for next year. I must have missed the communication saying that this fee existed. Otherwise, we love this campground.
Jul 07, 2020
Great campground! Great management, always very accommodating! They have put, and continue to put a lot of hard work into this campground and it just keeps getting better every time we stay there! Very nice fireworks display this 4th of July, Thank You!
Jul 07, 2020
We stayed on site 626, please tell people that want that spot there is no grass so it wasn't great for our dog at all. And the fire ring was 2 feet from our awning, also not great. But we liked the campground a lot. People are very nice and very helpful. One suggestions is to put a bench or picnic table in the dog park so the adult can sit while the dog runs and plays.
Jul 07, 2020
Site was not desirable but it was our first time there so e we know where not to book. All else was great
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Fantastic as always. Tons of events for the kiddos and we always love the nice sized lots. Caitlyn is always so energetic and fun with the kiddos. See ya in 2 weeks!
Jul 07, 2020
Always love coming to your facility. Great environment, clean and friendly. Love the upgrades you are making Family loved the fireworks. See you again soon
Jul 07, 2020
super nice staff and great activites
Jul 06, 2020
This is our favorite campground. Love this place!
Jul 06, 2020
This was our third time with you all this year. I can’t say enough about how friendly the staff is. We enjoyed the fireworks and the pool party. We will be back two more times this year. Keep up the great work.
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Our stay was amazing like always!!!! A very friendly staff !!!!
Jul 06, 2020
It was our first time camping during the July 4th holiday. With everything going on this year, I’m really glad we decided to keep our reservation! Our boys had a blast in the pool and splash pad. We mostly kept to ourselves other than that. The fireworks were awesome, the first time my boys actually enjoyed a fireworks display!
Jul 06, 2020
They provided a lot of activities for kids. Our grandchildern loved it. Very clean and well run.
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Overall great. Clean facilities. Playground was cleaned multiple times but available and enjoyable for the kids. Roads were stone but packed well for bikes.
Jul 06, 2020
We love this campground! Owners are very understanding and accommodating. Our camper did not fit into a site given to us and they gladly allowed us to move sites. Great activities and fun for whole family!
Jul 06, 2020
Stayed 10 days up to July 4th weekend, as always staff very helpful, topped off with great fireworks!! They keep making improvements everyday, very nice campground!! See everyone again in August!!
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
What a relaxing weekend! The staff is always accommodating and so friendly. Highly recommend!!
Jul 06, 2020
This KOA is great. Lots of open area and the spots are spacious. The owners are so very nice and always making sure everyone is happy and feeling welcome. A great place to stay for sure!
Jul 06, 2020
We had a blast! We already booked our site for September! Thank you for a great camping experience!
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Great holiday weekend. Lots of activities and kids had a blast
Jul 06, 2020
First stay but not the last. From the staff to the grounds are top notch.
Jul 05, 2020
Well maintained and great staff. Stayed there several times, we will definitely go back. Shade is good in most of the park, WiFi is better than most. Newer areas have premium sites, nice patios and furniture. Great for kids, pool, splash pad, frisbee golf, trails, fishing, paddle boats, etc.
Jul 05, 2020
Jul 04, 2020
Jul 04, 2020
Great campground. Everything worked as advertised. We had a great time and there was plenty of places to walk and take the dogs.
Jul 04, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
Awesome campground,,friendly staff. Highly recommend!!
Jul 03, 2020
Sunbury KOA is one of our favorite campgrounds. The staff is very easy to work with and the park has a lot to offer! Not to mention the very well kept, spacious camp sites.
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
Nice clean campsite. People were helpful. Took advantage of the pool, pedal boats and camp store. Will make this our place to stay when visiting family in Columbus
Jul 13, 2020
Great place to camp and relax. A little bit of everything for every age group and your pets. Fishing paddle board live band on weekends. Great facilities showers etc.
- Tim Joyce on Google
Jul 13, 2020
Our stay was perfect! We will for sure be back again!!
- Rachel Kuhn on Google
Jul 12, 2020
Hands down 5 star the best campground I have ever been to. The bathroom and showers are recently renovated and the grounds are kept up very well. Great activities for the kids.
- Joe Herb on Google