Campground Reviews

May 18, 2022
Grass needs cut. Wanted ice cream on Monday but closed, didn’t want to bother office. Pizza on Saturday was delicious, loved delivery service. Thanks
May 18, 2022
Beautiful campground, nice pull through site, lots for kids to do. We will be back.
May 17, 2022
We were upset at the changes with this stay. No Friday night pizza. Grass wasn’t mowed. Lack of children activities. Check out moved from noon to 11:00 am. Gas powered golf carts permitted. Site sections changed, basically forcing you to pay $25.00 to now lock in your site. Absolutely no more family feel. Hopefully it was just an early season fluke. Guess we will find out in two weeks.
May 17, 2022
We had Enjoyable time.
May 17, 2022
Lots of fun activities for the kids. Nice friendly staff , we had a great time!
May 17, 2022
May 17, 2022
There was nothing but problems from the moment we arrived. Our site was a mess, so covered in leaves you couldn't see the fire pit, wood with rusty screws sticking out, no electricity, old toilet water tube laying there. Half the sinks in the bathrooms didn't work. The wifi kept going out. The only good thing was the workers who lived next to us did everything they could to help make it better.
May 17, 2022
May 16, 2022
This is one of the best KOA’s that we have stayed at. So much to do for kids of all ages! Sunbury is #1 in my book!!
May 16, 2022
We did enjoy most of our stay that being said there was a few issues 1 we was over charged $8 in the store and the girl didn’t know how to refund. (2)There are 2 slides missing helper slates on the ramp up which maked it extremely difficult for our young grandsons to get to the slides esp once they are wet. We are staying twice more this yr and hope things are fixed and reimbursed before then
May 16, 2022
Awesome campsite! We love tent camping at T6! We will be back for sure!
May 16, 2022
We always love our stays here. The facilities are so wonderful and there’s so many fun activities! Thanks for being one of her favorite places to camp!
May 16, 2022
We were here with another family that had a couple kids, so they enjoyed the play areas. I would recommend this campground to families with kids since there is so much for them to do. However, my husband and I would not stay here on our own because of the cost. Otherwise, the campground and the people were all great.
May 16, 2022
We always enjoy staying at the buddy sites! However the grass was tall. There was also a lot of bird droppings on the table and all over the concrete pad. The pop machine outside the office wasn’t working and we were unable to get our money back. The gentleman in the office said he would look at it when he could. He didn’t offer a refund or to even assist with helping us.
May 16, 2022
We found the bathrooms to be clean and functional. Our campsite was spacious and nicely wooded. Staff were helpful and accommodating at every encounter. The kids loved the playgrounds, jump pads, and swimming pond. We look forward to coming back in the summer when the pool is open.
May 16, 2022
When we have arrived it was clear that the mowing had not been done or the weed eating. We have been camping there for a few years and the upkeep to the grounds was not like it used to be. Also, very disappointed that pizza night has been moved to Saturday night rather than Friday night.
May 16, 2022
Over all good but would like to see campsites alittle better taking care of. Our site was not mowed or weedeated had lots of debris all over the concrete pad.
May 16, 2022
We enjoyed the wooded area so much! The rain prevented us from enjoying all the great amenities. Some opportunities to improve include (1) more consistently reliable internet service, (2) re-grading to prevent flooding of the road leading to the wooded area, (3) make site improvements to eliminate the wet ground surrounding the sewer hookup, and (4) avoid selling wet, unusable firewood to guests.
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
Service was very good and staff very friendly.
May 16, 2022
Overall, we like the KOA Sunbury campground. Mix of wooded and open sites. Site 616's water spicket is short and in a hole so the hose connection is underwater when it rains. Being on the same side as the sewer connection, it makes water collecting there suspect (& inconvenient and messy). Also, this site needs a really long hose to reach the sewer. Bath houses clean, & the WiFi is excellent.
May 16, 2022
Was sad to see the shut down the restaurant. The food was good and always helped in a pinch. Not a fan of the pizza on sat. We always get pizza on Fridays because of just getting there and setting up it made for a less stressful fri.
May 16, 2022
Our stay was great. The only thing that could be better would be longer store hours for ice cream later in the evening.
May 15, 2022
May 15, 2022
May 14, 2022
It was great every employees were friendly wonderful weather. Only thing is there’s a lot of work to be done good luck we will be back
May 13, 2022
Well, we love Sunbury KOA (group of 5 of us) not sure anymore. This was our 1st outing with the new management and it was NOTHING like the prior owners. Just don't be expecting the home town feeling because it is more like a cooperate feeling. All cost are up and the property is not well maintained as before. Maybe it was just 1st time jitters, we will see later this year when we return.
May 13, 2022
May 12, 2022
May 11, 2022
Loved all of the trees and the size of our site with large patio and large dog enclosure. I think 511 was the best site there! Very quiet and relaxing!! I do wish there was a closer trash collection can or more around the campground other than the dumpster up front.
May 10, 2022
We had an absolutely amazing time this past weekend! We had a large group of family and friends, we rented several cabins and the shelter for my husband's graduation party. The place was amazing and the staff was truly exceptional! They were so extremely friendly and accommodating! We will surely be back! And have highly recommend this campground to all our friends and family!! Thank you!!
May 10, 2022
One of our favorite campgrounds in Ohio! We love it and keep coming back. Such a great place and close to home.
May 10, 2022
We loved everything about our stay and look forward to coming back.
May 09, 2022
We have always loved this campground. However the site we had was very difficult to get level as we were on a site that had a large hump in the middle of it. There were a lot of ruts in the roads throughout the campground. We enjoyed our stay but the grounds were not as well kept as they have been in the past.
May 09, 2022
Workers were great! Nice and quiet in the area we were in. The only bad thing I would say is that some roads and camp site pads need some attention.
May 09, 2022
The upgrades to the campground have been an overall positive experience. However because of those upgrades prices have increased. With the increase in price I expected a lot more out of the trip and the overall upkeep of the grounds. We were very unhappy with the state of the site upon arrival. There was so much grass all over the concrete that was wet and hard to remove. We probably won’t retu
May 09, 2022
Great stay as always. Could have tended to the yard maintenance a bit better though.
May 09, 2022
May 07, 2022
May 07, 2022
May 05, 2022
We enjoyed it as always, we have 2 more scheduled this year. We hate to see Haley leaving for their new site ownership but sure she will be a successful. The only flaw we had this trip, minor in nature, but will share. We ordered pizza on their weekly event and unfortunately was charred. Oh, well, I could ill-afford the calories anyway. We promise many return trips to Sunbury, Darrell
May 05, 2022
It was amazing. We stayed in Chip's Chateau and loved it! Our 4.5 yo loved the close proximity to the play areas and we loved having those places to take him to enjoy! It was our anniversary weekend and the staff went out of their way to make it special for us! The amenities here are phenomenal! We will definitely be returning AND look forward to checking out other KOA Holidays! 1000% recommend
May 05, 2022
great stay. Plenty to do. WiFi worked well.
May 05, 2022
Friendly staff and excellent playgrounds!
May 05, 2022
Stay here 1 night a year on the way home it is hard to belive the improvments i see year to year great place for kids everything is like new 5 stars for you sunbury
May 04, 2022
Great visit to one our favorites in the central Ohio area.
May 04, 2022
The spot was difficult to get in and out of which made the beginning and end of the trip stressful. The loop was too small and there are too many trees along the sides. Thankfully the camp was not full.
May 04, 2022
Recommendation depends on length of stay. Loved the site but it's a little out of the way for an overnight stay. Great family vacation site.
May 04, 2022
We had an amazing time. We stayed in a treehouse. Our only complaint would be linens were provided but we never got a fitted sheet after we asked for one bc staff couldn’t find one. Also our TV on the lower deck didn’t work. Other than that an amazing stay. Staff was friendly and it was a beautiful cabin!
May 03, 2022
Feb 26, 2022
amazing customer service
- M Stiers on Google
Nov 05, 2021
We absolutely love this campground! We highly recommend it to everyone that we can. The sites are a perfect size, Chip, Bambi, Hayley and the rest of the staff are all fabulous people and will do anything to help make your stay fun and comfortable. There are activities available for both kids and adults, the perfect balance. If you want a fun and great stay, come on over to the KOA Sunbury!
- Buckeye_Veteran on Google
Nov 04, 2021
Less expensive than most parks, with twice as much to do.
- brian park on Google