Sunbury / Columbus North KOA

Open April 13 - October 21

Reserve: 740-625-6600

Reserve: 740-625-6600

Info: 740-625-6600

Info: 740-625-6600

Email This Campground

8644 Porter Central Road

Sunbury, OH 43074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 723 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2018
May 20, 2018
All the staff were friendly; our campsite overlooked the water; the showers had hot water and the restrooms were clean. This would be a great place for kids with swimming, fishing, small boats and a petting zoo available. The campsites were a bit close together and our neighbors were loud.
May 18, 2018
May 18, 2018
I have never in all my travels to various campgrounds have the owners and their staff go out of their way to make sure my husband and I were happy! The grounds were lovely and well maintained. The lake with the fountain was a real plus. This campground is just far enough out to be quiet and get that secluded feeling but close to everything! The general store is well-stocked
May 18, 2018
May 17, 2018
May 17, 2018
It was great. Staff is fantastic. Free amenities were exceptional. Hook ups worked perfectly.
May 17, 2018
We really liked the Sunbury KOA! Very family friendly environment. The staff were all super friendly. So many things for our kids to do! The only thing that we’d recommend is adding bathrooms. As tent campers with little people it was kind of rough walking from the tent sites to the only bathrooms multiple times with littles. Other than that we LOVED our stay! Thank you
May 16, 2018
Love this campground! The grounds are well kept and the bath houses are amazingly clean! So much for the kids to do and adults just alike! Well done! We will definitely be back soon!
May 15, 2018
Great weekend
May 15, 2018
Everyone was so nice.
May 15, 2018
We had a great two night stay at this campground in our travel trailer. Haley and the entire staff made us feel welcome the moment we pulled in. The facilities were great and we had a relaxing weekend. Our soon to be two year old daughter loved the playground, petting zoo, and jump pad. We will definitely come back to this campground.
May 15, 2018
Staff very welcoming and appreciative of our business. Property was very clean. Lot’s of activities and special Mother’s Day events. We would definitely stay there again.
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Very nice campground with lots of activities. Staf is very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely return. We have a 44 foot motorcoach and pull a 25 foot trailer. Parked the trailer in visitor parking right behind our coach.
May 15, 2018
Very nice campground, lots of activities. Staff was great!
May 14, 2018
Nice People, Always activity's to do
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
The owners and staff are great! We will be back for sure!
May 14, 2018
It was great. Only complaint I have is the amount of foot traffic through our site it made it feel like we didn't have any privacy.
May 14, 2018
We truly enjoyed our visit! The campground is beautiful! The sites were large with very nice concrete patios. We will definitely be returning later this summer for another visit!
May 14, 2018
Very clean, everyone very polite, and helpful. Will definitely return.
May 14, 2018
Friendly campground with accommodating staff.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 11, 2018
May 09, 2018
May 08, 2018
It was perfect!. This was our first trip camping in our new camper with our 4 yr old son. The owners and staff were very helpful and friendly. Our son had a blast the entire time! Beautiful camp ground, great camping spot, so much to do that we need to come back. Couldn't have asked for a better experience our first time camping and can't wait to return! Already booked our next trip here.
May 08, 2018
Never ending traffic (cars, campers,golf carts, people) on the road behind my camper 24/7. I don't think there was a speed limit, at least it wasn't enforced. Never been at a KOA where golf carts were allowed to drive so fast. Wi-fi was more like "where?-fi". No cable. For someone traveling alone this was nuts! I never left the camper as I am disabled and I was out on one of the farthest lots.
May 08, 2018
May 07, 2018
Wonderful staff, grounds are nice and there is so much to do with children
May 07, 2018
This is an awesome place! Very friendly. Very clean. Great activities for children/family. This campground has a lot to be proud of. We will definitely drive the two hours to come back.
May 07, 2018
thanks
May 07, 2018
A little pricey, but very nice campground.
May 07, 2018
First time as a family staying here. We had an amazing time and are already looking at our next trip. From the general activities for kids (playgrounds, boats, fishing, bikes), the overall cleanliness, and great fellow campers it was a great experience. We would highly recommend this to any family.
May 07, 2018
May 06, 2018
May 06, 2018
Plus side+ Super friendly and helpful staff. Try the ice cream and fudge at the office store! Quiet area with corn field next door. Neutral=Typical gravel sites. 15 minutes to shopping & restaurants. Minuses- Laundry a little small so you may want to go to a laundromat. No cable TV. Overall a nice place.
May 06, 2018
Great time and very friendly
May 06, 2018
The staff was so friendly. Campsite was clean and nicely maintained. Fishing was great fun for the kids. Will definitely plan to come again.
May 05, 2018
We cannot say enough about the exceptional service that we received during our stay. The owner,Bambi, went above and beyond what we expected. She was completely accommodating to our requests for site location options. The facility is very well maintained, the grounds are being upgraded and improved. Everything is very nice. Definitely 5 stars!
May 04, 2018
It was a very quiet and beautifully maintained camp ground Showers were clean with lots of hot water People were super nice and accommodating
May 03, 2018
May 03, 2018
This KOA is conveniently located off you are visiting Columbus - about 25 minutes away from the Polaris Fashion district. It was very quiet, peaceful and clean. Everyone was quite nice and helpful. I highly recommend staying here and will definitely be back.
May 03, 2018
Friendly and easy check in, A lot to see/do in the campground. Nice store.
May 02, 2018
Not too bad, no one at office to check us in even though we had reservations. They did make up for it by giving us a pull through site when we only paid for a back in site.
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
I come back for the friendly staff and deluxe tent site.
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
This was a nice campground. We needed a 1 night stay with a late arrival. They were very accommodating and organized. The campground is clean and has a small dog park. It was a very nice stay. Thank you.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals