Sunbury / Columbus North KOA Reviews

We are closed for the season and will reopen April 18th 2020!

Campground Reviews

Nov 08, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Sunbury/Columbus KOA is a great campground. There is something going on every weekend. This was first year being a Seasonal Member. Each week when we would drive in there was always something new. A new dog park, a new bath house, a new check in station, and the best was all the new campsites. Next year they will have tree houses to rent. We have meet some really nice folks.
Nov 04, 2019
We had a wonderful time and the grandkids loved visiting. The playground for the kids gave them so many options they did not know which one to play on first. The grounds were breath taking especially the corn fields surrounding the campground. Everyone was so polite and friendly. We will definitely be back to have some more fun in the future.
Nov 01, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
The KOA at Sunbury is a worthwhile trip! One detail that really stands out is that the owners are continually evolving the campground and adding new amenities.
Oct 27, 2019
We're seasonal members and have been here over 10 years and each year has gotten better.
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Nous avons été très bien reçu, super beau VR campground, on voie que les gens travaille très fort. Accueillant, très propres, beaucoup d’activités, tranquille. Le pamphlet de l’accueil est original et très bien détaillé. Nous sommes des amateurs DE KOA et celui la il surpasse bien d’autre. Vous pourriez lui donner une sixième étoile. Toutes nos félicitation à toute votre équip
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
N. Columbus/Sunbury Holiday KOA, OHIO, is one of the BEST KOAs in America. This KOA is very family friendly and is well maintained. The owners Chip and Bambi Hanawalt along with Haley and Tyson and the rest of their staff are truly very professional, polite, and willing to help out anyway they can to make your stay the best. I would recommend this campground to the world. Best KOA ever. We luv it!
Oct 25, 2019
Amazing place. Gets better each year.
Oct 25, 2019
Great as always
Oct 25, 2019
My family and I will be starting are 7th season next year as a seasonal. The Hanawalt family is wonderful. They make us feel like part of thier family. Customer service is excellent. We are looking forward to next season!! A special note Haley is an amazing Manager!!
Oct 25, 2019
We have been seasonal members for 3 years now. Absolutely love it. Owners, Staff and Fellow Campers are always awesome. By far the most family oriented campground we have ever stayed at.
Oct 25, 2019
The campground is always clean and neat; the staff is so friendly and helpful; the pizza on Friday night is delicious, hot and delivered directly to our campsite; fishing in the stocked pond is exciting; and the scheduled activities for both children and adults are well organized, well staffed and tons of fun. The 2 dog parks are always clean and have penty of room for our dogs to get exercise.
Oct 25, 2019
This place is amazing great place to camp
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Sunbury/Columbus KOA is one the cleanest and most family friendly campgrounds we have ever stayed at
Oct 25, 2019
Best experience ever! The staff is so helpful and goes all out to make your stay enjoyable. Highly recommend.
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Have loved this place for 12 years!
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Very nice family owned resort. Great food and actives. Do need to keep washers and dryers in proper working order.
Oct 25, 2019
By far our favorite campground!!!
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Amazing!
Oct 25, 2019
No matter when you stay, it is always a wonderful time.
Oct 25, 2019
Clean environment and friendly staff. Love their Friday night pizza delivery!!!
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
The owners Bambi, Chip and Halley are hard working caring people that makes sure you have the best camping experience while camping at Autumn Lakes !!!!
Oct 25, 2019
Love this campground! Great staff, great food, and very clean campground.
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
This is our favorite spot to camp. There is always something for the kids to do and it is always clean. The owners are wonderful!!
Oct 23, 2019
We always love spending our weekend at Sunbury KOA. So much so that we’ve been seasonal members for 10 years!! We can’t wait for Spring each year to see what new improvements they will be making. We are never disappointed �
Oct 23, 2019
Great, clean, family friendly campground!
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Love it there
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Great campground
Oct 22, 2019
The cabin (MM) that we rented was very dusty and needed to be swept. The light bulb in the table lamp was out as was a bulb in the ceiling fan. The mini air conditioner in the window was very dusty so we didn't use. There was only one roll of toilet paper so we had to call the office for more. Someone did come with all that was needed but on the phone they sounded put out that I had even called.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
We brought our 2 great granddaughters and they had a fantastic time. The entire staff was great. Thank you, see you soon.
Oct 21, 2019
Nice campground , they always make nice improvements , continue to make it bigger & better , Nice owners and employees, looking forward to being there next year
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
We love Autumn Lakes! We come every year in October. The only thing that disappointed my kids, was that the haunted hayride was replaced with a glow ride. I understand why it didn’t happen this year since there are more campsites where the haunted hayride used to be
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Very friendly staff, clean campground as usual.
Nov 03, 2019
Very nice place
- John Salazar on Google
Oct 21, 2019
This place is absolutely amazing and so gorgeous. It's just such a fun experience to go and be with your family and such a relaxing environment, also was so much to do and everything is all family-oriented or you can choose to do things adults and/or kid friendly only...either way it is a win.
- Stacy Holton on Google
Oct 20, 2019
Great place to bring the family for camping without too much roughing it!
- Heather Campbell Lortz on Facebook

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.