Sunbury / Columbus North KOA Reviews

WELCOME TO OUR NECK OF THE WOODS!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

May 29, 2020
Fantastic
May 29, 2020
Great park, great scenery, great people!
May 29, 2020
Great camp sites with lots of stuff available to do.
May 29, 2020
We only stopped for one night on our way home from a long trip. We were very impressed with this KOA. Very clean, easy accessible site. Employees were all very friendly as well. We look forward to staying here again in the future.
May 28, 2020
Haley is fantastic, she went out of her way to make sure we where happy with everything. Thank you..
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
Great service had a low voltage and chip took care of issue right away
May 27, 2020
Always a friendly staff and great time.
May 27, 2020
Very clean, quiet, friendly
May 27, 2020
This was our first stay and we absolutely loved it. Keep up the great work and we are looking forward to the end of July when we get to stay at the new park in Mt. Gilead.
May 27, 2020
Chip and staff did a great job getting the grounds ready after all the rain we have had and made our stay wonderful.
May 27, 2020
Great people, campground was very clean, will be back!!!
May 27, 2020
I always enjoy staying at the Sunbury/Columbus KOA. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. Due to the virus we stayed on our own site and had a nice stay.
May 27, 2020
Very nice park and extremely accommodating hostess/host (Bambi). This was our second time there and we will be back.
May 26, 2020
Nice Campground , Great Staff
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Even with limited facilities open due to COVID 19, I still can't imagine spending time anywhere else. Friendly staff and clean sites are always welcoming. We'll be back soon!
May 26, 2020
Nice relaxing weekend. Great service!
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They all were very cautious and helped everyone stay within the guidelines of governors orders during the pandemic. A great weekend for our family.
May 26, 2020
Our family had a fun weekend. My daughter loved the goats and the crafts they had. Ice cream in the general store was great! We were on site 142 and my only recommendations for that particular site would be to tell people Before booking that it is a really tight campsite. We could barely use our fire ring bc of it. Both sites on either sides of 142 have more room.
May 26, 2020
Our family had a wonderful Memorial Day weekend! Highly recommend this campground. We will be back this summer!
May 26, 2020
I understand the pool situation but it was originally advertised open this weekend and last minute the date change but no adjustment to price . Our spot was in a mud hole due to construction again no pride adjustment . We were also placed in the middle of a bunch of people together really partying loud and inappropriate. Overall disappointment !!!
May 26, 2020
Vary good and quite
May 26, 2020
Haley and her crew are EXCEPTIONAL! This is by far my favorite campground to visit. The campground itself is beautiful. The staff are by far the most accommodating and friendly group of staff you will come across! If I could give the Sunbury KOA more than 5 stars I would!
May 26, 2020
One of our favorite KOA’s to stay at. The staff go above and beyond to ensure all guests are having a great time!
May 26, 2020
We camp here several times a year and it’s always fun and clean!! It’s our favorite campground!
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
It was amazing!! Everything you need is right there. Friendly down home atmosphere. Our whole family love it!!
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Very nice KOA just in for a overnight but staff very friendly and restrooms and showers spotless.
May 25, 2020
May 23, 2020
May 23, 2020
Very clean, they were helpful...would return!
May 22, 2020
This has to be the best Koa we ha e ever stayed in. The staff was extremely friendly. And the amenities was fantastic
May 21, 2020
We love this campground! Beautiful wooded sites and owners are awesome! They are friendly and always accommodating!
May 20, 2020
First time here and will definitely be back! Great campground!
May 19, 2020
Friendly owners and staff. Always clean and well maintained.
May 19, 2020
It was great, our first time with our camper and everyone was so nice and helpful, and was wonderful even with the closures due to Covid-19. They upgraded us to the patio which was a wonderful nice surprise. We are looking forward to more trips to this KOA.
May 19, 2020
Wonderful stay, staff is so friendly and professional, fantastic wooded sites, anxious to go back!
May 19, 2020
May 19, 2020
This is our third year staying here and we have never been let down! We always aim to start our camping season with them and were so sad when we thought the shutdown was going to prevent that from happening. We lucked out, and the first weekend the campground opened, we were able to reserve a spot and continue our tradition with our kids, who were all excited to be able to camp at Sunbury KOA :)
May 18, 2020
Everyone very helpful from scheduling to check in , you get the feeling they would do anything for you to make your stay enjoyable. The guys in the store asked as soon as you come in how they can help. Pizza Friday night was very good!!!
May 18, 2020
We had a great time, staff is amazing!
May 18, 2020
Staff was super friendly. Clean and quiet campground. Our spot was in the boondocks which was a pull thru and there was plenty of room. Friday night pizza was delicious!
May 18, 2020
Great facility, friendly owners and staff. The owners continue to expand and improve the campground. This is quickly becoming one of our favorite places to stay around Columbus, Ohio.
May 18, 2020
This is a really nice park, very clean, very well maintained. It was probably full capacity but it was so quiet! I was very impressed by the facility and the staff was very friendly.
May 18, 2020
It was our first trip out with our new rig. We had a great time!
Jan 07, 2020
Absolutely the best KOA we have ever had the pleasure of staying at. It is the KOA that all others should strive to be. We typically only stay at KOA's overnight when traveling. After settling in and enjoying the surroundings, we decided to stay an extra day (this is the only time we've ever done this). The amenities and activities coupled with the friendliness of the staff makes this place. When we first arrived, we stopped at the main office and received a map of the park that included the available tent spots. When we found the locations, we were confused because there are little house/huts on the tent sites. We thought for sure we heard her incorrectly or that these were going to cost us a small fortune. When we returned to the office with questions, the pleasant manager told us that those were indeed the tent sites and that they put up the little shelters JUST IN CASE it rained. The price of the site cost the same or less than some of the other "KOA"s we've been to. We were shocked and appreciative - and we will most definitely be returning and referring other friends and family. Things to do: Gem Mine Swimming Pool + splash pad Playground Jumping Pad Free kayak and canoe rentals $5 paddle boat rentals and wait for it.... a petting zoo! + more Things to keep in mind: Visit their shop to get snacks to feed the friendly goats and sheep - this was our favorite! Check their website for events such as their 4th of July firework show =)
- Push the Button on Google
Jan 06, 2020
Chip and Bambe were awesome. I needed a place to stay. And they open their doors. Even when they were closed for the season. I would highly recommend this campground my grandkids loved coming there. We had come back in 2017. They loved playing on the lake and feeding the animals. I give them a 10 star rating!
- Brian Calle on Google
Dec 27, 2019
Great time to be had here
- Ron RayGun on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.