Sunbury / Columbus North KOA Reviews

Welcome To Our Neck Of The Woods! NOTE: Covered bridge on chambers Rd.

RV Reviews

Sep 13, 2019
A bit off the beaten path but not hard to find which was fine for us. Just an overnight en route stay this time but we would gladly return. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the entire campground was immaculate including the showers. Easy in, easy out, with plenty of pull thru room for our 41' coach with Jeep in tow.
Sep 12, 2019
It was a lovely Campground which included a nice General Store with great ice cream and a restaurant which delivered to your site. There were small lakes with paddle boats and even a petting zoo. The pool looked very inviting. My only complaint was that it was far from the interstate for an overnight visit. It I was in the area for longer the drive would be worth it.
Sep 11, 2019
The campground was very clean,and the people were very friendly. Are grandkids had a great time, this was are second time here and plan to go back.
Sep 11, 2019
Very nice campground. Nice staff. Will definitely be back.
Sep 11, 2019
Great place. Nice and clean, freindly helpful employees
Sep 10, 2019
We really enjoy coming up to the KOA for a long weekend get away! It’s clean, everyone is friendly..just perfect!
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Had a great stay! Such a beautiful relaxing place! The staff were all so nice and helpful!
Sep 10, 2019
Best hospitality from the owners. Best koa we’ve stayed at.
Sep 09, 2019
Love this campgrounds! Excited to see all the changes taking place! Have recommended to several friends! Can’t wait to come again as our grands like all the activities! Staff are always so friendly!
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
It was very good. All of the people that worked there was very good and told us about the area around the camp ground and places too go. Over all the campground was excellent. Yes we will be camping there next year. Thank You for a excellent weekend
Sep 09, 2019
Nice people! Some things at sites need updated. Picnic table was warped and splintered and kayaks were in bad shape (but free so...), but most amenities were fine. Nice kampground overall.
Sep 09, 2019
This is a very nice place to stay. We had a lot of fun and the staff was very courteous.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Very nice camp ground with tons of activities for the kids.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Weekend with grandson and we enjoyed our first stay at this campground. Will definitely return in the future!
Sep 09, 2019
Clean and quiet. Nice sites, easy in and out. They are constantly improving and adding on
Sep 09, 2019
We had site #118 - best site in the whole campground!! We hope to come back someday
Sep 09, 2019
Everyone was very friendly and our site was beautiful.
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
While only there one night, I had a very enjoyable stay. Staff is super friendly and very welcoming. I’m returning for another night on 9/23.
Sep 08, 2019
Only one night , but we walked all around the park... very impressive! Petting zoo , fishing , games and everything for families or couples , check in was very easy , staff great! Store well stocked with normal camping things plus local products, a nice touch. Don’t forget to order from the grill- the burgers were great and the fries were fresh cut and hot! ... they delivered to the camper!
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Great folks beautiful place
Sep 06, 2019
One of our favorite campgrounds to camp at. We hadn't stayed in a while, however the campground was just as great as it always has for us. The staff are always friendly, unlike some campgrounds that we've stayed at. We'll definitely be coming back.
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
Excellent stay, great staff, clean, and lots of fun.
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
The staff offers multiple things for the kids and adults to do! We truly enjoy this campground and always have a good time when we are there. The sites are spacious and well groomed.
Sep 04, 2019
Our first time at your KOA! We loved it there. So much for our Grandkids to do. They were on the go from morning to night!! We are hoping to come back again next year!!
Sep 04, 2019
This campground is now one of our favorites....It is in a rural setting with lots of shade trees. There is a fishing lake and free canoe and kayak rentals. They had a free "all you can eat" pancake breakfast on Sunday that we really enjoyed. We had to catch our own pancakes as they were flipped in the air...so fun...! We will visit this campground again...
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Great Hosts , they don’t nickel & dime you like most campgrounds. They make you feel at home and are always very helpful.
Sep 04, 2019
Great time. The new laundry bath house was great, the only comment is that when someone takes a shower it ties up the available toilets for awhile. But loved the new facilities!
Sep 04, 2019
We stayed in a pull through site, long enough that we did not have to unhook toad. Nice fishing lake. Grounds are extensive. Some trees need trimmed. Would stay again.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Great stay! The campground is very clean and has a lot of amenities.
Sep 03, 2019
We really loved this campground, the amenities and the activities. The only complaint I have is with the speed that people drive through - on carts and in cars. I didn't see any speed limit signs so it seemed like people could go as fast as they want. It made me really nervous when my kids were riding their bikes.
Sep 03, 2019
Always a wonderful time!
Sep 03, 2019
As always, everything was perfect. Haley and the team all did their best to accommodate a lot of special requests with our group. Stock the lake, we'll be back next summer!
Sep 03, 2019
Always have a great time here, really enjoyed the FREE Pancake breakfast on Sunday morning. Thanks to all your staff. We will see you next year.
Sep 03, 2019
Great place for kids, clean and friendly! New spots in back �
Sep 03, 2019
Loved it!!! All the activities makes areas not so crowded!! Will definitely share with friends and will return!!
Sep 03, 2019
We had a great time. The activities were of high quality and we loved that almost everything was free. The paint craft was a great & staff were all friendly. All the buildings (bathrooms & pool area) were of such high quality we felt like we were at a hotel! My only recommendation is more bathrooms in the back and maybe a playground back there. We did enjoy the games at the shelter house.
Sep 03, 2019
When we first arrived for our stay this past weekend, we had an issue with our sewer hookup. They were quick to respond and kept us updated about what was going on. They even sent us a free pizza which was very delicious and apologized several times for the inconvenience. Long story short the issue was resolved the next day and we had a perfect camping weekend. We've already booked two more trips!
Sep 03, 2019
As always, we had a wonderful stay and the staff are so kind and helpful! We look forward to next time!
Sep 16, 2019
Very nice!
- June Richard on Google
Sep 15, 2019
Great place! And the staff is amazing!
- Helen Crispens on Google
Sep 14, 2019
This is the greatest KOA! Lots of stuff to do, lots of places to pull in, whether the weekend or the whole season. Clean, customer-oriented, quiet and beautiful. Check out the ice cream shop, amazing playground and giant chair!
- MelbasVoice on Google