Sunbury / Columbus North KOA Reviews

CHECK OUT OUR NEW TREE HOUSES & TRUCK ACCOMMODATION

Learn More
Oct 08, 2020
wonderful cabin ( the boat house) trick or treat was very nice and lots to do.
Oct 05, 2020
We stayed in the treehouse, the best outdoor living space!! The kids loved trick or treating and pumpkin decorating. We can’t wait for next years camping season!!
Oct 03, 2020
Oct 03, 2020
Oct 01, 2020
We spent 2 nights in one of their cabins. Very accommodating and was able to enjoy some of the comforts of home as well as nature at the same time. Will return.
Sep 29, 2020
Sep 29, 2020
A beautiful weekend at a great campground. Loved the whole experience!
Sep 28, 2020
stayed at boat house cabin nice cabin , to small of a water heater could only take 2 min or less showers.
Sep 25, 2020
Everything was very clean and lots of fun things to do. The people in the office were very helpful making sure we had everything we needed. We stayed in one of the cabins which was very nice. We did have some heating issues but they went out of there way to correct the problem and make our stay very great. Would highly recommend the camp grounds.
Sep 22, 2020
Super friendly staff and family friendly environment. Will definitely come back!!
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 20, 2020
We loved the boathouse it was so relaxing. Thank you again for getting us in so quickly. We are looking forward to a couple more times before you close.
Sep 19, 2020
Our stay was wonderful and we will definitely return. Only downfalls were that they were short staffed and need to hire more help. I waited over 15 minutes in the empty office trying to check in then had to go and find someone to assist me. Store didn't open till 3:00 due to lack of staff. Also, trees need to be trimmed around the lake for fishing. Otherwise, it was great!
Sep 17, 2020
Very nice and clean. Staff was nice and polite; we will be back
Sep 16, 2020
We loved our entire time here! My boys loved waking up with the animals right there every morning and would run out to greet them! We would love to come back again and again!
Sep 15, 2020
Great property with plenty to do and a outstanding group of people on the staff!
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
So many unique qualities to this campground! The best yet!
Sep 13, 2020
We always enjoy our stays at Sunbury KOA. It's one of out favorite campgrounds. Everyone who works there is very friendly and helpful, and all the buildings and grounds are always clean and well maintained. We plan to continue being regular campers at this location.
Sep 10, 2020
Sep 10, 2020
We stayed in the Macy's Manor cabin, and everything except the bed was fantastic. You might want to bring a foam mattress if you want a good night's sleep. The campgrounds are very clean as usual and there's plenty to do and see while you're there. I'm glad to see they're continually growing, and making so many great improvements. Great rates, friendly & professional staff, very clean environment!
Sep 05, 2020
Sep 04, 2020
Clean. Safe. Fun.
Sep 01, 2020
A great time with grandkids playing at the playground & pool. Everything neatly manicured and very clean! We felt safe. The only concern we all had was the speed of cars at nighttime and not Watching for kids still riding their bikes, scooters, walking etc.
Aug 31, 2020
We had a wonderful time with all of the activities you had available. Our cabin was extremely clean and modern and the staff was so friendly and helpful. We'll definitely be planning another stay here.
Aug 30, 2020
This was our 1st time renting a cabin, we were very surprised at how clean, comfortable & well stocked with supplies. We felt very safe allowing the kids to go explore & have an adventure. Thank you Sunbury KOA FOR A GREAT STAY, we will definitely be back!!!
Aug 28, 2020
We loved our stay again with your campground. We stayed in a cabin by the lake a couple months ago and then we stayed in the truck cabin on our last visit. What a joy it was both times. We now don't know which cabin to choose when we return. Thanks again for having a clean amazing place to stay.
Aug 25, 2020
Everyone and everything was perfect! We all had a great time!!!
Aug 24, 2020
We had a wonderful time!!! Staff was very professional, helpful and everything was very clean! Cabins were nice and clean! Kids loved the activities.... foam party was a favorite! We loved hanging out at the pool! Thank you for a wonderful family get together :)
Aug 24, 2020
Stayed in the farmstead cabin. loved our stay. the staff at this campground was awesome. fast deliveries on anything we needed or ordered. we will definitely be back.
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 21, 2020
Our stay was very nice. Easy process for reservations, great variety of activities for kids. The only reason for not giving 5 stars is because the last day of our stay the sprinkler/kiddie pool area was not working. The young kid working had no idea how to turn it on and there wasn't going to be a maintenance person available for hours. Very disappointing, but otherwise a nice stay.
Aug 18, 2020
Aug 16, 2020
We stayed in a cabin and it was a nice get away for the family. The campground was very clean and had great amenities for the family
Aug 15, 2020
Very nice! Lots of things for the kids to do. The pool could have been a little cleaner, but doable. The clientele was great. Lots of seaweed in the lake.
Aug 15, 2020
We always love our stay at the Sunbury KOA! There is always something for everyone in the family to do! I had to give our stay a 4 this time only because the pond was quite mucky and we were unable to take advantage of the whole lake for our paddle boating (I do know they are working on this issue). Also, one of the large cabins had their music very loud until after 12:30 am.
Aug 14, 2020
This was our 3rd year coming to Sunbury KOA with friends. We love all the amenities this campground has to offer. Every year they add something new or updated. We love that the cabins offer a full bathroom/shower and a full size refrigerator.
Aug 14, 2020
This is one of my favorite KOAs. They have all the amenities my kids love and it is easy to sit back and relax. The cabin we stayed in had what we needed.
Aug 13, 2020
The site was nice, however it was difficult to enjoy sitting outside due to sewar smell. The pool did not seem to be cleaned. Went every morning and the bottom of pool was dirty. Trash still there from day before. A little disappointed that the lounge chairs was not spaced out due to covid guidelines. Staff that we encountered was nice and friendly.
Aug 10, 2020
We had a great time staying in the new Tyson's Truck cabin. It was our first visit to the Sunbury KOA and we really enjoyed it. We hiked, fished, kayaked, and ate quite a bit of their Velvet ice cream. The Friday night pizza delivery was really good and a nice bonus. We also enjoyed the Sunday morning church service in the shelter house. We hope to return soon.
Aug 09, 2020
We love Sunbury! We stay in a cabin there, & it is well stocked with essentials and other extras, well kept, and nicely laid out. The grounds themselves have lots to do, between the playgrounds, jump pad, boats, basketball court, pool/splash pad, & fishing pond, there's something for everyone in our family. We have been multiple times & will be back!
Aug 08, 2020
The staff is great and the grounds are beautiful with many activities. We rented a cabin. The reason I'm giving 4 stars instead of 5 is because for the daily rate, the bathroom was not quite as expected (no sink) and the plastic mattress and pillows were very uncomfortable. Overall a very enjoyable experience.
Aug 06, 2020
Aug 06, 2020
Weather was less than optimal for an august weekend. Stayed in a cabin. Had everything we needed plus more! The outside/dining/fire pit area and front porch were our favorite places (when it wasn’t raining). Kids had a blast fishing, riding bikes, hiking and playing on the play ground. We be back every year if the mattresses were more comfortable ��. Recommend bringing a blow up mattress or
Aug 05, 2020
Very clean, lots of activities to do. Most relaxing vacation I had in a long time!
Aug 03, 2020
The pillows in the cabin could have been better, but overall, we had a great time..
Aug 02, 2020
Reserved my stay online and had a confirmation and total price for our stay and when we got there they charged me more saying some days are more money and that their computer there are different from online. Also cabins could use some maintenance.
Aug 01, 2020
The truck cabin was so cool! We enjoyed the jump pad, and swimming pool. I would like to make a recommendation and that is to actually build the bunk bed out of lumber. With our ten year old sleeping on top and his tossing and turning, the bed made a lot of noise which kept me up all night.
Jul 31, 2020
Jul 30, 2020
I recommend this KOA to literally everyone. It’s like staying at a resort. The shower houses are always super clean, and the staff are always polite, friendly, and helpful. There is so much stuff for kids to do while they are staying, which helps to take the stress of keeping your kids busy all the time off of you. Every time we stay we don’t want to leave.
Oct 14, 2020
Nice place 1 year ago
- terry beaver on Google
Oct 09, 2020
We spent 4 nights and this was the best KOA I've ever bin to and the people who run the campground work very hard to meet everyones needs. Thank you for a wonderful time and hopefully see you soon.
- Joseph Dowdell on Google
Oct 06, 2020
What a great KOA! My site was in the "Boondocks" area, which is away from the pool, playground, jump pad, etc. so very quiet. I was steps from the bath house (very clean and each had shower, toilet and sink), with just a few more steps to the woods with lots of trails. My dogs LOVED all the long walks, not only in the woods but also around the campground. Friendly staff and good food!!!
- Sharon Gelo-Nelson on Google