Sunbury / Columbus North KOA Reviews

WELCOME TO OUR NECK OF THE WOODS!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.
May 27, 2020
Very friendly and kind staff. I loved how dog friendly the area was. Great stay!
Oct 22, 2019
The cabin (MM) that we rented was very dusty and needed to be swept. The light bulb in the table lamp was out as was a bulb in the ceiling fan. The mini air conditioner in the window was very dusty so we didn't use. There was only one roll of toilet paper so we had to call the office for more. Someone did come with all that was needed but on the phone they sounded put out that I had even called.
Oct 21, 2019
Nice visit. Supet staff. Loved our cabin. Public restrooms and showers need a major upgrade.
Oct 20, 2019
Very very friendly staff. Always smiling and the most helpful. Thank you for a great stay
Oct 14, 2019
The cabin could have been cleaner. The dust on the ceiling fan was an inch thick and cobwebs in the corners. This place is wonderful but has become so main stream and crowded that it doesn’t have the same feel. Owners are wonderful and service is fantastic as always.
Oct 10, 2019
Great activities planned. Kids had a great time.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Loved it!
Oct 02, 2019
This is our fourth time coming here. We love it! Everyone is extremely friendly. They really go out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable. We plan to be back as soon as possible!
Oct 02, 2019
I loved it, it was a great experience and a great place to stay, I love the location and had an extremely enjoyable experience!
Sep 30, 2019
We celebrated our Grandsons Birthday weekend and stayed at Haley’s Haven and thoroughly Enjoyed it! We found everything we needed and more. The kids really enjoyed it too! We plan a return trip with all of the family. Everyone was so friendly and accommodating. Thanks for a great weekend.
Sep 27, 2019
We decided to just get away for the weekend and found your place. We had a great time. This is the 2nd koa camp we stayed in and will be back again!
Sep 16, 2019
We had a great time the kids loved staying at the farm house cabin as well as the adults. I would recommend putting steps on the deck coming off the deck. Was a pain walking to the ramp every time. But other than that everything was perfect. a nice place we all enjoyed the playground and everything about the cam. We will be back thanks
Sep 13, 2019
The kids love it , great family place.
Sep 10, 2019
Very nice stay enjoyed it !
Sep 06, 2019
Like all the kids activities and the petting zoo is nice.
Sep 04, 2019
Amenities were amazing! Our family had a great time, and loved our time at the Farm Cabin. Look forward to another stay in the near future!
Sep 03, 2019
It was great. The place was clean with lots to do for the kids. We were very happy. Our whole family loved it!
Aug 30, 2019
Clean, quiet campsite. All of the staff we encountered were kind and helpful.
Aug 27, 2019
If I need help with anything, they are on it. Always Friendly and Efficient!
Aug 24, 2019
We had an AMAZING time!!!!! We will definitely be back:)
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
It was amazing! Thank you for a great weekend with family and friends!!
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
We loved all the amenities and our cabin, Bambi’s Bungalow.
Aug 19, 2019
Had a great time our hosts were more than generous with our needs beautiful in every way
Aug 17, 2019
Had a great time. Nice quiet campground. Everyone was friendly and accommodating.
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
We had so much fun. Service was great. Everyone very helpful and nice. Looking forward to coming back
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Very nice stay, we will be back next year
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Wonderful! We stayed there with our three young sons (5, 3 and 1) and never had a dull moment. Lots to do, very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We'll be back!
Aug 08, 2019
Disappointed disc golf course was closed. Enjoyed the canoes, kayaks and fishing.
Aug 07, 2019
Our stay was very nice. Our cabin, the Bambi was awesome. Staff are great! I do think the porch on the cabin could use some paint. and blades on fans could be dusted. No harm, but just to keep it nice. Made great memories. Free kayak, and small fee for paddle boat, nice. We'll be back!
Aug 04, 2019
Everything is always perfect! There’s always something new every year!!
Jul 31, 2019
The kids love it.
Jul 29, 2019
My 16 year old daughter said it was the most relaxing vacation ever
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
This was our first time staying at a KOA and we will definitely be back! There were so many things for the kids to do, and the whole family had so much fun! Our cabin was very nice and well kept.
Jul 22, 2019
The farmhouse cabin was a nice surprise. As it was listed I expected a renovated farmhouse space but it was a new cabin instead. Very pleased.
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
Our family does a different KOA every summer, Sunbury, by far, has been our favorite. Such a nice cabin, lots of things to do for all of our kids, who range from 2 to 12. Lots of things to do within an hour of the campground as well. Campsite was peaceful, clean and beautiful. The staff was friendly and helpful. We may deviate from going to a new KOA next year and return to Sunbury! Awesome place!
Jan 07, 2020
Absolutely the best KOA we have ever had the pleasure of staying at. It is the KOA that all others should strive to be. We typically only stay at KOA's overnight when traveling. After settling in and enjoying the surroundings, we decided to stay an extra day (this is the only time we've ever done this). The amenities and activities coupled with the friendliness of the staff makes this place. When we first arrived, we stopped at the main office and received a map of the park that included the available tent spots. When we found the locations, we were confused because there are little house/huts on the tent sites. We thought for sure we heard her incorrectly or that these were going to cost us a small fortune. When we returned to the office with questions, the pleasant manager told us that those were indeed the tent sites and that they put up the little shelters JUST IN CASE it rained. The price of the site cost the same or less than some of the other "KOA"s we've been to. We were shocked and appreciative - and we will most definitely be returning and referring other friends and family. Things to do: Gem Mine Swimming Pool + splash pad Playground Jumping Pad Free kayak and canoe rentals $5 paddle boat rentals and wait for it.... a petting zoo! + more Things to keep in mind: Visit their shop to get snacks to feed the friendly goats and sheep - this was our favorite! Check their website for events such as their 4th of July firework show =)
- Push the Button on Google
Jan 06, 2020
Chip and Bambe were awesome. I needed a place to stay. And they open their doors. Even when they were closed for the season. I would highly recommend this campground my grandkids loved coming there. We had come back in 2017. They loved playing on the lake and feeding the animals. I give them a 10 star rating!
- Brian Calle on Google
Dec 27, 2019
Great time to be had here
- Ron RayGun on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.