Sunbury / Columbus North KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Jul 17, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
Our family does a different KOA every summer, Sunbury, by far, has been our favorite. Such a nice cabin, lots of things to do for all of our kids, who range from 2 to 12. Lots of things to do within an hour of the campground as well. Campsite was peaceful, clean and beautiful. The staff was friendly and helpful. We may deviate from going to a new KOA next year and return to Sunbury! Awesome place!
Jun 19, 2019
well maintained facilities, helpful and polite staff, and lots to do! We love this place!
Jun 19, 2019
This was one of the nicest camp grounds my family has been to . The staff was very nice an pleasant,
Jun 17, 2019
We love it at KOA Sunbury, OH !! Its beautiful, well maintained, and everyone is so helpful and polite! We always have a good time!!
Jun 10, 2019
love this place! The staff are the best!
Jun 08, 2019
Very nice campground. Secluded and quiet, lots to do for us and kids, friendly staff, clean premises. Our cabin (Macy's Manor) was very clean, well taken care of, and perfectly sized for our family of four. We are already planning to bring the grandparents along for our next stay.
Jun 03, 2019
Perfect in every way. The owners and the staff are top notch. There is so much to do here from the petting zoo to swimming to canoeing/kayaking and paddle boating. Have everything you need at the store too. We highly recommend this KOA to anyone. The perfect family get away.
May 25, 2019
The only complaint is the amount of bees that were living over the cabin porch which the staff knew about before giving us the cabin. Seems something should've been done before we arrived. (They were not inside of the cabin) Aside of that both the cabin and the site were gorgeous. The staff was friendly. I enjoyed my stay and look forward to returning (to a different cabin).
May 20, 2019
We had a great time! Cabin was clean and equipped with everything we needed and more. Loved that they delivered our wood and food to our cabin. We will definitely be returning!!!
Nov 18, 2018
There was a mouse in our cabin running around while we were watching tv. There was also a dead mouse under the bunk beds.
Oct 22, 2018
We loved the campground and the planned activities! We stayed in Haley's Haven and loved the cabin. The water situation was a big drawback. We only had a steady water flow for about 30 seconds then would go to drizzle. Hard to wash dishes and hands. The bathhouse was very tight, no space to dry hair. Water & bath house are only reason I rated it a 4.
Oct 18, 2018
The staff was very nice and helpful. The walking trails are nice and there is a playground and a petting zoo for kids. There is also a convenience store. The cabin we stayed in was very nice and just liked the pictures showed.
Oct 15, 2018
So clean and kid friendly!
Oct 09, 2018
Cabin was immaculate. All staff super friendly, helpful and efficient. Our stay was very enjoyable.
Oct 08, 2018
Beautiful clean cabin and campground. We will return!
Oct 07, 2018
Great staff, excellent cabin, loads if great things to do for adults and kids. Cabin provided everything from pots and pans, silverware, and linens. KOA had fishing, petting zoo, canoes, hiking, two playgrounds, ping pong, and oversized checkers and connect 4. We plan to stay at Sunbury KOA again.
Oct 01, 2018
Chip and Bambi are awesome owners and have the best pizza out of the four KOA and two private camps we've been to.
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
We had great time! We were fortunate enough to have a conversation with Chip, one of the owners, found him very informative, helpful and what a great guy! Thank you, we will be back! Can't wait till next season.
Oct 01, 2018
Everything was clean and attractive. We were made to feel very welcomed :)
Sep 27, 2018
We stayed in Farm House cabin. The worst part was having no privacy because the curtains were see through in the living room/ kitchen area and the bathroom area. The lighting in every room was very poor and there was none in the kitchen area. No place to hang our clothes or put our suitcases. The couch was very uncomfortable. I know we were next to the animals but the flies were horrible.
Sep 24, 2018
One of the better camp grounds we’ve been to this year, we will for sure come back.
Sep 24, 2018
Nice, relaxing getaway. Haley's Haven is a cozy little cabin. No shortage of things to keep the kids occupied, I just wish there was more for the adults. Pizza Friday was tasty, and spaghetti Saturday was great too. We caught a weekend with a wedding at the shelter house, so maybe when that's open there's more options for the adults. We'll be back to stay again.
Sep 23, 2018
It certainly exceeded our expectations. Very well equipped...we would love to stay there again!
Sep 21, 2018
We highly recommend staying at this campground. The cabin was beautiful and comfortable, as were the grounds. We enjoyed our walks in the woods, and were impressed with the activities offered. We plan a return visit, and will bring our grandchildren! Also, the staff were friendly and professional.
Sep 19, 2018
The staff is amazing/friendly and there is many activities/fun events. Bambi's Bungalow was perfect. The beds are hard, the pillows thin and there was no blankets, just sheets. Luckily I had my own blankets with me. The cabin was clean and well stocked. There is a lot of permanent residence. They were friendly and welcoming. The park is very pet friendly. I look forward to coming again.
Sep 18, 2018
Everybody is pleasant and personable. Restrooms are clean as are the lots.
Sep 15, 2018
Checked in on Sat,right before 1st NFL Sunday for 2018. We knew it was going to rain for a couple days, and couldn't get the TV to work. The owner (even though we didn't know he was at the time) came and tried to fix it, he brought us a different one and got it up and running!! Very persistent and helpful! There is a young Lady in the store named Kristen who goes over & beyond to help you.
Sep 12, 2018
Great campground Lindsay was great, very happy with all they had to offer
Sep 10, 2018
Excellant as usual. Best pizza out of the four different Ohio KOA's and two private campgrounds we stayed at this year.
Sep 05, 2018
4 nights over Labor Day weekend - many activities for the kids- great time
Sep 04, 2018
Loved it
Aug 30, 2018
Followed by owner and maintenance dude, who refused repeatedly to indentify themselves, ultimately threatened by the guy for speeding on an unmarked service road. Should have called the police. Rented the nicest cabin at the campground. AC did not keep the temp below "sweat" level, constant battle with flies, with windows closed, gave up on the cable tv first night, door lock didn't work.
Aug 28, 2018
I very pleasant couple of days. We stayed in the Halley’s Haven cabin and loved it. Very clean and comfortable.
Aug 28, 2018
My stay was very pleasant, and I enjoyed the activities. I plan on returning in the fall with my family.
Aug 27, 2018
Wonderful! Great place with a friendly staff
Aug 27, 2018
Amazing stay in the FarmHouse! I've stayed at many campgrounds & the service is 2nd to none! If I made 1 negative comment, I'd mention the lack of comfy seating. A couple dining tables with chairs & a few hard seats is all. The great room "seating" is a tall twin-size bed with a trundle. Only mentioning because of chances of crappy weather. Otherwise, NOT ONE SINGLE COMPLAINT! STILL 5 STARS!
Aug 25, 2018
This is year 2 for us. Once again we were not disappointed. Staff is very attentive. Site is very clean. We will be back!!
Aug 25, 2018
Bambi was just awesome when she interacted with my wife on couple of occasions by volunteering help.Just plain cool and made us feel welcome by her actions. Our 2 grandchildren , wife, myself ,and dog :) thought the park was amazingly clean. The cabin we stayed in was nice and comfortable. Overall we had a fantastic time and will be back. You earned your 5 stars, congrats! Thank you Dave
Aug 15, 2018
Awesome facility with great amenities!
Aug 13, 2018
One of my favorite places! Layed back and so friendly and nice. :)
Aug 13, 2018
Our stay was great! The cabin was very clean & comfortable. The staff was very friendly too. We enjoyed all the amenities!
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
We didn’t stay long only due to poor planning on our part. Macy’s Manor and the entire campground is amazing. Hope to visit again soon!
Jul 20, 2019
This place is awesome!! Pool, splash pad, playground, petting zoo, free canoe and kayak rentals were all AMAZING! Clean bathrooms showers. The tent sites are more like a cabin, with a heavy canvas door, electirc fan and two bunk beds. There is a restraunt (I think it is only open for lunch and dinner) that you can text your order and they bring it to your site, and food was great. Best fresh sqeezed leomande too!! Store has lots of supplies including wood. We will be back.
- Carmen Wagstaff on Google
Jul 20, 2019
Beautiful camp ground with its own serve to your site food ordering service! Excellent food!
- Ericka Kinnell on Google
Jul 19, 2019
This is a great Campground with so many amenities. New and very clean bathrooms, new laundry facility, playground for kids, Etc. The owners are very pleasant and so accommodating. We enjoyed our stay and we would stay here in the future. We highly recommend this to all campers!
- Kathy Files on Google