Sunbury / Columbus North KOA Reviews

Welcome To Our Neck Of The Woods! NOTE: Covered bridge on chambers Rd.

Lodging Reviews

Sep 13, 2019
The kids love it , great family place.
Sep 10, 2019
Very nice stay enjoyed it !
Sep 06, 2019
Like all the kids activities and the petting zoo is nice.
Sep 04, 2019
Amenities were amazing! Our family had a great time, and loved our time at the Farm Cabin. Look forward to another stay in the near future!
Sep 03, 2019
It was great. The place was clean with lots to do for the kids. We were very happy. Our whole family loved it!
Aug 30, 2019
Clean, quiet campsite. All of the staff we encountered were kind and helpful.
Aug 27, 2019
If I need help with anything, they are on it. Always Friendly and Efficient!
Aug 24, 2019
We had an AMAZING time!!!!! We will definitely be back:)
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
It was amazing! Thank you for a great weekend with family and friends!!
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
We loved all the amenities and our cabin, Bambi’s Bungalow.
Aug 19, 2019
Had a great time our hosts were more than generous with our needs beautiful in every way
Aug 17, 2019
Had a great time. Nice quiet campground. Everyone was friendly and accommodating.
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
We had so much fun. Service was great. Everyone very helpful and nice. Looking forward to coming back
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Very nice stay, we will be back next year
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Wonderful! We stayed there with our three young sons (5, 3 and 1) and never had a dull moment. Lots to do, very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We'll be back!
Aug 08, 2019
Disappointed disc golf course was closed. Enjoyed the canoes, kayaks and fishing.
Aug 07, 2019
Our stay was very nice. Our cabin, the Bambi was awesome. Staff are great! I do think the porch on the cabin could use some paint. and blades on fans could be dusted. No harm, but just to keep it nice. Made great memories. Free kayak, and small fee for paddle boat, nice. We'll be back!
Aug 04, 2019
Everything is always perfect! There’s always something new every year!!
Jul 31, 2019
The kids love it.
Jul 29, 2019
My 16 year old daughter said it was the most relaxing vacation ever
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
This was our first time staying at a KOA and we will definitely be back! There were so many things for the kids to do, and the whole family had so much fun! Our cabin was very nice and well kept.
Jul 22, 2019
The farmhouse cabin was a nice surprise. As it was listed I expected a renovated farmhouse space but it was a new cabin instead. Very pleased.
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
Our family does a different KOA every summer, Sunbury, by far, has been our favorite. Such a nice cabin, lots of things to do for all of our kids, who range from 2 to 12. Lots of things to do within an hour of the campground as well. Campsite was peaceful, clean and beautiful. The staff was friendly and helpful. We may deviate from going to a new KOA next year and return to Sunbury! Awesome place!
Jun 19, 2019
well maintained facilities, helpful and polite staff, and lots to do! We love this place!
Jun 19, 2019
This was one of the nicest camp grounds my family has been to . The staff was very nice an pleasant,
Jun 17, 2019
We love it at KOA Sunbury, OH !! Its beautiful, well maintained, and everyone is so helpful and polite! We always have a good time!!
Jun 10, 2019
love this place! The staff are the best!
Jun 08, 2019
Very nice campground. Secluded and quiet, lots to do for us and kids, friendly staff, clean premises. Our cabin (Macy's Manor) was very clean, well taken care of, and perfectly sized for our family of four. We are already planning to bring the grandparents along for our next stay.
Jun 03, 2019
Perfect in every way. The owners and the staff are top notch. There is so much to do here from the petting zoo to swimming to canoeing/kayaking and paddle boating. Have everything you need at the store too. We highly recommend this KOA to anyone. The perfect family get away.
May 25, 2019
The only complaint is the amount of bees that were living over the cabin porch which the staff knew about before giving us the cabin. Seems something should've been done before we arrived. (They were not inside of the cabin) Aside of that both the cabin and the site were gorgeous. The staff was friendly. I enjoyed my stay and look forward to returning (to a different cabin).
May 20, 2019
We had a great time! Cabin was clean and equipped with everything we needed and more. Loved that they delivered our wood and food to our cabin. We will definitely be returning!!!
Nov 18, 2018
There was a mouse in our cabin running around while we were watching tv. There was also a dead mouse under the bunk beds.
Oct 22, 2018
We loved the campground and the planned activities! We stayed in Haley's Haven and loved the cabin. The water situation was a big drawback. We only had a steady water flow for about 30 seconds then would go to drizzle. Hard to wash dishes and hands. The bathhouse was very tight, no space to dry hair. Water & bath house are only reason I rated it a 4.
Oct 18, 2018
The staff was very nice and helpful. The walking trails are nice and there is a playground and a petting zoo for kids. There is also a convenience store. The cabin we stayed in was very nice and just liked the pictures showed.
Oct 15, 2018
So clean and kid friendly!
Oct 09, 2018
Cabin was immaculate. All staff super friendly, helpful and efficient. Our stay was very enjoyable.
Sep 16, 2019
Very nice!
- June Richard on Google
Sep 15, 2019
Great place! And the staff is amazing!
- Helen Crispens on Google
Sep 14, 2019
This is the greatest KOA! Lots of stuff to do, lots of places to pull in, whether the weekend or the whole season. Clean, customer-oriented, quiet and beautiful. Check out the ice cream shop, amazing playground and giant chair!
- MelbasVoice on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.