Sunbury / Columbus North KOA Reviews

WELCOME TO OUR NECK OF THE WOODS!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Tent Reviews

May 27, 2020
Beautiful campground, friendly staff, exceptionally clean bathrooms. I would highly recommend this place to others and my fiancée and I will be back again soon !
May 20, 2020
Staff was great and super accommodating. Campgrounds in amazing condition. Facilities are very nice and well-maintained. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to others.
Oct 21, 2019
We love it there , everyone is so friendly. We will definitely be back just hope they are going to look into renovating t-3. Love that site just the building needs a bit of a facelift. But hope to get same site next year weekend of October 16. Perfect location
Oct 14, 2019
Every year, they improve this camp site. Amazing camping here.
Oct 14, 2019
My family had a great time tent camping. Site was amazing and stuff was very friendly. The trick or treating was a blast. We will be coming back next season.
Oct 08, 2019
We had such a wonderful time again! Beautiful sites, LOVED the walking path! The trick or treating was so fun, too! If we ever get a camper, we will definitely want to park for a season!
Oct 07, 2019
Tent camped for one night. Lots of trails and things to do. Extremely clean restrooms. Would have liked a little more privacy at tent site T4, very close to neighboring campers but tree coverage helped. Could tell management cared a lot. Will visit again.
Sep 30, 2019
What a perfect family get away. From tent camping to RV camping and even the Cabins. There is so much to do here and very family friendly. We love how the entire staff is so helpful and top notch. We will and do tell everyone about coming to this KOA. Thank you all for the wonderful stay and see you in a few weeks.
Sep 29, 2019
One of the best!
Sep 24, 2019
We had a wonderful time! The staff was friendly and helpful, amenities clean, fun activities, camp site conveniently located, and very quiet and relaxed. It was our first time here, and we will be returning as a preferred spot!
Sep 23, 2019
I loved how there were new bathrooms right across from our tent site. I loved how there were so many things to do for my 3 year old. She had such a great time she didn't want to leave. The shelter that came with our site was a super nice surprise too! Definitely made the trip more enjoyable being that it did rain a few times!
Sep 17, 2019
We had a great time. It was clean lots to do.. nice people and plenty of fun. Prices were reasonable .
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
The new tent area we stayed at was very nice. The kids enjoyed our stay. The only downfall was the bathrooms in the new area were not handicap friendly and I had to drive to front several times for that reason. Other than that very nice.
Aug 27, 2019
Great staff, clean facilities, good store with meals provided. Definitely recommend
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Everything was top notch. Grounds is clean and well maintained. Staff is friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again
Aug 15, 2019
We were greeted by a very friendly staff, that escorted us to our camp spot. They had trash pickup around the campground on a regular basis so that nothing accumulated. The bath rooms and showers were large, clean and up to date. Quietest campground we stayed at on our whole 5 week trip. That evening, the staff came around and passed our popsicles to anyone who wanted one.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Was fun. Would have liked better explanation on disc golf course. Asked two people and looked myself with map and could not find disc golf course.
Aug 06, 2019
Lots of fun things to do for a family!
Aug 06, 2019
It was killer. Nice people working there. Decent prices on the activities and product. Only bad thing is that a lot of frisbee golf baskets were missing
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 25, 2019
2nd time there, the service , atmosphere, cleanliness, and overall equipment was amazing. Thank you for the up keep and hospitality. My kids even mentioned how nice the staff are.
Jul 20, 2019
This is by far the best Campground in which I have ever camped. It rained, but because the site was equipped with “shanty” our stay was not hampered by the weather. THE SITE T3 was magnificent. So much to do, so many amenities more than worth a peek. I will Camp there again and have let others know what a Great Campground it really is. Love Sunbury KOA. Thanks for a wonderful stay. Ci
Jul 18, 2019
We weren't there for long and I regret that. Staff was amazing and helpful. The property is perfection!
Jul 12, 2019
Clean, beautiful, friendly, wonderful amenities.
Jul 12, 2019
Very Accommodating! Fantastic Amenities!
Jul 08, 2019
We stayed over the 4th of July and had so much fun! Can’t say enough positive things about the staff at the campground, they are all so friendly and helpful! We will be back in a few weeks to camp again, this KOA has become our go to for camping!
Jul 07, 2019
Updated since the last time we stayed. Won’t stay anywhere else. Awesome!
Jun 28, 2019
Great staff, beautiful scenery, peaceful....and few bugs!
Jun 24, 2019
Wonderful campground. Can't wait to go again. They have so many upgrades going on and it is all ready the best I have ever stayed in. Can't believe it
Jun 23, 2019
We had a great time ! The kids loved canoeing and the kayaks. Very clean!!! We will definitely be back !!!
Jun 22, 2019
The camp ground over all was very clean. The staff was very polite and helpful. We are all ready planning for our next visit/stay at this KOA.
Jun 21, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
This place was awesome. Best KOA in the area. Play area is great. Pool is awesome. All the staff was friendly. Clean facilities. Pizza was great. Tent site was just perfect and the little cabin on site was super useful. This is the only KOA in the area we'll stay at. We loved it.
May 30, 2019
May 28, 2019
We loved our long weekend stay in one of your shanties. The new bathrooms are awesome! Thank ya'll for a great time.
May 28, 2019
The whole campground is pretty amazing. So much fun for the kids with all the different play areas and activities! We tent camped with a shelter house and are now spoiled for tent camping. The shelter house on our campsite was rustic and had beautiful views of the lake and provided a shelter during storms. The staff was all very kind to us too!
May 23, 2019
Sadly, I only got to stay one night. I was traveling and looking for a budget friendly place to tent up for the night. This KOA fit my needs perfectly. Once I arrived though, I found that it was a nice camp with a lot of amenities that I wouldn't be able to experience. I'd love to come back sometime and really enjoy the camping there. Place was clean, and kept up nicely. It was a nice stay.
May 21, 2019
May 11, 2019
I loved my stay there the three sided shack at the tent sites are really cool I didn’t even have to put my tent up. And being able to order food from the kitchen and have it delivered to your campsite was the absolute bomb
Oct 27, 2018
I have never had a bad experience here. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Grounds are neat and bathrooms are clean.
Oct 20, 2018
Great campground. Just wish there were more bathrooms available
Oct 09, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay! Pizza night on Friday nights are wonderful! The owners really care about their campsite and take great pride in making their property hospitable for families of all ages! Thanks for having us! We'll be back again soon!
Jan 07, 2020
Absolutely the best KOA we have ever had the pleasure of staying at. It is the KOA that all others should strive to be. We typically only stay at KOA's overnight when traveling. After settling in and enjoying the surroundings, we decided to stay an extra day (this is the only time we've ever done this). The amenities and activities coupled with the friendliness of the staff makes this place. When we first arrived, we stopped at the main office and received a map of the park that included the available tent spots. When we found the locations, we were confused because there are little house/huts on the tent sites. We thought for sure we heard her incorrectly or that these were going to cost us a small fortune. When we returned to the office with questions, the pleasant manager told us that those were indeed the tent sites and that they put up the little shelters JUST IN CASE it rained. The price of the site cost the same or less than some of the other "KOA"s we've been to. We were shocked and appreciative - and we will most definitely be returning and referring other friends and family. Things to do: Gem Mine Swimming Pool + splash pad Playground Jumping Pad Free kayak and canoe rentals $5 paddle boat rentals and wait for it.... a petting zoo! + more Things to keep in mind: Visit their shop to get snacks to feed the friendly goats and sheep - this was our favorite! Check their website for events such as their 4th of July firework show =)
- Push the Button on Google
Jan 06, 2020
Chip and Bambe were awesome. I needed a place to stay. And they open their doors. Even when they were closed for the season. I would highly recommend this campground my grandkids loved coming there. We had come back in 2017. They loved playing on the lake and feeding the animals. I give them a 10 star rating!
- Brian Calle on Google
Dec 27, 2019
Great time to be had here
- Ron RayGun on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.