Sunbury / Columbus North KOA Reviews

CHECK OUT OUR NEW TREE HOUSES & TRUCK ACCOMMODATION

Learn More

Tent Reviews

Oct 13, 2020
We had a great time! It was my 4 year old son's first time camping and he loved it. Everyone was very helpful and it was incredibly clean.
Oct 05, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
We absolutely loved the campground and can't wait to stay again! I made a mistake thinking there was loud music coming from within the campground, but it was actually coming from a home that is about 2 miles down the road. Bambie, the owner reached out to me after I complained about the music to ensure I knew that the noise would not be allowed in her campground. Great service! Can't rave enough!
Sep 21, 2020
We had a great time and really enjoyed being in the boondocks. Your trails are also great!
Sep 20, 2020
Was a wonderful get away for us and our 2 dogs. First time staying at Koa Sunbury and we plan to return! Dog parks are wonderful for those of us who have 4 legged friends camping with us. The camping site was nicely surrounded by woods but still close to bathroom facilities, which were very nice and clean. Enjoyed using the fire pit and cooking over it. It was really a great time!
Sep 13, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
The sites are too close together but overall it was nice.
Sep 08, 2020
bathrooms were clean and stocked, tent site was taken care of and staff was super helpful and friendly.Lots to do.
Sep 07, 2020
Great cabin. Super clean and convenient restrooms. Friendly staff. Fun times had by all.
Sep 04, 2020
Its was great .... clean and friendly place. We shall return.
Sep 03, 2020
Loved how kid friendly our camping experience was. We will definitely be coming back!
Sep 01, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
Loved all the amenities and activities!! Great for kids. Campsites are small. Rocks on jump pad
Aug 24, 2020
Everything was great. Except the disc golf course could use some professional help especially the back 5 holes.
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 18, 2020
We will definitely be back!1
Aug 18, 2020
First time at a KOA and boy was I pleasantly surprised! From check in to check out, I could not be more pleased. Super nice staff. Beautiful clean tent site. Bathrooms are immaculate. Will stay here again for sure. SO MUCH FUN!
Aug 15, 2020
I always love visiting here. The staff is always friendly, everything is clean, and the sites are all special in their own way. It is also quiet, which is a big plus as a tent camper. We thoroughly enjoy our time at Sunbury KOA.
Aug 12, 2020
We had a wonderful time there. The staff is amazing! The delivery to your campsite is on of the best things ever!
Aug 11, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
We had a great tent camping experience! The stay was super friendly and there was so much to do and everything was convenient, including pizza delivery on Friday nights:-)
Aug 08, 2020
We stayed in a tent rite by the lake for fishing and pool and park and petting Zoo we loved it and they had a bounce pad just a few mins away everyone there was very friendly and there was a little store my 13 year old daughter didnt even want to leave .
Aug 06, 2020
Such a great place! Staff were super nice and helpful with anything we needed or had questions about. The kids had so much to do with swimming, fishing, pedal boats, kayaks and canoes. The jump pad was fun for all of us. We will be back for sure!
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
Management was awesome!!!!
Jul 28, 2020
The place is nice but I would not recommend it for bigger group of friends because it’s only for 1 family at a time. I have some friends that came later and wanted to join us camping but late at night someone came and told us that some of us needs to leave. They are so rude when they look for me. If I did not out rent out the space next to us, they want my friends to leave right away!
Jul 27, 2020
Great time and location for kids!
Jul 27, 2020
Already wanting to Book next year!
Jul 27, 2020
Please see email that was sent on 7-26 about my experience.
Jul 25, 2020
The battery on our van died while waiting to check in and the owner of this KOA Chip was very helpful. He helped push our van back away from a soybean field and he let us borrow a golf cart to upload the can and get our camping supplies to our site.
Jul 25, 2020
Great place to spend some time with family. Very well run- they are always busy! Very clean!
Jul 17, 2020
Everything was very clean and staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 16, 2020
Jul 15, 2020
We had a blast! There was so much to do with the kids. We also love that the bathrooms were extremely nice and clean. Only complaint would be that the restrooms need a fan. It was way to hot with the door closed when taking a shower.
Jul 13, 2020
Our stay was perfect!
Jul 02, 2020
Friendly helpful staff. Everything was very clean. Lots of fun opportunities!
Jun 30, 2020
Awesome place and awesome people. Definitely will be back. Went yesterday and bought a pop up camper.
Jun 26, 2020
We love this campground! I do think the bathrooms near the shanty cabins need to be cleaned more often, especially during this COVID stuff. One of the bathrooms did not have soap in the soap dispenser our entire stay, the toilet paper was low, and the floor needed cleaned. We enjoyed all other aspects of our stay.
Jun 22, 2020
It was awesome we loved it! Definitely will return!!
Jun 20, 2020
LOVELY, hard-working family group runs this gem. Many improvements in the works since last year. So friendly & accommodating! Sites, restrooms, pool, general store, etc. super clean & well tended. Can't wait to stay again soon. Thank you, Hanawalt Family.�
Jun 15, 2020
The tent site we had was amazing and the staff was very friendly. My only complaint was the bathroom wasn't cleaned very well during our stay and we were tent camping so didn't have our own facilities.
Jun 15, 2020
So much not finished and just under construction. It took away from the feel of camping for us
Jun 12, 2020
Though one of the restroom sites that was closest to our campsite was not available, everything else was exactly what we were looking for in a tent site.
Jun 07, 2020
Very welcoming staff. Family friendly environment. Great place to just relax.
Jun 05, 2020
We had a wonderful stay, everyone was so pleasant to work with, the bath houses were kept very clean, lots of things for the kids to do! The only downside was the amount of mosquitoes...we’ll know to bring more repellent next time!
Jun 02, 2020
Jun 02, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay. Our daughters, 7 and 4 had a blast. I do wish however the noise level was enforced after 11:00pm. We had someone putting up a tent at 1:00am.
Jun 01, 2020
Everything was awesome! We LOVED the shanty along with the camping site. It was perfect to store things and also a perfect shelter when it rained the first day. Do any other locations have shanty’s as well? It was a great experience!
Oct 14, 2020
Nice place 1 year ago
- terry beaver on Google
Oct 09, 2020
We spent 4 nights and this was the best KOA I've ever bin to and the people who run the campground work very hard to meet everyones needs. Thank you for a wonderful time and hopefully see you soon.
- Joseph Dowdell on Google
Oct 06, 2020
What a great KOA! My site was in the "Boondocks" area, which is away from the pool, playground, jump pad, etc. so very quiet. I was steps from the bath house (very clean and each had shower, toilet and sink), with just a few more steps to the woods with lots of trails. My dogs LOVED all the long walks, not only in the woods but also around the campground. Friendly staff and good food!!!
- Sharon Gelo-Nelson on Google