Sunbury / Columbus North KOA Reviews

CHECK OUT OUR NEW TREE HOUSES & TRUCK ACCOMMODATION

Learn More

RV Reviews

Sep 26, 2020
Sep 25, 2020
Sep 25, 2020
Bathroom were very clean, staff was very friendly. Very relaxing campgrounds
Sep 25, 2020
The best K.O.A I have stayed at, very clean, the staff were very nice, and the scenery was amazing.
Sep 23, 2020
Very nice. Only very minor complaint is that the fire rings don’t draft air very well! Other than that it was great!
Sep 23, 2020
Friendly, accommodating, knowledgeable staff. Well manicured spacious campground.. Easy in easy out.
Sep 23, 2020
Fantastic park, well cared for, and very gracious hosts. Will stay again when the opportunity comes. Had dinner delivered to our site...very good.
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
This was our 3rd stay this season and we have 3 more reserved weekends to go. We love this Campground and all it has to offer!! The staff is always happy and helpful and a extra shout out to Caitlin for going above and beyond!!! We will see y'all this weekend!!!
Sep 22, 2020
We are new campers and all our family members are very impressed with this KOA and will continue to stay in the future. The staff are very customer oriented and the owners are hands-on and very focused on meeting the needs of the customers. The site is very well maintained. The only suggestion I have is more could be done to slow the automobile and golf cart traffic. Possibly more signage.
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
Always a great time!
Sep 22, 2020
Wonderful place! The service and management is tops!
Sep 21, 2020
Nice Campground, loved the Sunday morning Church service
Sep 21, 2020
First time staying in "Town" and really enjoyed it! Pizza Friday night was great!! As usual everyone was very nice ,friendly, and helpful !! By far my favorite place to stay!!
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Clean well kept sites, employees are very friendly and lots of activities for kids of all ages to enjoy.
Sep 21, 2020
Wonderful! Loved true activities and the peaceful sites and the sunset view by the jump pad was amazinc
Sep 21, 2020
I did not receive any information about the activity’s at camp ground
Sep 21, 2020
We had another great three night stay. This was our third time here and the customer service at this campground is better than any other you will go to. Everything is always clean and there are plenty of things for families to do. We will be back again next year.
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
was in 100 area thought sites were to close to each other , fire pits toclose to next camper some sites
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Loved the park. Staff extremely nice and very clean campground. I was slightly disappointed in allowing people in the general store with no mask. I would not go in once it was obvious it was optional.
Sep 21, 2020
Awesome place to stay, Great people and lots to do. Grandchildren had a blast
Sep 20, 2020
Sep 19, 2020
Sep 19, 2020
Very quick on item requests, wood, lp, etc. Bathrooms very clean grounds and playgrounds very well kept. Fast response on clearing road and returning electricity when tree fell in road and took out power.
Sep 18, 2020
Great ! ����‍���
Sep 18, 2020
Very nice, well maintained. Restrooms and showers were very clean.
Sep 17, 2020
Loved it! Can't wait to return to finish out our camping season.
Sep 17, 2020
Our stay was really nice. The staff was great. What I like best you can text for anything and they text you back quickly. One down fall the breakfast villa griddle was over cooked to the point you couldn't eat it. Everything else was great.
Sep 16, 2020
Beautiful, Clean and Friendly. By far our favorite KOA to this point. We will return. Great Staff!
Sep 15, 2020
We thought this KOA was awesome! Well maintained, super friendly personnel. The only negative comment would be the unisex bath houses. First time we have encountered that at a KOA. We just are not fans of that type of setup. Great experience!
Sep 15, 2020
Great place. Kids had a blast.
Sep 15, 2020
Lots for the kids to do, clean campground, friendly staff!!!! Love this campground.
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Really enjoyed our stay at your KOA. Everything was good.
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Sunbury/Columbus North KOA has hands down become our favorite campground. The staff is friendly, campground is clean, and the amenities are wonderful. We can’t wait for our next stay!
Sep 14, 2020
Absolutely loved staying at this KOA. Outstanding and friendly staff all around. Loved the petting zoo. The camp site was very nice and quiet (we stayed in the backwoods). I will definitely be back and would recommend this KOA to anyone. They have plenty of sites for all ages.
Sep 14, 2020
Great first camping trip for my 3 year old. We had plenty to do and enjoyed every minute. Staff was nice and accommodating, we will definitely be back!
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
We had the best time at this KOA very friendly staff and very Commondating to the campers. We will stay here again for sure.
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
We loved it! First time there and plan on coming back
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Oct 14, 2020
Nice place 1 year ago
- terry beaver on Google
Oct 09, 2020
We spent 4 nights and this was the best KOA I've ever bin to and the people who run the campground work very hard to meet everyones needs. Thank you for a wonderful time and hopefully see you soon.
- Joseph Dowdell on Google
Oct 06, 2020
What a great KOA! My site was in the "Boondocks" area, which is away from the pool, playground, jump pad, etc. so very quiet. I was steps from the bath house (very clean and each had shower, toilet and sink), with just a few more steps to the woods with lots of trails. My dogs LOVED all the long walks, not only in the woods but also around the campground. Friendly staff and good food!!!
- Sharon Gelo-Nelson on Google