Sunbury / Columbus North KOA Reviews

WELCOME TO OUR NECK OF THE WOODS!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Jun 15, 2020
This is a great campground. Many things to do for the kids. We had a great time
Jun 15, 2020
Great campground with options for everyone. Continually putting effort on the grounds to make your stay more enjoyable. If you have a long rig, some of the sites are very tight with trees in the 500 section. The new 600 sites look amazing but not as much shade.
Jun 15, 2020
Nice campground, with lots of options for different camping (tents, rv, and cabins). Very good pizza on fridays, well stocked general store. The downsides were site wasn’t level (auto levelers had wheels off ground to get level), grass was pretty high compared to other areas but that is part of the appeal in the boondocks area as your further away from the noise. Overall a nice place I’d go ag
Jun 15, 2020
Staff is always friendly and helpful. Campgrounds are always clean.
Jun 15, 2020
It was great. Nice and clean and everyone was a great help
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Friendly and kind staff. Convenient location.
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
We had a grand patio site and loved it! The campground is immaculate, very family friendly and offers a wide variety of sites, definitely one of our favorite KOA’s ever, we will absolutely be back!
Jun 15, 2020
It was a great campground and all the employees were helpful and friendly. We were traveling so it was only a one night stay but my wife suggested we spend a day and relax. Very nice.
Jun 15, 2020
Fun campground perfect for a weekend getaway.
Jun 14, 2020
So very clean , so extremely friendly and accommodating . Plenty to do, we will certainly be back!
Jun 14, 2020
Clean , organized, helpful staff
Jun 14, 2020
Jun 13, 2020
Jun 13, 2020
Enjoyed iour stay! Just got our RV last fall it was our first time we used it! Will be back!
Jun 13, 2020
Stayed in “The Backwoods” site 627. We were eaten alive the entire time by mosquitos. I spoke with the front desk on day two and was told, “it’s Ohio, there are mosquitoes.” We had mosquito defogger we sprayed around our campsite, deet bug spray, two fans, and a fire. The shelter house was not open and the closest shower was blocked off for 2 days for cement ramp pouring.
Jun 13, 2020
Beautiful campgrounds will be back
Jun 12, 2020
Clean, well maintained facility that has a great staff. Planning on visiting again in the fall!
Jun 12, 2020
One of the best KOAs I have stayed at. I had the opportunity to meet one of the owners and she was so nice. The campground was super clean, and the staff was always helpful. The food at the camp store was very good and they will deliver it to your site. We will be back to stay for sure!
Jun 11, 2020
Beautiful park and very friendly staff. Can't wait to come back when the bike/hiking trails are open.
Jun 11, 2020
Beautiful place. Campsite was nice. Trails were not open due to a rainy spring but otherwise would definitely come back!
Jun 11, 2020
Jun 11, 2020
Very tight spots. My pull through spot barely fit my f350 short bed and a 36 foot fifth wheel. Nice secluded spots but roads getting there and inside the park are very tight and narrow. Trees needed trimming. Glad my fifth wheel wasn't 40 foot.
Jun 10, 2020
Jun 10, 2020
We were concerned by the number of people allowed in the pool at once and there was no apparent cleaning of the pool or chairs throughout the day. Saw campers skimming the pool themselves the next morning. Some teen workers in the General Store had masks on, others did not.
Jun 10, 2020
Great clean family campground. I highly recommended camping here. We liked it so much, scheduled another trip back this year. The showers and restrooms are like your home bathrooms very nice �
Jun 10, 2020
Everything was so clean and the staff was super nice!!
Jun 10, 2020
Everytime we visit there is something new. They are always working on ways to improve their guest services and camping experience. We will definately be back.
Jun 09, 2020
The campground is very clean, patios are big. Staff is always friendly and helpful, the owners are helpful and always willing to go the extra mile. The pool and kids area is fun, they have just added a swim lake and new sites, there is always construction going on and improvements to the campgrounds.
Jun 09, 2020
Jun 09, 2020
Jun 09, 2020
It was a clean place, a pretty and peaceful setting. Very relaxing!
Jun 09, 2020
Jun 09, 2020
We love this KOA. The facilities are constantly being cleaned, the sites are well maintained and the entire campus is family friendly
Jun 09, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
Fantastic hosts and very clean. Sites are roomy and very functional.
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
We were happy the pool was open. Can’t wait to come back when play area and splash pad are open.
Jun 08, 2020
We visited for the first time this past weekend and rebooked another weekend for end of July. Everything was great, only reason for not 5 stars is because the outdoor pool was not heated and on Sunday when the pool opened it was never cleaned from the day/night before. Debris/trash everywhere, trash cans overflowing and the pool water definitely wasn't skimmed . KOA came by 2 hours later to clean
Jun 08, 2020
2nd stay at your facility and am very pleased. Great and friendly staff, very clean and plenty to do even with the changed world. Will be back for sure
Jun 08, 2020
We had a good trip. We were on 105 it's a bit narrow but it's in a great location close to the bathhouse and ponds and a short walk to the general store. The campground has a lot to offer for families, we're hoping to come back with some friends in the future.
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
I would like to comment on the “Viddle Griddle” We ordered hamburger, french fries, fried pickle slices and a pulled pork salad. When we got the food everything was soggy. It was wrapped in brown paper with a coating of wax on the inside of the wrapper. It held the moisture in and everything got soggy. Suggest: styrofoam to let the steam release so food does not get soggy. Could not eat it
Jun 08, 2020
Very unorganized. Wait time was extremely long to check in, and also when making a purchase at the store. Pool is advertised as heated, but it was so cold. We was told about this awesome new playground in the back so that’s where we booked, but there was no playground. Was flagged down by golf “security” for being out of our campsite after 11. was told that he received a call, but I had JUST
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
We had a great site back on the wooded area large enough for our camper and car. The swimming pool was clean and the kids had a great time. Dog park was large enough for our 2 extra large dogs. Very nice park! We will be returning.
Jun 08, 2020
Very nice campground , very clean, friendly staff
Jun 19, 2020
Great place to get away! Friendly staff. Lots of thing to do for all ages. Swimming, paddle boats, biking..FUN family events on the weekends!! Love this place!
- xXALLxSTARXx98 will on Google
Jun 02, 2020
Great job well worth the money for unlimited car Wash
- Peter Sartori on Google
May 04, 2020
Gorgeous grounds, and kind staff! Absolutely recommend!!!
- Amanda Lind on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.