Sunbury / Columbus North KOA Reviews

Welcome To Our Neck Of The Woods!

Learn More

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2020
Campsites are too close to one another. Staff was friendly and courteous. Our main concern was that our "vittles" we ordered before NOON from their camp kitchen we're delivered to our site until 1 PM. The food was ok, but not very hot. Probably wouldn't order again. Not sure if we would stay there again.
Jul 23, 2020
This was our first time staying here and we absolutely loved it! The pool was awesome and we loved the site we stayed on, which was site 144. The only reason I didn't rate it a 5 was because there were not any extra activities for the kids being we were there during the week, other than the slip n slide that was put up for an hour or so on Wednesday. We will definitely stay here again though!
Jul 23, 2020
I had a tire go out on my camper, Lora, took the old one off and told us to go to Willson and get a new one and she even put it on for us. Cage was very helpful in giving me directions to the grocery store. Thank you so much for your help in making our stay better!!
Jul 22, 2020
Jul 21, 2020
This is a beautiful campground. The staff is so friendly and helpful. We have already booked our next stay!!
Jul 21, 2020
Our site was beautiful and clean. The backwoods area was peaceful and quiet.
Jul 21, 2020
Jul 21, 2020
This is a wonderful place to camp.
Jul 20, 2020
All Staff was very friendly and campgrounds and bathrooms/showers were super clean.
Jul 20, 2020
Super clean, fun campground. The kids in the camp store were very accommodating and helpful. We wish the pool had designated adult swim times tho. Especially due to COVID.
Jul 20, 2020
We stay at a different KOA every year, Sunbury KOA was the “BEST” by far!! Everyone was very friendly & helpful! A lot of upgrades were going on when we were there & we will be back next year for sure!! Keep up the great job!
Jul 20, 2020
Had a great time and will definitely be back.
Jul 20, 2020
Great facilities, especially the pool and playground areas.
Jul 20, 2020
Excellent...wonderful for families!
Jul 20, 2020
Very nice place and well taken care of. Enjoyed our stay
Jul 20, 2020
Clean and quiet throughout the campground. Smooth check-in process during this season of Covid restrictions. Plenty of activities for kids and adults alike. Great experience for my first visit!
Jul 20, 2020
I love this campground. The staff is amazing and there is so much to do. Kayaking, the pool, the best playground I've seen, and great food. I love this place!
Jul 20, 2020
Great campground property. Very clean with lots to do! Would highly recommend.
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
Always enjoy our stays there. We had pizza on Friday (which we always do) and played bingo on Saturday night. This campground is our favorite. Will be back again next month. Thank you for a great time.
Jul 20, 2020
The staff was lovely. All very friendly and super helpful if needed. The only reason I’m giving a low rating is for the grounds. They have you all packed in like sardines. Rigs to my right, rigs to my left, rigs behind me and in front of me. Thank goodness there was at least a pool because it didn’t even feel like I was camping. What a waste of a getaway weekend.
Jul 20, 2020
Quiet. Well maintained. Great staff. Helpful. Site 517 was PERFECT!! Plenty of activities to choose from. Ideal location for quick getaway coming from Cleveland (Medina). Pool was open in light of COVID-19...must question the wisdom of that decision. Although staff wore masks (thank you)...found there was sufficient social distancing between camp sites where masks not worn or needed, except pool.
Jul 20, 2020
Really like the campground. Was clean and well manicured. Bath houses are nice (although, depending on where are, it can be a long walk to one). Lots to do! Fishing was good, pool was nice, boats were a nice touch. Kids loves the bounce pad. Our site (in the Backwoods) was spacious and in great shape; pretty well shaded. Staff was great. Will come again!
Jul 20, 2020
All was very good. Only negative were the very dusty roads
Jul 20, 2020
what an awesome place! The most beautiful KOA I've ever seen! Everyone was courteous, friendly an helpful! The facility was amazing with something for everyone. Great place for kids! Would go there again! Great destination vacation!!!
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 19, 2020
There are a lot of things here for the kids, of any age, to do. The campground is very clean. The staff is exceptional. We stayed on site 115. The only problem we had, which would include sites 116 and 117, was people cutting through our sites. I don't know how the park can control that based on how the sites are set up, but it was pretty annoying. Other than that, we enjoyed this campground.
Jul 19, 2020
Jul 19, 2020
Staff was great, pizza was awesome!
Jul 19, 2020
Superb facility. WiFi was the best of any KOA we have stayed at on our 5,000 journey.
Jul 19, 2020
nice place a little expensive but they have lots of things to do great dog parks so i guess you get what you pay for we would stay again.
Jul 19, 2020
Only there for a night, but was a great stay..
Jul 18, 2020
Great spot with lots of shade and space. We loved the amenities and everything was in great shape! Can't wait to visit again!
Jul 18, 2020
I loved the rustic appearance. Reminded of old western towns. Great Ice cream also!
Jul 18, 2020
Beautiful campground. A variety of options for lodging if you don’t have a camper or tent. Friendly staff and great activities for kids.
Jul 18, 2020
Had a wonderful time! Everybody was so nice and helpful. The staff is very friendly. Everything and I mean everything was clean and sanitary. We felt like part of the family. Loved the pool! We plan to make this a yearly visit. Thank you for such a great time. See you next trip!
Jul 18, 2020
Beautiful setting, lots of shade. Quiet and peaceful. We had a spacious, full hookup site in the Backwoods section. Little disappointed the trails in the woods werent fully open and needed some TLC..
Jul 18, 2020
Jul 18, 2020
We enjoyed the peaceful surrounding and the staff was a pleasure to work with.
Jul 18, 2020
Jul 18, 2020
Jul 17, 2020
Jul 17, 2020
The reason scores are not higher is due more to the crowd at the pool who were acting appropriately and the pond not being de-mucked. There were very good things like the staff, playground, set up of site, general store and the fishing! Looking forward to the new swim lake being open next season.
Jul 16, 2020
One night stay while traveling. Campground looked like a great place to hangout. Had concrete patio, full hookups on tree covers lot. Only mi or issue was site was muddy and as a result a little uneven. Need more gravel on some of the sites. Overall very nice resort!
Jul 16, 2020
Stayed there many times and always had a great time
Jul 16, 2020
We love it here! A great clean campgrounds! Lots for the kids! Workers and owners are all so friendly and helpful!
Jul 16, 2020
We had a great time! The staff was friendly and the park had so many things to do.
Jul 16, 2020
We had only planned on staying 3 nights. But ended up extending our stay. The camp site and campground was VERY nice...probably one of our favorites so far. The staff was awesome and very helpful with extending our stay!
Jul 16, 2020
Lots of things to do at a great price! Outstanding camp and we will go back. Very Clean as well.
Jul 15, 2020
Nov 04, 2020
Next season, check out the boondocks. It is their newest section. Huge campsites with full hookups! On your way into the campground order pizza and have it delivered to your site. Staff are friendly and helpful.
- Scott C. on Google
Nov 04, 2020
We absolutely love this campground! We highly recommend it to everyone that we can. The sites are a perfect size, Chip, Bambi, Hayley and the rest of the staff are all fabulous people and will do anything to help make your stay fun and comfortable. There are activities available for both kids and adults, the perfect balance. If you want a fun and great stay, come on over to the KOA Sunbury!
- Buckeye_Veteran on Google
Oct 14, 2020
Nice place 1 year ago
- terry beaver on Google