Sunbury / Columbus North KOA Reviews

NOTE: Avoid Chambers Rd. There is a covered bridge

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
The staff is amazing and works very hard to make sure everyone has a great time (every time!). We love the new back area, it's very peaceful and we enjoy the trees surrounding the area. This location has been our top favorite by far!
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Such an amazing place!!
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Everyone is very nice. It starts with the very nice ladies checking us in and the staff in the store are super too!! Wonderful place to come to camp!! We will be back!!
Sep 30, 2019
It was our first time there and it didn't disappoint. It was very clean, very friendly staff and very well taken care of. We will be back.
Sep 30, 2019
What a perfect family get away. From tent camping to RV camping and even the Cabins. There is so much to do here and very family friendly. We love how the entire staff is so helpful and top notch. We will and do tell everyone about coming to this KOA. Thank you all for the wonderful stay and see you in a few weeks.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
We loved it here! Grounds are clean and we especially love how nice everyone that works there are they are so friendly and always so helpful they stop at sites and always checking in with a smile!!
Sep 30, 2019
Staff went out of their way to make our trip great. They came up with three sites for our group last minute as we were placed in a “parking lot” at another park. Park is clean and staff is awesome
Sep 29, 2019
One of the best!
Sep 28, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
Great place to relax and friendly staff! Highly recommend
Sep 28, 2019
Nice shaded site and very nice staff but no cable tv
Sep 27, 2019
Really nice place. Campsite had concrete pad, fire ring, table with umbrella and chairs. Food onsite would be a plus. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again, although it might get a bit noisy with more people.
Sep 27, 2019
We decided to just get away for the weekend and found your place. We had a great time. This is the 2nd koa camp we stayed in and will be back again!
Sep 26, 2019
We had a wonderful time. Our campsite was in a prime location, but it was a very small, unusable lot due to the hill. We were unable to have our awning over the concrete pad because we had to back all the way up past it to get onto level ground which left only mud. Still, the campground was fantastic, totally made up for the lot being below expectations, and made the campground worthy of 5 stars.
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, quiet campground. Very nice you have delivery from your food store directly to the camp site....we got a milkshake and loaded baked potato. Both delicious.
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
We had a wonderful time! The staff was friendly and helpful, amenities clean, fun activities, camp site conveniently located, and very quiet and relaxed. It was our first time here, and we will be returning as a preferred spot!
Sep 24, 2019
The staff is very up beat, friendly and helpful. The grounds are well kept and quiet. We usually stay a night on our way to Tennessee and night coming back.
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
I loved how there were new bathrooms right across from our tent site. I loved how there were so many things to do for my 3 year old. She had such a great time she didn't want to leave. The shelter that came with our site was a super nice surprise too! Definitely made the trip more enjoyable being that it did rain a few times!
Sep 23, 2019
Awesome place. Very nice workers and very clean. Our dogs loved to run in the dog park. Wish every campground had a place like that for dogs to play. Will be back.
Sep 23, 2019
The staff was very friendly. The campground was very nice
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Great environment around this camp. You are never without anything to do. From the trails through the woods to fishing at the lake and a petting zoo for those animal loving kiddos. Had a little rain but that did not stop us we still enjoyed our stay very much and will definitely stay again.
Sep 23, 2019
Nice easy trails, lots of choices for fun. The spaces are well sized, too. Appreciated the fact that they opened the vittles griddle when they ran out of pizza.
Sep 23, 2019
A great weekend stay a KOA Sunbury, as always!
Sep 23, 2019
Enjoyed the Bluegrass & BBQ event. Fishing was great. Loved the full hookups & concrete pad.
Sep 23, 2019
Best KOA we have stayed at. Extremely friendly workers beautiful atmosphere plenty of space and plenty of things for kids to do. My family is now going to make this one of their to go to campgrounds with their kids
Sep 23, 2019
It was great. The park is so much fun for the kids and it was an added bonus that we got to watch the game while they played. They loved the petting zoo. Staff is friendly and helpful. It's one of our favorite places now!!
Sep 23, 2019
We were there to spend time with the Wortman’s. Our proximity to them was great. We were in 144 and it was a great site. We were very impressed with all you offer there.....plenty to do if you wanted. Also thought the store was nice and had what we needed. Will return for sure!
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
We were in sites 621 & 622. There must be a septic or leach field issue out there because we were hit with constant waves of sewage smell. It was incredibly disgusting and especially unappetizing while eating. There's no public restroom for that entire section. Every time we needed to use the restroom we had to trek a long distance. Staff was friendly and activities were great.
Sep 23, 2019
Beautiful property with water front sites! Great amenities and fun events! They even have food service that DELIVERS to your campsite!! WOW!
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Wonderful, family kid friendly, lots of fun
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
What a beautiful park! We definitely hope to come back for a longer stay!
Sep 22, 2019
Great campground with lots of amenities. Staff was very helpful and even delivered pizza to our site! Would definitely return!
Sep 21, 2019
We enjoy the Sunbury KOA very much. By far the worst KOA is Elizebethtown/Hershey the management substandard not a customer friendly site. No way they should ever be a number 1 location rigged vote.
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
Great campground. Friendly and accommodating staff at a well maintain KOA. Looking forward to my next stay! Thanks Chip, Bambi, and staff!
Sep 21, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Great campground and excellent staff! We will definitely be returning!
- theresa madison on Google
Oct 06, 2019
It was very beautiful. Very kind staff.
- Brandi Morgan on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.