Sunbury / Columbus North KOA Reviews

Welcome To Our Neck Of The Woods!

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2018
We had an amazing time! There is always something to do for everyone and it is such a beautiful place to stay. Definitely our favorite!!
Jul 17, 2018
Great stay. Clean, fun, and employees are great.
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Very nice! Lots of activities for the kids. Staff super helpful.
Jul 16, 2018
Very relaxing and enjoyable
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Very nice campground. Clean bathrooms and showers. Our grandkids enjoyed the play areas.
Jul 16, 2018
Awesome!
Jul 16, 2018
Great campsite, and overall campground. Concrete patio had goose droppings on it when we arrived. Had a little confusion with the booking as there were multiple calls about my reservation. It all was worked out finally the day of the last night. Aside from that I would recommend the campground as the staff was friendly and atmosphere was very good. Loved the Sunday morning donuts and church.
Jul 16, 2018
Nice and clean, staff was helpful and polite. Kids enjoyed the playground.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Very friendly staff
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Honestly, this site has set a high standard for up coming planning. I was a lil worried about camping w a tent, w just myself and kids. I am so happy I experienced this moment at ur location. Thank you for all u do
Jul 15, 2018
Very nice campground. Staff was extra courteous
Jul 14, 2018
Fantastic place for families, and visitors were only $2.00/person to come and play for the day. We had a blast!! Thank you
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Staff was very friendly...the code to our door didn't work but the staff came over and gave us a new code...they stained the ramp on the day of our stay also before we got there...a little sticky but very nice...so many neat new things added since our stay last year
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
We had a wonderful stay. Loved the place! Wish a yearly membership wasn’t so expensive so we could use it all summer. We will definitely be back though!
Jul 13, 2018
The cabin was nice, the people were very helpful. The only reason they did not get 5 stars was that when you pay $168 a night, you should expect that the towels be put in the bathroom, and the sheets and blankets be on the bed, not crumpled in a plastic bin sitting on the floor for you to do yourself. Other than that, the stay was nice and the park was well kept.
Jul 13, 2018
Beautiful park. Nice people checking us in
Jul 13, 2018
We had a wonderful stay! The staff were very friendly, facilities clean and activities entertaining.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
The entire place was very clean and beautiful. Amy and Matthew were exceptionally friendly and made us feel at home. We will be coming back!!!
Jul 13, 2018
The staff was very friendly as well as the other campers. We had a great time!
Jul 12, 2018
Clean, comfortable cabin.
Jul 12, 2018
One of the best we have been to. Plenty for the kids and dog friendly atmosphere is great. Close enough to everything Columbus has to offer too.
Jul 12, 2018
A pleasant surprise
Jul 11, 2018
Restrooms were out of order or just not working this weekend, glad we had full hookup. Our spot needed mowed to help control the bugs. This is our favorite campground, just need to step it up!!
Jul 10, 2018
Fantastic friendly staff. Amazing adventures for the kiddos!
Jul 10, 2018
I really like the camp ground. The only problem I saw was the toilets were always out of order during my stay.
Jul 10, 2018
I would like to give a better rating but the bathrooms/showers were awful. Always out of order or dirty all weekend. Not having a bathroom in our camper we had to use the campgrounds and it was pointless. Luckily we made friends with our campground neighbors that were gracious enough to let us and our children use theirs.
Jul 10, 2018
Friendly staff, family friendly & a beautiful clean camp ground! We can’t wait to come back!!
Jul 10, 2018
You have a nice facility BUT no cable tv is a big minus for the price we paid.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Staff are very friendly, campground is very clean and great activity for children.
Jul 09, 2018
Friendly staff, very clean and new play equipment for children.
Jul 09, 2018
We enjoyed every day we were there. The staff was very cheerful and helpful. The camp was very clean and having them pick up the trash several times a day was wonderful.
Jul 09, 2018
Very friendly staff. Great lots with lots of room!! Very clean!!
Jul 09, 2018
Our stay was amazing, first time at this camp ground and we will definitely be back. Best week I have ever spent at a camp ground. So much to do and our spots where amazing. Thank you for everything this past week.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
The campground was every clean and all the workers were wonderful and helpful. A lot of things to do for the kids and even for the adults.
Jul 09, 2018
Staff was nice I don't like only one restroom/bathhouse that was beyond the front gate the day spa that was advertised was no more we wanted firewood they said they would deliver a couple hours later we had to go get it next time we are in Sunbury area we will be looking at other campgrounds.
Jul 09, 2018
Very nice place. Clean, well maintained.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Site seemed to be unfinished. Patio was too high to park up against and smaller stone dumped to level the site. Staff seemed overwhelmed. Not the worst but not the best.
Jul 08, 2018
Super fun! Wish the bathrooms were better. My kids had a blast. We will be back.
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 20, 2019
This place is awesome!! Pool, splash pad, playground, petting zoo, free canoe and kayak rentals were all AMAZING! Clean bathrooms showers. The tent sites are more like a cabin, with a heavy canvas door, electirc fan and two bunk beds. There is a restraunt (I think it is only open for lunch and dinner) that you can text your order and they bring it to your site, and food was great. Best fresh sqeezed leomande too!! Store has lots of supplies including wood. We will be back.
- Carmen Wagstaff on Google
Jul 20, 2019
Beautiful camp ground with its own serve to your site food ordering service! Excellent food!
- Ericka Kinnell on Google
Jul 19, 2019
This is a great Campground with so many amenities. New and very clean bathrooms, new laundry facility, playground for kids, Etc. The owners are very pleasant and so accommodating. We enjoyed our stay and we would stay here in the future. We highly recommend this to all campers!
- Kathy Files on Google