Sunbury / Columbus North KOA Reviews

NOTE: Avoid Chambers Rd. There is a covered bridge

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2019
I really like the location of this KOA. We camp hoping for peace and quiet and that is just what we got. Thank you for a nice stay!
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Always clean and well kept with a super friendly staff. On going improvements will only make it better when completed.
May 17, 2019
Everyone is so nice! They have so many different things for the kids.
May 17, 2019
We were there for seven days. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They gladly answered any and all questions. They also provided immediate assistance with our black-water tank and water hook-up problems. The location is lovely, being out in the country. The improvements that are being made to the campground will be very nice. We enjoyed our stay and if in the area, will probably stay again.
May 17, 2019
The only thing that bothered us a little is that we were on an end space and the ground next to it was being dug up. I guess it was for landscaping or something.
May 17, 2019
Great campground
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Staff was great. Unfortunately, we had a very wet weekend, but not a problem, they took very good care of us. Friday night Pizza night was fantastic
May 17, 2019
There wasn’t any heat in the shower room and no hot water! Very disappointing as the outside temperature was in the low 40s!
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Awesome
May 17, 2019
This campground is truly special. We came during a slower time and many amenities were not open or ready to be used, but it didn't matter. We made the best of the time there and had a blast. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay unforgettable. They have alot of new amenities that were being built, so we booked another stay before we even left!! We highly recommend this KOA!!!
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Great place but need more bathrooms with better toilets. We enjoy your campgrounds and enjoy our stay there
May 17, 2019
Very clean, fun stuff for kids to do without the extra cost. Great prices for the amenities.
May 17, 2019
Great place as usual , can’t wait for the new part to be open so we can go more often
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 15, 2019
Very nice staff, very clean
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
Very clean very nice staff
May 14, 2019
Loved it! Had a spot across from the pond, watched the geese and there babies. Very well maintained, lots of games, restaurant. Really a great place to stay.
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
Always delivers!!!
May 13, 2019
We had a wonderful time lots to do for everyone in our group. The only problem we had was they have a food truck or service that should be better prepared for multiple orders at the same time. Other than that we had a fabulous time. Thank you,
May 13, 2019
Thank you Bambi and Chip for hosting us on our travels through Ohio. Your park is great. Loved the breakfast on Mother's Day morning.
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
So nice that every campsite had a concrete patio
May 12, 2019
Very friendly and professional staff. Very clean and a lot of activities for the adults and kids too. Very family friendly. Keep up the great work. If passing through again we will definitely stay here.
May 11, 2019
I loved my stay there the three sided shack at the tent sites are really cool I didn’t even have to put my tent up. And being able to order food from the kitchen and have it delivered to your campsite was the absolute bomb
May 11, 2019
Nice place would come back
May 11, 2019
Family oriented and very nice people
May 10, 2019
Clean, neat,great staff
May 08, 2019
Nice site, some of the turns are tight for large Motorhome, but was doable. everything else was nice and on-site food was great
May 06, 2019
Beautiful campground, staff is very friendly and helpful. Sunday morning breakfast was great. Large country store with supplies, ice cream, fudge etc. Will definitely return next time in the Columbus area. Recommend to all traveling or looking for a quick getaway.
May 04, 2019
Very nice park, with a lot to do. They had just recently upgraded the patio on our site which was nice, but the grass hadn’t fully come back in around the site, and with all the rain we got during our stay, our site was very muddy. This will go away once the grass comes in fully. The park is a little tight in spots for larger rigs, but just go slow and watch out and won’t have any problems.
May 04, 2019
The campground was extremely nice, clean and well organized. Lots of things to do for the kids!
May 03, 2019
Very nice out of the way campground. Facilities were well cared for and clean. On our stay a lot of early season maintenance was going on and it was a bit muddy due to excess rain. Great place for kids/families, but too far off the i71 for an overnight stay.
May 03, 2019
May 02, 2019
An overnight stay. The park restrooms and facilities met all the high standards we expect at a KOA. Here are some improvements needed. West an employee spraying the ground and grass along the edges of our sight and others. I hope it was not with Roundup because it has been linked to cancer and for sure is a risk of environmental damage. As a 50+ year KOA camper I expect you to meet the high stand
May 01, 2019
Very nice park. They are doing a lot of upgrades which is going to make it even better. Good wifi. Great dog area.
Apr 29, 2019
Quiet country setting. A lot of activities. Many upgrades and improvements being done. Hopefully that will include gravel on the roads and sites.
Apr 27, 2019
Very nice facility & friendly staff. There was much construction work going on. I expect by the peak season it will be worthy of 5 stars.
Apr 27, 2019
Awesome campground!!! This is one of our favorites!!!!
Apr 27, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Great campground and excellent staff! We will definitely be returning!
- theresa madison on Google
Oct 06, 2019
It was very beautiful. Very kind staff.
- Brandi Morgan on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.