Sunbury / Columbus North KOA Reviews

WELCOME TO OUR NECK OF THE WOODS!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Was fun. Would have liked better explanation on disc golf course. Asked two people and looked myself with map and could not find disc golf course.
Aug 07, 2019
Very quiet campground, loved seeing the lake every morning. Bath houses was nice. Playground wasn't just swings and a slide. Will def being staying again.
Aug 07, 2019
Very friendly...lots to do....very clean accommodations! We will be back again next summer with the grandkids!
Aug 07, 2019
Nice new sites and the park is putting a lot of effort in the upgrade. Included is a nice new bath and laundry facility. The staff was friendly and hardworking. It has a nice large pool. There are many original sites and they are kept in nice condition. Grocery store and town are about 5 miles away. Would highly recommend!
Aug 06, 2019
If you want everything in a campsite this is the place to go. Very friendly and helpful staff. Easy to get a 30 foot trailer into site and was level. Very clean bathrooms and campgrounds. Excellent wifi speed. Several activities for the kids. We've camped at several campgrounds around the U.S. and this is definitely at the top of the list.
Aug 06, 2019
Lots of fun things to do for a family!
Aug 06, 2019
It was killer. Nice people working there. Decent prices on the activities and product. Only bad thing is that a lot of frisbee golf baskets were missing
Aug 06, 2019
Very nice campground. Lots of things for the kids to do. We enjoyed our stay. It was very peaceful back in the woods where we were at. It made the long walk to the front of the campground worth it. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
Aug 06, 2019
We had a very relaxing time.Thank you for all you do.
Aug 06, 2019
Need some clothes hooks in the showers in the back section. Stools would be helpful also.
Aug 06, 2019
Encore une fois, personnel disponible et accueillant. Site parfait pour séjour en famille
Aug 06, 2019
We just purchased our 1st camper and was our 1st time using it during this visit. We had the best time, in big part to the amazing staff! You’re hospitality, friendliness, and eagerness to help took a lot of the stress away. Thanks again & we’ll be returning!!
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Excellent in everyway. No a single problem. Will be back highly recommend.
Aug 05, 2019
This is one of the best KOA's we have been at. Love that you put back into the place, it shows. Everyone was very friendly & helpful. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you
Aug 05, 2019
We will definitely return for another great stay, thanks again the Robinson's
Aug 05, 2019
Good
Aug 05, 2019
Stayed in the new campsites in the back, very nice and quiet, love it there. Had pizza on Friday night and as always it was delicious. Sunbury KOA is our favorite campground. Thank you for everything. Richard and Rita Baker.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
Everything is always perfect! There’s always something new every year!!
Aug 04, 2019
The stay was wonderful! I wish we had a longer time there
Aug 02, 2019
First, on a positive note, it appears to be a very family friendly KOA. Plenty of things to do in a nice country setting. Unfortunately, for a Big Rig not very friendly. The access into and out of the campground was very tight. Our deluxe site was very un-level and the power from the pedestal was very low. The recommended route from the South via Exit 131 is not good for Big Rigs. Use 140.
Aug 02, 2019
BEST CAMPGROUND within 150 miles. Don’t bother trying other campgrounds. Would love to see them concrete ALL pull thru sites in near future. Tons of stuff for family to do. AWESOME STAFF AND SERVICE
Aug 02, 2019
Great people, wonderful grounds, clean bathrooms, great food delivery service and the food is delicious. One improvement could be getting some ventilation in the bathroom/shower rooms.
Aug 02, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
Great stay!! Great campsites, well maintained, lots to do.
Aug 01, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
What a wonderful campsite! So many great recent updates and more to come in the near future! Every employee was extremely nice and helpful! The property was beautiful!
Jul 31, 2019
The kids love it.
Jul 31, 2019
Best campground in the area. Have stayed there multiple times. Always enjoyed the stay. There is a clear effort by staff to continually improve the campground and have new events. Thanks.
Jul 31, 2019
So much to keep one occupied at this KOA. Wonderful staff and well kept sites. Loved the newspaper style information sheet that they gave us when we signed in. Lots of useful information. Would stay here again for sure!
Jul 31, 2019
Fantastic Staff and accomondations
Jul 31, 2019
The staff is great-friendly and helpful at check in, at the store, and all of the activities. Little mix up with our lunch order. Owners went out of their way to make up for it. We’ll be back!
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
This KOA is awesome! We were traveling with our 3 month son & will be back when he is older. So much kid friendly activities to do here. We loved it!
Jul 31, 2019
Great location for traveling in the Columbus area. Nice people, great pool. Went to the Columbus Zoo, 30 minutes away .
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
This was the last stop on a 4500mile journey staying at various KOAs. Was the best. Great friendly staff, clean, well organized with great extra amenities. Especially liked the ability, after a long day of driving, to order food and have it cheerfully delivered right to your site. Will definitely plan on staying there again.
Jul 31, 2019
One night stay we were travelling through. Nice clean KOA just as you expect from KOA .
Jul 30, 2019
We camped with friends of ours that have stayed at Sunbury KOA before and it was everything they kept telling us it was. The staff was terrific and the campground as a whole was perfect!!
Jul 30, 2019
Lots to do for the kids. Clean, good staff. Only thing is they need more areas for dogs to do their thing with clean up dog bags. Lot of dog poop along parking area by new pond. Also a lot of vehicles traveling to fast in the camp ground. Still we loved it and will be back.
Jul 30, 2019
Our 2nd time there and it was just as enjoyable as the first. We were on site #520 for both our visits and it's just what we needed, kind of secluded and quiet area of the campground. Friendly staff and we like what they are doing with the bath houses and laundry room.
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
My 16 year old daughter said it was the most relaxing vacation ever
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Love coming here. It has become our favorite campgrounds. So much for the kids to do and love all the different activities that you guys have for your guests.
Jun 19, 2020
Great place to get away! Friendly staff. Lots of thing to do for all ages. Swimming, paddle boats, biking..FUN family events on the weekends!! Love this place!
- xXALLxSTARXx98 will on Google
Jun 02, 2020
Great job well worth the money for unlimited car Wash
- Peter Sartori on Google
May 04, 2020
Gorgeous grounds, and kind staff! Absolutely recommend!!!
- Amanda Lind on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.