Sunbury / Columbus North KOA Reviews

WELCOME TO OUR NECK OF THE WOODS!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2019
Great place to stay!!
Aug 26, 2019
I wish I could give more than 5 stars! Extremely impressed with this campground. Everyone was super friendly and helpful from the moment we checked in. I had been trying to book this campground all summer and was struggling to find availability, now I understand why! Plenty for the kiddos to do. My husband and I agree that this was the best overall trip of the summer! Will definitely be back!
Aug 26, 2019
This campground was full of different fun activities and the people were so nice. All of the facilities were nicer than any other campground facilities I’ve been to. Everything was clean and we had a great time!
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
Lovely setting. We enjoyed our stay
Aug 24, 2019
We had an AMAZING time!!!!! We will definitely be back:)
Aug 24, 2019
Last night of a 2 week vacation to North Carolina, just wanted to stop and decompress before going home. As always the staff and facilities were excellent.
Aug 23, 2019
Awesome campground. So much to do. Cute theme. Loved the pot belly pig.
Aug 22, 2019
Loved all the improvements.
Aug 22, 2019
We loved the campground and our site, it was our first trip in our new motorhome. There is so much to do. The staff was so friendly from check in to bringing firewood. They only downfall was the pool was closed. but we still laid out by the water park. We will definitely be back. its been a few years since we've been there and there are so many improvements. Congratulations on the great success
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Great camp
Aug 20, 2019
Always fun great activities and friendly staff
Aug 20, 2019
Short stay, but very pleasant.. Very friendly, helpful staff...electric problem addressed very quickly..sorry we couldn't stay longer
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Everything was great beside being on the 600s the boondocks there a horrible sewage smell. Other than that I would have gave this campground all perfect scores
Aug 20, 2019
We had our grandchildren there and there was so much for them to do. We all had a wonderful time.
Aug 20, 2019
Staff were courteous, campground was clean and quiet. Overall a very pleasant stay.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
It was amazing! Thank you for a great weekend with family and friends!!
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Everything was top notch. Grounds is clean and well maintained. Staff is friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
We loved all the amenities and our cabin, Bambi’s Bungalow.
Aug 19, 2019
Had a great time our hosts were more than generous with our needs beautiful in every way
Aug 19, 2019
Once thebig stone on the mew drive settle and they add smaller stone, they'll be much nicer.
Aug 19, 2019
Always a great experience. Everyone is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 18, 2019
We stayed there for a week with our young grandsons. They enjoyed our time there as there was so much to do.
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
It was great, esp. for grandkids. Clean showers and laundry. Lots to do. I would recommend seating, in the shade, for adults watching kids play. There should be some aeration of the ponds to make water activities less yucky from algae. And, if there’s anything you can do about those swarming bugs every afternoon and evening. We live here and they aren’t anywhere else I’ve seen. Fantasti
Aug 18, 2019
Great for the children �Pet friendly. Well kept shower facilities. Bonus having General Store. Pizza night was spot on. Will be planning future visits.
Aug 17, 2019
Had a great time. Nice quiet campground. Everyone was friendly and accommodating.
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Great site. Totally recommend this place.
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Our experience lived up to their website advertising. Our grandsons wore themselves out with all the activities that were available.
Aug 15, 2019
We were greeted by a very friendly staff, that escorted us to our camp spot. They had trash pickup around the campground on a regular basis so that nothing accumulated. The bath rooms and showers were large, clean and up to date. Quietest campground we stayed at on our whole 5 week trip. That evening, the staff came around and passed our popsicles to anyone who wanted one.
Aug 15, 2019
KOA Sunbury is probably among the top three or four campgrounds I have visited in the United States over the past fifteen years of camping. The people are all absolutely phenomenal, helpful and genuinely there to help their guests. The bathrooms and showers are immaculate, clean and fresh. The entire campground is exceptionally well maintained. The newer area is awesome. Best KOA ever visited.
Aug 14, 2019
Great campground and experience.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Great time!
Aug 14, 2019
Great campground, great amenities.
Aug 14, 2019
This KOA is the best we have ever seen, it was very well maintained, beautiful, attention to details that others just do not do anymore and very spacious sites. We will be back.
Aug 14, 2019
This KOA is the best KOA we've ever stayed at! The pool, playground and entire campground was absolutely phenomenal! And the fact that they come around multiple times a day to pick up your trash at your campsite... That was a service we've never seen before at any other private campground!
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
This is our favorite!!! Always clean and the staff is so friendly.
Jun 19, 2020
Great place to get away! Friendly staff. Lots of thing to do for all ages. Swimming, paddle boats, biking..FUN family events on the weekends!! Love this place!
- xXALLxSTARXx98 will on Google
Jun 02, 2020
Great job well worth the money for unlimited car Wash
- Peter Sartori on Google
May 04, 2020
Gorgeous grounds, and kind staff! Absolutely recommend!!!
- Amanda Lind on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.