Sunbury / Columbus North KOA Reviews

WELCOME TO OUR NECK OF THE WOODS!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Very clean and friendly staff . Very busy place but wasn’t disruptive . We were there for a ball tournament so didn’t get to spend much time there but enjoyed the activities when we were there . Maybe needs more activities for the teen scene .
Jul 23, 2019
This is a clean, family-friendly facility. There are a variety of activities for all ages, the facilities are well-maintained. It is quiet and the staff are friendly and responsive to requests. We had a great family vacation here!
Jul 23, 2019
Great stay! Clean campgrounds,most sites are very level and easy to get into, front sites are kind of packed close together. They are expanding and the area in the back seems like larger sites however these are in the woods and farther away from pool, pond , etc. Love that they only allow electric golf carts and there were not alot of people using them when we went. would stay again
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Stayed for the weekend, nice and clean campground with new bathrooms and showers. Everyone was super friendly.
Jul 22, 2019
Amazing! The campsite is clean and well maintained. Every employee is friendly and welcoming. We already reserved for next year but might be back before then.
Jul 22, 2019
It was extremely hot, but it was nice to have the pool and to be back in the thick woods with much-needed shade. We had a great time.
Jul 22, 2019
Love this KOA it’s our favorite!
Jul 22, 2019
Nice campground. Due to heat spent most of time in pool
Jul 22, 2019
This was our first time staying at a KOA and we will definitely be back! There were so many things for the kids to do, and the whole family had so much fun! Our cabin was very nice and well kept.
Jul 22, 2019
The farmhouse cabin was a nice surprise. As it was listed I expected a renovated farmhouse space but it was a new cabin instead. Very pleased.
Jul 22, 2019
Pool needs to be bigger for the campers. The new section will be better once it is finished. Koa staff in store needs custmer service skills. Recognize someone coming in then chit chatting with one another.
Jul 22, 2019
The staff was amazing! I have teenage boys and they are a bit rambunctious. The staff laughed and joked with the boys. It was really nice!
Jul 21, 2019
Hands down the best campground I’ve ever been able to stay at. Not only are the owners amazing but the staff is exemplary and the sites are perfect. So many things to do with more things added all the time. If you can’t tell, I love this place and I’m positive you will too.
Jul 21, 2019
We were to arrive at the campground around 2pm for an overnight on our way home after an extended trip. Due to problems with our RV we did not arrive til after 7pm. We were so disappointed that we did not get to enjoy this campground to the fullest. What an amazing KOA with so many amenities. It is in our plans to return to Sunbury to fully enjoy what this KOA has to offer!!
Jul 20, 2019
Restrooms and showers could use some work. Toilets in women's were not flushing properly. Everything else was great.
Jul 20, 2019
This is by far the best Campground in which I have ever camped. It rained, but because the site was equipped with “shanty” our stay was not hampered by the weather. THE SITE T3 was magnificent. So much to do, so many amenities more than worth a peek. I will Camp there again and have let others know what a Great Campground it really is. Love Sunbury KOA. Thanks for a wonderful stay. Ci
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
This campground was the most amazing KOA we have ever stayed at we have stayed at several we are from Florida and we highly recommend this campground
Jul 19, 2019
It would of been nice to have the disc golf that you guys just decided not to take care of so it's over grown. Also had 3 branches fall on our group of campers during our stay and it wasn't during a storm.
Jul 19, 2019
I love you site, however, I find it very insulting that you limit the water in the washroom sinks and showers. I paid fair money for the site, and find it cheap that the water is controlled like that. That is why my rating is not 5 stars.
Jul 19, 2019
I was very upset some of campsites lost power we never were informed, we thought something was wrong w our camper and spent time trying different to possibly fix what we thought was our problem. Then goin to in office they couldn’t even say if our site was 100% I don’t understand how a campground couldn’t know who had power and who didn’t. No ac very hot that day:/ for our family and dog
Jul 19, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
Very nice park!
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
We weren't there for long and I regret that. Staff was amazing and helpful. The property is perfection!
Jul 18, 2019
Had a good time. All the help was very friendly.
Jul 18, 2019
This was our first stay at a KOA and our first trip with our new rig. We could not have asked for a more friendly or helpful staff and the facility and activities were way above our expectations! We will definitely be back and have already recommended others to check it out as well!
Jul 18, 2019
We have stayed at numerous KOA's from Nova Scotia to the American West. This may very well be the BEST KOA we have ever stayed at!!!!! Outstanding on every level I can think of!!!!!
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Staff is wonderful and very nice. We enjoyed every part of the campground! The only reason I didn’t rate it higher was the lack of planned activities for the kids. We came in on Saturday afternoon so most of the activities were over for the day. No activities on Sunday, Monday, or Tuesday.
Jul 17, 2019
We stayed one night in the 100s section and came back a few nights later and stayed in the 500s section. We preferred the 100s. Very nice playground area and pool area. We would definitely stay here again. The only down side was all of the gravel.
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Great stay, property was nice just a little off the beaten path.
Jul 16, 2019
Excellent family campground with lots of things to occupy the kids to enjoy a weekend. The swimming pool wasn’t too crowded and the playground was first rate! My little ones loved the petting zoo and getting out on the paddle boats. The only negative, and it’s a small one, was the amount of dust from the gravel roads that collected on our site.
Jul 16, 2019
Beautiful campground! So many wonderful and fun things for kids of all ages!
Jul 16, 2019
Lots of stuff for the kids and adults! Very nice campground!
Jul 16, 2019
The staff is always so helpful. We did a late check-out which was awesome!! Love the 500's sites with all the trees.
Jul 16, 2019
We were there for 3 nights with family and friends. The grands love the pool and playgrounds, the petting zoo and all activities. We have stayed here before and it’s exciting to see all the new things they have added and how they are growing! Can’t wait to see what is coming next! Nice and clean! The hosts and employees are so nice!
Jul 16, 2019
This is a great KOA. Lots of things for the Children to do. Great pool. We had a wonderful time.
Jul 16, 2019
Absolutely loved our trip to the koa! Was very pleased with how clean everything was and staff was very welcoming. We stayed the weekend for our daughter 2nd birthday and she had a blast! Very kid oriented. Cant wait to come back again.
Jul 16, 2019
Nicely kept
Jul 15, 2019
Had a great time. Our kids loved all the activities and the staff was great!!!
Jan 07, 2020
Absolutely the best KOA we have ever had the pleasure of staying at. It is the KOA that all others should strive to be. We typically only stay at KOA's overnight when traveling. After settling in and enjoying the surroundings, we decided to stay an extra day (this is the only time we've ever done this). The amenities and activities coupled with the friendliness of the staff makes this place. When we first arrived, we stopped at the main office and received a map of the park that included the available tent spots. When we found the locations, we were confused because there are little house/huts on the tent sites. We thought for sure we heard her incorrectly or that these were going to cost us a small fortune. When we returned to the office with questions, the pleasant manager told us that those were indeed the tent sites and that they put up the little shelters JUST IN CASE it rained. The price of the site cost the same or less than some of the other "KOA"s we've been to. We were shocked and appreciative - and we will most definitely be returning and referring other friends and family. Things to do: Gem Mine Swimming Pool + splash pad Playground Jumping Pad Free kayak and canoe rentals $5 paddle boat rentals and wait for it.... a petting zoo! + more Things to keep in mind: Visit their shop to get snacks to feed the friendly goats and sheep - this was our favorite! Check their website for events such as their 4th of July firework show =)
- Push the Button on Google
Jan 06, 2020
Chip and Bambe were awesome. I needed a place to stay. And they open their doors. Even when they were closed for the season. I would highly recommend this campground my grandkids loved coming there. We had come back in 2017. They loved playing on the lake and feeding the animals. I give them a 10 star rating!
- Brian Calle on Google
Dec 27, 2019
Great time to be had here
- Ron RayGun on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.