Sunbury / Columbus North KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2018
We found the campground very clean, the site spacious, the staff polite and our stay was great.
Aug 27, 2018
Excellent campground! Plenty of weekend activities and lots of stuff for kids to do. Staff is always friendly and work to make your stay a great one.
Aug 27, 2018
It was 1st time to stay there and we had a blast. Very nice and friendly crews and clean and fun site. Definitely we will be back again!!
Aug 27, 2018
I love everything about this campground!!! It’s always clean and the staff is always friendly and helpful!!!! I have bought many friends and family here and always suggest this campground to anyone who will listen!! Keep up the amazing work!!!!
Aug 27, 2018
I hate when people let their dogs bark non-stop, so I called to the front desk to tell them my neighbor's dog was doing this. Someone arrived instantly and took care of the problem which made me very, very happy. This is the nicest Campground I have stayed at in all my years of camping.
Aug 27, 2018
Awesome site. So many fun things to do. Friendly staff. Beautiful grounds. We will definitely be back!
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
This was the nicest KOA we have stayed at. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The campground was exceptionally clean and well layed out. The sites were level and very wide. The general store had everything you could think of. From hand scooped ice cream to awesome sandwiches. Also for the dogs, two fantastic play areas. We will definitely tell our friends and stay there again
Aug 26, 2018
Great place. Play land for kids was amazing!! Only thing I didnt like is the neighbors had 2 German shepard's that were very aggressive right by the dumb station. They were behind a fence but I still didnt like it.
Aug 26, 2018
We enjoyed it so much we were not ready to leave at all from the campground itself to the amenitites to the employees everything was AMAZING. WE WILL DEFF BE BACK SOONER THAN LATER!
Aug 25, 2018
This is year 2 for us. Once again we were not disappointed. Staff is very attentive. Site is very clean. We will be back!!
Aug 25, 2018
Bambi was just awesome when she interacted with my wife on couple of occasions by volunteering help.Just plain cool and made us feel welcome by her actions. Our 2 grandchildren , wife, myself ,and dog :) thought the park was amazingly clean. The cabin we stayed in was nice and comfortable. Overall we had a fantastic time and will be back. You earned your 5 stars, congrats! Thank you Dave
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
Would return again when needing camping in this area. Great and relaxing place.
Aug 25, 2018
Friendly staff, serene location! As usual, campsite WIFI lacks bandwidth! Great directions provided by the lovely owner when departing. Excellent value.
Aug 24, 2018
Liked the concrete pads. However, ours could have been swept and tidied a bit before we arrived. Liked being escorted to our site and to back-in. Checkin could have been a lot quicker as the girl at the desk was not familiar with the process and was on her own.
Aug 24, 2018
We really enjoy our stays!
Aug 24, 2018
The very best KOA I’ve ever been in. Employees were delightful. Campground spotless. Camp sights and facilities impeccable. A true delight to have visited.
Aug 23, 2018
Got there late and they were waiting. Site was excellent. Clean, quiet, and well laid out. Staff was friendly and very helpful.
Aug 22, 2018
We have been there half a dozen times this summer. We love it there.
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
Great clean campsite with tons of activities for kids and adults
Aug 22, 2018
AWESOME
Aug 22, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The planed camp activities were perfect for my kids. All of the activities and play areas were awesome for my kids.
Aug 22, 2018
What a wonderful campground. Level sites, clean park, very nice host and owners. It has something for everyone and the BBQ sandwich and fresh cut fries are amazing. Can't wait to come back.
Aug 22, 2018
The host went to extra measures to help us get there. We appreciated that very much!!
Aug 21, 2018
It’s very clean and lots of thing to do. Perfect place if you have kids.
Aug 21, 2018
Wonderful facilities, owners were also very friendly and welcoming. Lots of fun activities for the kids
Aug 21, 2018
Love the campground and appreciate how hard your employees work to provide a great experience. We found every employee we came in contact with to be professional and dedicated to service. Our only complaint is the bathroom situation, toilets clogged in both men's and women's for HOURS! Women's shower curtains ripped, ill-fitting, shower head in #4 broken and wouldn't stay in place.
Aug 21, 2018
Site was clean, staff was friendly and helpful, with plenty of activities. We all enjoy the Sunbury KOA and will be visiting again.
Aug 21, 2018
We enjoyed all of the amenities and activities plan for families. All of the staff were friendly and accommodating.
Aug 21, 2018
Excellent employees and maintained grounds. Lots of activities.
Aug 21, 2018
One of the nicest campgrounds that I have stayed at. We will definitely be back.
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Had a really great time. Lots for the kids to do. Staff was wonderful. Facility is always clean and well landscaped. Really nice place to stay. Looking forward to stay there in the future.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Small campsites, a bit isolated. Nice service. I didn't find facilities (even close the tent trailer sites) on the campground except at the front desk. They are working to improve it.
Aug 20, 2018
The only bad thing was during our walk 2 very angry German Sheppard’s came chasing us. They were behind a fence but it was very scary!
Aug 20, 2018
Love the upgrades, we were there about 9 years ago and what a difference! Lots of activities, clean grounds, had a really good weekend. The playground is one of the best we’ve ever been at! We’re planning for next year!
Aug 20, 2018
We have stayed at this campground several times and are always very pleased. Staff is wonderful and the new play ground is awesome.
Aug 20, 2018
This is a VERY nice campground with lots to do for the kids! I would highly recommend it to anyone! Staff is very nice also!
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
1st time at koa , our family consists of kids from 10 down to 2. This place was clean and very kid friendly. 3. Safe for children as no one can just drive in without a car pass that is electronic. 4. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly I highly recommend this location, we will return.
Aug 18, 2018
Absolutely loved this campground!!
Aug 17, 2018
First site,lovely campground. Well groomed & activities. Reasonably priced. Kids not "adults" til 21 years of age. Very low staffed. 10 min wait for staff to appear in both store and café (also place to rent boats). Only 1 "bathhouse and restroom", all the way in the front of the campground. Broken door on handicapped shower reported on Monday still broke on Wednesday. Easy fix (adjust lock).
Aug 17, 2018
Very reasonable rates. The amenities were great! Lots to do at the campground. Staff was friendly and helpful. Everything was clean. Whenever we are going through Columbus again we'll be staying there.
Aug 17, 2018
Beautiful campground, destination campground, our pull-through site was a little hard to get into, directions were slightly confusing.
Aug 16, 2018
Met with friends for an extended weekend. Quiet, spacious, scenic. This campground has a lot to offer! Pizza delivery on Friday night was wonderful!
Aug 16, 2018
This was our third year coming here and as always it was great! There were so many upgrades and new attractions this year! Our grand children have a blast and look forward to coming here all the time! It is quite and beautiful ! Thanks for making it a great destination nd our favorite place to stay!
Aug 16, 2018
Even though it was raining it still felt welcomed and sweet place to stay and visit. We will be back soon. Thanks
Jul 07, 2019
Excellent campground!!! The owners are very attentive to ensuring a great visit for everyone. The employees are very friendly and helpful. The entire campground is clean and well maintained. There is plenty to do for our kids and my wife and I enjoy many of the activities. We are currently here for July 4th and through the weekend, once again a great experience. Great fireworks, great activities for kids, and great activities for adults. Thank you Sunbury KOA for another great experience. You never let us down!!!
- Courtney Price on Google
Jul 04, 2019
Best campground I've been to. They are always trying to improve, which is refreshing. It's off the beaten path. The is a store, a pool and water play area, a petting zoo, two playgrounds and they are building a swimming pond.
- Sean Miller on Google