Sunbury / Columbus North KOA Reviews

WELCOME TO OUR NECK OF THE WOODS!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2019
Good
Aug 05, 2019
Stayed in the new campsites in the back, very nice and quiet, love it there. Had pizza on Friday night and as always it was delicious. Sunbury KOA is our favorite campground. Thank you for everything. Richard and Rita Baker.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
Everything is always perfect! There’s always something new every year!!
Aug 04, 2019
The stay was wonderful! I wish we had a longer time there
Aug 02, 2019
First, on a positive note, it appears to be a very family friendly KOA. Plenty of things to do in a nice country setting. Unfortunately, for a Big Rig not very friendly. The access into and out of the campground was very tight. Our deluxe site was very un-level and the power from the pedestal was very low. The recommended route from the South via Exit 131 is not good for Big Rigs. Use 140.
Aug 02, 2019
BEST CAMPGROUND within 150 miles. Don’t bother trying other campgrounds. Would love to see them concrete ALL pull thru sites in near future. Tons of stuff for family to do. AWESOME STAFF AND SERVICE
Aug 02, 2019
Great people, wonderful grounds, clean bathrooms, great food delivery service and the food is delicious. One improvement could be getting some ventilation in the bathroom/shower rooms.
Aug 02, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
Great stay!! Great campsites, well maintained, lots to do.
Aug 01, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
What a wonderful campsite! So many great recent updates and more to come in the near future! Every employee was extremely nice and helpful! The property was beautiful!
Jul 31, 2019
The kids love it.
Jul 31, 2019
Best campground in the area. Have stayed there multiple times. Always enjoyed the stay. There is a clear effort by staff to continually improve the campground and have new events. Thanks.
Jul 31, 2019
So much to keep one occupied at this KOA. Wonderful staff and well kept sites. Loved the newspaper style information sheet that they gave us when we signed in. Lots of useful information. Would stay here again for sure!
Jul 31, 2019
Fantastic Staff and accomondations
Jul 31, 2019
The staff is great-friendly and helpful at check in, at the store, and all of the activities. Little mix up with our lunch order. Owners went out of their way to make up for it. We’ll be back!
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
This KOA is awesome! We were traveling with our 3 month son & will be back when he is older. So much kid friendly activities to do here. We loved it!
Jul 31, 2019
Great location for traveling in the Columbus area. Nice people, great pool. Went to the Columbus Zoo, 30 minutes away .
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
This was the last stop on a 4500mile journey staying at various KOAs. Was the best. Great friendly staff, clean, well organized with great extra amenities. Especially liked the ability, after a long day of driving, to order food and have it cheerfully delivered right to your site. Will definitely plan on staying there again.
Jul 31, 2019
One night stay we were travelling through. Nice clean KOA just as you expect from KOA .
Jul 30, 2019
We camped with friends of ours that have stayed at Sunbury KOA before and it was everything they kept telling us it was. The staff was terrific and the campground as a whole was perfect!!
Jul 30, 2019
Lots to do for the kids. Clean, good staff. Only thing is they need more areas for dogs to do their thing with clean up dog bags. Lot of dog poop along parking area by new pond. Also a lot of vehicles traveling to fast in the camp ground. Still we loved it and will be back.
Jul 30, 2019
Our 2nd time there and it was just as enjoyable as the first. We were on site #520 for both our visits and it's just what we needed, kind of secluded and quiet area of the campground. Friendly staff and we like what they are doing with the bath houses and laundry room.
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
My 16 year old daughter said it was the most relaxing vacation ever
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Love coming here. It has become our favorite campgrounds. So much for the kids to do and love all the different activities that you guys have for your guests.
Jul 29, 2019
Had a great time! Will return again soon!! Everyone was great! Clean and beautiful!
Jul 29, 2019
We were in the back section, and while I think eventually it will be a nice addition, I felt isolated from all the amenities/activities, as you'd need to drive from the back to the front. The road connecting the two areas is pretty long, and not easy to walk on due to the large gravel/rocks.
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
We stayed in a new section of the park that they just opened 40 some new sites. They are not completely done. The concrete pads are not done yet and the roadway is pretty rough yet. I'm sure ini time they will all be finished and will be real nice in this new section. We had a great stay.
Jul 28, 2019
Friendly staff. My only feedback - you should hold off on renting sites in the new 600 section until the work back there is completely finished. I camp to get away, not to listen to the beeping of tractors backing up, gravel being spread and leveled, tri-ax trucks dumping gravel at 7 AM, etc. I went to use the new bathhouse and it is not even complete! So I am just a bit disappointed with my stay.
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
Very clean, great activities for kids - somewhat noisy after quiet hours. Recommend a dish washing sink
Jul 27, 2019
Please check the water at our site (108). It had a sulphuric smell. Your camp was great and we enjoyed our stay. Thanks
Jul 27, 2019
Excellent campground for children and grandchildren. My 14 year old granddaughter and 5 year old great grandson found so many fun things to do, It was a fun few days and they look forward to a return visit Thanks for the fun times.
Jul 27, 2019
Was awesome, Hope to see ya all soon....Jack & Mary
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
Garbage pickup is excellent, they come around every hour, it seems. Lots of birds, you will be cleaning the outside of your trailer. Close to Columbus, zoo, etc. They need to cut grass around sites. They have a menu which they will deliver to your site. They need to change the fry oil. Barbecue pork sandwich is very good. Nice pool.
Jul 25, 2019
Our 4 th year coming here and it gets better each year! One of our favorite places to stay
Jul 25, 2019
2nd time there, the service , atmosphere, cleanliness, and overall equipment was amazing. Thank you for the up keep and hospitality. My kids even mentioned how nice the staff are.
Jul 25, 2019
Jul 25, 2019
We only stayed here overnight as it was close to a friend we were visiting. We were VERY please and this was one of our top two places during our cross country trip and back. Tons of amenities esp to keep the kiddos busy. Friendly staff and well manicured grounds. Lots of trees. Will def be back next year for a longer stay!
Jul 25, 2019
Great location, beautiful surroundings, excellent amenities including the food! All the staff are so positive and so helpful. It was a great place to stay.
Jul 24, 2019
One night stay but we wished we were staying longer. Wonderful service and beautiful grounds. Very peaceful and great area for kids.
Jan 07, 2020
Absolutely the best KOA we have ever had the pleasure of staying at. It is the KOA that all others should strive to be. We typically only stay at KOA's overnight when traveling. After settling in and enjoying the surroundings, we decided to stay an extra day (this is the only time we've ever done this). The amenities and activities coupled with the friendliness of the staff makes this place. When we first arrived, we stopped at the main office and received a map of the park that included the available tent spots. When we found the locations, we were confused because there are little house/huts on the tent sites. We thought for sure we heard her incorrectly or that these were going to cost us a small fortune. When we returned to the office with questions, the pleasant manager told us that those were indeed the tent sites and that they put up the little shelters JUST IN CASE it rained. The price of the site cost the same or less than some of the other "KOA"s we've been to. We were shocked and appreciative - and we will most definitely be returning and referring other friends and family. Things to do: Gem Mine Swimming Pool + splash pad Playground Jumping Pad Free kayak and canoe rentals $5 paddle boat rentals and wait for it.... a petting zoo! + more Things to keep in mind: Visit their shop to get snacks to feed the friendly goats and sheep - this was our favorite! Check their website for events such as their 4th of July firework show =)
- Push the Button on Google
Jan 06, 2020
Chip and Bambe were awesome. I needed a place to stay. And they open their doors. Even when they were closed for the season. I would highly recommend this campground my grandkids loved coming there. We had come back in 2017. They loved playing on the lake and feeding the animals. I give them a 10 star rating!
- Brian Calle on Google
Dec 27, 2019
Great time to be had here
- Ron RayGun on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.