Sunbury / Columbus North KOA Reviews

Welcome To Our Neck Of The Woods! NOTE: Covered bridge on chambers Rd.

Campground Reviews

Jun 03, 2019
What a great surprise to find this hidden gem! This was our first time visiting the park and weren’t sure what to expect. Our kids had a blast because there was so much to do! The free use of kayaks was a BIG win for us...can’t wait to go back!
Jun 03, 2019
Wonderful place! Great staff!!
Jun 03, 2019
This was our 3rd visit to the campground in Sunbury. It keeps getting better! A nice surprise was the Pound class on Saturday morning. I took my kids and laughed for 30 minutes as we all broke a sweat. It was awesome.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
This place is great! Very clean very friendly..visitors and staff both!
Jun 03, 2019
Perfect in every way. The owners and the staff are top notch. There is so much to do here from the petting zoo to swimming to canoeing/kayaking and paddle boating. Have everything you need at the store too. We highly recommend this KOA to anyone. The perfect family get away.
Jun 02, 2019
We extend our stay twice due to the birth of a new grandson in nearby Columbus. This being memorial weekend the campground was completely booked. The owners and staff work overtime to keep us informed and came out after hours in the rain to let us know they secured us a site. Campgrounds is clean, well kept with new sites and facilities being added. Just a few mile of the interstate in the country
Jun 01, 2019
Great clean campsite. Always friendly. Bolts of activities for kids.
May 31, 2019
We LOVED our stay! The playground, pool, trails, location, staff were all awesome. We were there on a night when bad weather was predicted and we asked about tornado shelter. The staff member didn’t know but texted the owner and came to find me to tell me the bathrooms were the shelter. The only feedback I would give is to post that somewhere or put it in the information packet.
May 30, 2019
Everyone on staff here couldn't be nicer or more helpful. Fantastic place for kids or if you just want some peace and quiet. They are currently adding more sites and when completed, will provide about twice the sites. Very clean and well maintained. Can't say enough good things about this KOA. We will be back next year!
May 30, 2019
Had a wonderful stay.
May 30, 2019
The campground was in a beautiful setting. Our campsite (118) was amazing. The landscaping was phenomenal. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The camp store and amenities were a step above. Looking forward to visiting again as the weather restricted the use of some amenities. The campground owners have many upgrades underway to make this an even better place to stay.
May 30, 2019
May 30, 2019
Great campground. Very well run. Lots to do. Great staff.
May 30, 2019
Great campground. We will be back
May 30, 2019
Was very nice plenty to do.. just wish koa aloud gas golf carts
May 30, 2019
We are full time RVers and this is the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed in. The owners and staff went out of the way to accommodate us. Our family enjoyed celebrating our 45th wedding anniversary on site 134! We will make this our base camp whenever we are back in Cbus. We highly recommend the fudge!
May 30, 2019
The camp ground was beautiful. The surroundings made the stay very relaxing. The staff were friendly and helpful.
May 30, 2019
Most friendly staff! Owners are committed to campers comfort. We’ve been all over USA and this is the nicest site and atmosphere we’ve experienced. Outstanding !
May 30, 2019
May 29, 2019
Great place to camp!!! Family friendly, nice sites, very clean!!!! New things every time I camp here! I highly recommend this campground!! Family owned
May 29, 2019
We loved everything. Awesome setting from the registration building to the general store and the giant chair. All the staff we came in contact with were great as well. Busy holiday weekend, but the place was very well kept. I love the sites having concrete patios, especially with the crazy weather we've been having it was less chance of getting muddy.
May 28, 2019
Great time great staff would come back again
May 28, 2019
We are still in shock at all of the amazing upgrades they have done since last season. We can’t wait to go back (this Friday)! There is no better campground around, especially for our kiddos. Happy camping!
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
This was our first time at this KOA and we ABSOLUTELY loved it!!! It is now our favorite place! With only a 45 minute drive from our home we will surely return! So much for the kids to do. Very clean. Stay is friendly. Only wish the restrooms were updated but not really an issue. We had a blast! I would recommend this place to anyone.
May 28, 2019
Just wish the use of gas golf carts was permitted.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
This is one of the nicest camp grounds in Ohio. It's always well kept and the owner is always working to make it better every year. There food is great and there's tons of activities and crafts for the kids.
May 28, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. Plenty of things to do if desired. The staff is wonderful! The only downfall is that it fills up fast! Need to book early!!
May 28, 2019
We loved our long weekend stay in one of your shanties. The new bathrooms are awesome! Thank ya'll for a great time.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
Love the atmosphere and great people who run the business. Nice upgrades. Best camping in the state.
May 28, 2019
Excellant KOA.
May 28, 2019
The whole campground is pretty amazing. So much fun for the kids with all the different play areas and activities! We tent camped with a shelter house and are now spoiled for tent camping. The shelter house on our campsite was rustic and had beautiful views of the lake and provided a shelter during storms. The staff was all very kind to us too!
May 28, 2019
May 27, 2019
We enjoyed our stay very much. Think you should rent golf carts.
May 26, 2019
An outstanding KOA. Sites are good siza and enjoyed the concrete pad for the table and the greenery around the site. And they are even adding more improvements to the campground.
May 25, 2019
The only complaint is the amount of bees that were living over the cabin porch which the staff knew about before giving us the cabin. Seems something should've been done before we arrived. (They were not inside of the cabin) Aside of that both the cabin and the site were gorgeous. The staff was friendly. I enjoyed my stay and look forward to returning (to a different cabin).
May 25, 2019
It is a beautiful place to stay, the staff was great, if we have to come that way again we will be staying there. Thank you for a great experience.
May 25, 2019
May 23, 2019
Sadly, I only got to stay one night. I was traveling and looking for a budget friendly place to tent up for the night. This KOA fit my needs perfectly. Once I arrived though, I found that it was a nice camp with a lot of amenities that I wouldn't be able to experience. I'd love to come back sometime and really enjoy the camping there. Place was clean, and kept up nicely. It was a nice stay.
May 23, 2019
Excellent the park is very nice friendly owners and when they get all finished it will be beautiful
May 23, 2019
Outstanding in every way. We will be back!!
May 23, 2019
Very impressed by everything !
May 23, 2019
May 22, 2019
May 22, 2019
Friendly hard working people! Thank you for giving us a great place to call home for a short while.
Sep 16, 2019
Very nice!
- June Richard on Google
Sep 15, 2019
Great place! And the staff is amazing!
- Helen Crispens on Google
Sep 14, 2019
This is the greatest KOA! Lots of stuff to do, lots of places to pull in, whether the weekend or the whole season. Clean, customer-oriented, quiet and beautiful. Check out the ice cream shop, amazing playground and giant chair!
- MelbasVoice on Google