Sunbury / Columbus North KOA Reviews

WELCOME TO OUR NECK OF THE WOODS!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Exceptional campground. I will be back.
Aug 12, 2019
Enjoyable time. Lots to do. New sites we stayed in. Lots of poison ivy there. Hope to camp there again in the future.
Aug 12, 2019
Beautiful clean campground with awesome amenities
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
The park has gone through an amazing transformation with all of the improvements the owners have done and are continuing to do. We will made this park a must stay during our summer travels. Good Job !!
Aug 11, 2019
Very nice stay, we will be back next year
Aug 10, 2019
Let me tell you... this place is wonderful. They have great staff and they care about the campers needs. They have food delivery there. Their food is great priced and delicious!! Would recommend this place for sure.. We travel Fulltime and this is top 5 KOA.
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
KOA sunbury was a great place to stay clean neat and plenty of things to do. Grand Daughter loved the pool and splash area also the play ground shower house was clean and neat
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Wonderful! We stayed there with our three young sons (5, 3 and 1) and never had a dull moment. Lots to do, very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We'll be back!
Aug 09, 2019
Very clean, staff is amazingly friendly
Aug 09, 2019
We had a good stay, you can see a lot of work going on to improve the park. We were in the newest section (600s). This section does not have working bathrooms and has a lot of traffic from construction vehicles. While this did not impact our stay, I would have felt better if I knew this before we were parked on a site.
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Great atmosphere and the stay was amazing. Staff so friendly and will stay here again!!
Aug 08, 2019
Had a great spot. The staff was really friendly and helpful.
Aug 08, 2019
Friendly efficient competent check in staff!! Great site ... awesome facility!
Aug 08, 2019
Disappointed disc golf course was closed. Enjoyed the canoes, kayaks and fishing.
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Our first stay at Sunbury KOA. Facilities were nice and clean and staff were friendly. Best KOA so far.
Aug 08, 2019
Amazing place to camp, especially for a family! We had so much fun. The pool was very nice. We enjoyed the ice cream and the general store was reasonable for firewood (delivered to our site!) and everything else we needed. Our kids loved the playground especially the "rollercoaster swing." Excellent check-in and very understanding staff when we had to modify our reservation unexpectedly. Thank yo
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Our stay was very nice. Our cabin, the Bambi was awesome. Staff are great! I do think the porch on the cabin could use some paint. and blades on fans could be dusted. No harm, but just to keep it nice. Made great memories. Free kayak, and small fee for paddle boat, nice. We'll be back!
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Was fun. Would have liked better explanation on disc golf course. Asked two people and looked myself with map and could not find disc golf course.
Aug 07, 2019
Very quiet campground, loved seeing the lake every morning. Bath houses was nice. Playground wasn't just swings and a slide. Will def being staying again.
Aug 07, 2019
Very friendly...lots to do....very clean accommodations! We will be back again next summer with the grandkids!
Aug 07, 2019
Nice new sites and the park is putting a lot of effort in the upgrade. Included is a nice new bath and laundry facility. The staff was friendly and hardworking. It has a nice large pool. There are many original sites and they are kept in nice condition. Grocery store and town are about 5 miles away. Would highly recommend!
Aug 06, 2019
If you want everything in a campsite this is the place to go. Very friendly and helpful staff. Easy to get a 30 foot trailer into site and was level. Very clean bathrooms and campgrounds. Excellent wifi speed. Several activities for the kids. We've camped at several campgrounds around the U.S. and this is definitely at the top of the list.
Aug 06, 2019
Lots of fun things to do for a family!
Aug 06, 2019
It was killer. Nice people working there. Decent prices on the activities and product. Only bad thing is that a lot of frisbee golf baskets were missing
Aug 06, 2019
Very nice campground. Lots of things for the kids to do. We enjoyed our stay. It was very peaceful back in the woods where we were at. It made the long walk to the front of the campground worth it. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
Aug 06, 2019
We had a very relaxing time.Thank you for all you do.
Aug 06, 2019
Need some clothes hooks in the showers in the back section. Stools would be helpful also.
Aug 06, 2019
Encore une fois, personnel disponible et accueillant. Site parfait pour séjour en famille
Aug 06, 2019
We just purchased our 1st camper and was our 1st time using it during this visit. We had the best time, in big part to the amazing staff! You’re hospitality, friendliness, and eagerness to help took a lot of the stress away. Thanks again & we’ll be returning!!
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Excellent in everyway. No a single problem. Will be back highly recommend.
Aug 05, 2019
This is one of the best KOA's we have been at. Love that you put back into the place, it shows. Everyone was very friendly & helpful. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you
Aug 05, 2019
We will definitely return for another great stay, thanks again the Robinson's
Aug 05, 2019
Good
Aug 05, 2019
Stayed in the new campsites in the back, very nice and quiet, love it there. Had pizza on Friday night and as always it was delicious. Sunbury KOA is our favorite campground. Thank you for everything. Richard and Rita Baker.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
Everything is always perfect! There’s always something new every year!!
Aug 04, 2019
The stay was wonderful! I wish we had a longer time there
Aug 02, 2019
First, on a positive note, it appears to be a very family friendly KOA. Plenty of things to do in a nice country setting. Unfortunately, for a Big Rig not very friendly. The access into and out of the campground was very tight. Our deluxe site was very un-level and the power from the pedestal was very low. The recommended route from the South via Exit 131 is not good for Big Rigs. Use 140.
Aug 02, 2019
BEST CAMPGROUND within 150 miles. Don’t bother trying other campgrounds. Would love to see them concrete ALL pull thru sites in near future. Tons of stuff for family to do. AWESOME STAFF AND SERVICE
Jan 07, 2020
Absolutely the best KOA we have ever had the pleasure of staying at. It is the KOA that all others should strive to be. We typically only stay at KOA's overnight when traveling. After settling in and enjoying the surroundings, we decided to stay an extra day (this is the only time we've ever done this). The amenities and activities coupled with the friendliness of the staff makes this place. When we first arrived, we stopped at the main office and received a map of the park that included the available tent spots. When we found the locations, we were confused because there are little house/huts on the tent sites. We thought for sure we heard her incorrectly or that these were going to cost us a small fortune. When we returned to the office with questions, the pleasant manager told us that those were indeed the tent sites and that they put up the little shelters JUST IN CASE it rained. The price of the site cost the same or less than some of the other "KOA"s we've been to. We were shocked and appreciative - and we will most definitely be returning and referring other friends and family. Things to do: Gem Mine Swimming Pool + splash pad Playground Jumping Pad Free kayak and canoe rentals $5 paddle boat rentals and wait for it.... a petting zoo! + more Things to keep in mind: Visit their shop to get snacks to feed the friendly goats and sheep - this was our favorite! Check their website for events such as their 4th of July firework show =)
- Push the Button on Google
Jan 06, 2020
Chip and Bambe were awesome. I needed a place to stay. And they open their doors. Even when they were closed for the season. I would highly recommend this campground my grandkids loved coming there. We had come back in 2017. They loved playing on the lake and feeding the animals. I give them a 10 star rating!
- Brian Calle on Google
Dec 27, 2019
Great time to be had here
- Ron RayGun on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.