Sunbury / Columbus North KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2018
Everything was clean and attractive. We were made to feel very welcomed :)
Sep 30, 2018
The campsite itself is the best KOA we have stayed at. The owner went above and beyond the call of duty to "rescue" us when we were lost on our touring bicycles, we are deeply grateful to him. The campground is amazingly well equipped. We loved our shelter next to our tent. Lucky for us it was Friday.... pizza, delivered to our tent, freshly made and utterly delicious. Just a great place.
Sep 29, 2018
Awsome grounds, sites are good size. The decor is warm and inviting. Staff is very helpful.
Sep 29, 2018
It's always a great experience staying at the Sunbury/Columbus North KOA. This is one of my favorite campgrounds to stay at.
Sep 28, 2018
Utilities difficult to access on the other side
Sep 28, 2018
Beautiful campground.
Sep 27, 2018
We stayed in Farm House cabin. The worst part was having no privacy because the curtains were see through in the living room/ kitchen area and the bathroom area. The lighting in every room was very poor and there was none in the kitchen area. No place to hang our clothes or put our suitcases. The couch was very uncomfortable. I know we were next to the animals but the flies were horrible.
Sep 26, 2018
This was our third stay this year and it was very nice and relaxing. No complaints.
Sep 26, 2018
Best KOA ever.Very clean, great staff, beautiful sites.
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
Exceptionally beautiful KOA - with a nice pond and shady campsites. Thanks to Bambi for welcoming us and our little pack of corgis as we made our way to the corgi National!
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Only had time for a short Fall camping trip and this fit the bill nicely. Everything we needed and didn't need (noise) made the experience perfect. Grounds well kept and the staff more than friendly. Will definitely consider staying there again in the future.
Sep 25, 2018
Very nice place kids loved it too a lot of things for them to do.
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
We were only in the area for 1 night, but were very impressed. We had a visit from our grand children who loved the play ground area. We will be staying at the Sunbury KOA again, for a longer visit.
Sep 25, 2018
campgrounds were wonderful, staff helpful and friendly. loved that it had an area for pets. only draw back was some seasonal campers had a huge TV set up blaring the football games full blast, as well as loud music, so they had to shout to talk to each other!!! we could hear the tv, music, as well as their conversations on the other side of the water. a tad annoying. other than that loved our stay
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Very quiet and clean campground. Will happily stay there again if in the area.
Sep 24, 2018
One of the better camp grounds we’ve been to this year, we will for sure come back.
Sep 24, 2018
We had an excellent stay at the campground. The staff goes out of their way to make sure the guests are happy. The facilities are kept in tip top shape. We feel like family when we stay here. Thanks for a great experience.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
We got there on a Saturday and stayed until the following Saturday. It was pretty noisy and the campground was full due to the many activities they plan on the weekends which we thought was great. The rest of the week was really quiet and peaceful. We will be back next month for an extended stay until our house closes.
Sep 24, 2018
Nice, relaxing getaway. Haley's Haven is a cozy little cabin. No shortage of things to keep the kids occupied, I just wish there was more for the adults. Pizza Friday was tasty, and spaghetti Saturday was great too. We caught a weekend with a wedding at the shelter house, so maybe when that's open there's more options for the adults. We'll be back to stay again.
Sep 24, 2018
All the staff at the campground are great, they keep the place in awesome condition! We always look forward to our stays there.
Sep 23, 2018
It certainly exceeded our expectations. Very well equipped...we would love to stay there again!
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
We highly recommend staying at this campground. The cabin was beautiful and comfortable, as were the grounds. We enjoyed our walks in the woods, and were impressed with the activities offered. We plan a return visit, and will bring our grandchildren! Also, the staff were friendly and professional.
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
This campground was very nice, clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We we in the area for a wedding and this was the closest campground to the venue. I was not expecting much but was pleasantly surprised. Wish we could have stayed longer. Planning a trip back next year. Beautiful campground!
Sep 20, 2018
Staff friendly and very outgoing and the Cafe and store are very nice. Friday night pizza was fantastic wish they were closer to my home would order every Friday. Looks to me all site have nice concrete patio they are gravel but our site was level. Pool was closed since was fall but looked nice the kids playground was great saw lots of bi and little ones playing definitely come back next w/friends
Sep 20, 2018
Nothing spectacular just needed a day of "rest up" before continuing travels. Once at the park we quickly decided to stay an additional night, based on appearance and front office attention. Very nicely kept and operated KOA. Great service and better that normal RV sites. Easy in and easy out.
Sep 19, 2018
Great place! Clean and inviting, highly recommended
Sep 19, 2018
The staff is amazing/friendly and there is many activities/fun events. Bambi's Bungalow was perfect. The beds are hard, the pillows thin and there was no blankets, just sheets. Luckily I had my own blankets with me. The cabin was clean and well stocked. There is a lot of permanent residence. They were friendly and welcoming. The park is very pet friendly. I look forward to coming again.
Sep 18, 2018
Everybody is pleasant and personable. Restrooms are clean as are the lots.
Sep 18, 2018
FIRST TIME THERE AND WE WOULD DEFINATELY GO BACK.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Hard to get to. Too expensive.
Sep 17, 2018
Chip and Bambi are the best. We always have a great time at Autumn Lakes KOA. We will be back for Halloween weekend!!
Sep 17, 2018
Always clean, professional and a lot of fun!!
Sep 17, 2018
Awesome campground! Nice new concrete pads, lots of activities for kids & adults. The setting is beautiful. Loved that we could have pizza delivered to our site! Friday night set up was late so pizza was a perfect surprise! We'll definitely be back!
Sep 17, 2018
All the staff were extremely friendly. Camp grounds very clean. We love coming to this KOA!
Sep 17, 2018
The campground was very nice really liked all the things kids can do. The only complaint I have is the ladies bathroom it was not clean , the countertop was very dirty and it ran out of toilet paper. The sign said it would be cleaned 12:00-1:00 , that didn't happen.
Sep 17, 2018
Our kids had a blast on the best playground we've ever seen. The activities were fun, the fishing and canoeing were great experiences for our little ones.
Sep 17, 2018
2nd time staying. Tons of things to do. We would have liked to have seen the pool still open. Management is on top of things and available. Making plans for next year!
Sep 17, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff! Well kept grounds. I was by myself but seems there is a lot to do for families/kids. Would definitely recommend.
Sep 17, 2018
AWESOME time. Only wish the pool was opened, but completely understand it has to close. �. Children and grandchildren love it. I feel safe letting the kids ride their bikes around and let them on the canoes. Will definitely be back, if possible this year, for sure next year. Wonderful park along with a wonderful staff.
Sep 17, 2018
It was fantastic!!...The nicest KOA we have stayed at yet...clean..beautiful setting..friendly staff and so many things to do!!....Food was superb, and so was the fishing....loved it all!!.....
Jul 20, 2019
This place is awesome!! Pool, splash pad, playground, petting zoo, free canoe and kayak rentals were all AMAZING! Clean bathrooms showers. The tent sites are more like a cabin, with a heavy canvas door, electirc fan and two bunk beds. There is a restraunt (I think it is only open for lunch and dinner) that you can text your order and they bring it to your site, and food was great. Best fresh sqeezed leomande too!! Store has lots of supplies including wood. We will be back.
- Carmen Wagstaff on Google
Jul 20, 2019
Beautiful camp ground with its own serve to your site food ordering service! Excellent food!
- Ericka Kinnell on Google
Jul 19, 2019
This is a great Campground with so many amenities. New and very clean bathrooms, new laundry facility, playground for kids, Etc. The owners are very pleasant and so accommodating. We enjoyed our stay and we would stay here in the future. We highly recommend this to all campers!
- Kathy Files on Google