Sunbury / Columbus North KOA Reviews

Welcome To Our Neck Of The Woods! NOTE: Covered bridge on chambers Rd.

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2019
Everybody is so nice and accommodating. Thank you for everything
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
Great.
Jun 12, 2019
Beautiful campground clean bathrooms awesome staff very kind and helpful. We would definately come back again. Close to columbus
Jun 12, 2019
Very friendly staff and clean facilities.
Jun 11, 2019
This campground was one of the nicest KOAs I have stayed at! It was clean, updated, sites were wonderful. Petting zoo, amazing playground, large pool. Staff were great. Bonus was Sunday morning breakfast and nice casual church service! We are planning on coming back next year!
Jun 11, 2019
We camped hre last year and we loved it so much we decided to come back this year with the kids and grandkids. Our spot was great 116 and 117. The amenities have grown since last year. We are comoing back in September of this year with some more friends. The only negative and you couldn't ddo much about it the frisbee golf was not as accessible as last year. Steve
Jun 11, 2019
This was our second stay at this location. We love all of the amenities and that it is so kid friendly! The renovations on the new bathrooms were amazing and we had a site very close to them. We will return for sure!
Jun 11, 2019
Was nice and a good time. Well kept grounds and nice/great staff. Would be nice to see more paved roadways and paved sites. With all the traffic which mostly seems to be the seasonals needs to be slowed down in and out gets kinda dusty at times. All in all I make this koa an annual trip through the season. Seasonal side could def. use some cleaning up but to each their own.
Jun 11, 2019
Wonderful time!! Many things to do for no extra charge! Only complaint we had to wait a few times to get waited on in store. But was a great place, we will return.
Jun 10, 2019
The campground is beautiful and well kept. I love that all of the sites have paved patios. The staff is top notch and go out of their way to be helpful. Our kids loved the playground and all of the activities.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
love this place! The staff are the best!
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
There were many fun activities for the young and old. We were greeted with smiling faces each time we encountered a staff member. This was our first visit, and definitely won’t be our last!
Jun 10, 2019
Always have a great time, lots to do with the grand kids, place is well kept up, staff is always friendly. Will be back again.
Jun 10, 2019
Always have a great time there, love it there and the pizza is the best.
Jun 10, 2019
This is now my favorite place to camp.
Jun 10, 2019
We have been looking for a campground that has activities for kids of all ages. Sunbury KOA is Awesome!!! They have so much to do and we love that everything is included! We had no issues with noise at all in our sites back in the woods. Super peaceful and quiet.
Jun 10, 2019
We had a great weekend at the KOA. The campground was very well kept and all of the staff was very friendly. We can’t wait to camp here again.
Jun 10, 2019
Friendly staff, growing and meeting the needs, quiet, beautifully maintained park.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
Beautiful place! Wish we had more than one night there.
Jun 09, 2019
Everything was excellent. One of the best wash houses I have ever used.
Jun 09, 2019
First time there. It’s a wonderful campground. Great amenities and great staff.
Jun 09, 2019
Great place! Hailey was very nice and helpful. Clean place and beautiful campground with lots to do. AAA+++
Jun 09, 2019
This is one of the nicest KOA's I have stayed it. What a GEM! We didn't have much time here but we were very impressed with this campground. Top Notch!
Jun 08, 2019
Great facility and extremely friendly. Would definitely encourage others to enjoy this campground!
Jun 08, 2019
Very nice campground. Secluded and quiet, lots to do for us and kids, friendly staff, clean premises. Our cabin (Macy's Manor) was very clean, well taken care of, and perfectly sized for our family of four. We are already planning to bring the grandparents along for our next stay.
Jun 08, 2019
very comfortable, and quiet. Lovely place to spend a few days.
Jun 08, 2019
Lovely sites Very quiet
Jun 08, 2019
Beautiful park! Great place for the kids to be entertained.
Jun 06, 2019
Loved the campground, nice big site with plenty of room. Only problem was we had to spend 30 minutes picking up the goose droppings at our site. I know that they are wild animals and expect it around the lake but not all over the campsite.
Jun 06, 2019
Awesome campground!
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
Wi-fi was a little slow. Staff was great. For our visit the location was central to our needs.
Jun 05, 2019
No cable, bad wifi, no senior area so you hear all the noise of early campers at 6am and smell the smoke from camp fires. It is for families but not for retired adults who like quiet areas. Staff friendly. Lakes are nice but frogs loud at night. If they improve the wifi add cable and put an area for Seniors looking for a nice place to stay we would then recommend it.
Jun 05, 2019
This is a awesome park we wish we could have stayed longer but we had to continue on our journey. THANKS FOR HAVING US.
Jun 04, 2019
My family had a wonderful time. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities and well kept property. We will return next year.
Jun 04, 2019
As always a pleasant place with the best of care.
Jun 04, 2019
Was a great stay. Lots of things for the grand children to do.The only problem, we were not able to put our awning out due to a tree being so close to our motor home. Site 129...We have a 40 ft motor home with 4 slides.We would gladly come back.
Jun 04, 2019
It was great. Beautiful sites, nice pond, great location just north of Polaris. We will be back soon!!!
Jun 03, 2019
Pirate weekend was the best. Can’t wait to come back on the 4th of July
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
First time staying here and loved every minute! We will be back with friends!
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
This place was awesome. Best KOA in the area. Play area is great. Pool is awesome. All the staff was friendly. Clean facilities. Pizza was great. Tent site was just perfect and the little cabin on site was super useful. This is the only KOA in the area we'll stay at. We loved it.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
This was our first visit and I was impressed as soon as I stepped into the office. I was able to order pizza at check-in and it was conveniently delivered to our site. We were even escorted to our spacious site. Customer service was great! Our kids really enjoyed the playground, swimming pool, and planned activities for the Caribbean themed weekend. We found our new happy place!
Sep 16, 2019
Very nice!
- June Richard on Google
Sep 15, 2019
Great place! And the staff is amazing!
- Helen Crispens on Google
Sep 14, 2019
This is the greatest KOA! Lots of stuff to do, lots of places to pull in, whether the weekend or the whole season. Clean, customer-oriented, quiet and beautiful. Check out the ice cream shop, amazing playground and giant chair!
- MelbasVoice on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.