Springfield KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2020
Jul 10, 2020
Jul 10, 2020
Great place to stay. Easy to get to beautiful area very friendly staff. Hidden gem. Clean sites. Will stay again
Jul 09, 2020
Jul 08, 2020
We stopped there on a layover traveling from Kansas City, MO to New York. It is a nice quiet campground with good amenities. The pool felt good after a day of driving.
Jul 07, 2020
We stayed for the 4th of July weekend and really enjoyed this campground and will certainly be back. Many sites are pull through and full hookups, staff was great, and there were plenty of activities for little kids and local attractions Live music and fireworks were really enjoyable for the holiday weekend. The road was a little narrow coming into the campground, but just a typical country road.
Jul 07, 2020
Great campground really enjoyed the fourth of July bash.hope you did well raising money for the camps
Jul 07, 2020
Brought a large group to celebrate July 4th. 3 campsites and 2 cabins with our group! Cost us a fortune! I had a camper ( 2 adults and 2 small children ) and it cost me over $250! They had fun activities for the kids and love the free banana bikes! The young children allowed to roam and swim unattended was worrisome! We Returned a lost 3 yr old only to see him roaming alone at 11 pm!
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Clean and orderly, very nice party set up for the 4th holiday
Jul 06, 2020
Cabin was very clean. AC was amazing for sleeping during blistering heat filled days. Camp staff was amazing
Jul 06, 2020
Older Campground. Dog Park seemed upkept. Best Wifi of all KOA's we stayed at on the trip.
Jul 06, 2020
Kim and Linda always provide and amazing time. There were raffles, foam party and fireworks!! My kids had an absolute blast!! This is one of our hands down favorite KOAs to visit. We will be back for the next holiday weekend
Jul 06, 2020
While the location is away from the interstate getting to and from the site was relatively easy. Being away from the interstate made the night a quiet one which made relaxing and sleeping a lot better than other sites. Sites were shaded and comfortable.
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
A really special 4th of July. Spouse, daughter and grandchild all had a wonderful time. Grounds, bathhouse, pool and staff all great. The Firework show greatly exceeded my expectations. Looking forward to more visits.
Jul 05, 2020
Jul 04, 2020
Nice campground with lots of stuff to see in the Springfield area!
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
The location is in a very swampy location, so the mosquitoes were out in full force. Not the cleanliest or up-to-date KOA in comparison with the others we stayed on our cross country trip.
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 02, 2020
We enjoyed your campground away from highways and all the noise. It’s a very quiet and peaceful location.
Jul 01, 2020
Quiet, clean campground with lots to do for the kids!
Jul 01, 2020
Comfortable and clean.
Jun 30, 2020
Nice campground. Very clean and quiet
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Linda is a great hostess. Always busy with a smile on her face. This campground is a great place to stay. Clean And well kept. Love the pool and our site.
Jun 30, 2020
Very compfy. Thank you for the AC!!! The TV was a good touch too!
Jun 29, 2020
Wonderful! This campground is very nice and well kept. Our cabin was great and we had an awesome time. Nice pool, playground and jump pad for the kids and a small dog park for the furry kids. Linda is great and made sure we had everything we needed. We’ll definitely be back!
Jun 29, 2020
Nice campground that is located on the outskirts of Springfield and is a beautiful drive. We will definitely stay again. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the roads (specifically KOA Rd), leading to the camp ground can be a real hazard when you are pulling a trailer. Please drive very slow! It's a one lane road with little visibility going over some hills.
Jun 29, 2020
Clean rest rooms
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Pleasant quiet relaxing time. Wi-fi worked great for sending and receiving emails.
Jun 28, 2020
It was only an overnight stay and that's all!!!
Jun 28, 2020
Was nice. Park was very clean and organized. Had a good weekend and will definitely return.
Jun 28, 2020
Quiet and comfortable
Jun 28, 2020
Nice level site, we enjoyed the pool, nice small campground.
Jun 28, 2020
Great place. Clean, easy in easy out. Beautiful area.
Jun 27, 2020
Linda and Brian are very friendly and keep the place in tip top shape!!! Clean restrooms and showers, very nice pool and playground. And the grounds are very well maintained! We are from WI and stay here a few times a year. We will continue to visit Thanks- Thanks Linda!!!
Jun 27, 2020
I’ve stayed here several times and love the peace and quiet. I also love the variety of activities offered for kids. Just a very nice campground.
Jun 26, 2020
Linda is awesome and very accommodating! No complaints. Bathrooms clean and tidy.
Jun 26, 2020
Very nice and quiet. Highly recommended.
Jun 26, 2020
We were met by the owner in her golf cart and escorted to our site. It was level, had plenty of room and easy to hook everything up. There were mature trees and the grounds were neat and had a country feel. Quiet hours were honored. When we pulled out, the owner waved a friendly goodbye.
Jun 24, 2020
The ownership at KOA Springfield is very helpful to make sure your stay is satisfactory and service is more than you would expect with deliveries of wood and ice. The grounds are immaculate and the facilities are very clean. It is small enough to walk everywhere. Loved our stay in Springfield.
Jun 24, 2020
Overnight stay.
Jun 24, 2020
Full time RV’ers with 40 ft class A. Friendly, clean, 7 min from lake. Tucked away so gorgeous evening under stars. 50 amp full hookups 40$ a night. Will return
Jun 22, 2020
Linda went out of her way to make us have a wonderful vacation there.
Jun 22, 2020
It was very enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabin we had was clean and very comfortable. We will most differently stay there again.
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Linda was amazing and accommodating.
Jul 06, 2020
Great place for the family environment, they don't tolerate people getting out of hand.
- GOOD VIBE TRIBE G.V.T. on Google
Jun 26, 2020
This campground is outside of Springfield in a pretty, rural area. There is one, short, one-lane bridge near the approach, but there is excellent visibility on either side. The campground has mature trees, roomy sites and is very comfortable and easy to hook up. Quiet hours were honored. We had a great night’s sleep. We camped in a 35’ 5th wheel. We will definitely stay here again.
- Rebecca Lowe on Google
Jun 16, 2020
Nice setting, quiet and peaceful in the country. Small narrow road leading into the campground.
- Steven Marchfield on Google