Springfield KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-7212

Info: 217-498-7002

Email

4320 KOA Road

Rochester, IL 62563

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We stay at the Springfield KOA every time we are in Springfield. We have family that lives in the area and we usually come by RV. It is a scenic, quiet place to stay and the staff is very user friendly. They are especially pet friendly. I highly recommend them over other parks in the area.
Oct 15, 2017
The campground even though small for a KOA had all the utilities within easy reach of my trailer. The road into the park was a bit narrow. I'm sure the park would be more active earlier in the season. Bathroom facilities were very clean. The campground was frequently monitored by host.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Our first time at Springfield KOA. Very nice people on staff. The campsite was well set up and clean. The shower rooms were some of the cleanest we've seen anywhere. Kudos to everyone who made our visit such a successful one.
Oct 13, 2017
Quick efficient check in, due to rain, site was muddy but a good place for a single night stay
Oct 11, 2017
Owners were friendly. Bathrooms were clean!
Oct 11, 2017
It was our first KOA stay. The best part was the direct hookup. Wow. The hostess was great. The grounds was a bit run down. Needed some maintenance. Restrooms were clean. Campsites were all very close together
Oct 10, 2017
Nice, no frills KOA. Great for a weekend to visit the State's Capital attractions.
Oct 10, 2017
Very nice place. Just like being at home.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Great campground. Easy to park. It's a ways out of town, but not to far. We enjoyed it
Oct 09, 2017
What a great KOA Park this is. It's a little bit out of the way but there is no noise. lots of room to walk the dogs and the front desk people were great loved it and we'll stay here again
Oct 09, 2017
This was an older KOA campground with a mix of full hook-up sites as well as camping sites. The RV sites are quite close (typical KOA); hook-ups were adequate, though not necessarily adjacent to each other. The campground is quite wooded and there is a nice area for tent campers as well as a playground for kids. Bathroom facilities were a little dated, but they were clean and fully functional.
Oct 08, 2017
Campground was great except too far of highway for one night stay and roads to get there in a large trailer are a little narrow. Good if staying for a while.
Oct 08, 2017
Stayed while attending Illinois OES Grand Chapter. BJ would have preferred that the dog park was a little bigger so he could have run and played better. Nice and quiet. only heard one large plane fly over the first day there. Good place to stay to see the sites of Springfield.
Oct 08, 2017
The drive out to campground wasn't anything near as bad as some expressed on reviews we had read, believe me we've done worse!Signage was good up until the entrance which was confusing for a minute...didn't know if we turned right into campground or should go straight,an arrow would have been helpful.The campground was definitely peaceful, good hook ups all the way around & excellent WiFi.
Oct 08, 2017
Everything I expect at a KOA!!! Great Place
Oct 06, 2017
It was basic KOA with nothing special but everything as expected from a KOA. The only difficulty was finding it. Staff was accommodating and responsive.
Oct 05, 2017
Very nice campground. Very quiet. No road noise or trains.
Oct 05, 2017
This was our first time at this campground and we were very pleased. The staff was very friendly, campground was mowed and kept up very well. It was so peaceful even though there were many other campers there. We will definitely be back.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
It was so peaceful and quiet. After being on highways all day, our stress level went down as we drove through the beautiful country to get there. Linda was so helpful and friendly. I was sad to say good-bye after two nights!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
This was one of the smallest KOAâs Iâve stayed in, but it was neat, clean and very relaxing. Our host was friendly and nice and the campground was secluded. Our gps took us right to the KOA so there was no issue with getting lost. I should be down this way again next year and I plan on staying here again. Thank You!
Oct 02, 2017
Loved this KOA!!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Stayed 3 nights, level sights, clean restrooms/showers, quiet surroundings.
Sep 29, 2017
We love the Springfield KOA. Linda is the best!
Sep 29, 2017
Nice campsite, we stayed in a cabin, it was clean and comfortable. It was little farthr from town than we thought but very nice. Staff was pleasant
Sep 28, 2017
Nice park and quiet place to stay, aways off the main highway but easy to get to and worth the drive, the lake and golf course are real close to park.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
it was a great place hope to get back around to stay again
Sep 25, 2017
Very clean ,very friendly ,alot of stuff to do and close to everything
Sep 25, 2017
But the rate for washer 2$ and dryer 2$ thats too much, too expansive - and not better!
Sep 24, 2017
Very nice, and a very clean and well maintained camp ground.
Sep 24, 2017
Caretaker was very unfriendly, because of construction in St. Louis, we were late getting there to check in. But it was 5:50p.m. when we arrived. She was getting in golf cart , but jumped off, ran in and got piece of paper with our lot number on it. Did not take us to lot. We found it on our own, was not difficult, rather small KOA. Then next morning I went down to pay, still no conversation
Sep 24, 2017
It was a very nice camp, Linda could not have been more accommodating. Loved it, clean, quite.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Last minute stay with no reservation . Enjoyed my stay.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
This campground was very nice. Clean and quite.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
It was wonderful and so clean!! Personnel very friendly and helpful! I was a little too warm while doing laundry (heat from driers)ð Enjoyed my stayð
Sep 21, 2017
Very nice, but can you make the weather less hot?
Sep 20, 2017
Super friendly, clean, quiet and fun!
Sep 20, 2017
Very quiet campground. No road noise, just crickets. Hard to find.
Sep 20, 2017
Nice, quite campground, good sites, friendly host.
Sep 19, 2017
Excellent RV park.
Sep 18, 2017
Great cabin & friendly staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy