Springfield KOA Reviews

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Springfield KOA

Campground Reviews

Nov 13, 2020
The weather wasn't too good so we really didn't do very much. We'll give it another try the next time we are in Illinois
Nov 10, 2020
Very nice ,clean,well kept campground in a quiet secluded area.Linda Bryan and Kim all go above and beyond to make your stay great
Nov 06, 2020
The owners were very friendly and helpful. I was able to make a reservation on the same day as my stay. They even helped me get the electricity working in my camper. The bathrooms were very clean.
Nov 02, 2020
Had a great stay!Looking forward to next season already!
Nov 02, 2020
We were just passing through, but the host was great. She changed us to another cabin that had a bathroom at the last minute. She had to go and get it ready with the additional covid-19 cleaning but was very gracious and helpful. I enjoyed walking around the beautiful grounds in the morning. I especially enjoyed a huge white oak tree in the picnic area.
Nov 02, 2020
all ways stay here when we are in the area
Nov 02, 2020
Nov 02, 2020
Owners were extremely helpful. Easy access to I-40. A beautiful wooded location.
Nov 02, 2020
Love this campground...away from everything! Nice sized sites, great host.
Nov 02, 2020
Very helpful and welcoming. Many thanks.
Nov 02, 2020
Nov 01, 2020
Lousy weather may just of had me in a sour mood. As I've come to expect from KOA, the camp was top notch. Everything working, clean, and in good repair. The reception at registration did not impress me. The receptionist was watching TV in a recliner at the back of the room when I came in. She gave me a cursory "Ya?" as a welcome. No masks or other covid-19 measures were noticeable.
Oct 31, 2020
The water is horrible but the campground is wonderful. Quiet and pet friendly. Host is just great.
Oct 30, 2020
Oct 29, 2020
It was quiet and accommodating. It felt like you were far away from everything but weren't.
Oct 26, 2020
The weather was nasty, but we had a great time with family!
Oct 26, 2020
Oct 26, 2020
Very friendly people,great service filled our propane in the Motorhome as soon as we arrived, would stay again.
Oct 26, 2020
Staff was super nice and the facility was clean. Would definitely visit again
Oct 26, 2020
This campground was outstanding. Linda and her son were so friendly and helpful. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained. The bathrooms were so nice, like a nice hotel! I would definitely recommend staying there!
Oct 25, 2020
We loved the remoteness of the camp, it was so peacefully quiet. The restrooms and showers were clean and worked well. Check-in was a breeze. The site was really level too!
Oct 24, 2020
Stayed during the week in mid October... cool days and cooler nights. Campground as fairly empty as it was late in the season. I was pleasantly surprised how quite and remote the campground was, as most KOAs I've stayed at were close to highways. I would definitely stay hear again off season.
Oct 24, 2020
Arrived very late but check in was easy and my spot was very easy to find. Loved the peace and quiet of this location, truly an idyllic spot especially for this newbie camper!
Oct 22, 2020
The Deluxe cabin was very comfortable ( bed) and bathroom with sink was appreciated. Heater was provided ( as it was chilly) and manager had it turned on for me when I arrived- also appreciated:)
Oct 20, 2020
Very relaxing. We were celebrating our 42nd anniversary.
Oct 20, 2020
Came to stay close to Springfield to see all of the Lincoln sites. Great low key place in a very rural farm area.
Oct 20, 2020
Restrooms were very clean and well maintained. We enjoyed celebrating October birthday's in our family at campsite and cabin. Thanks.
Oct 20, 2020
Linda, the owner, is just wonderful! She was very accommodating. The campground is nestled between A wooded area and farmland - a very peaceful and serene environment. All stress disappeared during our stay!
Oct 20, 2020
Great host. Very friendly. Clean and neat campground. Enjoyed it very much.
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
Oct 17, 2020
Small, yet comfortable and out of the way. Very clean restrooms and hot showers.
Oct 17, 2020
Clean bathrooms, quiet area very secluded. If passing through would stop here again. Very accommodating as made the mistake of booking Springfield MO.
Oct 16, 2020
Very nice KOA, well maintained, nice level lots and many shaded, very good facilities overall. Cam hostess, Linda, was very accommodating and pleasant. Location is a bit out of the way but very secluded and comfortable.
Oct 16, 2020
Oct 16, 2020
Our second stay on our way back and forth from Wisconsin and Louisiana. Enjoy the quiet.
Oct 15, 2020
Very attentive to our needs. A clean and beautiful site. Thanks!
Oct 15, 2020
2nd stay this year. Nice, small campground. Owner and employees very visible, very responsive. We had an electrical problem on our side and Linda's son was a great help! Note: this is a small campground, but sites are very nicely spaced. There are also buddy sites available. Grounds are well kept.
Oct 15, 2020
We were there for one night. Check in was fast and everyone we encountered was friendly. We used the washer and dryer while there and the laundry room was very clean. We also had a nice even site. Would recommend.
Oct 14, 2020
Kids had a great time. Very peaceful stay. Minutes from Springfield with a beautiful view all around.
Oct 14, 2020
Not happy that we weren't able to use our sewer while we were there due to septic issues. That's the only bad thing I can say. This is a very nice campground. Very clean bathroom/showers. Large green area - lots of activities for kids. Rural area 5 miles from the interstate means a QUIET night's sleep!
Oct 13, 2020
Nice staff, nice campsite
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
We had a really nice time. Very nice place and we will Come back again!
Oct 12, 2020
This was the first time we have stayed at this particular KOA. We reserved a buddy site with our good friends. The campground itself was well kept. However both nights were full of lots of noise. This consisted of continuous barking dogs from one campsite and a literal “dance party” at another buddy site right by us. I feel a drive thru by “hosts” after quiet hours start would be useful
Oct 12, 2020
Nice quiet location with friendly staff.
Oct 12, 2020
The drive to the KOA was beautiful along the lakeshore and unusually long (7 miles) since KOA is usually right off the interstate. That is our one complaint.
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 11, 2020
We were looking for a nice, quiet, off-the-beaten-path campground, and we found it here! It was everything I was hoping it would be...had everything we needed, clean and friendly. If we're ever back in the area, we'll definitely be staying again. Thank you.
Oct 11, 2020
Wonderful and exciting
Oct 25, 2020
Loved the quiet remoteness of the camp. Clean showers with hot water and level sites. Nearly perfect!
- Karen Kratz on Google
Oct 25, 2020
Beautiful, peaceful spot. Staff were fantastic. Loved it. Will be back.
- Laura C on Google
Oct 25, 2020
We had a great stay and, with permission, we hid some painted rocks from Colorado. The artist labeled these MS 2020. We will stay again if we are in the area. Bathrooms were clean and it was a quiet campground away from the highway.
- D London on Google