South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 08, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
We had a great time.
Jun 06, 2017
What a wonderful and well-run KOA Kampground. Facilities are plentiful and well-maintained. I LOVE the constant trash pick-up. Also, staff cheerfully and quickly resolved a scheduling issue I brought upon myself. Our four-day stay was hassle-free and memorable. Many, many thanks.
Jun 06, 2017
Had a fantastic getaway weekend. Can't wait for the next one.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Clean, clear water beach, near to town. Each campsite has water and electric. Across from Schlitterbahn water park (free shuttle). Nice pool, noise control, friendly staff, usually clean bathrooms with excellent air conditioning. Negatives - No firepits, no shuttle to beaches (which are too far for walking). Dirty bathrooms late at night. No solitude / hiking. Overall very good. Plan to ret
Jun 05, 2017
First time here. My family and I were really satisfied with our stay. Loved the pool. Friendly staff, and my kids and I loved the Smores on Friday night. Thank You!
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
Grounds were perfect. Pool was great. The Guys that washed/waxed our RV did a great job at a reasonable price. This is one of our go-to parks for a get-away.
Jun 03, 2017
Fantastic!!
Jun 02, 2017
Always an excellent stay .. Best in the business. Only downside is WIFI, very slow and end up disconnecting from it
Jun 01, 2017
super exelente
May 31, 2017
The only thing I didn't like is the parking. The space is too small our truck didn't fit and had to be moving it.
May 31, 2017
I understand that there are check in and check out times for a reason, but having someone from the KOA office literally circling your rig while you are trying to load up is a bit ridiculous!! There was a bad storm the night before we left and our belongings were strewn about which made for a slower than expected pack up of our stuff. The rude circling of the KOA staff member was un-neccessary!!
May 31, 2017
pharmacy a great time a couple of pints. Dog run is overrun with dog poop that is left for others to pick up. Wi Fi is less than desirable. Staff and park is great.
May 31, 2017
Absolutely love it. There are a lot of fun activities to do with the kids. Amazing experience!
May 30, 2017
No lighting in the parking lot it was extremely dark, no gloves were worn when preparing smores and one of the ladies licked her fingers then grabbed the crackers to serve, the pool appeared to be dirty. They did not have any family events just kids events and no drawings were giving out. We want to make this an annual holiday to attend but we may have to rethink it.
May 30, 2017
This was a very nice KOA, I've been to several in Texas and this one is the by far the nicest. Pier 19 was great with great food.
May 30, 2017
This KOA is one of the best I have been to. Helpful and friendly staff. Helped me back up my Camper. The bathhouses were exceptionally clean. Activities abound. I can't say enough good things about them.
May 30, 2017
Clean professional and fun
May 30, 2017
Another excellent holiday stay at the SPI-KOA!
May 30, 2017
first time there and it was a awesome place to stay had everything you need,would be staying again
May 30, 2017
We always enjoy staying at this campground. Very Clean. Only thing is the toilet stalls are very dirty the majority of the time. Toilet paper on floors and outside stalls. Other than that, great place. Enjoyed it.
May 30, 2017
Stay was wonderful. Customer service from a older gentleman is terrible. Bad attitude, bad maners, very poor customer service. Third time he service me and same attitude. SOUTH PADRE ISLAND, TX
May 30, 2017
Let me start with the good. The staff are outstanding and take care of things quickly and are very friendly. Now the bad. The place is jammed tight. No breathing room. You can smell and hear everyone flushing their toilets. Rocks everywhere. Not enough seats at the pool. Just not what I would expect for the price. Needs major improvements.
May 29, 2017
The sites are too small. We had a WiFi pole in our space that prevented us from being able to extend our awning.
May 29, 2017
Very courteous staff. Nice grounds and sites. Very enjoyable stay.
May 28, 2017
Phil and Linda are exceptional campground hosts. We have come here for years and they make you feel comfortable. *would like to see improvements on the collapsing boat ramp. *It would be considerate to guests to inform them when the palm tree pruning is going to occur. *Satellite bathrooms were not as clean as past years. Mothers Day Wk end same trash in showers and bathroom stalls for 2 d
May 25, 2017
Well kept facility and convinient location. The only drawback is that if you have pets, there is not much grass and it is not watered. This means an abundance of sandspurs to pick out of Fido's paws.
May 25, 2017
We stayed in a "value" space, and probably would pay more next time for a better spot. Our spot was covered with rocks and had no picnic table, until we dragged an old wooden table over from another spot. The employees were all nice. The pool had too much chlorine in it, but it was pleasant. We had to cross the highway to get to the ocean. KOA is on bay side. wifi and cable were good.
May 25, 2017
exelente todo
May 24, 2017
Love this KOA. Staff is awesome. Facilities are great. Always clean. Highly recommend to friends
May 23, 2017
Clean facilities. Easy access to everything.
May 22, 2017
Our stay was in May 2017 for 5 nights. Loved the park grounds. Very clean and well maintained. The only thing that was a negative were the grass burs! Need to fertilize and water dog areas to prevent that. Dogs are family too.
May 22, 2017
May 21, 2017
An overall excellent stay, WiFi was the single glaring failure here. Not only was it intermittent, it was poor strength and tech support was useless and condescending.
May 20, 2017
This site we were on for 2 days overlooks bushes and a larger marina. Sites priced the same overlook the bay and have decks. Price needs to be adjusted due to lack of amenities. Love the staff..they are always helpful.
May 20, 2017
We love this KOA. We have never been on site 102 before. These regal sites are suppose to over look the bay and most have decks. This one had no view of the bay and did not have a view of the bay. There are a few of these sites that need to have a price reduction since they do not compare to the others overlooking the bay. We moved after a few days to another site and was much better.
May 20, 2017
Only problem was the wind and that is not the campgrounds fault. Very close to everything.
May 19, 2017
We stayed at South Padre KOA for 5 nights. The campgrounds were well maintained and every employee was prompt, friendly, and knowledgeable. The amenities mentioned in the web site are excellent including on site propane service and there is even an RV cleaning service that comes through the park. We will definitely stay with KOA when in South Padre in the future. KOA South Padre = Happy Campers
May 17, 2017
We enjoyed the stay like we always do, restrooms and showers are clean, camp grounds are clean. keep up the great job
May 16, 2017
Friendly staff attentive
May 16, 2017
I always enjoy staying here. Always friendly and good staff people. See you'll next trip.
May 16, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Well kept grounds. Good spacing between sites
May 16, 2017
Nice park with convenient restaurant & bar
May 16, 2017
great time
May 16, 2017
Very accommodating and friendly staff with very clean grounds. Easily one of the best campgrounds we have ever been to. Will definitely book here again for our next vacation.
May 15, 2017
I LOVE to stay here. I have a favorite spot and most of the time when I ask to be placed there in the comments I get my spot. Nice people here.
May 15, 2017
This KOA is getting better every year. Keep up the good work.
May 15, 2017
My wife and kids love staying at the KOA we will always stay at all the KOA parks
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals