May 14, 2022
Very nice! Friendly helpful staff.
May 09, 2022
May 09, 2022
Great Place! Would Stay Again!
May 06, 2022
We enjoyed the beautiful weather and view. Staff was very friendly. Wifi worked. No hidden fees with very clean facilities.
May 03, 2022
May 02, 2022
Always a great time. Staff is outstanding, very friendly and helpful.
Apr 29, 2022
will not be back. Cabin is old, very low water pressure, bed is small, tv is just ok, everything in bathroom is small, door to deck almost impossible to open, clock in bedroom did not work, light in center of cabin did not work, the day before we left someone came by to see if everything was ok (we were there a week ) It was a cabin for six ?????? ..
Apr 22, 2022
Nice stay in small cabin. Well-kept facility with exceptionally friendly staff.
Apr 19, 2022
Cabin was very clean and the camp hosts were very attentive to any/all requests.
Apr 18, 2022
Horrible
Apr 16, 2022
Apr 15, 2022
Disappointed about no poolduring our stay and our favorite restaurant burned down. (Pier19)
Apr 15, 2022
Wonderful view from my cabin! Bed was comfortable. Was glad to have the room inside for my RV friends to join me to eat & play cards as it was such a windy week!
Apr 15, 2022
Apr 11, 2022
Me encontré un alacrán en la regadera, solo me dijeron nunca habíamos visto uno, y la alberca no estaba en funcionamiento y esperaba que mis días fueran de 24 hrs me la entregaron a las 3 pm y tu e que regresarlas a las 11 am de ahí, a otra cosa todo bien!!
Apr 11, 2022
1st time visitors and we loved the staff so kind and friendly especially the young lady who answered the phone. Place was cleaned with plenty of room. Customer service thank you a sure re-visit soon. LOVED IT...
Apr 07, 2022
Apr 06, 2022
Mar 30, 2022
The Campground was great the cabin my son got us was awful no hot water but one day while we were there and on the last day they sent workers to show us how to reset to possibly get hot water there was black mold growing in the hot water heater area My wide and the baby we were traveling with got very sick t three days in to our trip so we left a day early
Mar 30, 2022
Been staying here every year since before KOA purchased the camp. Office staff was great. Facilities are ok but need upgraded Outside staff was curt and unfriendly. The way they look at you was as if you were wanted by law enforcement. I worked at this park for 2 years. New management needs to work on customer service by outside staff
Mar 30, 2022
Nice campground but miss Pier 19 restaurant.
Mar 30, 2022
Fantastic location. Clean, well maintained, responsive staff
Mar 28, 2022
Mar 28, 2022
Clean cabin / friendly service!
Mar 27, 2022
Clean cabin; friendly service
Mar 26, 2022
We've stayed at SPI KOA many times over the years, but this year, it was not a great experience. The park sites seemed way too crowded in, but we were staying in a lodge. First, Keurig choices were one chocolate, one decaf and two heavy dark roasts. Too darkly roasted for us. We thought NOT ENOUGH SPACE TO LEAVE OUR TWO COMPLAINTS. WHERE CAN WE LEAVE THE REST OF OUR COMMENTS?
Mar 25, 2022
Mar 22, 2022
Everyone was very friendly. Our room was clean, but could have been cleaner. There was hair in the bath tub. Had to reclean. The shades were hard to open and fell apart trying to open. Seems a little dated. And could be cleaned up a bit. We stayed in one of the water tower condos. Too bad they don't have an elevator. We were on 2nd floor. Think we will stay in one of the cabins next time. Fun!
Mar 22, 2022
Very outdated on pool and common area. Prices are high per night. Very outdated gym.
Mar 21, 2022
Stayed in the deluxe cabins on the water. Location was perfect. Spa remained a bit cool while we were there but didn’t change my opinion of the facility. Hope to see Pier 19 rebuilt as a convenient place to dine and enjoy a sunset beverage.
Mar 16, 2022
George and I celebrated our 55th wedding anniversary by staying at the KOA. We had a nice time and only wish we could have stayed longer.Our cabin was very clean and had everything we needed. The only problem we had was that when we took our showers the fuse would blow and the lights would go out and the water went cold. Very annoying and uncomfortable!
Mar 08, 2022
Cabin 8 appears to be 15 years old and needs remodeled or replaced. It's the only cabin overlooking the bay that is handicap accessiblle. The interior plumbing, electrical and walls/trim has issues and haven't been corrected for the last two years and 4 different stays there. The staff is great and very helpful. Have the same cabin booked for September 2022.
Mar 07, 2022
Such a wonderful experience. Our cabin was great, staff was friendly, and just an overall good time.
Mar 05, 2022
I week cabin stay. 2 siblings and their families shared the space. Needed more garbage bags.
Mar 04, 2022
Mar 03, 2022
Mar 02, 2022
We stayed at the South Padre KOA on February 25-26 2022 in a cabin. While packing to leave a cockroach went running across the bed. I caught it to show the folks at the front desk. I had to call the manager twice before he called me back. I explained what had happened and was told that this was the south and this happens. Not happy with answer or how it was handled. Will be looking else where.
Mar 01, 2022
Mar 01, 2022
Feb 28, 2022
Beautiful little cabin, perfect for our family stay.
Feb 27, 2022
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Feb 27, 2022
Feb 24, 2022
The cabin we stayed at was well maintained and clean. It had all the amenities we needed and we loved the location on the bay. The only down side was unable to sleep because of all the fire engines and police cars. We stayed up watching the Pier 19 restaurant burn to the ground.
Feb 21, 2022
Feb 19, 2022
Feb 15, 2022
Feb 14, 2022
We had a deluxe cabin. Thought the cabin was cute and comfortable. Loved sitting on the deck.
Feb 06, 2022
Feb 02, 2022
Feb 01, 2022
It was great! Stayed in a Bayside cabin. It was very clean and roomy. The activities were great and the kids loved the play area and the pool. The staff there is very nice and helpful.
May 16, 2022
The staff is always amazing. They greet you with a big friendly and welcoming smile! I asked for help and within seconds LITERALLY 15 seconds later we had 2 staff members helping out at our campsite. Definitely recommend this place to everyone! Absolutely ZERO complaints.
- Sandra Mayasi on Google
May 16, 2022
Stayed at the bungalow. Everything was clean and we had Everything we needed. It was very peaceful. We'll definitely return.
- Janey Arredondo on Google
May 10, 2022
Lugar estupendo
- Carlos Mauricio Bonilla Merlos on Google