South Padre Island KOA Reviews

Fall Cabin Deal Save $25 a Night!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
We have stayed in site 68 a few times and love it. The KOA is clean and staff are very friendly and visible throughout the RV park.
Sep 21, 2020
The check in staff are wonderful, very helpful. This is a great place to stay.
Sep 21, 2020
We enjoyed our stay except for some people that were very noisy had loud music after 10 pm lucky somebody finally called the police. Wish we had an emergency number of some kind to call after hours but anyway the police took care of it.
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
It was a great time, Could use more parking at Waterfront Cabins, also cabins need more upkeep, from a deep cleaning to pest control. Other than that, it’s a great location, quiet, waterfront view, enjoyed fishing. I would recommend it.
Sep 20, 2020
Sep 20, 2020
We had stayed here before a couple years back and was very satisfied but this time the case the cabin smelled heavily of mold and mildew all of the ceiling lights with globes were full of water and moss the couch had kept up and other stuff on it when I reported all of these things they sent the maintenance man to dump the water but no offer to switch us cabins or anything
Sep 19, 2020
A very nice KOA, definitely one of this best. Two significant potential improvements: improve drainage to reduce massive puddling issue after rains, and lay concrete in the sites to reduce tracking sand and dirt everywhere including into our TV's.
Sep 19, 2020
Debra was very friendly and helpful. I have stayed at this KOA numerous times. It’s an easy walk to pier 19 and Dirty Al’s. It wasn’t overly crowded, which I like.
Sep 16, 2020
Awesome stay . I reserved 2 deluxe cabins, one for my family and one for my sister in law. Lost my brother a year ago and I wanted to do something for her and my nieces . I emailed Stacie to help us be side by side if possible n she responded instantly and did us the favor . That was awesome service . Will definitely go back again . Clean cabins and great stay.
Sep 16, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
STAY AWAY FROM THE KOA! �� The water went out from 4pm to 3am. The following day we called LAURA WALTON, the manager, to ask for 20 extra mins to check out. Such a bad night, we got a late start. She said, "Absolutely Not!" She went on to say that the water was not out that long. Basically calling me a liar. Then she said we could have used the community showers. �� I am not paying $150/ni
Sep 15, 2020
Everyone was very nice and helpful!
Sep 15, 2020
The camp grounds seemed clean and well managed, however I cannot say the same of the cabin we stayed in which was not very clean or well appointed, and had ants. It was very damp inside which left the bed and bedding smelling like a wet dog. We could not use the coffee maker due to the ant infestation. To top it off, my wife was stung by a scorpion in bed overnight.
Sep 15, 2020
Awesome staff always there to help!!! Clean park , always a great place to stay and relax , and go fishing .
Sep 14, 2020
Pleasant quite stay. Checking in was easy, enjoyed it thoroughly.
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 13, 2020
Awesome place! Loved the pool, hot tub, area! Very nice spot with patio, full hookups, wi-fi and daily trash pick up! We will definitely be back!!
Sep 13, 2020
It was awesome:)
Sep 11, 2020
Awesome facilities and very nice staff. Very clea !! We really enjoyed time in the pool!
Sep 11, 2020
First time to visit! Very nice! Really enjoyed the stay! Super clean Camp ground and friendly staff!
Sep 10, 2020
The park is nice. We didn’t like the looks of a couple sites (think they are permanent people). Site 100, very messy and off-putting for this nice of a park. Not a fan of letting patrons keep there dogs in cages while they aren’t at their site, especially when they bark and it’s so hot outside. Need to monitor arm bands better. Ppl in pool that I doubt we’re patrons.
Sep 10, 2020
Everything was great as usual. We stay here every time. Highly recommend it to everyone
Sep 09, 2020
Stay was great would like to see the rv spots on the front drive dedicated to 45 ft motorcoach decks would be nice but not required and some of the trees trimmed back for getting larger coaches in and out
Sep 09, 2020
Great location and views, only wish rv spots were not so close and our spot was really un level. Lots of ants also to deal with too. Staff was friendly and helpful!
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
Nice park, well kept. We were in a 45' RV with four slide outs and put into a very small tight spot. WiFi was non existent. I was never able to connect to it. Wouldn't stay again.
Sep 09, 2020
Great place to stay
Sep 09, 2020
We loved it from the time we checked in to check out it was great like always we will be back at the end of the month again.
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
South Padre KOA is A.O.K.! My wife and I love spending time there, the staff is pleasant. The only concern I had is the number of people there that did not have the bracelets on, as if the employees were hanging out in the pool area or doing laundry. I paid $172 per night to have those privileges and don't think it's right that the staff be there occupying the space I paid for.
Sep 08, 2020
Great stay, everything was well. No issues or complaints.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Very loud. The quiet hours weren’t enforced so we didn’t like our spot this time. Lots of loud loud music and lots of golf carts going really fast in and out.
Sep 08, 2020
Debra and Manager Laura including all the staff are amazing! They try very hard to accommodate and make sure you enjoy your stay. Highly recommend!
Sep 08, 2020
Great place to stay. The RV park looks great and the lots are incredibly nice.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Campground was very nice and clean. Staff was helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 08, 2020
Great place for vacations
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Nice, clean and quiet park. We've enjoyed staying there. Would have left 5 stars, but we stayed in a premium site, and it was in poor repair. All of the lights on the wooden deck were broken, and the plastic sewer connectors in the ground were cracked. That made it very difficult to hook up my sewer hose. I'd definitely stay again, but probably won't spend the money on a premium site.
Sep 07, 2020
My family had a good time. Love the location short distance from most activities.
Sep 07, 2020
The park was great, if and when I come back I will ask for a different spot as there was way too much traffic on the road in front of our spot as this was a public road that goes thru the park. I was in spot 3. Other than that we had a great time.
Sep 07, 2020
Everything went smoothly. Good place. Nice bathroom and showers. Happy the pool was open. Just note if you are staying along the road to Pier 19 that there is a lot of traffic and noise.
Sep 07, 2020
Clean,,lNice Grounds,,Great Staff!!
Sep 07, 2020
It was a 2 day stay amazing
Sep 07, 2020
Great! Our first stay at KOA. All connections worked well. The sites were a little bit cramped and that’s the only reason for a less than perfect review. Friendly staff!!!
Sep 06, 2020
Staff was super helpful and we enjoyed our short stay. We will definitely be returning
Sep 05, 2020
Couldn't have been better. Everything was perfect.
Sep 23, 2020
Mice, clean and has a swimming pool.
- Fil Santana on Google
Aug 30, 2020
Right on the water and everything is close enough.
- Ray Villarreal on Google