South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 13, 2017
Very efficient, caring & understanding Staff. Especially, The Lady who managed our stay! Thanks.
Dec 13, 2017
Great park, great service but very bad internet connection.
Dec 09, 2017
Dec 08, 2017
Dec 06, 2017
The park is very clean and the staff is very helpful. I love the sunset deck. I have not had the chance to check out the pool. The bathrooms are always clean. My stay was very pleasant.
Dec 05, 2017
We enjoyed our 4 night stay but the traffic on the row with space A02 etc. was heavy day and night - we would not stay again if we can't get a space off of the road that leads to the Pier 19 restaurant- There are a lot of good spaces that will accommodate our 45' motor home and we will want to use one of those
Dec 05, 2017
Very clean and friendly. I did wish the tanks were a little closer to the middle to hook up the sewer line. However, I would stay again. It was nice to have food and drinks in walking distance.
Dec 04, 2017
It was fantastic... staff...site and the closeness to shopping and restaurants was amazing!
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 03, 2017
We had a very nice stay and will return.
Dec 02, 2017
ANTS!!!�Ϫ, I didn’t care for the humidity and remained in AC most of my stay. The park was well kept and offered well maintained amenities. The staff was very kind and helpful. Getting mail was a bit of a chore and the town reminded me of the east coast 30 years ago, could use more outdoor cafes and less crap being sold along with badly needed sidewalks! Being able to drive on the surf was a B
Dec 02, 2017
We went for relaxation, not for sight-seeing. Our cabin was all you could wish for. We would sit on our porch and watch the dolphins and the pelicans and just enjoy the scenery. The cabin was spotless and our campground hosts very friendly. Pier 19 restaurant was so good, we didn't even bother to eat anywhere else.
Dec 02, 2017
It was the off season so some things were not available but that is understandable. Th Island and the campground was great. We had a great time and hope to come back again next year. All in all a really good week on the Island. Thanks for everything.
Dec 02, 2017
Great location, very clean, spacious sites and friendly staff!
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Had a great time.
Nov 27, 2017
The stay was good the spaces are a little small the price I believe is a little expensive but other than that it was good.
Nov 27, 2017
Great site, helpful hosts and a lovely Island. Would recommend it to anyone. Hope to visit again. Thanks
Nov 27, 2017
Great location. Clean. Very nice patio and patio furniture. Wonderful people. We attended the Thanksgiving dinner. Had a great time.
Nov 27, 2017
Very nice, friendly staff. Well maintained.
Nov 27, 2017
Very clean, office staff very helpful, easy walk to pier & restaurant. Site had nice view of palm trees.
Nov 27, 2017
Staff was very helpful. Campground nice. Thanks so much for hosting the Thanksgiving meal. I know that was a lot of work for all of the staff.
Nov 27, 2017
This was our 2nd stay. Brought 2 other RV's 1st time. Service was terrific. Holiday meal was a blessing. Only negs was I inquired about coming back with my boat and renting a cabin. I was told I was going to have to park out in unsecure/unsafe mudflats. Too bad wont come. Last day park empty and returning from onsite breakfast. Staff was rude about why we were still there past 11. It was 11:24
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The Thanksgiving celebration was great!! The campground is clean and well taken care of. Staff are wonderful and make you feel like you are family. Beautiful views and very close to great beaches.
Nov 26, 2017
Great family vacation over Thanksgiving. The dinner at the campground was great and we immensely enjoyed our time there.
Nov 26, 2017
Good time
Nov 26, 2017
The last day that we were there it rain and as I went into the restrooms the water was coming out of the toilet . My wife also said that the showers the water was backin up.
Nov 26, 2017
Pet space too small Cabin refridge too loud Yes hot water
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
We enjoy this campground, people are friendly and helpful this was over Thanksgiving and what a great dinner was had by all.
Nov 26, 2017
Great experience for two first timers. We plan to return to stay during the Christmas Break as well. A well run, clean and neat RV park!
Nov 26, 2017
Thanksgiving dinner was wonderful this year. Thank you. Park was clean and well maintained. Workers roam the park all the time making sure all is well. We even had our rv and tow car washed by a team that frequent the rv park. Great service all around. Bring mosquito spray...they were very active!
Nov 26, 2017
Best Family Thanksgiving vacation ever! The Campers Thanksgiving feast was awesome and so much fun! This was my family's third visit to this KOA and it has become our favorite! Thanks for the memories - we'll be back!
Nov 26, 2017
Without a doubt, the best campground on South Padre Island
Nov 25, 2017
OK, but the space we were put in wasn't really appropriate for our 5th wheel. One slide was right next to a hedge of purple sage bushes and when opened actually pushed over the top few inches of two bushes. Next our steps opened up in between two purple sage bushes. The patio did not line up with our steps. Our steps actually opened up on the edge of the next campsite's patio. Cable ot working.
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 24, 2017
Locating registration is terrible. No sign telling you where to turn. Went the wrong way and had to unhook tow jeep to turn around. Our pull thru site was only if you wanted to pull into wet sand, with a large MH I don’t think so. Office staff ok a couple of the golf cart workers were helpful. If back to SPI will try a different RV park.
Nov 24, 2017
Nov 23, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Plan on making this a tradition!
Nov 22, 2017
Vry nice park. Vry clean. Friendly; excellent groundskeeper. Pet friendly. Office staff is OK . DO NOT stay in the spaces adjoining and including 194. Paid for a pull through. These spaces are a best a pull-in. No one in their right mind would pull a big rig down the slope and out onto a tidal flat and then go 75-100 yds while crossing several wash-out drainage areas to reach a paved road.
Nov 21, 2017
Not long enough. Good people.
Nov 21, 2017
excellent stay !!! always enjoy
Nov 20, 2017
After experience with other campground on Padre Island, we returned to KOA for another week
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
very noisy with the pounding noise in the middle of the night coming from the water. Kind of pricey for a KOA.
Nov 18, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful views for dolphin and pelican watching. One of our favorite RV parks. Perfect location and every one was nice to Sam, our standard poodle. Best RV park pool ever. Awesome WiFi and good cable. Great overall facilities.
Nov 17, 2017
Restful
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals