South Padre Island KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2020
Everything was clean and tidy and in good working order. Check in was extremely easy, we arrived late and we had an envelope with our name waiting for us. Even though some common areas in the KOA were closed due to the COVID19 pandemic, we still were able to enjoy our vacation 100%. Thanks!
May 29, 2020
Thanks for being open. Everything was good except the hot water in the men's shower did not seem to warm up on the last two days.
May 28, 2020
Nice park but staff can be a bit overbearing on some of the park rules. I would give it a 5 but as a seasoned traveler the park is overpriced so it gets a 4 due to value.
May 28, 2020
Very clean facility n staff very helpful
May 27, 2020
Beautifully situated on the island. Clean, nicely landscaped, friendly staff. Can’t wait to return!
May 27, 2020
Only one problem, site 10# sewer drain is 6-8 inches above ground making the drain a pain to deal with. Other than that it was a great stay as always...
May 27, 2020
May 27, 2020
Sites are tight, but a very nice resort.
May 27, 2020
Too tight of a fit...have neighbors on all three sides that were encroaching in our area. Web amd vable access worked great. The pier 19 restaurant was outstanding!
May 27, 2020
Customer service is so much better: not sure if you hired new personal but The experience was so much better made us feel welcome.
May 27, 2020
Everything was great internet was only the issue while we were in the RV Resting.. Having a 11 year old trying to play fortnite �ϋ�..
May 27, 2020
Through the 3 day stay... 3 times water was cut off due to someone breaking a waterline. Maybe put some protection on it to prevent water breaks Other issue I noticed a sewer line over flowing from underground and sewage flowing into the bay. Go figure why fecal rate is so high in the gulf. I'm Sure koa is not the only place to have issues by the gulf. Other than that we had a phenomenal stay.
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
Nice and relaxing weekend, sites kinda tight, didn't use any of facilities due to CIVID-19. Overall good trip
May 26, 2020
We just bought an RV in December. I felt overnight rates at all parks was too danged high, especially if we wanted to park for a month or three out in CA near our adult children. On the other hand, my sister will stay at hotel next weekend at SPI and she's paying $200/night. So...park rates are high...though I'm sure I'll get adjusted. Met lots of nice people. Staff helpful, especially Jim.
May 26, 2020
Very relax what else can I say. RELAX RELAX
May 26, 2020
Everything was good, but the staff, all of them are great. I’ll be there again. Highly Recommended.
May 26, 2020
Great amenities great staff overall great stay
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
everyone was great except that we had trouble with the internet and cable.amazing staff,prompt to pick up our trash, very clean
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
We have stayed at this KOA once before and had a very nice time. This time we lost power once and the water was turned off twice without any notice that it was going to be turned off.
May 25, 2020
Despite Covid we had a very pleasant stay. We had adequate space at our campsite and more than enough space between us and other campers. The bathrooms were the cleanest I have ever seen at any camping facility. A splendid effort and very good work by the KOA team.
May 25, 2020
Stayed in the smallest cabin. The glass plater in the microwave was too large so it did not work properly. The cabin is due for a refresh. When we were ready to check out at 7:30 the office did not open until 9:00 and there wasn't a drop box. No information on what to do with key when we left. However it met our needs and we enjoyed our stay. Would stay there again.
May 25, 2020
As in the past, KOA SPI didnt disappoint. Clean, well maintained sites throughout.
May 25, 2020
May 25, 2020
Beautiful views of bay area, nice cabin. Price was confusing and uncorrected according to website and deals.
May 25, 2020
No complaints. Everything was closed because of the pandemic so not much to say. We enjoyed the island and KOA is a nice convenient location.
May 24, 2020
May 23, 2020
Because of the virus we understood why many things were closed. We had a nice clean site. Had a lot of trouble with the wi-fi.
May 23, 2020
Although some amenities were closed due to COVID, we had a wonderfully relaxing time! The patio was a plus! Can’t wait to go again!
May 22, 2020
May 21, 2020
It was clean. Staff was friendly and they were able to accommodate addin an extra night to our stay
May 21, 2020
to expensive compared to others
May 20, 2020
Staff was super friendly. When arrived, our fridge was not working properly and was replaced within minutes. Staff was very informative about the island and campgrounds were extremely clean. We loved our stay and are looking forward to returning.
May 20, 2020
Awesome customer service can’t wait to go back again
May 19, 2020
Great weather variation, great beach and sea food.
May 19, 2020
Had a fabulous time!
May 19, 2020
Great property. We stayed in a cabin at the waterfront. It was clean, comfortable, and had all the necessary amenities. We'll be back!
May 19, 2020
My family and I have stayed at the South Padre Island KOA for years. Usually, we have a smooth visit, this trip, however, it took about an hour to check in. I was inappropriately charged for four pets (when I had none), which took a while to figure out. Then, when we made it to the cabin, the beds were not made. It was not the best stay.
May 19, 2020
Our condo complex experienced a fire the day we checked in at KOA, as our RV is stored two towns away. The site manager rewarded us woith a very substantial discount. This act of kindness was greatly appreciated.
May 18, 2020
Nice park. Close to everything and DO NOT miss out on the Pier 19 restaurant. Great food!
May 18, 2020
Enjoyed, staff was very helpful
May 16, 2020
Was Great!
May 16, 2020
Very nice park, adequate space for RVs.
May 16, 2020
May 16, 2020
Clean sites friendly staff
May 15, 2020
It was great. Sadly alot of the kids items were closed but they still loved the beach and nightly visit to the boat ramp to visit the hermit crabs HAHA... Staff was amazing and helpful with anything that was needed.
May 15, 2020

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.