South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2017
Great place to stay! Love S. Padre Island
Oct 17, 2017
The staff was knowledgeable, efficient and welcoming. The deluxe cabins were impeccably clean and conveniently furnished
Oct 17, 2017
Everything & everyone was great. This is only the 2nd KOA stay, and so far, all has been very satisfactory!
Oct 16, 2017
We stayed for 1 month, loving every minute. South Padre KOA is the ONLY place you should ever stay on the island, We love it and will be back!!!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Great amenities and location. The office/store could have longer hours (9am-5pm).
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Great SEE
Oct 13, 2017
Fantastic campground. Very clean, great location with lots to do (Pier 19, pool, commons, playground, dog park). Friendly staff.
Oct 13, 2017
Enjoyed. It very much even though it rained the whole time. We still enjoyed it very much.. only one concern was the roaches small to medium size roaches that would come out and were all over the kitchen drawers and bathroom, that was the only thing we did not like, never the less we will return
Oct 13, 2017
Wonderful place to stay. P
Oct 13, 2017
What a great RV Park! So well kept. Right on Pier 19. Great staff. This was our first time there, but we will definitely be back!
Oct 13, 2017
Nice clean park, great staff.
Oct 12, 2017
THE BEST,FRIENDLIEST STAFF OF ANY KAO. THEY MAKE YOU FEEL LIKE FAMILY.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Nice clean, well maintained, friendly staff, close to an eating establishment that offered breakfast, lunch n dinner that rated 4 stars.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
The cabins very nice and clean. The only thing i would recomend is to replace some of the ac units and refrigerators the cabin i stayed in the appliances kept me up from the grinding and clacking noise i had to turn the refrig off just to sleep. But everything else was perfect.
Oct 10, 2017
Had a great time, Park was clean, close walking distance to two restaurants. Will def stay again.
Oct 10, 2017
Liked the unit space and surroundings. The pet run a little far .....maybe have another opposite end of your grounds. Clean, all the way around ðð»
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
The KOA was beautiful, Did not like the fact you had to pay to go on the beaches, and with the one that was free was not handicap friendly, ( no wheelchair entrance)
Oct 10, 2017
We enjoyed it so much. Management and all there employees are so friendly .
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Wifi does not reach the SW corner of the property. Cabin A/C leaked the whole time, had to use the bathroom trash can and some towels to keep the floor from getting wet even after it was serviced by staff. Community bath/showers were super clean and kept cool. Pet area was convenient and also clean. Cabin was stocked with all the bbq cooking utensils you'd need.
Oct 10, 2017
We enjoy our stay very much.the employees there are very polite and kind and very helphfull with us.
Oct 10, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff. The park is beautiful and we are already planning a return vacation soon!
Oct 09, 2017
It was great the grounds are kept up really good and the staff is very nice .
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Loved this park, the staff were all very friendly and helpful and the park is exceptionally clean! We had a nice patio site, my only complaint is some of the best view sites are limited to Motorhomes, I wish these sites were set up for 5th wheels to use them as well.
Oct 09, 2017
Had a wonderful weekend as usual. The staff is great. We stayed in a Delux Cabin with our pups.
Oct 08, 2017
Had everything, you just have to take advantage of it.
Oct 05, 2017
Vertical blinds need replacing, would not shut properly & one missing slat this prevented privacy. Camode never quit running this was very annoying & a large waste of water, if these 2 things were fixed it would make for a more pleasant stay, rest of cabin was fine. Free fishing on Port isabell pier was nice to have. People were friendly
Oct 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at South Padre Island. The KOA cabin was clean and comfortable. The only complaint I had was the side patio door blinds were broken and had to use sheets over the blinds for privacy.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Had lot of fun. The family activities were great (smores, etc). Would stay again.
Oct 03, 2017
The check in and setup was amazingly easy for a first timer with a travel trailer. The coupons were and unpexpect perk and peir19 was great!
Oct 03, 2017
Office staff are always friendly & helpful!!!
Oct 03, 2017
Good. Accommodations were nice. Staff was ok, generally speaking, but not as friendly as could be.
Oct 03, 2017
Very nice, clean and quiet......, just two concerns the hot tub was not working on Sunday and was given wrong PW for internet had to call helpline.
Oct 02, 2017
love the park, I wish it had grass around the campsites versus the rocks. hard to walk around with out shoes in the rocks. also the dead palm tree at site 114 needs to be removed.
Oct 01, 2017
We stayed in the waterfront cabin no. 7 and what a Blessing to be in that cabin with views of the bay through the large windowed areas. Once we had the automatic potpourri dispenser removed; life was vastly improved. (Clean places don't need deodorizers.) Having a kitchen with dishes, pans and utensils is fabulous. We would not have wanted to be anywhere else for the value. It was ideal!
Oct 01, 2017
This Koa is beautifully kept. Very nice common area and pool/hot tub. Nice areas for dogs to play! We stayed in the regal row which overlooked the bay. Was nice to have a view of the bay from right out the front windshield of the motor home. The staff is very helpful and friendly! They even helped us back our trailer into another spot with the Koa truck. Only complaint is tight spots to maneuver.
Sep 30, 2017
The waterfront cabin we were staying in was clean. The only issue we had while in the cabin. (KL4) was a lot of small roaches, in the kitchen, bathroom and the bedroom entrance. We've rented here before and have never had an issue. I cleaned the sinks and countertops only to find them running around again, the next morning. Hopefully, this can be resolved.
Sep 29, 2017
We planned to stay 5 days but needed to head home after 4 days. We assumed that since we had already paid for the five but had not given them any notice, that they would not refund the money for the fifth night. But, after we got home, KOA called to verify that we did not need the site and had left. They told us that they would reimburse us for the fifth night.
Sep 28, 2017
The Kabin was awesome and the view was great the salt water pool was nice but boy oh boy the mosquitoes were very bad at dusk and after dark but we will be back to stay so we can fish and hit the beach again
Sep 28, 2017
Would have given a five except for very annoying scream of spa pump in the pool area.
Sep 28, 2017
Great time! Clean accommodations with easy access. Beautiful waterfront view. Definitely going to visit again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals