South Padre Island KOA Reviews

Save $25 Each Night With Our Fall Cabin Deal

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2019
Love the location and the facilities. will be back for sure.
Sep 18, 2019
We travel and stay at numerous KOA locations. This staff was very nice, and helpful to see local attractions. The cabin had some spider webs, and the shower head had a green sediment on it, Yuck. The mosquitos were terrible, and would have been nice to see some of the permanent traps. There were no activities for kids. Loved seeing Blue Crabs crawling on roads, and restaurant on Pier was great.
Sep 18, 2019
Comfortable, relaxing, and very enjoyable
Sep 17, 2019
My family and I liked the SPI KOA (3rd year in a row that we stay in the appreciation weekend!)… I wish we could have at least another hour for check-out (at noon) to enjoy the full last morning... Always very good maintain facilities, and the condo's are great, as well as the cabins... Thank you KOA, our place of choice to stay at SPI...
Sep 17, 2019
We loved the patio site we were on. However for some reason on that site lots of problems with internet and then as we cleaned out holding tanks the morning of departure the water was turned off with out notice. Fortunately we were almost done.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Very nice facilities. front desk very helpful. Gives good tips and suggestions for restaurants. Clean and many amenities at this location.
Sep 17, 2019
We had wanted to visit for about 10 years and finally had an opportunity. It was great the staff is very helpful and courteous. Laura was extremely patient and helpful with us. We like the proximity to the water, my husband and son were able to launch the kayaks, and also wade fish. Pier 19 was recommended and it was delicious the bonus a 10 percent discount was also appreciated.
Sep 17, 2019
Exelentes instalaciones, muy limpio y personal muy amables.
Sep 16, 2019
The finest KOA resort that I have stayed in. Friendly, helpful staff. Well designed and maintained restrooms. Well maintained property. Across the street from Schlitterbahn. On the bus route.
Sep 16, 2019
Always a great experience—— thank you
Sep 15, 2019
We had a wonderful time here again. Staff and campground are awesome. We will return.
Sep 13, 2019
Place is very clean and well maintained. Always someone on a golf cart to get your trash answer a question or just visit and see how you’re doing.
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Very friendly and helpful. We felt welcomed and safe. Great location. We’ll be back.
Sep 13, 2019
Check in was easy. Linda was awesome. Clean clean clean. Laundry also clean. Clean isn’t thing. Walking distance to free city bus and my favorite restaurant...Pier 19. I will be back
Sep 11, 2019
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Sites a bit tight but location overlooks that small issue. I'll be back!
Sep 07, 2019
We had an absolutely fabulous time at your KOA. We checked in late and your board made it so easy. The grounds were simply beautiful and in a great place for view, convenience, and ease to everything. Loved the closeness and convenience to Pier 19. We will definitely be back.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Excellent stay like always. I was assisted by one-of your representatives after hours to change our space to one that was available and we originally wanted. It was awesome!!
Sep 04, 2019
Second time. Only had linens for one of two sofa sleepers. No biggie. Staff was great. Stay was very good for all.
Sep 03, 2019
First time at the campground and it was a great experience. All the utilities were working and the facilities were very clean . Staff very friendly and helpful. Thank you !
Sep 03, 2019
Deluxe cabin was fantastic. Wonderful views, very clean, friendly staff, quiet park...couldn't have asked for more! Definitely recommend!
Sep 03, 2019
Awsome place
Aug 31, 2019
Thank u for great stay. God willing see u nxt year�����
Aug 30, 2019
Clean, quite , friendly and well located. Everything you need. Enjoyed our stay ! We will be back.
Aug 28, 2019
Our 2nd time to stay. Awesome!
Aug 27, 2019
As always, we had a wonderful time. The South Padre Koa team makes sure that every vacation is more memorable than the last.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Loved the KOA and all the staff. We will be back with family reunion....
Aug 25, 2019
Very beautiful and very clean park.
Aug 24, 2019
Only complaint was charging my sister and husband $20 to come by and stay for 30 minutes before we went out to eat dinner
Aug 24, 2019
Friendly staff. Helpful & quick to assist. Clean, quiet park. Great location.
Aug 23, 2019
We had a wonderful time at the KOA. The staff was very helpful and super courteous!
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Stay was Great! Sites were clean and large enough. Did not feel cramped. My only complaint is that the swimming pool was Heated!
Aug 20, 2019
Toilet leaked around base, didn’t flush properly. Over all the stay was nice but the toilet should have been repaired, had to keep replacing towels on floor
Aug 20, 2019
Not much attention to service at this location but you have to remember they are close to the beach and will be booked during summer months whether their service is good or not. It seems like they rarely drive around and pick up the trash, nor have trash dumpsters in view. Overall I rate this place with a 3 star (due to price vs. service)
Aug 19, 2019
we had a awesome time with my family...
Aug 18, 2019
Would have been a 5 star, but a few things that need some attention. Rooms have some mold growth, i get it its the coast & humid, but some bleach water wiping could happen(have pics). Cabin had a musty smell the whole time. Need new beds. Parking is tight for the cabins, thank god we were in my wifes small sedan. I get the bracelets, but could it be some other type that can be taken off(tan lines)
Aug 17, 2019
Check-in was fast and easy with friendly staff. Our site was very level and KOA staff helped position our trailer at the site which was very helpful. Park is well maintained but I did find and secured a few sewer caps that had been left off which made for an unpleasant smell, and I never could get a good cable TV signal. Facilities are spot less. All-in-all a nice park in a great location.
Aug 16, 2019
Great staff! Housekeeping is awesome! Condo was perfect Frank, Sandy and Ashley were at the front desk for check in.
Aug 16, 2019
People and staff were super friendly and helpful. The swimming pool water was warm, not really a place to cool off during the heat of the day.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Staff was great. Facility was perfect. Will definitely return.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 20, 2019
Beautiful views on the bay side! Clean, well maintained sites. Lovely landscaping! We loved that we could kayak out into the bay from the KOA boat launch. Very quiet in September!
- Karen Foster on Google
Sep 14, 2019
Great place to stay we were here for 5 days. Great staff, wonderful laundry,
- Donald Taylor on Google
Sep 12, 2019
Very beautiful campground right on the bay with lots of amenities
- billy hawkins on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.