South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email This Campground

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
May 22, 2018
Great staff, love the pool, great house keeping.The best place to stay on the Island. Also great WFI . See you in October.
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
Great family friendly place, will most definitely return.
May 22, 2018
Completly provided the necessary provisions when traveling to take a vacation, we will be back.
May 22, 2018
May 21, 2018
This is my second visit and it was every bit as wonderful as the first visit. My favorites place is the front porch watching the water and the local navy (...the Black Dragon...) mount an attack (LOL) of Pier 19. Thank you for all your hard work in keeping everything so ship shape. :)
May 21, 2018
Short , but sweet
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
It was better then expected very peaceful and relaxing.. Definitely going again. Wasn't much of an island person but this spot is perfect
May 21, 2018
Always a pleasure staying with you guys. Friendly staff and clean restrooms always a plus.
May 20, 2018
Great time
May 20, 2018
Our stay at South Padre KOA was as good as vacation gets. We got the Deluxe water front cabin, and it was perfect for my Family. My wife and I have 4 small children. And we couldn’t have done better. Faculties were clean, cabin was in greT condition and staff very friendly. We have stayed at a number at large hotels and this beats it by miles. This is only location we will stay . Great Experien
May 19, 2018
Staff, patty, gary, linda and all very helpful. Nice, clean well kept facilities
May 19, 2018
It was great! We arrived late but everything was ready and waiting. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Buildings, bathrooms and grounds were well maintained. Though we loved our site we've already picked a site for our nexted stay with a different view!
May 18, 2018
Our stay is always with good friends and staff. Staff are always ready to help and assist with any problems. We are always ready to come and stay at KOA SPI. Good friends.
May 16, 2018
great stay. there was some teenagers causing trouble in the pool but KOA's personnel took care of the issue even do it was after hours.
May 16, 2018
Was very please with our stay and had a great time.
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
I expected a friendly staff after reading great reviews online, however, I felt that the staff were short in the their responses and borderline rude. I did not feel welcomed, I did not feel they went above and beyond, I did not feel appreciated. The cabin was okay and the location was convenient. The pool was not clean; the grounds were okay. For the same cost, I could have stayed on the beach
May 16, 2018
AWESOME AWESOME. Even with the park only having a few open spots it was still very quiet and relaxing. Very friendly and helpful personal. We will be back
May 15, 2018
We really enjoyed our spots! Wish in the future we would be able to pick and secure the spots we like! Makes me a little nervous about not knowing what spot you will get. I like the first come first serve basis when reserving the spots!
May 15, 2018
May 14, 2018
Enjoyed my stay hopefully next year we will stay an extra 3rd day as it always seems to be a short stay looking forward to one day having an RV of my own. Thanks for everything nice family atmosphere....
May 14, 2018
We loved it!! We’re working on making it happen every summer !! Loved the space, showers restrooms very clean!! Highly recommend this place!!
May 14, 2018
WE VISIT EVERY YEAR AND ALWAYS ENJOY OUR STAY. WE LOVE THAT MANY SERVICES ARE AVAILABLE LOCALLY TO DETAIL THE COACH.
May 14, 2018
Lots of traffic at night on Friday. Loud music from golf carts passing through rv Park past midnight. Power surge during middle of the night made the rv a little warm mid-sleep. Other than that, the service was great! Seriously the staff is great. Some things are just out of their control. People will be people. Inconsiderate.
May 14, 2018
May 12, 2018
Not satisfied with the handling of late arrivals. One arrived at 1130pm and banged around setting up until 0230 in th morning. They never made any attempt to be quiet. Isn’t there late arrival rules???
May 12, 2018
May 12, 2018
Campground was calm and relaxing. The cabin we stayed in was spacious and stocked with all the basic amenities we needed for our weekend stay. The only downside was that there was a musty smell when we entered the cabin which went away after airing it out a. It. Pool area was great but could use more tables and umbrellas for them also. Overall its a great park will definitely be staying again.
May 10, 2018
Excellent facilities, great staff
May 09, 2018
May 08, 2018
Had an awesome weekend with our family...Great place to enjoy a lil getaway �
May 08, 2018
Enjoyed the stay, very relaxing, nice accommodations.
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
Our stay was great! My kids enjoyed the park and the pool!
May 06, 2018
May 05, 2018
May 03, 2018
May 02, 2018
I loved the little studio cabin although probably wouldn't stay in there with 3 other people. The grounds were so clean. I loved the 25 yard pool. One suggestion would be to put some bowls/plates/utensils in the studio. Then at least the guests could have cereal or oatmeal in the am without going out.
May 02, 2018
Great experience. I will definitely go back.
May 02, 2018
Friendly staff and very insightful on all required information
May 01, 2018
People were friendly. Cabin was clean and perfect for relaxation. Plan on coming back with my 5th wheel.
May 01, 2018
We had a wonderful week at SPI and the SPI KOA is a very good facility. We were tent camping so the down side of that is that tent campers are situated between the main access road to SPI KOA, Pier 19 restaurant/boat dock and the tidal area that boat launchers use for parking. Many others enter the tidal area to show off their 4x4's capabilities on the mud flats. The traffic noise is constant
May 01, 2018
Nice little lofts.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals