South Padre Island KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jan 17, 2020
One of our all-time favorite KOAs
Jan 16, 2020
It was great. Stayed in #192 Very peaceful ....not as many cleaning trucks to bother us
Jan 15, 2020
This is a really nice KOA but the staff is what makes it amazing. They were always so helpful and friendly. The little get togethers are a plus. Thank you for making our stay a most pleasurable one.
Jan 15, 2020
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was ok, but fan noisey . Bathroom clean but cramped. It was convenient for causeway walk.
Jan 14, 2020
Jan 14, 2020
Very nice facility and environment
Jan 14, 2020
I would say it’s not family friendly . Maybe for winter Texans and older senior yes . Can’t really make noise when You have children that’s impossible
Jan 14, 2020
Late check in was a breeze, the lady @ front desk was extremely nice & as well the man who showed us to our lot. We loved it so much we booked a 2nd stay! The pool was nice temp, the bathroom&showers were super clean! I’m definitely coming back & referring my family & friends! Thanks for a great experience!! �ϋ�
Jan 13, 2020
Lovely place to stay! Checkout could have been a little smoother and the whole 3 months I was there the basketball goal was bent and broke.
Jan 13, 2020
Alittle close together!
Jan 13, 2020
Jan 13, 2020
Fantastic stay
Jan 13, 2020
Jan 11, 2020
Clean ground but very small space between site's and also sites are gravel , friendly staff good location close to nice clean County beach
Jan 11, 2020
Jan 10, 2020
Great stay overall. The park lost power one day for a few hours, but other than that we enjoyed our stay.
Jan 10, 2020
Staff friendly...people friendly. Loved riding our bikes to the beach and downtown. Lots of activities.
Jan 08, 2020
Had sewage come up on are sight was so bad then they would not move us to another site I would never stay at this koa. Again it was also way over priced for what they have to offer
Jan 07, 2020
Great RV Resort ... next to the beaches and water! Lots of nice people.
Jan 07, 2020
This place is awesome. There are so many scheduled activities and the pool and hot tub are clean and very comfortable. It is within walking distance of the beach and the food at Pier 19, which is on the property, is very good.
Jan 07, 2020
Jan 07, 2020
Awesome! We loved our stay! The Kampground facilities were excellent and extremely clean. The staff were responsive, polite, and easily accessible. We will definitely stay on our next visit to SPI. I have one minor suggestion, please number the cable TV boxes to match sites, so they can be located more easily.
Jan 07, 2020
Great location. Spaces are small for modern RVs. Staff was exceptional. Bath house not very clean and smelled like a toilet.
Jan 07, 2020
great service, smaller spots, especially when your neighbor decides to have the radio on, loud enough to hear over the air conditioner, but have the windows open, thankfully it was only for an hour. it also got loud with people watching football outside their unit. (what is up with that) That I would say was the only down side to our stay.
Jan 07, 2020
Jan 07, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay! We were treated like family! Everyone was so friendly and accommodating. It was so refreshing!! THANK YOU for an amazing week! Can’t wait to come back.
Jan 06, 2020
Love it Koa has all our needs
Jan 06, 2020
Wonderful
Jan 06, 2020
Clean well run park and a great location. The sites for smaller travel trailers like I have (28 ft) are kinda cramped. Did really like the concrete patios and the hedges between sites added some privacy.
Jan 06, 2020
Jan 06, 2020
Very nice friendly staff. Beautiful campgrounds. We really enjoyed our stay
Jan 06, 2020
Jan 06, 2020
Jan 05, 2020
Nice place to stay w/ my grandkids and family. Weather was perfect. SPI events are nearby.
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 03, 2020
This campground is well maintained! Staff was very friendly!! We have been to many KOA’s and this has been above and beyond. We are thrilled with our stay. We’d come back, for sure, and have already highly recommended to friends & family. Keep up the great job!
Jan 03, 2020
We enjoyed the stay and the campground was beautiful. We plan on camping there again for sure. I love that the restaurant is within walking distance and there are many activities on the grounds. We loved our visit!
Jan 03, 2020
Everything was good except the internet.
Jan 02, 2020
Great friendly people. Very clean facilities. Beautiful views. Only negative was the poor internet.
Jan 02, 2020
The staff was friendly and helpful in every way. The campground itself was well-maintained and sat in a beautiful location! We would like to go back again!
Jan 02, 2020
Super clean campground with top notch amenities. Tons of stations on cable, great restaurant on the pier, nice showers and restrooms as well as great laundry facilities. Super friendly and helpful staff. Can't say enough good things. Will definitely come back!!!
Jan 02, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
We had a wonderful time. The cabin had everything we needed, fantastic view, easy access, walked to Pier 19 restaurant. People very friendly and accommodating! Am already looking to come back next year!
Jan 02, 2020
FABULOUS!
Jan 02, 2020
Cabin was very well suited to the occasion, and had all the necessities of a weekend getaway.
Jan 02, 2020
Safe, clean campground with a very friendly atmosphere. We really enjoyed our camping trip and loved being able to bring our dogs along for the journey!
Jan 02, 2020
Excellent in all aspects
Jan 02, 2020
Location great. Very tight spaces. Nobody monitoring hot tub so baby pooped in hot tub so we couldn’t use for 2 days. Tacky the RV cleaners are driving around the campground. Should be controlled better.
Jan 19, 2020
This is the way to spend a winter get away,LUV IT HERE, REALLLLY! 🌞☮️
- Greg Wint on Google
Jan 14, 2020
Wanted to take our kids on a one night fishing trip so we took our RV to SPI we ended up booking a spot at KOA . Late check in was a breeze & the lady @the front desk was extremely nice & very informative & had a man show us to our lot. We loved it so much we booked a 2nd night ! There was a playground for the kids , & pool was nice temp. The bathrooms & showers were super clean! The location is perfect, I’m definitely coming back for more stays & referring my family & friends! Thanks KOA for a great experience!! ❤️
- Jill Cantu on Google
Jan 01, 2020
Loved this place! So clean and well managed, pool and playground is perfect for kids. A real family place! Will be back
- Stacie Maxwell on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.