South Padre Island KOA Reviews

We are open and taking reservations!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2020
Very disappointed in the internet. Very spotty. Couldn't check email. Called the desk to inquire if there was a problem and was told no. Tried to call the internet help line, but didn't get to talk to anyone. Never had this problem at any other KOA's. Clean laundry room with change machine and soap. Due to Covid, only one Laundry Room open and Lounge and Gym closed. Pool open.
Jul 31, 2020
The staff was so incredibly nice & helpful. The cabin was clean and ready for us. They attended to us ASAP when we had trouble with our A/C, found my daughter's necklace & kept it for us in the office, and the groundskeeper helped me navigate the laundry room. Our kids loved their bunk beds. We had multiple friends book a stay there after seeing our pictures. We are already planning another visit!
Jul 30, 2020
This was the 2nd year we have stayed here. We love the koa..
Jul 30, 2020
Great time staying there even if hurricane Hanna tried to interrupt it. The staff are great and very helpful. The cabin was perfect for our family.
Jul 29, 2020
Nice and friendly people working at KOA. Place was clean and well managed. Looking forward to staying at KOA next summer. I had a good time at KOA even with COVID-19 around.
Jul 29, 2020
Although our first stay was cut short due to Hurricane Hannah we were so happy with our one day stay that we already booked the same cabin for another stay!
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
very impressive campground with attentive and friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2020
The stay was good. The staff is extremely friendly and will work with you on plan changes. They also worked on trying to get my friends closer to us. It was really nice of them. The reason for the 4 stars on the stay is cause of the tight lots. These are really tight and there isn’t as much room as other places.
Jul 26, 2020
We love this place and we go every year. This year was cut short by a hurricane, but we look forward to going back. The staff was very helpful this year, and we appreciate them allowing us to get a refund for the nights we could not stay with the storm.
Jul 26, 2020
Well, we only stayed one night because of Hanna, but we will definitely be back. Its beautiful, it is clean, staff was very friendly, late check in was genius. We are newbies so the easier it is the better!!!!! We will definitely be back very soon.
Jul 26, 2020
Jul 26, 2020
Great park with good amenities and friendly staff!
Jul 26, 2020
Jul 26, 2020
This is the second time we go this summer, we like the place because is easy access to the laguna for fishing and the campsites are in a good location with nice view to the lagoon.We will be coming back soon in August for our third time in a row.
Jul 25, 2020
We could not get the WiFi to work but other then that we had a great time.
Jul 25, 2020
Hosts and staff were great. Very helpful considering the Covid 19 restrictions!!!
Jul 25, 2020
Amazing
Jul 24, 2020
Very clean and comfortable
Jul 24, 2020
The Checkin and out were easy. The Pool was nice and large, although I felt like my family was poolside with an adult version of a frat party. Adults unable to control the potty mouths around young kids. Not KOA's fault, but fowl language was against the rules as I read them. I also felt the park was a little packed in compared to other RV parks I've been too. Bathroom facilities were locked.
Jul 23, 2020
Beautiful park and great location! Loved the boat launch. Restaurant on sight was a blessing with great food and friendly hosts.
Jul 21, 2020
The water connection leaked and we eventually got it to stop. My daughter's stay in her cabin was good except the refrigerator had to be replaced because it smelled like dead fish.
Jul 20, 2020
Great staff and campground!
Jul 20, 2020
Awesome Support and very friendly staff! Highly recommend!
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
Everything was clean and up to date, the staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
To crowded could not get my rv in ..the deep sea fishing was a RIP off and wifi sucked
Jul 20, 2020
Very nice clean and Comfortable
Jul 19, 2020
Jul 19, 2020
No one cleans up after their pets. Dog waste every where. Very unusual for a Koa
Jul 19, 2020
The staff was very helpful when I had to change my reservation. They made check in very easy also.
Jul 19, 2020
Jul 19, 2020
Clean, courteous staff, informative, and lots of things to do. Very disappointed in County Government for closing public access roads to the public’s beaches. Everyone has sense to social distance. No real justification for closing beaches. Death rates going down not up. We drove all the way (450 miles) from Lampasas to see the SPI blue water and take our dog to beach for first time. Very disap
Jul 18, 2020
Small tight rock covered spaces for a big rig, had to request escort who pointed to spot and drove off, pool space has no outside air due to walls surrounding pool, least friendly staff I have experienced in KOA travels
Jul 18, 2020
Jul 17, 2020
Very nice park
Jul 17, 2020
We absolutely enjoy the KOA. Nice and very clean campgrounds. Swimming pool is big and noticed that every morning they clean pool. That alone is a big plus to me. Very reasonable camp lot prices too.
Jul 17, 2020
The cabin was clean and we loved our location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Only gripe I have is: a boat and a trailer were taking our parking spots. I think they should have been required to park them elsewhere. Otherwise, perfect little vacation.
Jul 17, 2020
As usual, this park was well maintained and the staff was friendly. Social distancing protocols were in place and everyone seemed to follow the rules. It was a great trip.
Jul 17, 2020
We felt very safe during our stay. Everything was clean. We love this LOW park.
Jul 17, 2020
Great location on SPI. We got a site with a deck. Great site with scenic view. Loved the additional space!
Jul 16, 2020
Jul 16, 2020
Staff was very nice & location is great / area was not well kept / pool was fair / Big Rigs are a problem when full due to tight spots and parking along the streets
Jul 16, 2020
Nice site for a low rate.
Jul 16, 2020
Jul 16, 2020
Jul 15, 2020
Jul 15, 2020
Great spot for the family, cleanliness throughout the park was great.
Aug 02, 2020
Have renter a beach cabin for my birthday weekend each year for the past 2 years and have had nothing but a great experience here. Location is very good for anything you want to go do and see. Restaurants nearby, beach is a walk away, the bay is by the grounds, and Schlitterbahn is close by as well! Slept in the deluxe cabin for 4 days and the whole family fit comfortably. This year I stayed in the bayside waterfront cabin and enjoyed waking up to the view!! Even had a great view of Space X and it’s lights at night! The streets weren’t completely drowned out by light pollution so it’s a great spot all around!!
- Jordan Cruz on Google