South Padre Island KOA Reviews

Honoring All Active U.S. Military Personnel-Save 15%

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Nov 07, 2019
Loved it! Wish we could have stayed longer.
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
I appreciate the very friendly staff and very clean campground. I really like the large heated pool!!!! We will continue to keep coming back every year.
Nov 06, 2019
We had a great time! The kids had a blast at the playground and the heated pool! Very well maintained place we will definitely be back soon! Oh and all the staff were very friendly �
Nov 05, 2019
Always a pleasant stay. Accommodations and campgrounds are very well maintained. Very friendly staff.
Nov 05, 2019
We have stayed here many times in the past. Fantastic weekend. We always enjoy our time on the island. Tom and Stacie and their marvelous staff are top notch
Nov 05, 2019
beautiful area, staff so nice and helpfull.
Nov 04, 2019
Highly recommend this campground, clean and well kept, bathrooms spotless, Wi-Fi was good. Restaurant in walking distance. Great manager Laura takes time out to make sure everyone is happy and taken care of. A def do-over for us. See you next year.
Nov 04, 2019
Great location. Great staff. Very clean.
Nov 04, 2019
Nice location but not the best campground I have stayed at. Bathrooms so cold I could not shower, pets in the bathrooms barking, low quality showers with flimsy curtains. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
The staff were very friendly, our site was was nice and had a great view. A good selection of amenities that were well kept.
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
It was a nice stay but I wish it had curtains, too much light in the am . Other than that I enjoyed our stay.
Oct 30, 2019
staff was very helpful and acomodating. campground was clean and easy to grt around in.
Oct 30, 2019
Very helpful staff! They helped guide us so we could park our 45’ RV without hitting the palm trees on each side of the site and even trimmed a bush so our slide could open without hitting it! �
Oct 28, 2019
Everything was great except for the ants. We did not report the problem but now realize we should have. Still dealing with them in our motor home.
Oct 28, 2019
Beautiful location and clean park. Friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 28, 2019
Very well maintained facility, clean restrooms and friendly staff in an convenient location.
Oct 26, 2019
This is a lovely campground and is a wonderful getaway! The grounds, the pool, the laundry rooms, the bathrooms... everything is extremely well maintained. All the sites and the cabins have their own bricked patio with picnic table. Lots of beautiful palm trees throughout the park The staff is very friendly and accommodating. I have stayed here 4 times and will return.
Oct 25, 2019
Helpful staff and lots of nice things to do
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Lovely cabin with deck with view of the bay,to see the dolphins in Their natural environment was great,fish jumping in the water it was pure luck for us. Great big pool that was open,laundry facilities that was good,clean property. Friendly people working
Oct 22, 2019
Love this time of year when the park is not overcrowded. Just wish there were activities this time of the yearike making Smores. But always enjoy staying here.
Oct 22, 2019
It was a good stay till the storm blew thru
Oct 21, 2019
Great time of year to stay there, the summer crowd is gonna and the winter Texans haven't showed up yet. The campground were very clean and well maintained. We will be staying here again the next time we go down to the Valley!
Oct 21, 2019
We thought the location was good. The staff is very kind and helpful. The park was clean. We were sad no kiddie pool for toddlers but maybe it could be a consideration for the future.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
I enjoyed it very much .. awesome customer service
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Enjoyed our stay very much. The only disappointment was pier 19 being closed.
Oct 19, 2019
Everything was well maintained and in good shape. Employees and staff were very kind and accommodating. Awesome experience!
Oct 19, 2019
We all had a great time, especially the grandkids! The morning after we returned home my granddaughter wanted to know when we could go back. We were in a good site with plenty of room for our big 5er and was level. We will be back for sure!
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Great time to visit. Wouldn’t want to visit when full. 1)Notice the neighbors sewer hook up is at our picnic table! Yuck! 2) Keep having to sign into wi-fi, very annoying.
Oct 17, 2019
After spending 30 days at the koa we both had such an amazing time!!! Upon arrival we were greeted by Laura and Ashley they were so pleasant and truly made us feel welcomed.. as for the rest of the staff, Billy,Steve and Brandon and Sandy..if I've left anyone out I apologize as I'm horrible with names.The pool was kept at a perfect temperature too..all in all what a wonderful stay we had..
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Park is well maintained and clean. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Great location and in walking distance to stores.
Oct 16, 2019
My family and I had an excellent time at KOA South Padre! The staff on-site was awesome and having Pier 19's fine menu only a short walk away was incredibly convenient! Thank you, KOA!
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
We had a wonderful time at the KOA in South Padre. The facilities were great and your employees made the stay very pleasant.
Oct 15, 2019
Everything was great! Loved it !
Oct 15, 2019
We had a wonderful stay at the KOA South Padre. Wish the weather had been a little bit nicer so we could have enjoyed the swimming pool and the other outdoor facilities. The camp facilities are great - clean bathrooms, gorgeous camp sites. The friendly service was the best! A big thanks to Billie who helped us newbie RVers when we got a bit stuck. Family loved the vacation.. thank you KOA!
Oct 15, 2019
A little more pricey than other places but probably the most best kept park ive ever stayed in and staff were friendly and helpful.
Nov 09, 2019
Very nice RV park.
- Robert Edwards on Google
Nov 05, 2019
Always a pleasant stay. Accommodations and grounds are very well maintained. Very friendly staff.
- Jamila Ellis on Google
Nov 01, 2019
(Translated by Google) Good attention. (Original) Buena atención.
- Evelyn Fuentes on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.