Campground Reviews

Jan 24, 2022
Multiple times I have witnessed kids on bikes almost get hit by vehicles and koa staff golf carts. I have watched numerous parents complain to the koa staff multiple years with no fix. This is the only campground I have ever seen have an excessive speed problem and the only campground that I have seen without speed bumps. Speed bumps need to be installed to slow traffic.
Jan 24, 2022
Dottie is the best!!!!
Jan 24, 2022
Both the site and the overall stay was geat. Front desk gals were very accommodating as the online reservationist had us moving every day and when we stopped in to do a little "grovelling and snivelling" the response was "What took you so long to get here." needless to say we stayed 6 nights. Sites were tight but its all about Location, location location. Will definitely stay again.
Jan 23, 2022
Jan 23, 2022
Jan 23, 2022
Very nice park. Friendly staff and spotless facilities. We were just sad weather didn’t cooperate for second half of our stay.
Jan 22, 2022
Always enjoy our visit, and we'll be back. Weather was not so good, but KOA can't control that. Cabin could use a little maintenance. Wall plug in living area dangerously out from wall, dried blood in freezer, heater not producing heat and rather run-down and dirty overall. Could use a little more instruction with the TV.. Cabin location is perfect which made ship and bird watching fun.
Jan 22, 2022
Jan 21, 2022
Very nice employees. Sites are too close together in our opinion..
Jan 21, 2022
Friendly staff, beautiful park and amenities as promised
Jan 21, 2022
The back in site was nice, it was wider than our first one which was really nice. One of negative things is that at the shower's a couple of the heads sprayed all over (they need to be cleaned). The other thing at the shower's is the hot water is either cold or really hot it's hard to get a warm shower. Otherwise our stay was great. Another awesome thing is Pier 1 on location, so convenient.
Jan 21, 2022
We had an awesome site with great views. The staff was extremely helpful and polite. This is definitely a return to campground.
Jan 21, 2022
We only stayed several days and we didn’t use any of the amenities but all the staff we spoke to were very nice and helpful.
Jan 20, 2022
Amenities were first-rate and the people were SO nice. Best exercise room ever!
Jan 20, 2022
Weather wasn't as nice this time, but we enjoyed our stay anyways!
Jan 20, 2022
Very courteous; clean cottage; fair price; beautiful sunset
Jan 19, 2022
Keep up the great work �
Jan 18, 2022
Great stay, everyone was friendly. Wished we could have stayed longer.
Jan 18, 2022
I love this place. Sites are tight but worth it for us!
Jan 18, 2022
GREAT SITES OVERLOOKING THE BAY. FRIENDLY STAFF AND VERY CLEAN CAMPGROUND AND AMENITIES. WE'LL BE RETURNING SOON.
Jan 18, 2022
Love staying here! Great location and extremely well run. Amenities are top notch!
Jan 17, 2022
Best camp ground ever stayed. All staff was very helpful and polite. Everyone seemed to love there job and making guess feel at home
Jan 17, 2022
SPI KOA is a perfect location to park your rig and enjoy everything in the area. It’s a comfortable RV resort with an excellent restaurant on site. The waterside is beautiful and the sunsets magnificent
Jan 16, 2022
Great park, great location. A little tight but OK
Jan 16, 2022
It's a nice, clean resort close to SPI with lots of attractions & restaurants. One of the best things is Pier 19 the restaurant on the property that offers a 10% discount. It's fantastic & the views are wonderful ����
Jan 16, 2022
While in the hot tub a rat ran along the wall 2' behind us and went down a crack in the bricks by the wall!! Needless to say we got out and didn't go back. Another couple in at the time also saw it. Pool walls appeared to have mold growing in corners. Good complex overall, spots very tight but expected. We were disappointed the on site restaurant did not have outdoor seating on the pier/dock
Jan 16, 2022
Jan 15, 2022
This is the sixth time we have stayed at the SPI KOA. Every time we go the standards are very impressive. And so is the staff. See you next month. Thank you
Jan 15, 2022
Jan 14, 2022
Jan 14, 2022
We do have something to complain about in KL#8. Every evening a cat urine smell would start coming out of the vents. We would open everything up and air it out but we had to turn off the fan for it to stop. There are a stray cat or two hanging around Pier 19 and they may be using the cabin's underground as a toilet. This would be really bad if we needed the heat on all night.
Jan 13, 2022
We stayed in one of the water front cabins. Everything was very neat and clean. The cabins show some age, but seem well maintained. We really enjoyed the deck overlooking the bay with lots of birds to watch and the dolphins put on a great show. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would give our stay 5 stars, but the wifi was very weak. We had to go to the common area just to use email.
Jan 12, 2022
Very nice place and very friendly staff.
Jan 11, 2022
First, we love SPI and will continue to come back to stay at the KOA. The KOA is in need of updating! The pool was a disgusting green color as you could see the algea on the walls and only had two lounge chairs. Landscaping was in poor condition, palm trees need to be trimmed. Many staff working but not accountable for the property. Ask for assistance and was told to report to office. Clean up!
Jan 11, 2022
Everything was great with the exception of your internet service. It is horrible! Hard to believe a park as nice as yours would not offer better internet. Would have given you a 10 recommendation and a 5 rating with better internet.
Jan 10, 2022
We had an excellent stay here at the South Padre Island KOA. Everything was fantastic, from check in, to our site, to the facilities. All was top notch. We will definitely be staying here again when our travels bring us this way.
Jan 10, 2022
Very helpful staff and it was wonderful to have our LP gas picked up, filled and delivered back to our rig.
Jan 10, 2022
Awesome campground
Jan 09, 2022
Jan 09, 2022
Excellent facilities. Professional efficient staff.
Jan 08, 2022
Very convenient location. Clean park.
Jan 08, 2022
Overall very clean and nice. Good grass area for pets. Great beach park just down the road. Pier 19 food awesome. Support folks very friendly and helpful. Only shortcoming was Pier 19 did not have a dog friendly patio.
Jan 08, 2022
The only issue was that our hookups were located inside the laundry/shower building through a cut out in the siding and was very hard to find. I think that our location was the only one that has this issue. Other than that we are very impressed. It was very clean and everyone was extremely nice and helpful. Awesome stay and we will be back, see y'all next year!
Jan 08, 2022
Great RV park and wonderful people. Can’t wait to go back!
Jan 08, 2022
We had an amazing stay at lodging area of the park! Kids had fun in the pool. We had to stay one night due to the weather but we will be back soon. We found our place here at the Island! Thank you for your hospitality!
Jan 07, 2022
The campground was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We were by the road which was kinda noisy but that was not the fault of the KOA. I would go back!
Jan 07, 2022
I am unable to rate the KOA because my camper was assigned a spot that was not even in the KOA. To join the other parties we arrived with we had to walk around the fence sectioning off the campground to gain access them. I would try another rv park next year upon returning to South Padre Island.
Jan 07, 2022
Great place to stay, clean, friendly
Jan 05, 2022
Jan 05, 2022
Jan 25, 2022
KOA SPI, is a fantastic stay.
- Eva Martinez on Google
Jan 16, 2022
Good park but a little tight! Clean and well kept
- Doug Garner on Google
Jan 10, 2022
Needs a little TLC and updating but a great location and awesome staff. Would definitely stay here again!
- Ross Mawhinney on Google