South Padre Island KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Feb 19, 2020
Very helpful staff
Feb 19, 2020
Always a great time. All are so friendly and entire place is so clean.
Feb 19, 2020
Great location, staff great, site fine except for weak to non existent wifi, no sewer on site which wasn’t a problem under circumstances and when I enquired about a dumping station, i was assured there was one & shown its location on the map... leaving and needing to dump I found it very difficult in having to occupy 1 lane of a roadway and “”no water””. Used empty site instead. Disappoi
Feb 18, 2020
This was our first RV trip and everyone was very helpful with all of my newbie questions. Everything was clean and the proximity to the water and free transportation was awesome!
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
It's a beautiful place and is kept up very nice, except the hot tub jets weren't working very well, which disappointed us. (Only one jet was strong enough to massage your back.) We loved the heated pool and even used it on cooler days. The staff was great and everyone is very friendly.
Feb 17, 2020
Very clean and well maintained campground. Staff is so friendly and welcoming. Laura was great!
Feb 17, 2020
Bathrooms were always clean!! Staff friendly and helpful, programming fun.
Feb 17, 2020
Great
Feb 17, 2020
First time. We loved the cabin and the location. Cabins are very clean. We called in a bit late for a heater and one was brought to us right away. Only issue was with mattress, it was too soft in areas of use and a bit uncomfortable. All in all we give it an A.
Feb 16, 2020
We have a 13 foot teardrop, it generates a lot of interest from our fellow campers. One lady actually told my wife she was very brave, but we arent completely sure why. Great spot, good neighbors. See you next year!
Feb 16, 2020
It was a very good stay, everyone we met were nice and helpful. We will definitely be back.
Feb 16, 2020
Wonderful park, nice, helpful and friendly staff. Wonderful amenities!
Feb 16, 2020
very friendly and helpful staff we will be back.
Feb 16, 2020
Feb 15, 2020
Feb 15, 2020
From friendly people, great restaurant, plenty of hot water and clean showers.......... trash pick up too. Everything was Fantastic!!!!
Feb 15, 2020
We couldn’t enjoy the deck or patio due to the overwhelming smell of sewer by the waterfront cabins. At times the smell permeated the cabin. Pier 19 had AWESOME food and staff! Enjoyed the Dolphin Watching Cruise.
Feb 15, 2020
Enjoyed staying at this KOA. Good rates, especially on an island. Would definitely stay here again.
Feb 14, 2020
Wonderful .clean.friendly staff. Very very accommodated
Feb 14, 2020
Back in parking is terrible. But park area is nice and convenient to the area. Pier 19 Restaurant handy and good.
Feb 14, 2020
Stayed in one of the loft cabins, everything was adequate, no problems. Friendly and accommodating staff.
Feb 14, 2020
The staff was wonderful! From the moment I booked my reservation, to checking in. The park is beautiful and well kept. I highly recommend the KOA on South Padre Island. We will be back!
Feb 13, 2020
Feb 13, 2020
Feb 13, 2020
Feb 13, 2020
The park is nice but it's 100% full of Jimmy Buffet Seniors. Not a child to be found.
Feb 12, 2020
Great place to stay. Been going there every year since 2008
Feb 12, 2020
We were in a deluxe cabin. Accomdations were very nice and plenty of room for 4 single women. Only 2 issues, TV remote in main area did not work, had to turn on/off and change channels manually. (Did not report as not in cabin much to watch TV), and the blinds inset in door did not close completely on side. Would stay again.
Feb 12, 2020
Everybody was friendly and helpful. Had a great stay and hope to return soon.
Feb 12, 2020
Feb 11, 2020
Feb 11, 2020
Feb 11, 2020
Very clean restrooms and showers, helpful staff, beautiful location close to Gulf. Great restaurant on-site, too: Pier 19. Most sites have patios and palms that separate them from their neighbors, so even though they are close together there is a feeling of privacy. I saw dolphins in the bay, lots of shorebirds. Will definitely stay again.
Feb 11, 2020
We stayed at this KOA in a pick-up camper. We loved our site (# 200) and its location. It was nice and roomy. The rest of the park was pretty crammed in with big rigs. The shower and bathroom were very clean and well kept. Trash was picked up at our site which was a nice perk. Having a nice restaurant/bar on-site was also a nice perk. Views of the bay from our campsite was quite pleasant.
Feb 10, 2020
We enjoyed our stay in the small cabins. I would suggest that the 'outside workers' that went around and cleaned the trailers and trucks should be on a schedule. Every single day from sun up to sun down was too much having to listen to a pressure washer (Mon to Wed 8am-5pm ONLY). Not weekends when vacationers are trying to take a short break. Also, stricter dog poop pickup!!
Feb 10, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay. The KOA is very clean and well maintained.
Feb 10, 2020
Cabin was clean BUT could get a whiff of dog smell. Can’t there be some cabins that are off-limits to animals?
Feb 10, 2020
Feb 10, 2020
Great staff and location.
Feb 10, 2020
Feb 09, 2020
It was short this year. Only 2 weeks. Family emergency at home.
Feb 09, 2020
Feb 09, 2020
Feb 08, 2020
Too crowded and noisy neighbor!
Feb 08, 2020
Very nice facility. Everything works. No negatives.
Feb 08, 2020
We needed to move campsites for our last three nights but no one was put in 64A those three days So we were very disappointed about having to have moved!”
Feb 08, 2020
Great campground! Didn’t want to leave!
Feb 07, 2020
Really enjoyed the amenities and location Staff couldn’t have been more friendly and helpful Already planning to return next year�
Feb 06, 2020
They put us in a spot that was way too small. We have a 30’ 5th wheel. It was difficult parking the truck. We had them remove the picnic table due to not enough room and we didn’t have a patio. The staff was great!
Feb 18, 2020
This was our first RV experience and three staff was so accommodating and helpful. Everything was clean and the proximity to the water and free transportation was awesome.
- Steven Gillmer on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.