South Padre Island KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2019
Great place to enjoy the sun, beach and family. Very clean
Jul 16, 2019
We had a great time at the KOA.
Jul 16, 2019
The camp site was clean. However, we noticed the pool was somewhat dirty. The water was cloudy. Our space was too small and the overgrown plants didn't help. We had difficulty parking our RV. We also noticed that the neighbor's sewer hook-in was too close to our space. It was underneath our picnic table. Office staff were very friendly!!
Jul 16, 2019
Awesome place. Very clean. Great customer service
Jul 16, 2019
Always a great time and great stay. Tom and Stacie do a fabulous job. We plan on returning again soon.
Jul 16, 2019
I’m sure we will be back, this is a great place to stay and great beaches around the area, nice pool, clean showers, and laundry
Jul 15, 2019
Loved it
Jul 15, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. I've been here a number of times and the staff is busy but friendly. They are efficient and they keep the facility in good working order. It's clean and nice.
Jul 15, 2019
Everything was great!
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Our family loves the South Padre KOA. Great location, great amenities, pier with restaurant close by, and great staff!!
Jul 13, 2019
Very friendly staff!!
Jul 12, 2019
Awsome
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
My fiancee stepped on a nail as soon as we parked next to the cabin. Of course the office closed at 5pm and the nail tearing through his foot happened at the same time so we were left with 2 hrs of figuring out where to go on a Sunday for Urgent care. The A/C worked but the unit in the main bedroom was so loud I couldn't get a good nights sleep. It kept waking me up every time it turned on.
Jul 10, 2019
The RV Park is clean but the spots are to small.
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
The camp site is extremely crowded, everyone parked in the road making it impossible to leave the camp with the trailer, and no semblance of any support during night hours.
Jul 09, 2019
Well managed park!!!! We were here when the park was at full capacity and all services were great!!! All personnel was friendly and helpful!!
Jul 09, 2019
Awsome
Jul 08, 2019
Second time here! We just love SPI and this KOA!
Jul 08, 2019
Absolutely beautiful condo
Jul 08, 2019
ALWAYS A GREAT TIME. EVERYTHING IS CLEAN AND STAFF SUPER FRIENDLY
Jul 08, 2019
Great KOA that is convenient, close to beaches and clean. Only concerns I had was the pool water was murky and hot (lots of people crammed in a little pool) trash receptacle was overflowing and guests had no option but to throw bags of trash in pile on ground, lots of mosquitos. $$$ expensive for a family of 4. They charge rate plus fee for each person!
Jul 08, 2019
First time very pleasant, my only concern is that the dock off ! No parking for boat trailers, Next time will reverve a bigger space to park my boat as well and not on the extra parking accross the Blvd. And pier 19 restaurant is a bomb best breakfast in the Island.
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Very convenient. Very clean. Helpful staff= � Camper
Jul 07, 2019
Our first time here Very clean Close to everything We will be back
Jul 07, 2019
The park is too crowded. I don’t like just rocks around the trailer you have no place for the pets to use the restroom except to walk all the way across the park. I’m handicap and it’s hard to walk on nothing but rocks.
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Enjoyed it very much.
Jul 06, 2019
Every thing was great except the shower water pressure in our cabin.
Jul 05, 2019
Staff very helpful and accomodating.
Jul 05, 2019
Clean and quiet
Jul 05, 2019
The people work here at K.O.A. in South Padre Island are amazing people to work. They go above and beyond to make you comfortable and to help in anyway they can. Ashley and I believe the other Lady's name Linda are wonderful. Can't wait to see you again next year!
Jul 04, 2019
Loved the park and amenities. Laundry room was 1st class! Staff was pleasant and overall, the park was clean. A fenced dog area and strategically-placed pet poop stations throughout the resort would be a big plus.
Jul 04, 2019
They were great with a late check in and welcoming in the morning. The kids felt welcomed and enjoyed!
Jul 02, 2019
Very relaxing...clean and friendly...Ms. Laura was very helpful....so was the staff members.....Will definitely return next summer....God willing of course.
Jul 02, 2019
When we checked in late afternoon on Thursday the 27th we discovered our rig was just a tad bit too big for our assigned space. Laura came right over and helped us get to a new spot and was so helpful! We loved the spot so much we extended our stay by 2 days. We always enjoy our time at South Padre Island KOA.
Jul 01, 2019
Had a great stay, everyone was wonderful
Jul 01, 2019
We really enjoyed our self’s
Jul 01, 2019
Loved it. All the workers are awesome especially Laura
Jul 01, 2019
My husband and I along with our 13 year old grandson, were on a 3 day weekend getaway. Rented a cabin. Had a great time. I think my only complaint was that our BBQ area was right next to our neighbors BBQ area and we had no privacy. Other than that, we loved the pool and close proximity to beach and restaurants.
Jun 30, 2019
Very friendly staff. Sites were clean.
Jun 30, 2019
Nice campground. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 29, 2019
Very well kept and clean! Lovely, helpful staff (especially Bert who helped us back in). Fun Zumba class by Mr. Tom. The discounts for deep sea fishing, the dolphin cruise and Pier 19 restaurant were helpful. Nice dog park. All around enjoyable stay.
Jun 29, 2019
Always a great stay... they are always willing too be helpful with any needs... they even opened an empty cabin we had never stayed in so we could tour it... facilities and cabins are always very clean... we went for a week in July and plan to go back in November... we have been staying here for 20 plus years and love you guys!!
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
Wrong key left at late arrival check in. Toilet stopped up. Fresh linens were not delivered to room daily. Not a hotel environment. For the cost more should be offered.
Jul 15, 2019
A very nice location. Nice park.
- Marsha Lance on Google