South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email This Campground

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 14, 2018
Nov 12, 2018
Our stay was pretty good overall, pretty quiet park. Very few activities as it was off season, although there was quite a few in the park. Having Pier 19 so close was a benefit as it was very quiet after the supper hour! We realize you have no control over the wind and weather but wow it was extremely windy most days! The maintenance guy with the goatee was quite grumpy! The pool,hot tub great!
Nov 12, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground was in good shape and well maintained.
Nov 12, 2018
This was our first trip in our RV. The weather was nasty but we had a great time. The park is nice, we didn't have a chance to checkout any on the ammenities so I can't comment on them.
Nov 11, 2018
Sites are relatively clean and flat. Some are just a little tight to pull in or out. Staff are very friendly! We will be back in a couple of weeks.
Nov 10, 2018
Nov 10, 2018
Nov 09, 2018
We have stayed at South Padre many times in the past. We never had a bad experience. Tom, Stacie and the entire staff work hard to keep the campground in excellent condition. Very professional, friendly staff. I would highly recommend this KOA. We are already looking forward to our next stay.
Nov 09, 2018
Very clean and well-maintained park. A pleasant stay.
Nov 08, 2018
Nov 07, 2018
Very comfortable and enjoyable
Nov 06, 2018
the cabin has been redone since the last time I stayed and it was much nicer. We were concerned about it not being cleaner but we took a chance and it was much better than our last stay 2 years ago.
Nov 05, 2018
I would of given 10 and 5 stars except about every 1 1/2 hour or so something made a very loud mechanical thunking sound scaring the heck out of the wife and causing me to jump.Other than that a great stay
Nov 05, 2018
Nice and clean cabin. Me and my family had a restful weekend. We plan to do it every year.
Nov 05, 2018
We’ll be back!
Nov 05, 2018
Key did not work when I arrived after check in. I was able to call the number posted at office, but it took a while to get a replacement key. Then, AC unit was very loud and didn’t cool very well. They fixed it the next day after I complained. The boat ramps were packed with sea grass, which made it difficult to launch my boat.
Nov 05, 2018
Loved everything about the location. The place was clean, everyone was very friendly and helpful. Only complaint, there should be signs up to tell which way to go for your cabin, especially when arriving after dark. Also our cabin was listed as KS22, but on the cabin itself it was Suite 22, very confusing. Other than this, fantastic.
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 04, 2018
Ty Linda & Phil for making our check in easy . Special thanks to Karen from housekeeping for getting us a new coffeepot & exchanging our mattress & box springs. Ty Tom & Gary for taking time to exchange beds . Everyone was very nice & polite . Tyvm and God bless all of you Bill & Patti Marang We were in KL6
Nov 04, 2018
Our first visit to SPI. We had a lovely time at the campground.
Oct 31, 2018
Great as usual. Facilities are clean and well maintained. Staff is always friendly and helpful.
Oct 30, 2018
Beautiful location.
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Clean, well organized and personnel were very friendly and polite.
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 28, 2018
This KOA has a great location and the facilities are first class. The check in is efficient BUT the friendliness, the feeling of being welcome is missing. Everytime we went to the front office, we had the feeling we were interupting even the place - due to weather - was practically empty. We felt so unwelcome that we actually moved to a different RV park after only 2 nites.
Oct 28, 2018
We've now stayed in all three cabin types and have loved them all. We stayed this past weekend for a fishing tournament and the convenience of launching at our hotel site can't be beat!
Oct 25, 2018
The Kampground was very well maintained. The staff was knowledgable and friendly. The location was easy to find and close to events on South Padre Island.
Oct 22, 2018
Even though it rained and the wind blew like crazy our entire stay, we still had a good time. The location was great. The only downside was the loud music on Friday night.
Oct 21, 2018
Had out of town guests who wanted to go camping for a few days. They loved it despite cutting the trip short a few days. Phil was great to work with.
Oct 20, 2018
We stayed in the cabin(Sea Turtle). We enjoyed having the view of the bay. We saw Dolphins everyday numerous times. We ate at Pier 19, and the food and atmosphere was great. If the cold front had not blown in Monday night, the stay would have been 10 stars! But you cannot control the weather so it was a great stay. The cabin had all we needed. Hated to leave but will be back.
Oct 20, 2018
Our only complaint is the rates double on the weekends. If booked for an extended stay (like a week) your nightly rate should be the same ESPECIALLY when the campground is empty. We would’ve stayed at least two nights longer if not for the ridiculous weekend rate hike. Instead, we left and stayed at the Super 8 on island. Other than that, facilities and customer service were all excellent!
Oct 19, 2018
Had the perfect site (#125) that accommodated our rig perfectly. Happy there was lots of grassy areas for the dogs. Really enjoyed our stay.
Oct 19, 2018
quite , relaxing, great
Oct 18, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
it was quite just great for rest and relaxation. wanted to stay longer but i had to go back to work
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
The ocean view was awesome. Cabins could be a little updated with more comfortable seating. We will return and stay again next year.
Oct 15, 2018
The workers there are very friendly. It was my first time with an RV and they guided me on how everything works.
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Peaceful
Oct 12, 2018
Staff friendly and helpful. The campgrounds are extremely clean. The amenities are great--loved hooking right up to cable!
Oct 10, 2018
The staff placed us in a “pull through” that wasn’t one and was WAY to small for our 5th wheel! Other spots were available but they insisted we use that spot! It took 2 staff and one good sumaritian over an hour to get us out of that spot! Funny we reserved spots in May and somehow that spot was not available until our second day when they put s 15’ RV in the spot. Staff is friendly buy
Oct 10, 2018
We had a great time during our stay. The grounds were beautiful with palm trees and pads for the picnic tables. The pool area was well kept and convenient to our camping space. Thanks for your hospitality!
Oct 10, 2018
Everything is clean, the staff is friendly and location is great.
Oct 10, 2018
The stay was great! The cabin was clean and had everything we needed. View is amazing. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Clean campground,beautifully landscaped and friendly staff. Can’t wait to book my next stay.
Oct 10, 2018
We stayed in a cabin and had a little issue. When I brought the issue to the attention of the staff they took care of it promptly. For the record we have stayed in cabins before and never had issues before.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award