South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email This Campground

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2019
Excellent!!!!
May 17, 2019
Great staff, clean well run location. Stayed for the month of March, had a relaxing time, looking at returning next year.
May 17, 2019
Our stay 5 Star ....thank you
May 17, 2019
Great location and very helpful staff!
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
It was wonderful until the weekend. A family rented the cabin in back of our site and played loud music past "quiet time." On the weekend, too many young children in the pool. It appeared that some of those staying at the KOA had invited others (not staying at the KOA) to come and join them in the pool.
May 17, 2019
Our stay was very pleasant, my kids love staying there, staff are always cleaning up the area, we feel really comfortable staying there
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
We love this park! All of the staff are super friendly and hard working people!
May 16, 2019
We love South Padre KOA!! Can’t wait to return in January!! Great times!!
May 16, 2019
Great. Friendly staff. Veryclean
May 15, 2019
Muy buenas instalaciones y se agradece el equipamiento de las cabinas (asador, vajilla, horno, etc.)
May 15, 2019
I’ve been going for years to the KOA until find the grounds are kept very well. friendly service but very disappointed with the pool area and Jacuzzi always looks worn out and not clean jacuzzi always seems to be out of order or not working well . Pool area is in need of some TLC updating .
May 14, 2019
I think the rates were too high for being off season. By the number of empty sites maybe some of the reason. Great park and had a good time. Wifi and cable were excellent
May 14, 2019
Always very enjoyable �
May 13, 2019
We have come here a lot for years. Don't know why but internet was very spotty sometimes great or non exsistent. Also we stayed on same campsite as last fall and the same charcoal that someone dumped in the flower bed was still there. Sad that some people from island have to come in and be loud and thankfully management took care of them.
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
Fantastic staff. Very clean facilities. Loved the tropical landscaping!!
May 09, 2019
Love the SPI Koa! Always friendly staff,super clean and we love how the cabins provide pretty much everything essential for our stays.
May 08, 2019
Love the area. Great staff. Thank you!!!
May 08, 2019
We had a great time also people there were very helpful. Thanks for being considerate I woke up feeling light headed and we were allowed to check out a little later till I felt better. Thanks again.
May 08, 2019
We enjoyed staying here. The park was beautiful and very clean. Our neighbors were nice and friendly. The staff was very nice and enjoyable to visit with.
May 08, 2019
We had an amazing stay at the Koa! Hospitality was excellent, everyone was so friendly and helpful, cabin was very clean and fully stocked with everything we needed and more. Conveniently located to everything. Great restaurants, beaches, and boat/fishing tour all within walking distance. We were sad to leave, can't wait to come back. Thank you Koa!
May 07, 2019
Wonderful
May 05, 2019
My second time to visit the island, will definitely come again
May 04, 2019
Awesome location. Restaurants and activities recommended by the staff were great!
May 04, 2019
May 04, 2019
We had a wonderful time! Staff was super friendly. Facilities were well kept, clean and sanitary... We will be coming back!
May 04, 2019
Nice clean place. The staff is very nice and friendly.
May 04, 2019
It was great! The staff was wonderful. The cabin was clean and very comfortable. Pool area was nice could use some painting and furniture cleaned.
May 04, 2019
May 03, 2019
May 02, 2019
Wonderful people cared for the guests at KOA . It made all the difference to,as we've never Rv'd before. Always happy to see us, more than HELPFUL AND WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND WHEN WE NEEDED TO LEAVE BECAUSE MY HUSBAND BROTHER WAS DYING. They had to handle handle multiple packages I had ordered for my business and it was a an awful LOT OF EXTRA WORK.THANK ALL OF THEM FROM THE BOTTOM OF MY HEART,
May 02, 2019
May 02, 2019
May 02, 2019
May 01, 2019
Loved our stay!
Apr 30, 2019
The campgrounds are nice. Great location. As for the campground environment. Too many dogs, and way too much constant barking. Even though workers ride around on their carts all the time, I have never seen them stop to ask someone to have their dog stop barking. Our neighbor evidently thought their dog barking constantly was cute! I definitely did not.
Apr 29, 2019
Very nice, clean. My pull thru was very short for my 35' toy hauler. It all fit but for all the three 3 other KOAs we stayed at in March and April, we this was the smallest pull thru and there were larger open. Other than that, it was very nice. Had a nice stay.
Apr 28, 2019
Apr 28, 2019
Great place well kept friendly staff
Apr 28, 2019
The best KOA!! The hosts are very friendly and accommodating! We stayed in a cabin and it was perfect!! We can’t wait to get back!
Apr 28, 2019
Always a wonderful stay, extremely convenient to get to the beach and the best places to eat on the island, and the best value for accomodations
Apr 28, 2019
It was the best place to be for a wedding anniversary and birthday!!!
Apr 28, 2019
We stayed in a cabin which was very nice! All the extra necessities were provided (towels, linens, pillows, cooking utensils, coffee/pots, shampoo, conditioner, body/hand wash and blow dryer!) The bed was comfy as was the setting! The staff was super friendly and helpful and the park was very clean! Location is near the beach and main drag. We'll definitely be back!
Apr 26, 2019
thanks
Apr 25, 2019
Was nice but few times put campers right next to us when whole row was open
Apr 25, 2019
It was great Restroom door in cabin 32 does not lock
Apr 24, 2019
We stay every year. Always a wonderful experience.
Apr 24, 2019
We often stay in KOA and this is the nicest one we've seen. Especially impressive is the exercise classes and water aerobics. Our friends Bea and Paul suggested it. Thanks again for a wonderful stay. Also the heated pool was a nice treat. Most KOA's do not heat their pool so it is not useable.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award