South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email This Campground

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 21, 2019
except for the squeezed in feeling of the spots, everyone one was great!
Jan 21, 2019
Jan 21, 2019
Jan 20, 2019
Weather was horrible but campground was nice.
Jan 20, 2019
Trip went well, despite the crappy weather. The real low point though was the KOA employee screaming at us when we still hadn’t pulled out of our site after checkout time. (Unintentional). We were rightfully holding up the site for the Rv waiting... He was rude, and ruined our first camping trip, and all my memories as a child of camping at KOAs was ruined, and I don’t think we will be back
Jan 20, 2019
Jan 19, 2019
Had a great time!
Jan 19, 2019
We stayed in site 193 on the entry perimeter. The pull in site was very hard to get level on the front (away form road) and passenger side (patio side)
Jan 18, 2019
Great stay the Wifi worked wonderfully - loved the pull through sites with patio - will come back again and again
Jan 17, 2019
Jan 17, 2019
Jan 17, 2019
Overall, nice campground. Our site was a little on the tight side, but still adequate for our 40-ft FW w/5 slides. John escorted us to our back-in site and helped guide us in.
Jan 17, 2019
Well run. Nice staff. Love the area.
Jan 16, 2019
Jan 15, 2019
Beautiful area
Jan 15, 2019
Jan 14, 2019
TV cable and Wi-fi was poor
Jan 14, 2019
The whole campground was a great experience. The staff was great and all the patrons we met were happy to be there and were very sociable. Will probably come back next year for a longer stay. Stoney
Jan 14, 2019
Jan 14, 2019
Jan 14, 2019
Very nice and relaxing stay, the view was excellent! Definitely will book again. Posted several pictures to my social media. And received several messages of where was the location? So yes, I have recommended the campgrounds to friends and family.
Jan 13, 2019
We enjoyed our stay at the SPI KOA. Stayed for 5 nights. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Had an issue with the electrical box, called the office and it was fixed immediately. The sites are tight. The RV next to ours had their slide right on our patio. Wanted to move, but was told they were completely booked even though some larger sites were empty the entire time. Very nice KOA. We'll return.
Jan 13, 2019
Good facilities that were very clean and safe. Nice patio in our site. However, after a rain our site stood in water over a large area that remained most of the day. Over all a nice campground.
Jan 13, 2019
Very cute home with a nice view of the bay. Enjoyed bringing my fur babies.
Jan 12, 2019
Really enjoyed our stay here. The setting location is on /adjacent to the water. It is a well maintained property. Pier 19 was a good restaurant adjacent to the KOA and a coupon on 10% off the food is provided. Staff is friendly. There is a pool, laundry room and showers. Doesn't have all of the amenities of the big RV resorts, but we would definitely stay here again. Location is ideal.
Jan 11, 2019
Cabin main mattress could have been more comfortable and less noisy. Wall heating unit malfunctioned, but they brought us a small electric heat to use
Jan 11, 2019
Great place. Great annual stop
Jan 10, 2019
We had made a reservation 6 months ago for a pull through site. When we arrived the site was no longer available because the county had dumped dirt behind the site and would no longer be a pull through. They offered us another back in site for our 41’ 5th wheel that backed right up to a 2 story wharehouse. Got money back and left
Jan 10, 2019
This was our first time at this KOA cabin. We LOVED it!!! We loved the view and the cabin!! We will stay here again.
Jan 08, 2019
The best KOA we have ever stayed in.Everyone was so helpful and nice.
Jan 08, 2019
Lovely campground , friendly staff, the dogs loved the K-9 playground ! We will be back
Jan 08, 2019
There was an automated areasol sprayer in the cabin that sprayed an obnoxious odor every 15 minutes or so. That may have been okay for a public toilet, but it stunk the place up and the noise was also pretty bad.
Jan 07, 2019
Jan 07, 2019
We loved it, everyone is so nice and very thoughtful and they go out of their way to make your stay wonderful. Tom/Stacey are wonderful people. love it.
Jan 06, 2019
We booked a week stay. Enjoyed it so much we stayed 3 extra days. I wish we could have stayed longer.
Jan 06, 2019
Jan 05, 2019
People, facilities, beach——in a word- Fantastic! Weather��������
Jan 05, 2019
This is one of the best parks I have stayed. This was our fourth time at Padre Island KOA. The staff is always very nice and accommodating. Highly recommend.
Jan 05, 2019
Jan 04, 2019
Jan 04, 2019
Strong Wind and heavy rain for our stay. The campsites were very close but we were at one of the patio sites next to the drive so we did not notice the tight fit so much. Everything there was very nicely kept and the service team was great we will stay here again when it’s a little warmer.
Jan 04, 2019
I believe my stay would have been better if we had some better weather. We will have to go back and try again hopefully with better weather.
Jan 04, 2019
Missed trash pickup on one day of stay. Camper next to us left dog poop all over area around motorhome and left without picking it up.
Jan 04, 2019
Very relaxing - no problems whatsoever.
Jan 04, 2019
Recent 3night stay, this KOA has a lot to offer on site. Great park, friendly staff. Only thing could have been better was the weather. A cold front moved in making it cold/ rain. All in all would stay here again.
Jan 03, 2019
Very nice camp ground every thing there was wonderful will stay there again
Jan 03, 2019
Very friendly staff. Pet friendly cabin was clean and comfortable. Entire campground was orderly and tidy. Really enjoyed the stay and hope to come back sometime.
Jan 03, 2019
Jan 02, 2019
We had a great location, enjoyed eating at the restaurant, most everyone was very pleasant.
Jan 02, 2019
The site descriptions don't match the actual sites. Regal sites have nothing to do with Luxury RVing. Sites are very small with no grass areas. Rock terrain throughout the RV area, except for very small pads on some premium sites Staff was rude to me when I offered my concern regarding my site assignment, telling me that I can get my money back and find another location in town
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award