South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email This Campground

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 15, 2019
I was actually disappointed by this KOA Site upon arrival. The staff was nice at check-in and we were led to our site. The site #69 was so small and tiny. It said it was a deluxe site but we only had rocks and a wood table. No nice stamped patio at our site. Nothing really to do in the park for adults or kids. We were charged extra for our daughter which made no sense. Pool was nasty!
Mar 15, 2019
Staff was very professional. Amenities are great, more than expected. Restaurant food was surprisingly good. Just wish there was a shuttle every so often to center of island so I wouldn’t have to drive car around.
Mar 15, 2019
We visited during spring break 2019 with our four grandchildren. There was soooo much to do on SPI and at the campground. All the seasonal workers were friendly and did their best to make sure our stay was great. The snowbirds were so friendly to us native Texans. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Mar 15, 2019
It was very nice and clean. Also all of the staff is very friendly and assist with any issues you may have.
Mar 15, 2019
Great location and service...….nice camping spots.
Mar 15, 2019
We love it here!!
Mar 15, 2019
Nice friendly staff. Nice place
Mar 15, 2019
Nice clean and quiet campground had a little problem with the sewer at the end and the hot tub was green but I would stay there again.
Mar 15, 2019
Loved the place and the staff! Only wish they had a service for breakfast in the mornings. Other than that they had everything I needed. Thank you KOA!
Mar 15, 2019
It was cleaner this time but didn’t like wearing the bands. Wish they had activities over the spring break, especially since we had 4 kids in our group
Mar 14, 2019
Mar 14, 2019
People were friendly. Tight spaces for a large camper
Mar 14, 2019
Staff keen to make your stay enjoyable. Facilitates very clean & maintained.
Mar 14, 2019
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The close proximity to the beach and local restaurants meant we could walk the beach every day and stop for local fare when we were hungry. A short ride over the causeway and we were able to explore the countryside!
Mar 14, 2019
Awesome people, Clean restrooms and great spots, always friendly and helpful - laundry place was great - pool is nice - playground for kids is cool and fun- great food discounts for pier 19 restaurant - food was delicious also friendly staff
Mar 14, 2019
Fantastic family camp ground. The pool was heated, camp was clean and the staff is amazing.
Mar 14, 2019
Very Nice campgrounds
Mar 14, 2019
It was a great stay, with it being spring break the neighbors were college kids and got a bit loud all throughout the night but other than that it was great will be going back again
Mar 14, 2019
Very clean park. Many excellent seafood restaurants within walking distance. Very professional and helpful staff. Our sight had a beautiful view of the water.
Mar 14, 2019
Mar 14, 2019
Absolutely beautiful campground
Mar 14, 2019
Very nice park with friendly staff and lots to do nearby.
Mar 13, 2019
We had a wonderful time and the staff is great. Bob and Pam are super activities directors. Always something to look forward to.
Mar 13, 2019
very enjoyable! Wonderful employees!
Mar 13, 2019
Extremely friendly and helpful campground hosts in a beautiful RV park
Mar 13, 2019
Mar 13, 2019
Mar 13, 2019
Mar 12, 2019
Mar 12, 2019
Great ppl relax place to stay bunk beds not so good
Mar 12, 2019
Mar 12, 2019
We had a great time. Everybody was friendly and helpful.
Mar 11, 2019
Mariann is just a delight. She helped me with my mail delivery with a smile. Steve works very hard to keep grass and shrubs looking nice. Denise is always cheerful and pleasant. Pam and Bob do a great job providing a variety of activities. I am pleased that recycling is provided but saddened to know that plastics are not recycled even though the containers suggest that they are. Needs work.
Mar 11, 2019
Mar 11, 2019
We love spending our winters here and really enjoyed the wide variety of music and activities that Pam & Bob organized - they just keep setting the bar higher! ALL the staff are super friendly and will go out of their way to help with any question or situation that might come up. The facilities are well-kept and Pier 19 restaurant and Mr. Tom’s Zumba are icing on the cake! See y’all in Novembe
Mar 11, 2019
Mar 11, 2019
Nice and restful weekend.
Mar 11, 2019
Had a great time at this location. Will come back again.
Mar 11, 2019
The cabin was adorable. Really loved the whole look and the space was perfect. The AC did not cool that well, so luckily it wasn't too too hot yet. Also, the second night our power went out. The office was closed so we weren't sure what to do. We did eventually find a breaker box and were able to reset it but by the time we had done that our cabin had already gotten very hot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

For future reference, if you experience problems after the office closes, an emergency phone number is posted on the office door at closing time. Thank you for your feedback. Please visit us again soon.
Mar 10, 2019
Excellent. The entire staff were exceptional. Activity directors are remarkable
Mar 10, 2019
Good job by all. Really enjoyed our month with you. Thank you
Mar 10, 2019
Mar 10, 2019
Mar 10, 2019
Very wet but otherwise pleasant
Mar 09, 2019
We booked 3 nights which in hindsight was a mistake, we should have stayed longer. In fact after a brief trip toward McAllen we came straight back to this KOA. Very clean, friendly staff and lots to do in the area.
Mar 08, 2019
This is one of our best camping trip’s. Not only did we have the beauty of South Padre Island but we had your amazing staff at this KOA Campground they exceeded my expectations
Mar 07, 2019
Awesome! Thank you! Special thanks to Bob and his wife for the great activities! See you next year! Janet & John Kueppers
Mar 07, 2019
The Deluxe cabin was wonderful, very cozy and comfortable. We especially enjoyed the view from the deck.
Mar 07, 2019
Very peaceful
Mar 06, 2019
Facilities are mostly great & employee personnel are terrific. However, some infrastructure items need to be addressed. For instance, the electrical boxes need to be refurbished as they are all rusty (some have holes in the housings) and some of the 30 amp plugs do not work all the time, Salt air and humidity have taken their toll, so replacing these would be a priority.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award