South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email This Campground

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
It was good i like it
Sep 18, 2018
We stayed during appreciation weekend and there was nothing going on at KOA. It sure was raining most of the time but it would have been nice to have done something inside the commons. We stayed at loft 36 and we had a little pond in our front. Also my husband mention his charger fell on the back of the bed and when he checked it was dusty. Overall it was an okay stay . I like the area
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Very satisfied with management & staff. Facilities well maintained especially restrooms & shower. (1) dog park needs attention in that there are inconsiderate idiots that don't know how to grab the free potty bags and pick up after their dogs. (2) TV very poor, only 12 channels of which only 5 were viewable. vouible but poor choice.
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
Very clean park and very friendly staff. We had no issues and are looking forward to our next visit.
Sep 12, 2018
Not a lot of space but great for us......we were mostly at the beach!
Sep 12, 2018
We had a rough start on our vacation and they made us feel very welcome. All the staff we talked with were friendly. The grounds are well maintained and great location. It will be a place that we will return to again.
Sep 11, 2018
Awesome like always
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Awesome!
Sep 10, 2018
Staff in office were very accommodating. The campground is well kept, very clean and if you place your trash at the roadside between 7am and 1pm, staff go around on golf carts and pick up trash. Everyone we met was very friendly. You receive a 10% coupon, good for your entire stay, to the Pier 19 restaurant, which is on-site. My only issue, was that the spaces are very close together.
Sep 10, 2018
It was very nice and clean. The staff was very informative and nice.
Sep 09, 2018
Everything was clean and well kept
Sep 08, 2018
We had a wonderful view and was greeted everyday with very pleasant employees thy
Sep 08, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful. Now the park itself could use some maintainable and upgrades. All sites are landscaped with 1/2 to 3/4 inch crushed stone that make it unbearable to walk bare foot or perform any chore on hands and knees. The shrubbery that is in the park needs to be on a better watering schedule as most of it was wilting. I rented one of the deluxe bay view cabins, not 5 star.
Sep 07, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
Beautiful park. Super friendly staff. Campgrounds always in tip top shape. We love it can’t wait to get back down to SPI.
Sep 06, 2018
Beautiful park. Everything was well kept and the staff was great.
Sep 06, 2018
It was excellent. The restrooms were very clean and the staff was very kind and helpful. It would be nice if the office was open a little later. Everyday I returned after 5:00 and everyday I needed ice.
Sep 06, 2018
We had a great time! The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The whole family enjoyed the crafts that were provided, movie nights, ice cream sundaes, and smores.
Sep 06, 2018
We stay at KOA (SPI) at least twice a year. We have always been treated like family. It is quiet, friendly and employees are always helpful. Very enjoyable.
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
the camping was fine, however i could not get the local channels but all others.your technician said i needed to run channel select on my tv, the signal was good because i received all other channels, on the local channels only I would get the Direct TV logo on screen with a receiver card # telling me that receiver had a problem never fixed during our stay.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
I love coming this time of year. The front office is so attentive and whatever we needed it was found. We will be back.
Sep 05, 2018
Nice and clean camp ground with great patio furniture!!!
Sep 05, 2018
Great facility and management.
Sep 05, 2018
Came for the Labor Day weekend. Loved our stay. Staff were so very very helpful and friendly. Kampground was clean and well maintained with staff patrolling for trash regularly. So impressed will definitely be back.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Great staff and great place to relax!
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Great place to be. We stay about 3 months every year. Office personal very friendly. Maintenance people very helpful .
Sep 04, 2018
Could use more outdoor showers at the cabins
Sep 04, 2018
Beautiful RV resort. I would recommend to everyone
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Great accommodations.
Sep 04, 2018
I love everything about the KOA. The staff is extremely nice and does an excellent job!
Sep 04, 2018
Great service, fun people. Campsites are clean, landscaped, and the pool may be one of the larger I have seen for KOA
Sep 04, 2018
Had an awesome time with exception that we were told that all the spots were filled ( we wanted to get a spot next the other couple that came with us), the spot next them was empty the whole time we were there.
Sep 04, 2018
We had a great stay. The facilities were clean and the actvities provided were great. We stay here and always enjoy the location and provided amenities!
Sep 04, 2018
The staff at this Koa are extremely friendly and very pleasant to work with. Lots of activities and great location. My biggest complaint is the Koa is not blocked off to the public and a lot of traffic coming in and out going to Pier 19. People blaring there stereos driving golf carts and driving into camp ground. If campground had more privacy it would a perfect 10
Sep 04, 2018
We were woken up at 7:50am by a very loud/aggressive pounding at our door due to us parking our car in site area with no cone when were told the previous day by a camp worker that parking in that area was “okay” as long as there was “no reserve cone”. We were also hounded to remove our camper while our site was cleaned and packed and we tried explaining a family member taken car keys accid
Sep 04, 2018
Great view of bay, very clean restrooms and showers, fun activities.
Sep 04, 2018
Close family
Sep 04, 2018
Very clean and the staff very friendly!
Sep 04, 2018
Great park. Clean sites. The rest room was somewhat dirty late in afternoon after high traffic tho. Will definately return.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals