South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email This Campground

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2018
The place is kept clean,very dog friendly and the staff was nice and helpful.Keep up the good work.
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Nice clean friendly very helpful staff ( Gary) plus the 10% off at pier 19 �
Jul 18, 2018
I guess when the owner is away people that are at the park do not do a good job maintaining the people staying there. It was loud, people racing on the road, my son and I were almost hit by a car that was speeding to begin with, (but avoiding crashing into 2 golf carts speeding) driven by underage drivers within park. I was very disappointed this stay. Should be better supervision at night.
Jul 18, 2018
The park's location is great. The park is clean and well kept. The staff is very friendly. Can' wait to back.
Jul 18, 2018
Awesome place to stay. Staff is great.
Jul 17, 2018
Friendly staff, lots of activities for adults and kids, clean camp grounds. Only issue was somewhat tight parking...had to ask someone to move vehicle so I could back in TT, and also had to move our truck in order for neighbor to pull out. Still, would highly recommend others to stay.
Jul 17, 2018
It was great
Jul 17, 2018
stayed in the silo condo, only issue was the neighbor had a very late night party and we could hear every word and beer can opening, nice response of the staff to this issue, the room was nice, nice view of the bridge, great location in the park, and location to various events, easy to get to, great price
Jul 17, 2018
Rv sites are too CLOSE to each other in the area we were put in, you could hear you neighbors talk at night and slam there rv door. Water valve for water supply was broke had to use a pair of channel lock to get valve open while setting everything else up wasn't enough. The Big Rocks on the Rv pad area were very difficult to walk on you could feel through your saddles very uncomfortable.
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Love it here feels like home.
Jul 16, 2018
We always have a great time at the KOA in SPI. Already made my reservations for next year.
Jul 16, 2018
Overall the stay was enjoyable. The spaces were on the small side especially for a 40' 5er.
Jul 16, 2018
excellent place for the family...very clean and hospitable.
Jul 16, 2018
Campground and staff were great. Very clean, nice views and something always going on. Discount for golf cart rentals would be nice.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Very friendly and worked with us when there was a mistake in our stay very much appreciated them working with us
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Our stay at South Padre Island KOA was short, but memorable! We’ll be back for a longer stay next time. Our grandkids loved the playground and jump pad. The views of the sunrise and sunset from the cabin or deck over the bay are amazing! In the evening, we even enjoyed fireworks from our deck!
Jul 16, 2018
Todo muy bien súper amables pero los baños me parecen muy pequeños para la cantidad de personas que visitan el trailer park,
Jul 15, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much. Your grounds were very well kept and the park was very quiet at night and very lively during the day. Everything worked the way it should with no problems. GREAT STAY !
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Our stay was exciting and the neighborly campers were a lot of fun. We are looking to join the KOA family please send us information on joining. Thanks
Jul 14, 2018
Tent camping here is terrible. No shade, far from the restrooms, beat up picnic tables, electricity is far from the tent pad. The women’s showers are gross, I don’t think they cleaned the walls the whole time we were there-hair was everywhere and the drains are so plugged water was up past my ankles and also filled up the changing area. Hours for the store are ridiculous-9-5, not convenient at
Jul 14, 2018
Very nice campground with great amenities. We had some issues with the electric going out a couple times,but it was handled quickly. We would definitely come back
Jul 14, 2018
Great Park. Enjoyed it. We will definitely be back
Jul 14, 2018
Beautiful place the people is very friendly. The office personnel and everybody that works are very professional and courteous.
Jul 14, 2018
Great place to take the entire family we stay for the fathers day weekend and it was awesome
Jul 14, 2018
Great place to stay and friendly staff..
Jul 14, 2018
Great staff. Clean facilities. Overall great atmosphere. We had a great time. Will be back soon.
Jul 14, 2018
Very nice and all the staff very kindness.
Jul 12, 2018
We enjoyed the stay except that air conditioner was extremely loud, but beside that everything was very pleasant.
Jul 12, 2018
Love staying here!! Great people, great facilities & great scenery!!!
Jul 12, 2018
Always wonderful. Personnel very attentive and courteous.
Jul 11, 2018
I loved the place. Had a great time.
Jul 10, 2018
Always a wonderful stay. Awesome KOA staff and camp ground.
Jul 10, 2018
Need more bathroom.That is my only complaint
Jul 10, 2018
Daily rates were increased after reservation was made w/o notification. Was unable to open awning due to a palm leaning inward. RV Sewer hoses were stepped on, twice.
Jul 10, 2018
Very clean park and friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2018
Stayed for a week over 4th of July and had an awesome stay. Very clean and well kept. Loved the landscaping and all the flowered bushes through out. Great location with easy access to Pier 19 with their great food.
Jul 10, 2018
Great location!
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay. The house was very comfortable but above all clean. Everyone one the campgrounds were family friendly. We can’t wait to go back in a few weeks!
Jul 10, 2018
Very clean, friendly staff and great location. Really enjoyed our get away and will return in near future...
Jul 09, 2018
Park was excellent very clean and well maintained. Dealing with people staying there is the problem. You have children in bikes and golf carts all over the place was always a pain getting in and out. Then you have those people that have guest staying with them and there isnt enough parking for everybody and most of those vehicles end up on the street and they are narrow enough as is. PEOPLE!!!
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
No comment
Jul 09, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals