South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 21, 2017
Not long enough. Good people.
Nov 21, 2017
excellent stay !!! always enjoy
Nov 20, 2017
After experience with other campground on Padre Island, we returned to KOA for another week
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
very noisy with the pounding noise in the middle of the night coming from the water. Kind of pricey for a KOA.
Nov 18, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful views for dolphin and pelican watching. One of our favorite RV parks. Perfect location and every one was nice to Sam, our standard poodle. Best RV park pool ever. Awesome WiFi and good cable. Great overall facilities.
Nov 17, 2017
Restful
Nov 16, 2017
Nov 16, 2017
Staff was very helpful, Park was very clean, we had a very enjoyable time and will definitely be back
Nov 15, 2017
We had a wonderful time.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Great stay. Clean grounds. Clean showers. Close to restaurants. Pier 19 restaurant was great...10% off was a bonus. Will be back.
Nov 14, 2017
Best weekend EVER !!
Nov 13, 2017
Excellent service. Kids loved the playground. The Pier 19 restaurant was amazing.
Nov 13, 2017
Everything at the campground was great. It just rained every day but one while we were there so we didn’t get to enjoy all the KOA had to offer
Nov 12, 2017
Facilities are great. Spaces have plenty of room for our 31’ tow behind, husbands crew cab extra long truck and still had room for my Jeep. Bathrooms and laundry room were spotless. Location is great. Easy to get to from Port Isabel and close to stores and restaurants. Would definitely recommend.
Nov 12, 2017
To short due to weather
Nov 10, 2017
Everything was wonderful. They added more seating to the pool area. Could not find any other area that needed improvement.
Nov 10, 2017
We love your place.
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Another great stay. Staff were very accomodating helping us locate a media center needed last minute and found a good site. Washrooms clean and modern had a great shower!
Nov 07, 2017
Great place. I’d have given a 5 Star if the sites were not so close together. Also had a 40 foot toy hauler but site was to short to open back porch and park truck in same spot.
Nov 07, 2017
All is well at SPI KOA - Friendly staff, Fair prices, Great bay side park. We always stay here when nearby.
Nov 05, 2017
the office staff gave us many awesome ideas to try out in town, and our stay was very restful and enjoyable.
Nov 04, 2017
It was very nice
Nov 04, 2017
Great place to unwind and relax.. I would say it was the best experience I have ever had a s resort campground. Close to town a great restaurant right there.. love the experience and they will see us again soon!
Nov 03, 2017
2 weeks of pure pleasure there ! Loved the cleanliness and local close to dining and activities
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Beautiful campground. Friendly staff. Walked to a great restaurant. Would highly recommend.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Very helpful at the desk explaining the area. Very nice, well kept park!!
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Clean campground. Had to be patient to get hot water in the women's showers though! Relaxing stay down South! Thanks!
Oct 27, 2017
Thought it was on beach from website, so we could step out and swim, so we had to rent a car to go to beach. At check in she said there was a hot tub, but when we went it was totally empty. Overall beautiful place, but needed more trash receptacles- they told us to leave behind Rv at road but cats , birds and roaches tore it apart
Oct 26, 2017
woooow! Loved it. Cant wait to come back. Everything was awesome. Clean and beautiful.
Oct 26, 2017
very quite, enjoyed our stay tremendously.
Oct 25, 2017
Tres bien partout, sauf trop froid dans les douches.
Oct 24, 2017
Very nice and clean campground. We would stay here again without a second thought.
Oct 24, 2017
Mosquito infestation made it impossible to be outside at dusk.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
It was fine except that despite the park being almost vacant, we were told to move our vehicle from the space next to us or pay $72. No one ever used the space the three days we were there. Very rude of the management to say that to us.
Oct 23, 2017
It was the best. We will certainly stay again. The staff was friendly and helpful. This was our first RV experience and can't wait to do it again, but stay longer next time. Thank you KOA
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Our stay was really nice, very quite and clean. I would like to see all the great palm trees on the property groomed. the berries that come from the mature trees get everywhere.
Oct 22, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean, level and very open.
Oct 19, 2017
Lovely place. Clean. Good hookups and wifi. Shuttle close by. Great vibe!
Oct 17, 2017
Great place to stay! Love S. Padre Island
Oct 17, 2017
Everything & everyone was great. This is only the 2nd KOA stay, and so far, all has been very satisfactory!
Oct 16, 2017
We stayed for 1 month, loving every minute. South Padre KOA is the ONLY place you should ever stay on the island, We love it and will be back!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals