South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 22, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Due to health issues, our family had to postpone their trip to visit us on the island. As a result of this we needed to extend our Winter Texan stay for an additional month. The staff worked with both our extended family and ourselves to make this a very easy and pleasurable experience.
Apr 15, 2018
A very nice site with exceptional amenities. We thoroughly enjoyed our time and we hope to make this spot an annual trip
Apr 11, 2018
We stayed a month and enjoyed everyday.
Apr 11, 2018
The campground was not busy, yet we were given a spot that looked like the parking lot to the boat launch, with a maintenance building on he back of us. For $64 a night, not at all what we expected.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Peaceful, quiet, clean and friendly
Apr 09, 2018
It was a great weekend.
Apr 09, 2018
Really enjoyed our first time at the SPI KOA. Definitely will be back, especially now that we know more about the RV sites.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Nice park.
Apr 07, 2018
Everything was beautiful and clean. People were extremely helpful. Our site was perfect.
Apr 06, 2018
Beautiful campground, great view, awesome restaurant pier 19... close to everything
Apr 06, 2018
Friendly staff, speedy check in, low water pressure. Attractive design for sites but very close together if campground full. While we were there it was very windy.
Apr 05, 2018
The staff was awesome. We really liked this KOA.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
So nice we are coming back its so fun
Apr 02, 2018
Have always liked the koa. However when making a reservation i booked a pull in premiere lot..when we arrive we are assigned a back in lot with a picnic table instead of table & chairs..we saw some pull in empty during our stay. Disappointing
Apr 02, 2018
We were having a good time until some person from KOA came and embarrassed us by accusing us of making too much noise. Our guests left right away, and we weren't the problem. The people behind us were and they carried on till after midnight. They were on lot#166 and we were on #133. We had barely come back from watching the movie when that person came. We had no idea what he was talking about.
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
We loved it. Having a restaurant onsite was fabulous!!
Mar 26, 2018
Absolutely wonderful! Great service, friendly atmosphere. 5 stars!
Mar 25, 2018
It was nice. Could be a little cleaner though. Showers were kinda gross. The people were really friendly.
Mar 25, 2018
Nine of us (family members) got together. Our son came in a small camper with his wife and son. My brother and his wife came in their 43' Entegra. My sister and husband flew in and rented one of your cabins. And my husband and I drove in with our brand new (used) Newmar Bay Star. Don't know when we've had more fun - eating and laughing and running the beaches. It was great, as was the staff.
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
Amazing property! We didn't want to leave, thank you!
Mar 25, 2018
We enjoyed everything. The activities, communication, cleanliness, and the staff!!
Mar 25, 2018
Loved your stay at the SPI KOA. The amenities are amazing and it’s close to everything. The campground is very clean and there is a restaurant on the pier.
Mar 24, 2018
We had a great time! I think it was the nicest rv camp we have ever stayed. The pool was great addition, and 25 meter long! Finally I can swim some laps. Clean, continently located, quiet (which I was worried about since it was a spring break) . Thank you!
Mar 23, 2018
400 characters is not enough. Staying isn't the problem we love the park. The problem is the office staff, Phil and Tom. Lets just say on a scale of 1-5 stars. The consensus among many of us is that we would give it 2 stars. However, I'm probably the only one that will make light of this. Why is everyone from outside that park able to come and use all the facilities and join all the activities.
Mar 20, 2018
great location and clean park
Mar 20, 2018
Beautiful park, very clean, great laundry facilities very new, occupants very friendly. Will definitely return.
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Other than being there during spring break and there were concerts across the road until 2am I thought it was o.k. Also trying to travel to the north end of the island was impossible. I would come back, but not during spring break. Bad timing on my part.
Mar 19, 2018
Thoroughly enjoyed it.
Mar 19, 2018
We always have a wonderful time here! Very clean and people are very nice!
Mar 19, 2018
Very clean and accomodating. Sites are level and easy to access. I marked down one because the site is packed as tight as a drum. A bit claustrophobic. Boat ramp needs more frequent cleaning and repair. But a great place and would gladly return.
Mar 19, 2018
The place and staff were great. The only complaint I have is the internet was horrible my entire stay
Mar 19, 2018
Very attentive staff with a sense of humor also had a super relaxing atmosphere loved it
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Friendly staff and very helpful with directions!
Mar 19, 2018
Great services great place awesome customer service please clean I recommend 100% we definitely going back in the summer ������‍�����
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Had a great stay. Easy check in. Staff is very friendly. We stat here 3 times a year.
Mar 18, 2018
We spent spring break at the park. We would highly recommend the Deluxe Sites w/Patio.
Mar 18, 2018
Love the park except getting in and out of space. Everything was great.
Mar 18, 2018
We used the gym 3 times which was muggy and dark even though there were fans and extra ceiling lights that were not on and no controls in the gym to switch them on. We finally found out the controls were in the downstairs space. It would be nice to have the controls in the gym and labeled. We used the pubic bus a lot which was great. The KOA needs a sidewalk & gait closer to bus stop.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals