South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 18, 2018
Feb 18, 2018
Feb 18, 2018
A little to crowded in for our liking. Park was clean and well kept and quiet. Thanks
Feb 16, 2018
This year we had something new, an activities coordinator, and that was a great idea as he had events going on all the time, Congratulations... One thing that I noticed this winter and in my previous stays is that there are not enough trash cans around the park and also the doggie bags are only in the dog pen. Lots of the winter texans have dogs. Need more locations.
Feb 16, 2018
Clean, well run, nice quality of host and guests. Plan to return for a longer stay.
Feb 16, 2018
The campground was very nice, but the weather did not cooperate!
Feb 16, 2018
Wonderful people and many activities. Weather this year was so-so, but a great area to stay.
Feb 16, 2018
Feb 16, 2018
We have one concern ..... the quiet time stated on the rules and regulations are to be from 10 pm to 7 am. Why is that not reinforced with the pool that was very noisy with people until around 11:15 pm? We believe they were teens as there was a lot of screaming and shouting. We don’t want to be considered “Debbie downer” guests but we don’t think that is fair or respectful for the other gu
Feb 13, 2018
The park is nice and kept clean. I wish site 111 was a little more level and not such a big slope. But other than that the pool and hot tub are fabulous, and staff really friendly. Also loved the new entertainment couple Pam and Bob. Always had something going on and had backup plans when the weather didn’t cooperate. See you next year
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
Very nice and friendly staff. We were kamped on one of the deluxe sites with a great view of the Bay.
Feb 13, 2018
The check-in desk staff member, the two young ladies that escorted us to our site and offered assistance in parking were helpful, friendly, and made us feel welcomed. The customer service is outstanding. The Activities directors did a great job with social gatherings, activities and ensuring the guest had a great time. We loved our visit and the welcome feeling to the family at this park.
Feb 13, 2018
This is relatively large campground, well kept grounds. We were there in February, found it full of “winter texans.” Everyone was friendly and respectful of quiet times, etc. There were activities on the weekend, live music on the sunset deck. The wifi was without any problems. A nice experience all around.
Feb 12, 2018
Staff could be more helpful in facilitating longer stays. There always seem to be vacancies but staff says there are no vacancies. Registering on line works well. WiFi was not very good, only had it half of my 2 wk stay, staff says call the provider we can’t help you.
Feb 12, 2018
We love our stay on South Padre Island. Appeciated friendly staff and facilities. Campground is well situated for arrival and stays of any duration.
Feb 11, 2018
Great clean KOA with wonderful staff. Have spent part or all of 11 January's with them. Enjoy every trip.
Feb 10, 2018
Feb 10, 2018
Well maintained, lovely park. A bit tight, but to be expected at the beach. Nice pool and amenities.
Feb 10, 2018
Gals at check in we’re fabulous, friendly campers =well run campground. Only suggestion would provide short term campers, like us, with a list of activities while we were there. We wouldn’t have known about sunset point gathering except for our neighbor telling us about it
Feb 10, 2018
Short stay this time but we love this campground friendly people great views and so many things to do.
Feb 09, 2018
Perfect location, and the pier restaurant / bar is quite good. They have constant activities going on, but there is so much water-related things to do that you probably don't need them. Park is well maintained but very tight. I would go back without a doubt, but for a KOA "Holiday" it is not in the league of Tucson, Albuquerque, or San Antonio.
Feb 09, 2018
We were put in a tight spot almost to small for our unit plus not much parking room for tow vehicle. Spaces are tight and very close together. It was disturbing that our neighbor had his unit spray painted while the wind was blowing and lots of barking dogs. Weather was bad and no WiFi available except at office area. No paved walkway out of park to shops except along the busy road.
Feb 09, 2018
I really didn't know what to expect, I needed a place to stay close to the border since my friend lives in Mexico. I (and she) were pleasantly surprised by the outstanding service, beauty and class of this KOA. We met many "winter Texans" and were treated like family by them. Every campground could learn many lessons from this beautiful place. Expect us back anytime we are in the area.
Feb 09, 2018
It’s a great campground. Very clean, employees are friendly and lots of activities. We would stay here again.
Feb 07, 2018
loud music allowed all day long
Feb 06, 2018
Stayed here two winters now...had nieghbor with loud music...told management about problem..trouble continued...we moved out ...sorry ...I think manager should have shut it down....it happens two years in a row !
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
This was our first trip to South Padre Island. We were extremely happy with our choice to stay at this KOA. The staff was great! The lap pool and hot tub were exactly what we were looking for! We will definitely be back next year!
Feb 05, 2018
Had a wonderful time as usual & was given a complimentary bottle of Champagne for our 48th Anniversary , have been coming there for years , highly recommend it. Robert & Gayla Bredemeyer
Feb 04, 2018
this is a very nice campground with friendly staff. They have tons of things to do at the camp everyday. The only thing I would complain about is the showers. Husband had about 2 min of hot water then went to cold every time. I had to change showers because I could not get hot water in some of them.
Feb 04, 2018
Great place to stay on the Island. spaces are a bit tight, but thats expected on an Island right ?
Feb 04, 2018
too crowded
Feb 02, 2018
Loved all of it! Clean grounds. Friendly staff. Lovely location.
Feb 02, 2018
Office staff not helpful and were unfriendly. Pull-thru site was NOT pull-thru. We arrived to a muddy, rutted mess and the camp staff did nothing after 3 requests for it to be fixed. We ended up fixing it ourselves with 6 bags of filler because the front of our fifth wheel was sinking in the wet marsh sand. Our site was on the entry road not only to the campsite but a busy restaurant&boat launch.
Feb 02, 2018
Feb 02, 2018
Enjoyed as my friend was therelong term. Morning office staff were a bit snooty when I asked for help with my cable hookup.
Feb 01, 2018
Very good. We wish the fitness center was open, but we know it will be open next time.
Feb 01, 2018
The people at the front desk were not friendly but the weather was bad so maybe that’s it. Sites very close hard to access had to move my truck three times to allow others to back in across from us not a big deal but it’s tight parking, pier 19 has great food and service walking distance from any site ,no waterfront unless you count the restaurant,internet not to good, cable ok but kept losing
Jan 31, 2018
We were a little disappointed because the commons building was shut down the whole time we were there. There were no accommodations made to replace the gym, a place that we could've went to work out while the building is being worked on. The site we were at was fine and the tent was nice so they could have events there. Overall we enjoyed our time there, however the weather was pretty bad.
Jan 31, 2018
Very clean and great lighting for walking the dog. Great hot tub & pool.
Jan 31, 2018
Very peaceful rv site. We enjoyed our time here. Based on this experience we reserved two months next year!
Jan 30, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
Great pool for lap swimmers. Staff friendly. Bathrooms clean. Sites a little too close together. Plan to return next winter.
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 28, 2018
Sorry, but we prefer campgrounds that have more privacy and where the RV’s are not so close together. We like to bike and kayak which easn’t Very good on south padre island. Staff were excellent.
Jan 27, 2018
Great place. Love the convenience. Great staff.
Jan 27, 2018
The weather was terrible, so we would have spent time in the "Commens " but it was closed. The staff was rude. My dad ran out of hot water twice in the shower.
Jan 26, 2018
The weather was bad for our entire stay. No fault of the campground. They have a nice deck with several tables and chairs to sit on and enjoy the sunsets, watch the water, or spend time with friends. Nice fire pit by the office. Organized things during the day and evening. Too much traffic in and out due to Pier 19 out the back end of campground. Pier 19 is a dining place with bar(great hour)
Jan 25, 2018
Everyone was friendly, the place was clean, there are lots of activities at the KOA and on SPI. Loved our stay. The only reason we cut our stay short was because of the weather. We couldn’t take one more rainy and windy day. I would absolutely go back to this KOA and would recommend it to family and friends as well.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals