South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email This Campground

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 03, 2018
Always enjoy the friendly and accommodating staff.
Jan 02, 2018
Great location!
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Excellent service. We especially would like to thank Bob for his guidance and help during our stay
Jan 02, 2018
Staff great,except person helping to park trailer,done better my self.very tite sights ,enactive parking for two vehicle ,streets narrow.sites that back up to entrance street like LA freeway
Jan 02, 2018
The price is a little too high 50 dollars would be more in line.
Jan 02, 2018
Very nice place , office personnel very pleasant, guides very convenient. Very nice campground close to very nice restaurant Pier 19. Loved it. My only concern would be that my pull in and out was not quite that, had to reverse to pull out.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
Starting at check-in, your staff was unfriendly. It seemed that the employees might have also been the snowbirds who were calling the park home for the season. That is wonderful, except they were rude and dismissive to anyone they was not a snowbird. All day Saturday (8 hours straight) the mobile rv/truck van was running his generator. Ruined the 1 nice day we had. Horrible first/last impression!
Jan 01, 2018
Clean facility and in good repair. Friendly staff and management. I will stay here again.
Jan 01, 2018
We have stayed in a lot of KOA ,s and this is the best one we have stayed at. Lots of activities, great location , pool and gym. And thank you for the Christmas dinner, you and your great staff made that day special for us! Thank you
Jan 01, 2018
Facilities were great as usual (wish the commons had been open for use) ... had a relaxing long weekend , Thank you!
Dec 31, 2017
We reserved a PULL THRU PATIO in 8/17 for arrival 12/23/17 and was assigned Spot #193, which is designated a PULL-THRU, but to actually PULL-THRU you must have 4-wheel drive to get thru sandy marsh. Other PULL-THRU PATIOS were empty upon our 12/23 arrival, away from sandy marsh. We paid for a PULL-THRU PATIO, a premium spot, and #193 is NOT a PULL-THRU spot. We will warn others to beware!
Dec 31, 2017
We were planning on staying longer but the weather was awful. Hopefully we can come another time when it as better.
Dec 31, 2017
Upon arrival we were guided to our site and directed into the site by an employee Phil, under his direction he guided us into a T-Bone of our new truck. I got out to guide my husband into the site without further damage. While Phil was trying to guide my husband into a palm tree. When told the office about this, they said nothing would be done, gave us a report to fill out again nothing said about
Dec 31, 2017
I booked a pull through slot and was assigned a space that was not suitable. I thought I was going to get stuck in the huge mud ruts created by the previous occupants. I had to exit out a mud pit that plastered mud and rocks to my truck. The entire stay was like staying in a roadside rest stop. The entrance is shared access to a local pier restaurant and bar. The road noise was unbelievable.
Dec 31, 2017
Very pleasant people and very accommodating. The restaurant is great. Fresh seafood and got to see dolphins.
Dec 31, 2017
Great place! They’re working on community room repair so they put up a ���� all in all lots to do whenever the weather is gloomy.
Dec 31, 2017
Everything was great, as expected. The weather was cold and rainy, but that’s not your fault! We’ll be back.
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
Great location . ..restaurant and bar (Pier 19) has good food and drinks ..bartender (Edson) is as good as they come!! Only downside to this KOA is the sludge etc (several feet) that has washed into the docks ..really smells and needs to be taken out once in awhile!
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
Great fun!
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 28, 2017
I had a great time, I am returning on Saturday due to how satisfied I was with my stay. I was impressed of how clean the restrooms were. Made me feel just like home!
Dec 27, 2017
Park has an amazing staff, good people. Special thanks to Bob for helping us out - Go Navy! Spots are very tight for big rigs, trailers should be fine. Cable never worked, Internet is just awful as is AT&T signal in that area. My only complaint is the Internet is truly awful and keep in mind I have wi fi ranger , other than that it is a nice park good people best in the area.
Dec 25, 2017
Great place and one of the best if not the best park we have stayed in. This was our second stay in less than a month. We enjoyed every minute there - we will be back again as soon as we can. The park managers are very helpful and accommodated all of our needs very nicely.
Dec 24, 2017
We were only there for 4 days, but I loved it! The campground is beautiful and well laid out. The town has everything you could ask for. All in all, a great trip. We are already planning our next visit.
Dec 24, 2017
Only one issue. Pull-thru sites near the entrance require driving down a 3 foot embankment onto beach sand and using a muddy trail onto the main road. Our 30-foot motorhome was destined to scrape bottom. We chose to use the site as a pull-in/back-out location. The rest of the park was well taken care of and a great location for exploring South Padre Island.
Dec 23, 2017
Lovely campground.
Dec 21, 2017
Will definitely come back. This place isn't a campground, it's like being at a family reunion, there is always something being offered to do, play, watch.�
Dec 21, 2017
The A/C unit made a rattling loud noise every time it was going to start. The key to the entrance was very hard to stick in, you have to wiggle it to make it all the way and out. There was a day that the power was cut off for half a day and the man that gave us the key and information did not mentioned it (granted there were signs around as a lady told us) but the man at the front counter should
Dec 21, 2017
We stayed in site 21 in our 23 foot class C and had a lovely view of the ocean and Pier 19 from our dinette window. We would drink our coffee looking out the window and thinking it does not get much better than this! We also enjoyed riding our bikes in the park. Also, we appreciated the doggy area for our Australian Shepherd. I would love to come back again!
Dec 20, 2017
Arrived late, but everything was ready and easy to find. Make sure you take advantage of what Pier 19 has to offer!!!
Dec 20, 2017
Nice people and staff
Dec 18, 2017
Nice staff and grounds.
Dec 18, 2017
Nice place, well kept. The sewer line backed up every time I tried to dump my holding tanks.
Dec 17, 2017
Had a fabulous stay!!! We stayed in December...The weather wasn’t quite what I expected but everybody was awful nice...loved the workout room and the ping pong
Dec 16, 2017
Beautiful location with very friendly staff (however, one employee's two bulldogs should be on leashes)! Really enjoyed the amazing sunsets. Large sites with comfortable furniture on concrete. Clean restrooms and showers, great heated pool and hot tub, and the restaurant/bar next door was a wonderful bonus. KOA had a nice gift shop/pantry (just don't eat the old ice cream).
Dec 14, 2017
cold windy wet 4 out of 7 days
Dec 14, 2017
Outstanding customer service !
Dec 14, 2017
Dec 13, 2017
Very efficient, caring & understanding Staff. Especially, The Lady who managed our stay! Thanks.
Dec 13, 2017
Great park, great service but very bad internet connection.
Dec 09, 2017
Dec 08, 2017
Dec 06, 2017
The park is very clean and the staff is very helpful. I love the sunset deck. I have not had the chance to check out the pool. The bathrooms are always clean. My stay was very pleasant.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals