South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2017
We love it! It was clean and spacing. Thank you
Jul 06, 2017
Excellent staff, pool, Smores were awesome, pool was fun, nice to go to be able to go to the beach and come back quicker than driving over the bridge back home, fished for free at Pirates Landing with KOA coupon, and had good food at Pier 19 walking distance from KOA.
Jul 06, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff. After a misunderstanding, staff was able to accommodate our stay.
Jul 06, 2017
on Sunday July 2nd when i checked into my space, after a tech was troubleshooting my RV because my AC would not turn on it turned out to be the parks 50 amp plug was bad. i had to wait a few hrs before someone went out to fix the problem. no fault of my RV. the spaces are to close in my opinion and no room between campers. i was surrounded by other campers who had boats, golf carts and other toys
Jul 06, 2017
We love everything!
Jul 05, 2017
Excellent camp site for RV's!!
Jul 05, 2017
Wwe had a lovely cabin with a porch right on the bay. the kitchen was clean and adequately stocked. we used the grill, but were missing a utensil which was quickly supplied upon request. we will probably stay there again
Jul 05, 2017
Really liked it
Jul 05, 2017
I was disappointed with the condition of the swimming pool. On day two of my stay the swimming pool was cloudy and white foam appeared in the corners of the pool. Not very sanitary and better care and attention should be placed on the pool during this busy time of year. Would like for the office to remain open a little later in the day to address concerns.
Jul 03, 2017
Great location
Jul 03, 2017
Staff was great grounds were good. Had a few issues with other guess parking in our spot but good otherwise except when we lost water for a short time. Was fixed promptly thought thanks
Jul 03, 2017
We really enjoy staying there. It would be great if we could have a outside sink at the studio for the dishes, so that we don't have to use the sink in the rr or at least run water. Like a faucet. Hopefully it will be added soon. Swimming pool area could also use some shade . Thanks for your time.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Nice staff. Great scenery and lots to do.
Jul 03, 2017
The stay was great !!
Jul 03, 2017
Great place friendly staff
Jul 02, 2017
Everything was perfect.
Jul 02, 2017
was a great place in all aspects , staff was awesome . fair warning if your slot is a pull through on the side of the main road to pier 19 expect a lot of traffic and noise on weekends . not koa's fault .
Jul 01, 2017
The deluxe cabins were exactly what we expected. They were clean, cozy and had an excellent view of the bay. The location is perfect for family fun literally 2-3 minutes from the beach, Schlitterbahn water park, and great seafood. We will certainly be coming back next summer.
Jun 30, 2017
It was wonderful the lodge was so comfortable and fully equipped. The location was perfect.
Jun 30, 2017
We stayed four nights and really enjoyed the campground. It's a little crowded and no shade, but it was still nice and clean. The restrooms were nice as well.
Jun 29, 2017
One word explains it all... GREAT!
Jun 29, 2017
Awesome as always Only con: need better wifi
Jun 29, 2017
Great service. Lots of family fun and sooo close to the beach, fishing, water rentals, sea turtle rescue, dolphin watch, and lots of shopping venues!!
Jun 29, 2017
Don't go if your over 60, especially during the weekend. Good luck trying to sleep. There was no control over quiet hours.
Jun 29, 2017
Great clean place with friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2017
Like always had an awesome time and will return all the staff was very nice and helpful thanks to everyone .
Jun 27, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. Can't wait to go back!
Jun 27, 2017
The staff was friendly, but the whole campground is so crowded. No grass. No shade. Clean laundry room and large pool but way overcrowded.
Jun 27, 2017
We loved staying in our KOA cabin! Super cozy- and beautiful grounds.
Jun 27, 2017
We had a great time!!! Everyone was super nice and the grounds are very family friendly. We will definitely be back and are looking into other KOAs to stay at.
Jun 27, 2017
Wonderful place to stay! The staff and amenities made our vacation most enjoyable. Thank you!
Jun 27, 2017
Love this KOA. Near the beaches, restaurants, the free bus has a stop right outside the campground. What more could you ask for?
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
The nicest, cleanest facility on the Texas Coast. Great hosts and friendly staff all around. We will certainly return!
Jun 26, 2017
This was our first visit to this camp ground. We had a excellent stay. Friendly staff, clean showers and restrooms. We will definitely be back for our next visit!!
Jun 26, 2017
Awesome campground. We have stayed here several times and always very enjoyable. The camp hosts are always very friendly and helpful! We'll be back again!
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly staff and clean facility
Jun 26, 2017
Overall our stay was great. The only complaint I have is that the pool needed to be cleaned. There was a lot of bugs and debris.
Jun 26, 2017
Amazing KOA from the staff to the amenities and the location.
Jun 26, 2017
Love coming back every time!
Jun 26, 2017
It was great. The staff was very curtious and knowledgeable. I love that it was in the center of everything.
Jun 26, 2017
We had a Very nice spot with a view of the water. Staff is very friendly and professional. The park was very clean. Will stay again 🙂
Jun 25, 2017
We were not real happy this time after many years. There was a lady in the office who needs an attitude adjustment to work with people and the campground was not very clean this time. Very disappointed!
Jun 24, 2017
The Good. Very clean park. Staff at park very nice and easy to work with. A couple minute walk to the great restaurant which has small shop and provides a few charters. Nice pool and facilities in good shape. Good park location. The Bad is the sites are pretty small, on white river rocks, tight tow vehicle parking and no shade. Pier is not open to fishing! No fishing at site!
Jun 24, 2017
We are not use to a RV park where you are packed in. Price is higher than most parks. The park itself was clean and friendly people.
Jun 23, 2017
Over all a nice park. I only rate a 4 star because of the gravel and few mosquitos. But the food at the pier19 along with awesome gym and pool were great. Perhaps again with just the season and we'll prob an ly rent a cabin instead next time
Jun 23, 2017
Great view from our cabin, clean and very nice. Great vacation!
Jun 23, 2017
Very clean. Helpful personnel!
Jun 22, 2017
Did not find spot on camp ground other than boat ramp to fish they gave me coupon for pier but that was across the bridge
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals