Campground Reviews

Jan 16, 2022
Jan 15, 2022
This is the sixth time we have stayed at the SPI KOA. Every time we go the standards are very impressive. And so is the staff. See you next month. Thank you
Jan 15, 2022
Jan 14, 2022
Jan 14, 2022
We do have something to complain about in KL#8. Every evening a cat urine smell would start coming out of the vents. We would open everything up and air it out but we had to turn off the fan for it to stop. There are a stray cat or two hanging around Pier 19 and they may be using the cabin's underground as a toilet. This would be really bad if we needed the heat on all night.
Jan 13, 2022
We stayed in one of the water front cabins. Everything was very neat and clean. The cabins show some age, but seem well maintained. We really enjoyed the deck overlooking the bay with lots of birds to watch and the dolphins put on a great show. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would give our stay 5 stars, but the wifi was very weak. We had to go to the common area just to use email.
Jan 12, 2022
Very nice place and very friendly staff.
Jan 11, 2022
First, we love SPI and will continue to come back to stay at the KOA. The KOA is in need of updating! The pool was a disgusting green color as you could see the algea on the walls and only had two lounge chairs. Landscaping was in poor condition, palm trees need to be trimmed. Many staff working but not accountable for the property. Ask for assistance and was told to report to office. Clean up!
Jan 11, 2022
Everything was great with the exception of your internet service. It is horrible! Hard to believe a park as nice as yours would not offer better internet. Would have given you a 10 recommendation and a 5 rating with better internet.
Jan 10, 2022
We had an excellent stay here at the South Padre Island KOA. Everything was fantastic, from check in, to our site, to the facilities. All was top notch. We will definitely be staying here again when our travels bring us this way.
Jan 10, 2022
Very helpful staff and it was wonderful to have our LP gas picked up, filled and delivered back to our rig.
Jan 10, 2022
Awesome campground
Jan 09, 2022
Jan 09, 2022
Excellent facilities. Professional efficient staff.
Jan 08, 2022
Very convenient location. Clean park.
Jan 08, 2022
Overall very clean and nice. Good grass area for pets. Great beach park just down the road. Pier 19 food awesome. Support folks very friendly and helpful. Only shortcoming was Pier 19 did not have a dog friendly patio.
Jan 08, 2022
The only issue was that our hookups were located inside the laundry/shower building through a cut out in the siding and was very hard to find. I think that our location was the only one that has this issue. Other than that we are very impressed. It was very clean and everyone was extremely nice and helpful. Awesome stay and we will be back, see y'all next year!
Jan 08, 2022
Great RV park and wonderful people. Can’t wait to go back!
Jan 08, 2022
We had an amazing stay at lodging area of the park! Kids had fun in the pool. We had to stay one night due to the weather but we will be back soon. We found our place here at the Island! Thank you for your hospitality!
Jan 07, 2022
The campground was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We were by the road which was kinda noisy but that was not the fault of the KOA. I would go back!
Jan 07, 2022
I am unable to rate the KOA because my camper was assigned a spot that was not even in the KOA. To join the other parties we arrived with we had to walk around the fence sectioning off the campground to gain access them. I would try another rv park next year upon returning to South Padre Island.
Jan 07, 2022
Great place to stay, clean, friendly
Jan 05, 2022
Jan 05, 2022
Jan 05, 2022
Love it♥��
Jan 05, 2022
Very nice place to stay.
Jan 04, 2022
Great place...allowed us to reconnect with family & friends!!
Jan 04, 2022
Everything was great! Except for the sticker burrs, they were so bad on my dog's feet. Please put down some weed killer because then it would be perfect.
Jan 04, 2022
Jan 03, 2022
Great Waterview! Clean cabin. Pool was fairly green this time, potholes & standing water near the cabins need fixed. Would request the ability to exchange towels daily vs every 3rd day. Sewage smell quite strong outside. Window blinds need some repairs & light bulbs replaced in cabin.
Jan 03, 2022
Great family vacation. Something for all ages and fun KOA location. Recommend cabins for non-RV owning family members.
Jan 03, 2022
Everyone was friendly. No problems. enjoyed our stay & the cabin rental was wonderful. Thanks for everything.
Jan 03, 2022
Our stay was very enjoyable!
Jan 03, 2022
It was alright but some employees had this hostil actitud
Jan 03, 2022
Jan 02, 2022
Pool was very green.
Jan 02, 2022
We have always had a great time staying at SPI KOA nice people and a clean well maintained park. I do have issues however with an employee stopping my daughter and telling her to park her car and for her to not drive anymore at the park. My daughters been driving for three years now and is of age and has a legal Texas drivers license. I understand patrolling park I’m glad you do. No More space
Jan 02, 2022
Well maintained campground. Showerhouse was clean and the water very hot. You can watch the sunset on a patio facing the bay. Within walking distance to beach. Book this place!!!
Jan 02, 2022
We’ve stayed at quite a few KOA’S in our travels but this place is way to crowded and over priced Our “deluxe cabin” was not worth $225 for one night!! This cabin is definitely in need of some care. The bathtub had a crack right where you stand under the shower! Many other things that a little bit of paint or just general care would take care of. Nope wouldn’t ever stay here again OR rec
Jan 02, 2022
Stayed in cabins staff was wonderful The only complaint I might have is the bed wasn’t comfortable but everything else was great
Jan 02, 2022
It was a short but very pleasant stay. The staff are great people. We will be back next year.
Jan 02, 2022
We had a wonderful time. Excellent facility. Highly recommend this KOA on South Padre Island.
Jan 01, 2022
We absolutely loved our stay!! Great park. My only recommendation is to add some chairs in the playground area so we can be close to the kiddos but still relax.
Jan 01, 2022
Dec 31, 2021
Very good
Dec 31, 2021
Very clean & quiet. Property is well kept.
Dec 31, 2021
Needs quite a bit of work. The deluxe cabin was not nice
Dec 31, 2021
I was disappointed in the "Luxury" cabin. I spilled a partial bottle of water on the floor right after arrival and when I wiped it up the paper towel; was very dirty. I'm not sure when the floor was last mopped but I can assure you it was not before we arrived. We hated walking on the floor after seeing how dirty it was. The air conditioner had a very hard time keeping up with the humidity
Dec 31, 2021
The only disappointment was the Pier 19 Restaurant which I don't believe is even affiliated with you.
Dec 31, 2021
Great Stay. Plenty of staff running around supporting guests.
May 16, 2022
The staff is always amazing. They greet you with a big friendly and welcoming smile! I asked for help and within seconds LITERALLY 15 seconds later we had 2 staff members helping out at our campsite. Definitely recommend this place to everyone! Absolutely ZERO complaints.
- Sandra Mayasi on Google
May 16, 2022
Stayed at the bungalow. Everything was clean and we had Everything we needed. It was very peaceful. We'll definitely return.
- Janey Arredondo on Google
May 10, 2022
Lugar estupendo
- Carlos Mauricio Bonilla Merlos on Google