South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 31, 2017
Great place! They’re working on community room repair so they put up a ���� all in all lots to do whenever the weather is gloomy.
Dec 31, 2017
Everything was great, as expected. The weather was cold and rainy, but that’s not your fault! We’ll be back.
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
Great location . ..restaurant and bar (Pier 19) has good food and drinks ..bartender (Edson) is as good as they come!! Only downside to this KOA is the sludge etc (several feet) that has washed into the docks ..really smells and needs to be taken out once in awhile!
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
Great fun!
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 28, 2017
I had a great time, I am returning on Saturday due to how satisfied I was with my stay. I was impressed of how clean the restrooms were. Made me feel just like home!
Dec 27, 2017
Park has an amazing staff, good people. Special thanks to Bob for helping us out - Go Navy! Spots are very tight for big rigs, trailers should be fine. Cable never worked, Internet is just awful as is AT&T signal in that area. My only complaint is the Internet is truly awful and keep in mind I have wi fi ranger , other than that it is a nice park good people best in the area.
Dec 25, 2017
Great place and one of the best if not the best park we have stayed in. This was our second stay in less than a month. We enjoyed every minute there - we will be back again as soon as we can. The park managers are very helpful and accommodated all of our needs very nicely.
Dec 24, 2017
We were only there for 4 days, but I loved it! The campground is beautiful and well laid out. The town has everything you could ask for. All in all, a great trip. We are already planning our next visit.
Dec 24, 2017
Only one issue. Pull-thru sites near the entrance require driving down a 3 foot embankment onto beach sand and using a muddy trail onto the main road. Our 30-foot motorhome was destined to scrape bottom. We chose to use the site as a pull-in/back-out location. The rest of the park was well taken care of and a great location for exploring South Padre Island.
Dec 23, 2017
Lovely campground.
Dec 21, 2017
Will definitely come back. This place isn't a campground, it's like being at a family reunion, there is always something being offered to do, play, watch.�
Dec 21, 2017
The A/C unit made a rattling loud noise every time it was going to start. The key to the entrance was very hard to stick in, you have to wiggle it to make it all the way and out. There was a day that the power was cut off for half a day and the man that gave us the key and information did not mentioned it (granted there were signs around as a lady told us) but the man at the front counter should
Dec 21, 2017
We stayed in site 21 in our 23 foot class C and had a lovely view of the ocean and Pier 19 from our dinette window. We would drink our coffee looking out the window and thinking it does not get much better than this! We also enjoyed riding our bikes in the park. Also, we appreciated the doggy area for our Australian Shepherd. I would love to come back again!
Dec 20, 2017
Arrived late, but everything was ready and easy to find. Make sure you take advantage of what Pier 19 has to offer!!!
Dec 20, 2017
Nice people and staff
Dec 18, 2017
Nice staff and grounds.
Dec 18, 2017
Nice place, well kept. The sewer line backed up every time I tried to dump my holding tanks.
Dec 17, 2017
Had a fabulous stay!!! We stayed in December...The weather wasn’t quite what I expected but everybody was awful nice...loved the workout room and the ping pong
Dec 16, 2017
Beautiful location with very friendly staff (however, one employee's two bulldogs should be on leashes)! Really enjoyed the amazing sunsets. Large sites with comfortable furniture on concrete. Clean restrooms and showers, great heated pool and hot tub, and the restaurant/bar next door was a wonderful bonus. KOA had a nice gift shop/pantry (just don't eat the old ice cream).
Dec 14, 2017
cold windy wet 4 out of 7 days
Dec 14, 2017
Outstanding customer service !
Dec 14, 2017
Dec 13, 2017
Very efficient, caring & understanding Staff. Especially, The Lady who managed our stay! Thanks.
Dec 13, 2017
Great park, great service but very bad internet connection.
Dec 09, 2017
Dec 08, 2017
Dec 06, 2017
The park is very clean and the staff is very helpful. I love the sunset deck. I have not had the chance to check out the pool. The bathrooms are always clean. My stay was very pleasant.
Dec 05, 2017
We enjoyed our 4 night stay but the traffic on the row with space A02 etc. was heavy day and night - we would not stay again if we can't get a space off of the road that leads to the Pier 19 restaurant- There are a lot of good spaces that will accommodate our 45' motor home and we will want to use one of those
Dec 05, 2017
Very clean and friendly. I did wish the tanks were a little closer to the middle to hook up the sewer line. However, I would stay again. It was nice to have food and drinks in walking distance.
Dec 04, 2017
It was fantastic... staff...site and the closeness to shopping and restaurants was amazing!
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 03, 2017
We had a very nice stay and will return.
Dec 02, 2017
ANTS!!!�Ϫ, I didn’t care for the humidity and remained in AC most of my stay. The park was well kept and offered well maintained amenities. The staff was very kind and helpful. Getting mail was a bit of a chore and the town reminded me of the east coast 30 years ago, could use more outdoor cafes and less crap being sold along with badly needed sidewalks! Being able to drive on the surf was a B
Dec 02, 2017
We went for relaxation, not for sight-seeing. Our cabin was all you could wish for. We would sit on our porch and watch the dolphins and the pelicans and just enjoy the scenery. The cabin was spotless and our campground hosts very friendly. Pier 19 restaurant was so good, we didn't even bother to eat anywhere else.
Dec 02, 2017
It was the off season so some things were not available but that is understandable. Th Island and the campground was great. We had a great time and hope to come back again next year. All in all a really good week on the Island. Thanks for everything.
Dec 02, 2017
Great location, very clean, spacious sites and friendly staff!
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Had a great time.
Nov 27, 2017
The stay was good the spaces are a little small the price I believe is a little expensive but other than that it was good.
Nov 27, 2017
Great site, helpful hosts and a lovely Island. Would recommend it to anyone. Hope to visit again. Thanks
Nov 27, 2017
Great location. Clean. Very nice patio and patio furniture. Wonderful people. We attended the Thanksgiving dinner. Had a great time.
Nov 27, 2017
Very nice, friendly staff. Well maintained.
Nov 27, 2017
Very clean, office staff very helpful, easy walk to pier & restaurant. Site had nice view of palm trees.
Nov 27, 2017
Staff was very helpful. Campground nice. Thanks so much for hosting the Thanksgiving meal. I know that was a lot of work for all of the staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals