South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
Air mattress had hole ac in room keep freezing up and not working found 3 Roches running around just had a bad experience
Jul 09, 2017
This time we did not the location that we were given to park our trailer. Had a very hard time parking my trailer. It did not fit . I had to trim a palm tree in order to fit my trailer in.We wished for a better location but i guess they didnt have any. Maybe ill have better luck next time.
Jul 09, 2017
Facilities and staff are super nice especially Linda. But Your Internet service is incredibly slow and you have to constantly reboot with you Wi-Fi. Bring you facility into the modern era, everyone now uses the internet not just young people.
Jul 08, 2017
This is a well run facility, all employees are super nice and helpful. But in this modern day you need better Wi-Fi, terribly slow and low antenna reception.
Jul 07, 2017
Great service.
Jul 07, 2017
Very hot location in July, no trees or shade unless you bring it. Nice bathrooms but no hot showers for 4 days we were there. Need better security, unlicensed kids hanging out late, driving golf carts around at night blaring music, saw a couple having sex in the pool at 3:30am one morning, even though gate was locked, combo lock on bathroom/ laundry door didn't work and was removed, disappointing.
Jul 07, 2017
We had a great time. Loved the people around us and the staff. Only issue that bugged us was the golf cart with kids in it playing loud music and driving through park in the evening.
Jul 06, 2017
Our stay overall was good as always. A bit overcrowded. Pool not big enough to accommodate park especially during this peak time. Would highly recommend installing another pool on the other side of park. Witnessed someone dumping BBQ ashes into the water at the boat ramp on 4th of July. This was reported to the office. Ready for next 4th of July.
Jul 06, 2017
We love it! It was clean and spacing. Thank you
Jul 06, 2017
Excellent staff, pool, Smores were awesome, pool was fun, nice to go to be able to go to the beach and come back quicker than driving over the bridge back home, fished for free at Pirates Landing with KOA coupon, and had good food at Pier 19 walking distance from KOA.
Jul 06, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff. After a misunderstanding, staff was able to accommodate our stay.
Jul 06, 2017
on Sunday July 2nd when i checked into my space, after a tech was troubleshooting my RV because my AC would not turn on it turned out to be the parks 50 amp plug was bad. i had to wait a few hrs before someone went out to fix the problem. no fault of my RV. the spaces are to close in my opinion and no room between campers. i was surrounded by other campers who had boats, golf carts and other toys
Jul 06, 2017
We love everything!
Jul 05, 2017
Excellent camp site for RV's!!
Jul 05, 2017
Wwe had a lovely cabin with a porch right on the bay. the kitchen was clean and adequately stocked. we used the grill, but were missing a utensil which was quickly supplied upon request. we will probably stay there again
Jul 05, 2017
Really liked it
Jul 05, 2017
I was disappointed with the condition of the swimming pool. On day two of my stay the swimming pool was cloudy and white foam appeared in the corners of the pool. Not very sanitary and better care and attention should be placed on the pool during this busy time of year. Would like for the office to remain open a little later in the day to address concerns.
Jul 03, 2017
Great location
Jul 03, 2017
Staff was great grounds were good. Had a few issues with other guess parking in our spot but good otherwise except when we lost water for a short time. Was fixed promptly thought thanks
Jul 03, 2017
We really enjoy staying there. It would be great if we could have a outside sink at the studio for the dishes, so that we don't have to use the sink in the rr or at least run water. Like a faucet. Hopefully it will be added soon. Swimming pool area could also use some shade . Thanks for your time.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Nice staff. Great scenery and lots to do.
Jul 03, 2017
The stay was great !!
Jul 03, 2017
Great place friendly staff
Jul 02, 2017
Everything was perfect.
Jul 02, 2017
was a great place in all aspects , staff was awesome . fair warning if your slot is a pull through on the side of the main road to pier 19 expect a lot of traffic and noise on weekends . not koa's fault .
Jul 01, 2017
The deluxe cabins were exactly what we expected. They were clean, cozy and had an excellent view of the bay. The location is perfect for family fun literally 2-3 minutes from the beach, Schlitterbahn water park, and great seafood. We will certainly be coming back next summer.
Jun 30, 2017
It was wonderful the lodge was so comfortable and fully equipped. The location was perfect.
Jun 30, 2017
We stayed four nights and really enjoyed the campground. It's a little crowded and no shade, but it was still nice and clean. The restrooms were nice as well.
Jun 29, 2017
One word explains it all... GREAT!
Jun 29, 2017
Awesome as always Only con: need better wifi
Jun 29, 2017
Great service. Lots of family fun and sooo close to the beach, fishing, water rentals, sea turtle rescue, dolphin watch, and lots of shopping venues!!
Jun 29, 2017
Don't go if your over 60, especially during the weekend. Good luck trying to sleep. There was no control over quiet hours.
Jun 29, 2017
Great clean place with friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2017
Like always had an awesome time and will return all the staff was very nice and helpful thanks to everyone .
Jun 27, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. Can't wait to go back!
Jun 27, 2017
The staff was friendly, but the whole campground is so crowded. No grass. No shade. Clean laundry room and large pool but way overcrowded.
Jun 27, 2017
We loved staying in our KOA cabin! Super cozy- and beautiful grounds.
Jun 27, 2017
We had a great time!!! Everyone was super nice and the grounds are very family friendly. We will definitely be back and are looking into other KOAs to stay at.
Jun 27, 2017
Wonderful place to stay! The staff and amenities made our vacation most enjoyable. Thank you!
Jun 27, 2017
Love this KOA. Near the beaches, restaurants, the free bus has a stop right outside the campground. What more could you ask for?
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
The nicest, cleanest facility on the Texas Coast. Great hosts and friendly staff all around. We will certainly return!
Jun 26, 2017
This was our first visit to this camp ground. We had a excellent stay. Friendly staff, clean showers and restrooms. We will definitely be back for our next visit!!
Jun 26, 2017
Awesome campground. We have stayed here several times and always very enjoyable. The camp hosts are always very friendly and helpful! We'll be back again!
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly staff and clean facility
Jun 26, 2017
Overall our stay was great. The only complaint I have is that the pool needed to be cleaned. There was a lot of bugs and debris.
Jun 26, 2017
Amazing KOA from the staff to the amenities and the location.
Jun 26, 2017
Love coming back every time!
Jun 26, 2017
It was great. The staff was very curtious and knowledgeable. I love that it was in the center of everything.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals