Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2021
The only thing, and don't get us wrong, we love this place and will definitely be back, we wish the water pressure in the cabin was better.
Sep 08, 2021
This campground is very convenient to both the vehicle on beach and public beaches. It has a restaurant, fishing and cruising options on site. We did the Dolphin Cruise for only $20! What a deal, we had the best time and they did not disappoint, we saw lots of dolphins!!! We visited twice within a 3 week period and will definately will return in the future!!!
Sep 08, 2021
Sep 08, 2021
I loved the CLEAN facility. We will definitely be back.
Sep 08, 2021
Awesome place! Family friendly, very clean, pleasant and full of friendly staff. Thank you.
Sep 07, 2021
Our stay was pleasant. There was a bit of confusion though. We're not sure why you'd schedule maintenance on our A/C compressor while we were staying there. We were scheduled to leave the next day, maybe it could've waited? The worker opened the door to our cabin within 5 seconds of knocking (which is unacceptable in any field of work). Too much to say with not enough characters left. 4 of 5 stars
Sep 07, 2021
Outstanding service and crew thank you all for the hospitality see y'all next time!!
Sep 07, 2021
We had a great experience. The cabin was super clean and well stocked with everything that we needed.
Sep 07, 2021
We stayed in a deluxe waterfront cabin. Very clean and with a beautiful view!
Sep 07, 2021
Was great, only a few things wrong the main TV in the lodge didn't have the correct Remote so we couldn't use it, also few roaches when we arrived inside the couch, and in upstairs sleeping area. Other than that was great experience thank you
Sep 07, 2021
Staff was courteous and very visible. Park was extremely well kept even considering that every spot seemed to be filled.
Sep 07, 2021
Facilities were nice and clean. The staff were friendly and attentive.
Sep 07, 2021
KOA South Padre Island is a nice place to stay and the staff is very nice, helpful and accommodating. The actual rv spots are a little tight for a larger sized rv though.
Sep 07, 2021
A lot pricey for a KOA but it’s the location that drives cost. You are very close to your neighbors and it’s all rock & concrete on the pads. Very nice staff.
Sep 07, 2021
Very clean and great amenities!!!
Sep 07, 2021
Labor day weekend was our first visit/stay at SPI KOA. Staff was helpful and friendly. Overall, place is well kept and clean. Other than ants crawling all over picnic tables, I'm sure to be back at KOA with a can of hot shot!
Sep 06, 2021
The RV sites were a little to close together for us, but park was clean and staff were Courteous to the guest. We would still probably visit this park again.
Sep 06, 2021
We had a great time and the staff was extremely helpful.
Sep 06, 2021
dogs barking ,office woke me up thinking it was my dog . wrong then texted me and knocked to my door.also leave after 11 and they charge you $25.00, and at high prices
Sep 05, 2021
We love all the palm trees and greenery. It makes it feel like home. The pool area was kept clean.
Sep 04, 2021
the location was beautiful and the campground was very clean. The only thing we have and had an issue with was the cleanliness of the cabin we stayed in KL4. This was a oceanfront cabin the "light house landing". Inside was not cleaned and the floors in all the rooms had sand, dirt and hair on the floor. The water pressure was very very low and made it hard to shower or clean dishes.
Sep 04, 2021
Sep 04, 2021
This park was in a great location, right after the bridge. Very clean, nice showers, had a great pool. The staff was friendly and helpful. We definately plan on coming back!
Sep 03, 2021
We are 3 month occupants during the summer and have been doing it for the past 8 yrs. We love it there but as long as we have been returning the whole place needs to be updated. Lots of work to do there. The non-KOA resident issue has been controlled but need more work to be done. Pool needs to be improved as well. Hear new things to come next year looking forward to it. Good luck!
Sep 02, 2021
Pool was constantly dirty. They need to work on the landscaping. The staff is awesome dotty at the front desk was so nice she is always smiling and just so happy
Sep 02, 2021
Great location. However, we were not able to obtain wifi the whole time we were there for a total of 4 days. I take classes so I had to go buy a Hotspot to complete my assignments. That was disappointing considering the advertisement of free wifi.
Sep 01, 2021
It’s a nice place to stay on the island. They have clean restrooms and keep the grounds quite clean as well. I would not stay in the first row closest to the entrance, pull throughs. You here delivery trucks very early in the morning as well as all the late arrivals. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 01, 2021
Cabin was super nice. A/C kept us cool and it was easy to keep clean. Fit my whole family and luggage easily. Had all of the amenities we could ask for.
Sep 01, 2021
Business stop, as usual.
Aug 31, 2021
Loved it !�� Our rv site was perfect! # 002. Everyone was friendly & nice. Didn't like the wrist band on all the time, but I understand why you have it in place. � like the fact that we had a choice the pool or beach. �
Aug 31, 2021
Area is nice. As frequent winter guests at this KOA, we were disappointed that since Tom and Stacie were gone bigger improvements had not been undertaken. The shrubs on the fence had not been trimmed. The back row close to Sea Ranch Marina building had not been kept trimmed so the guests along that row could not see the water. We hope to notice a big difference when we arrive on Dec. 1
Aug 31, 2021
Wow!! We had not stayed at this KOA in quite sometime, Due to there customer service let me tell you your new team makes you feel so welcome it amazing. Will defiantly return in one week. I Made sure I reached out to the 15 couples that stop going to this KOA about our experience.
Aug 30, 2021
We stayed for 10 days in site 4 and had a great experience. We used the pool daily! Grounds were well maintained and we had a great stay with no issues. Short walk to Pier 19 for brunch is a plus!
Aug 30, 2021
Very friendly staff . Super clean restrooms and showers . Pool on site was awesome. Washer and dryer clean and all worked great . Only issue was ants on our site but no big deal it’s nature . Hook ups were great .
Aug 30, 2021
My wife and I enjoyed our stay. The bed was very comfortable and the space in the cabin we got was just enough for the 2 of us. Next time we will take our 2 younger children. Our little mini vacay for just the two of us was perfect!! Thank you KOA!!
Aug 30, 2021
The staff is wonderful. 3 stars only because we didn't find it as dog friendly as other KOA's that we've visited. There is only one dog yard and it is close to the entrance pulling in but some distance from other rv sites. There is only gravel and blacktop for the dogs to walk on and it burns their feet (I tested this). It would be nice if dogs were permitted in the Pier 19 restaurant as well.
Aug 30, 2021
Easy to check in and get setup. Pool cleanliness was lacking. Location and Guide was great.
Aug 30, 2021
Aug 27, 2021
My friend and I wanted a quick little getaway to relax. We really enjoyed our stay here. The Deluxe cabin was well worth the money. We watched the bay at night time and it just was so peaceful. We were lucky because there was barely anyone at the campground the days we were there. Hope to be back again some day.
Aug 26, 2021
Aug 25, 2021
Great RV park, LOVED the private little deck and patio. Clean bathrooms, laundry & pool. Couldn't find a grill or a fire ring ANYWHERE! but other than that - it's a fabulous place. I was bummed about the " no fire" .
Aug 25, 2021
Aug 24, 2021
The campground is clean and managed well. The staff is superb and will make sure you have everything you need to enjoy your stay. We will definitely be returning here often.
Aug 24, 2021
We stayed the first 3 days in a tent, it was very hot! I was happy to see that shelters were being constructed as we left. We then stayed in a cabin for 2 nights. It was very convienent! This is our second time to this KOA and hopefully will not be our last.
Aug 24, 2021
Aug 23, 2021
The grounds are really nice. Everyone was so pleasant and accommodating. We will stay again.
Aug 23, 2021
Well run location (as our impression of all KOA’s visited so far). We were able to relocate to another site when the three palm trees at our first site blocked 5 of the 6 satellites available to DISH. Problem was solved. Immediate response when we called about an electrical concern. Had full view of SpaceX launch site at Boca Chica. Site was level, crushed rock, tight but Ok for 45 ft with Jeep
Aug 22, 2021
Fantastic customer service. Very friendly helpful staff. Dottie was so nice!!! One of the best campgrounds we ever stayed at!!!!
Aug 22, 2021
We had a great time. The campsite was very clean and we'll taken care of. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We had a pull through space and it was easy to manipulate.
Aug 22, 2021
Enjoyed it, lots of good fun
Dec 05, 2021
Clean and quiet. Very nice and would come back.
- LaDonna Reinhardt on Google
Dec 04, 2021
Amazing
- Samantha Gardner on Google
Nov 28, 2021
Everyone is so friendly there.
- Letty Adams on Google