South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email This Campground

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 11, 2018
Great clean KOA with wonderful staff. Have spent part or all of 11 January's with them. Enjoy every trip.
Feb 10, 2018
Feb 10, 2018
Well maintained, lovely park. A bit tight, but to be expected at the beach. Nice pool and amenities.
Feb 10, 2018
Gals at check in we’re fabulous, friendly campers =well run campground. Only suggestion would provide short term campers, like us, with a list of activities while we were there. We wouldn’t have known about sunset point gathering except for our neighbor telling us about it
Feb 10, 2018
Short stay this time but we love this campground friendly people great views and so many things to do.
Feb 09, 2018
Perfect location, and the pier restaurant / bar is quite good. They have constant activities going on, but there is so much water-related things to do that you probably don't need them. Park is well maintained but very tight. I would go back without a doubt, but for a KOA "Holiday" it is not in the league of Tucson, Albuquerque, or San Antonio.
Feb 09, 2018
We were put in a tight spot almost to small for our unit plus not much parking room for tow vehicle. Spaces are tight and very close together. It was disturbing that our neighbor had his unit spray painted while the wind was blowing and lots of barking dogs. Weather was bad and no WiFi available except at office area. No paved walkway out of park to shops except along the busy road.
Feb 09, 2018
I really didn't know what to expect, I needed a place to stay close to the border since my friend lives in Mexico. I (and she) were pleasantly surprised by the outstanding service, beauty and class of this KOA. We met many "winter Texans" and were treated like family by them. Every campground could learn many lessons from this beautiful place. Expect us back anytime we are in the area.
Feb 09, 2018
It’s a great campground. Very clean, employees are friendly and lots of activities. We would stay here again.
Feb 07, 2018
loud music allowed all day long
Feb 06, 2018
Stayed here two winters now...had nieghbor with loud music...told management about problem..trouble continued...we moved out ...sorry ...I think manager should have shut it down....it happens two years in a row !
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
This was our first trip to South Padre Island. We were extremely happy with our choice to stay at this KOA. The staff was great! The lap pool and hot tub were exactly what we were looking for! We will definitely be back next year!
Feb 05, 2018
Had a wonderful time as usual & was given a complimentary bottle of Champagne for our 48th Anniversary , have been coming there for years , highly recommend it. Robert & Gayla Bredemeyer
Feb 05, 2018
Beautiful campground for the most part. Little disappointed in the view from our cabin. Not what I expected but it is a backwater. The cabin was nice enough design and big enough for our needs with pets. The bed was not comfortable. Box springs sound like they’re broken. Squeaks every time you move. Pillow topper not too great either. Blankets had a woman’s hair all over it. Pretty yuk.
Feb 04, 2018
this is a very nice campground with friendly staff. They have tons of things to do at the camp everyday. The only thing I would complain about is the showers. Husband had about 2 min of hot water then went to cold every time. I had to change showers because I could not get hot water in some of them.
Feb 04, 2018
Great place to stay on the Island. spaces are a bit tight, but thats expected on an Island right ?
Feb 04, 2018
too crowded
Feb 04, 2018
We are still here at the SPIKOA. We will be until March 4.
Feb 02, 2018
Loved all of it! Clean grounds. Friendly staff. Lovely location.
Feb 02, 2018
Office staff not helpful and were unfriendly. Pull-thru site was NOT pull-thru. We arrived to a muddy, rutted mess and the camp staff did nothing after 3 requests for it to be fixed. We ended up fixing it ourselves with 6 bags of filler because the front of our fifth wheel was sinking in the wet marsh sand. Our site was on the entry road not only to the campsite but a busy restaurant&boat launch.
Feb 02, 2018
Feb 02, 2018
Enjoyed as my friend was therelong term. Morning office staff were a bit snooty when I asked for help with my cable hookup.
Feb 01, 2018
Very good. We wish the fitness center was open, but we know it will be open next time.
Feb 01, 2018
The people at the front desk were not friendly but the weather was bad so maybe that’s it. Sites very close hard to access had to move my truck three times to allow others to back in across from us not a big deal but it’s tight parking, pier 19 has great food and service walking distance from any site ,no waterfront unless you count the restaurant,internet not to good, cable ok but kept losing
Jan 31, 2018
We were a little disappointed because the commons building was shut down the whole time we were there. There were no accommodations made to replace the gym, a place that we could've went to work out while the building is being worked on. The site we were at was fine and the tent was nice so they could have events there. Overall we enjoyed our time there, however the weather was pretty bad.
Jan 31, 2018
Jan 31, 2018
Very clean and great lighting for walking the dog. Great hot tub & pool.
Jan 31, 2018
Very peaceful rv site. We enjoyed our time here. Based on this experience we reserved two months next year!
Jan 30, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
Great pool for lap swimmers. Staff friendly. Bathrooms clean. Sites a little too close together. Plan to return next winter.
Jan 29, 2018
3-night cabin stay. Cabin was very cramped with no comfortable chairs. No toaster or toaster oven was provided. The camp grounds were very well kept. Pier 19 restaurant, food, service, and staff were very very good!
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 28, 2018
Sorry, but we prefer campgrounds that have more privacy and where the RV’s are not so close together. We like to bike and kayak which easn’t Very good on south padre island. Staff were excellent.
Jan 28, 2018
Rented the Studio Cabin and found it to fit our needs for the week. Loved how quiet it was at nights, made for a great nights sleep. Also, the park was very well kept up. Was visiting my brother who had his camper parked there and recommended we stay there. All of the restaurants we visited during our stay had a great selection of well prepared dishes.
Jan 27, 2018
Jan 27, 2018
Great place. Love the convenience. Great staff.
Jan 27, 2018
The weather was terrible, so we would have spent time in the "Commens " but it was closed. The staff was rude. My dad ran out of hot water twice in the shower.
Jan 26, 2018
The weather was bad for our entire stay. No fault of the campground. They have a nice deck with several tables and chairs to sit on and enjoy the sunsets, watch the water, or spend time with friends. Nice fire pit by the office. Organized things during the day and evening. Too much traffic in and out due to Pier 19 out the back end of campground. Pier 19 is a dining place with bar(great hour)
Jan 25, 2018
Everyone was friendly, the place was clean, there are lots of activities at the KOA and on SPI. Loved our stay. The only reason we cut our stay short was because of the weather. We couldn’t take one more rainy and windy day. I would absolutely go back to this KOA and would recommend it to family and friends as well.
Jan 25, 2018
Staff and workers excellent, very accomodating, especially Denice (housekeeping). The only thing that kept this from being a perfect rating, is that some of the cabins, where we stayed, needed some maintenance, floors especially, and the sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable.
Jan 25, 2018
Tent sites are just terrible
Jan 24, 2018
Stayed in cabin facing the bay. Nice facility, staff was really nice. Enjoyed eating at Pier 19 everyday and used our KOA discount for every meal.
Jan 23, 2018
Jan 23, 2018
Campers & cabins way too close. Other campground lottery event right outside our cabin for 24 hours straight noisy & somewhat scary with all those strange people waiting thru the night. Air conditioners should be covered for colder months. Not able to have campfire disappointing. No porch furniture-had to drag heavy chair up steps from patio area to sit on porch. Dogs barking thru the night.
Jan 23, 2018
Beautiful park, very friendly and clean. Facilities in great condition.
Jan 23, 2018
Very good overall and location can't be beat. The only complaint is that our deluxe cabin didn't have an oven.
Jan 23, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
Unfortunately we had miserable weather and had to leave early, but the campground and staff was great. Would have appreciated some refund since we left two days early.
Jan 22, 2018
Very relaxing! Everyone very friendly and accommodating.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals