South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 02, 2018
Enjoyed as my friend was therelong term. Morning office staff were a bit snooty when I asked for help with my cable hookup.
Feb 01, 2018
Very good. We wish the fitness center was open, but we know it will be open next time.
Feb 01, 2018
The people at the front desk were not friendly but the weather was bad so maybe that’s it. Sites very close hard to access had to move my truck three times to allow others to back in across from us not a big deal but it’s tight parking, pier 19 has great food and service walking distance from any site ,no waterfront unless you count the restaurant,internet not to good, cable ok but kept losing
Jan 31, 2018
We were a little disappointed because the commons building was shut down the whole time we were there. There were no accommodations made to replace the gym, a place that we could've went to work out while the building is being worked on. The site we were at was fine and the tent was nice so they could have events there. Overall we enjoyed our time there, however the weather was pretty bad.
Jan 31, 2018
Jan 31, 2018
Very clean and great lighting for walking the dog. Great hot tub & pool.
Jan 31, 2018
Very peaceful rv site. We enjoyed our time here. Based on this experience we reserved two months next year!
Jan 30, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
Great pool for lap swimmers. Staff friendly. Bathrooms clean. Sites a little too close together. Plan to return next winter.
Jan 29, 2018
3-night cabin stay. Cabin was very cramped with no comfortable chairs. No toaster or toaster oven was provided. The camp grounds were very well kept. Pier 19 restaurant, food, service, and staff were very very good!
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 28, 2018
Sorry, but we prefer campgrounds that have more privacy and where the RV’s are not so close together. We like to bike and kayak which easn’t Very good on south padre island. Staff were excellent.
Jan 28, 2018
Rented the Studio Cabin and found it to fit our needs for the week. Loved how quiet it was at nights, made for a great nights sleep. Also, the park was very well kept up. Was visiting my brother who had his camper parked there and recommended we stay there. All of the restaurants we visited during our stay had a great selection of well prepared dishes.
Jan 27, 2018
Jan 27, 2018
Great place. Love the convenience. Great staff.
Jan 27, 2018
The weather was terrible, so we would have spent time in the "Commens " but it was closed. The staff was rude. My dad ran out of hot water twice in the shower.
Jan 26, 2018
The weather was bad for our entire stay. No fault of the campground. They have a nice deck with several tables and chairs to sit on and enjoy the sunsets, watch the water, or spend time with friends. Nice fire pit by the office. Organized things during the day and evening. Too much traffic in and out due to Pier 19 out the back end of campground. Pier 19 is a dining place with bar(great hour)
Jan 25, 2018
Everyone was friendly, the place was clean, there are lots of activities at the KOA and on SPI. Loved our stay. The only reason we cut our stay short was because of the weather. We couldn’t take one more rainy and windy day. I would absolutely go back to this KOA and would recommend it to family and friends as well.
Jan 25, 2018
Staff and workers excellent, very accomodating, especially Denice (housekeeping). The only thing that kept this from being a perfect rating, is that some of the cabins, where we stayed, needed some maintenance, floors especially, and the sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable.
Jan 25, 2018
Tent sites are just terrible
Jan 24, 2018
Stayed in cabin facing the bay. Nice facility, staff was really nice. Enjoyed eating at Pier 19 everyday and used our KOA discount for every meal.
Jan 23, 2018
Jan 23, 2018
Campers & cabins way too close. Other campground lottery event right outside our cabin for 24 hours straight noisy & somewhat scary with all those strange people waiting thru the night. Air conditioners should be covered for colder months. Not able to have campfire disappointing. No porch furniture-had to drag heavy chair up steps from patio area to sit on porch. Dogs barking thru the night.
Jan 23, 2018
Beautiful park, very friendly and clean. Facilities in great condition.
Jan 23, 2018
Very good overall and location can't be beat. The only complaint is that our deluxe cabin didn't have an oven.
Jan 23, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
Unfortunately we had miserable weather and had to leave early, but the campground and staff was great. Would have appreciated some refund since we left two days early.
Jan 22, 2018
Very relaxing! Everyone very friendly and accommodating.
Jan 22, 2018
Clean, friendly and quiet. It was very helpful having the escorts assist with the backing in process. we had to relocate during our stay, so I can say some escorts a MUCH better than others at parking assistance. The enclosed dog park needs to be at least twice the size. Planning on a return visit.
Jan 21, 2018
The work-campers are the most helpful and knowledge that we have ever come across. They can really make or break an RV Park. They are exceptional at this South Padre KOA.
Jan 21, 2018
Excellent, best ever, considering you do not cont rol the weather
Jan 20, 2018
The weather was the worst. Not your fault. My husband has a special diet he must follow according to his Dr. Very tough feeding him on SPI. Once again, not your fault. Our cabin was showing of age or weather. The door is rusting. Bathroom light the same. I stuffed wash cloths around the AC unit. I could see light around it and cold air was blowing in.
Jan 20, 2018
Another great stay!
Jan 20, 2018
Jan 19, 2018
Jan 19, 2018
Hosts very nice. Very clean. Nice dog walking area. The very nicest swimming pool EVER!
Jan 19, 2018
Jan 19, 2018
Jan 19, 2018
Very cold and windy didn't have the opportunity to really enjoy the area.
Jan 18, 2018
Little cool at Other than perfect
Jan 18, 2018
Jan 18, 2018
One of best RV parks have ever stayed. Staff is great which is very important. Very helpful and friendly. Park is immaculate.
Jan 18, 2018
Stayed there 3 times last 5yrs & hav enjoyed every stay. Will continue to use ur facility as long as health provides us. Tha staff is excellent as well as the sites. Best park on S/P Island!!
Jan 18, 2018
My husband had a long weekend stay and everyone was really nice there. We will definitely be back!
Jan 18, 2018
The campground was great. Loved the activities. Grounds well kept. Disappointed in our spot, but not the fault of campground. We are first time winter Texans and will make reservation earlier next time!
Jan 18, 2018
Jan 17, 2018
Someone needs to figure out where the smell is coming from in cabin LL31. Luckily the weather allowed us to open windows.
Jan 16, 2018
The place is great based on its location. As far as the facilities, I was disappointed. All rock site, very un-level in fact to level the coach, my front tires were off the ground. Site was on main road to Pier 19 and boat dock so we had much traffic and truck day and night. As I said, Location is the key to this KOA. I would rate location a 10. Facilities 4 Needs updating badly.
Jan 16, 2018
Great location! Sites are very tight. Friendly staff, enjoyed Pier 19 restaurant on site.We will be back!
Jan 16, 2018
We stayed in site 195 which was rented to us as a premium pull through. Not exactly. There is no road to pull through on - unless you go over a drop off and pull out onto a very rough dirt path that would be a swamp if it were rainy. There was no way for me to pull through with my low profile Class C unless I wanted to get stuck. Also, no way to hook up a tow car unless you do it in the road.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals