South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email This Campground

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 07, 2018
great location, our site was right on the bay! Amazing views of the sunset, easy access to restaurant and close to all the restaurants and shops on the Island. Service was very good, trash picked up, events for campers, guided to our site, nice little convenient shop. Missed the coffee in the morning, though
Mar 07, 2018
The facilities are outstanding and the staff was friendly and helpful. The on site restaurant was excellent, and we especially appreciated the complimentary discount for KOA campers. We loved the nearby beaches, heated pool, and pet friendly amenities. We'll be back!
Mar 07, 2018
We rented a cabin for our son and his wife to come and visit us as we stay for extended periods in our RV. Everything was great! Cabin was perfect, looking out on the bay!! Kids loved it! Can’t wait to come back again!!
Mar 07, 2018
Great attention to small details !!!!!1
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
Weather did not cooperate this year, but we still had a great time. The SPI KOA is a great park and the people and activities remain as big assets. Thank you!
Mar 06, 2018
Linda was rude & ruined our excitement when checking in. Did not receive a schedule of activities at the campground. Did not have the feeling they really cared if you were there or not. Campground was clean, except for the sewer smell most of the time. We felt the campground was more interested in charging for things, like having a day visitor pay $6 to sit by pool. Will not be back.
Mar 06, 2018
Constant car wash in front of our motorhome space#23. No outside space for #23 for our size motorhome. Out side smell of sewage. 1 million birds, and 1000 dogs.Cold weather, not your problem. Area kept up , but showed no upgrade. Tell your city council to get with some kind of recycle, at home we recycle one half of our weekly trash. Tks. Would consider spending 5 months in Arizona again 2018/19.
Mar 06, 2018
Excellent stay; as always!!
Mar 06, 2018
awesome! grounds were great. neighbors friendly. great location. clean accomodations!
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Wonderful stay!
Mar 05, 2018
Our site was very nice, the bathrooms were clean, the place was very nice, the pool was great. Our only complaint was the people did not pick up after their dogs in the dog run
Mar 05, 2018
Outstanding place to stay. Very well managed with friendly and responsive staff. The deluxe waterfront cabins were very nice with a beautiful sunset water view. Many activities on-site and off make this a perfect place to vacation.
Mar 04, 2018
Need sidewalk going out of campground to main road. Very busy road & muddy for walkers. More gravel so many puddles to walk around. Internet is awful!! Tried everything to stay connected! Laundry room had a leak that runs all the way out the door. Floor always wet.
Mar 04, 2018
2nd time at the cabins..love the view and the staff. The porch is delightful when the weather allows and dolphins visit daily.The cabins are clean and adequate but could use a few updates. The cook tops are old and barely work for more than boiling water. The couch really needs a small ottoman/ coffee table and with such little storage area a folding suitcase stand would be nice. Still wonderful!
Mar 04, 2018
All in all it was a great stay. The cabin view is great and a good value. Lots of nice people. Had a lot of fun. Caught fish from patio. There were a few hiccups though. Blinds on siding glass door didn't work. Had to hang sheet to block intense parking lot light. 1 roll of toilet paper not enough for a week. Lady's in the office not very friendly. Hide-a-bed was a new level of misery.
Mar 04, 2018
Very peaceful and restful
Mar 04, 2018
Mar 03, 2018
FABULOUS, except the weather, which is not the fault of KOA staff.
Mar 03, 2018
Always a good time.
Mar 03, 2018
My experience at this Koa was not very good from the minute we arrived at 5:30 pm office was closed and I had to figure out where to park on my own. This was one of the crowed RV parks I have every been in. the site was very tight and had a great view of neighbors sewer hoses. The staff is extremely unfriendly and unhelpful. The activity director has zero social skills is unfriendly. Wil not retur
Mar 03, 2018
Areas that could be improved are customer service, hot water in the showers, internet reception and cable reception. The grounds were well maintained and kept clean. The programs were outstanding.
Mar 03, 2018
Mar 03, 2018
Very nice stay enjoyed
Mar 03, 2018
The cabin was fine. However, every day at about the same time in the afternoon a strong sewage-like smell would permeate the area around the cabins area. Coincidentally, at about that time inside the cabin an aromatic pleasant aroma would be infused in the room by some type of device. Checking out the clerk expressed total ignorance even though we said it was not low tide and others smelled it.
Mar 03, 2018
Great place enjoyed it.
Mar 03, 2018
Needs more gravel on some of the sites
Mar 03, 2018
The South Padre Island KOA is clean and sparkles. However, the sites are so close that your picnic table is at your neighbors dump. We walked every evening to Pier 19 to see the sunset and wildlife; it was beautiful except for the trash between us and the ocean. It would be worth the effort to clean this area up of trash, tires, debris, concrete etc.
Mar 02, 2018
The only thing we were unhappy about was There was trash on the ground and in bushes in front of our deck. After a week, my husband went out and cleaned it up. I’d think the staff should check for this and clean it up.
Mar 02, 2018
Just fabulous! The weather sucked, but all was good. Maybe one day the toliets could be upgraded from the low to high boys! The staff always so friendly, enjoyed the new staff members. Hopefully they can stay with SPI KOA. No complaints...just 294 days till we return next year!
Mar 02, 2018
Actually we love the premium site but it’s getting to the point the vegetation has grown up blocking the view ! Deck was sinking and when it got wet we tracked in clay into the. R V needs more gravel in most sites Workers don’t straighten up each site as people left before new people came in ! One of the worst things is watching pets go through the play ground urinating in the sand were
Mar 02, 2018
South Padre Island KOA was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Facilities were up to date and clean. The Island was a bit more commercialized than we care for - lots of traffic. Great experience overall.
Mar 02, 2018
Nice people! Lots of things to do. Immaculate campgriund.
Mar 02, 2018
Nice place - horrible internet.
Mar 02, 2018
Thoroughly enjoyed our time their. Facilities were excellent.
Mar 02, 2018
Just Fantastic,. There is nothing else to say. Beautiful Campground, all the amenities that you might want. Plus beautiful weather
Mar 01, 2018
Loved the water tank condo A, only complaint was if there were a few more hangers in the closet to hang clothes, bigger dressers and maybe a coat hook on wall when you walk in. Those are only minor things, only a suggestion. Loved, loved, loved it. First time i have ever been to a campground, and if they are all this beautiful we will have to check more out.
Mar 01, 2018
A wonderful break from cold weather! Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. Thank you!
Mar 01, 2018
Mar 01, 2018
Feb 28, 2018
Cabin 6 we stayed in An the cabin was great ! Only problem sitting outside the sewer smell almost made u sick ! This smell was not from the gulf! The smell started at about the second cabin from the office ! Believe me this was no gulf smell ! Our R V Was in site 110 An there is no such smell ! Otherwise the stay in the KO A was great !
Feb 28, 2018
This is a nice, clean, well maintained facility with a friendly staff. The only detraction to our stay was the industrial noise (pounding and grinding) coming from the South Padre Marine facility next to our pad (90). It wasn't a problem when we were out at the beach or exploring the area, but sure made coming back for afternoon naps difficult.
Feb 27, 2018
Nice facility. Updated restrooms and very clean. Close to good restaurants. Loved the pool and hot tub. Lots of people. Make reservations early for the best spots. We reserved a regal spot and only got a premium spot. A little disappointing but nothing else available. Walking distance to the beach and dog friendly.
Feb 27, 2018
Very nice and clean
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
Everything was clean, super awesome staff, (their promptness to address issue was quick) and the only reason I didn’t give a five star review is because I was told they have a “NO PETS” policy in the cabins and I got a pet sitter for mine, which was ok until my day of departure... a cabin had not one but two same size pets as mine .... so which is it?? I would have gladly paid a pet deposit
Feb 27, 2018
Perfect
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals