South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email This Campground

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 19, 2018
Great services great place awesome customer service please clean I recommend 100% we definitely going back in the summer ������‍�����
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Had a great stay. Easy check in. Staff is very friendly. We stat here 3 times a year.
Mar 18, 2018
We spent spring break at the park. We would highly recommend the Deluxe Sites w/Patio.
Mar 18, 2018
Love the park except getting in and out of space. Everything was great.
Mar 18, 2018
We used the gym 3 times which was muggy and dark even though there were fans and extra ceiling lights that were not on and no controls in the gym to switch them on. We finally found out the controls were in the downstairs space. It would be nice to have the controls in the gym and labeled. We used the pubic bus a lot which was great. The KOA needs a sidewalk & gait closer to bus stop.
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Great park. We had a premium site with a lanai. More of a tidal flat than an ocean front view but Still very nice. Great people. A little tight backing out a 37 foot motor home but doable. I would stay here again. Happily.
Mar 18, 2018
The park is nice and in a good location. The only complaint I had was parking my tow vehicle. I had a pull-thru that accommodated my 5th wheel, but parking my truck was awkward. my neighbor and I had to back in at weird angles to ensure we didn't hit our units or each others vehicle. They didn't have parking slots to allow for off spot parking of the tow vehicles when needed.
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Loved how clean and organized the camp site was! Whenever I saw employees they were busy at work! The only thing I would improve upon would be to monitor the hot tub more frequently.when I went to use it, I found people smoking cigarettes while in the hottub and there was suntan lotion in the water...the water seemed unsanitary so I did NOT use it! Thanks!
Mar 18, 2018
Internet was beyond slow. I was not a signal problem but a bandwidth issues. Obviously the bandwidth was not sufficient to handle the park at almost capacity. I finally moved to my hotspot which was working faster than the Tengo in the park.
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
Visited during Spring Break. Appreciate the dedication to keeping park clean and quiet. Wish you had activities like you do other times of year! We visited Pier 19 for an amazing meal. After multiple trips with Osprey charters will be enjoying our catch for a while! WiFi is only complaint we have. It never worked. We made reservations to return next year.�������
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
Had a wonderful stay
Mar 17, 2018
You are pretty packed in. The sewer drain for the camper next to me was under my picnic table. Staff was friendly but no contact for after hours. I expected more.
Mar 17, 2018
You definitely need to do something about the dogs. there was an abundance of dog doo around the park. the lady right next to us brought her dog behind our RV and allowed it to crap in our site. failed to pick up before leaving. I suggest doggie bag stations for dog lovers to use around the camp. Otherwise it was a pleasant stay, but definitely not outstanding.
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
ALways clean and friendly!
Mar 16, 2018
Fabulous. ALL the staff is very friendly & so helpful w/anything you might need. We would stay there again 'in a heartbeat'. God willing, we'll B back in Oct., 2018.
Mar 16, 2018
Great time. One of the nicest KOA's anywhere.
Mar 16, 2018
Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Really enjoyed the park, its amenities, and would easily come back again. The island was nice but the weather put a damper on beach activities. Lots of crazy traffic with all the spring breakers.
Mar 16, 2018
Awesome!!
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at this Koa. Planning on going back soon. Like the facilities
Mar 14, 2018
The Campground was fantastic! We loved that they had movie night, s’mores night, the pool party, live entertainment, clean bathrooms, great laundry, beautiful views from our camper, friendly staff, beautiful sites with patios, free WiFi, and easy check-in. They allow groups to come in that will wash the salt off your RV! Highly recommend the South Padre KOA! Can’t wait to go back!!
Mar 14, 2018
Had a good time. Didn’t realize we would be there during spring break but staff had everything under control. Only complaint was a persistent smell of methane gas
Mar 14, 2018
Great place to stay in Padre. Loft cabin beats a hotel any day.
Mar 14, 2018
We were there only for a week, having never been, it was a great big time. We hope to return in 2020 and stay for a couple months. We hope that Site 74B will be open then as well. We stayed at 74B and it is a fabulous place to stay. Our neighbors in 74A were very newsworthy and helpful. Our neighbors from Alaska were fabulous as well. We hope to return again in a couple of years.
Mar 13, 2018
Had a great time. Thanks for fixing the dog park so my little dog, Sandy, could not get out from under the fence like our first year there.
Mar 13, 2018
The staff was friendly and very helpful. The staff treat you like family not just like a customer. It was great to have all the different activities available. Only wish you could limit the amount of dogs per site (some had 3-4-5 dogs) next which is very noisy and...
Mar 13, 2018
We loved the KOA campground & commmunity. The programming was a bit weak but repairs limited the offerings in January- which happened to be awful SPI WEATHER this year!
Mar 13, 2018
Mar 13, 2018
It was absolutely amazing experience staying at KOA. This was mine and my fiance's first visit to South Padre and we loved it. We will definitely be coming back to stay at KOA for future Vacations!
Mar 13, 2018
Really enjoyed our stay, friendly people and helpful, felt safe at all times, kid friendly with plenty to do, thanks KOA SPI
Mar 11, 2018
Thank you very much for a great stay! Great staff and lots of fun events. The cottage we stayed in, #6, was very clean and comfortable. We have reserved again for next year! If we can offer one recommendation, we suggest the area in front of the cottages, overlooking the water, be cleaned up of debris. (The area at the base of the retaining wall by the water’s edge) . Thanks again!!
Mar 11, 2018
We stayed at this KOA for 2 months in 2017-18 we had a wonderful time and plan to return next year. Parking is tight but lots of things to do and staff was very good about getting or helping with anything we needed. Guess we are part of the Winter Texans now.
Mar 11, 2018
We stayed 4 nights here and then moved to the county park. Next time, we won’t move! Your facility is beautiful and the staff is super!
Mar 11, 2018
We came for a week, wish it had been longer. The spaces are a bit tight, however, we had a back in with a patio. Beautifully landscsped space. Awesome ammenities. Very well maintained park. Can't wait to come back!
Mar 11, 2018
Mar 11, 2018
We only experienced problems with WiFI
Mar 10, 2018
Great campground!! Activities could keep you busy nearly every day. Good staff and very knowledgeable about this park, any problems are taken care of quickly. The only issue we had was that a few of the smaller dogs were barking nearly all the time.
Mar 10, 2018
Love the gym!
Mar 10, 2018
Water in bay was very beautiful...
Mar 09, 2018
Just loved our time at SPI KOA. We were there 5 weeks. Met some new friends. Service was excellent. Reserved for next year too.
Mar 09, 2018
Very nice and relaxing
Mar 09, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals