South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 20, 2018
Sites were a bit cramped the big issue is the amount of dogs 3 and 4 to some sites and allowed to bark otherwise great park
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
We were there for 10 days, and the weather was only good for 1.5 days of the 10. No fault of the KOA people. The park is well maintained. People are polite. Our 3 dogs enjoyed the dog park and getting to sniff the noses of many fur babies. The ladies shower area is well maintained. The trash is picked up on a regular schedule. I advise double bagging trash because of birds. Pier 19 awesome!
Feb 19, 2018
Outstanding stay, so relaxing.
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Very enjoyable stay. Park was clean, quiet, staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
Feb 19, 2018
Fabulous!
Feb 18, 2018
Feb 18, 2018
Feb 18, 2018
A little to crowded in for our liking. Park was clean and well kept and quiet. Thanks
Feb 16, 2018
This year we had something new, an activities coordinator, and that was a great idea as he had events going on all the time, Congratulations... One thing that I noticed this winter and in my previous stays is that there are not enough trash cans around the park and also the doggie bags are only in the dog pen. Lots of the winter texans have dogs. Need more locations.
Feb 16, 2018
Clean, well run, nice quality of host and guests. Plan to return for a longer stay.
Feb 16, 2018
The campground was very nice, but the weather did not cooperate!
Feb 16, 2018
Wonderful people and many activities. Weather this year was so-so, but a great area to stay.
Feb 16, 2018
Feb 16, 2018
We have one concern ..... the quiet time stated on the rules and regulations are to be from 10 pm to 7 am. Why is that not reinforced with the pool that was very noisy with people until around 11:15 pm? We believe they were teens as there was a lot of screaming and shouting. We don’t want to be considered “Debbie downer” guests but we don’t think that is fair or respectful for the other gu
Feb 14, 2018
Studio kabins are very nice! The weather didn't cooperate, but you can't be unhappy at S Padre KOA! Stacie and her staff did a great job! The bed was comfortable! We appreciate them being K9 friendly and enjoyed the little vacation we had! We will be back!
Feb 14, 2018
The staff was very professional but also very down to earth! The last night of my stay the weather was not cooperating with tent camping but they were very helpful and accommodating! Thank you so much!
Feb 13, 2018
The park is nice and kept clean. I wish site 111 was a little more level and not such a big slope. But other than that the pool and hot tub are fabulous, and staff really friendly. Also loved the new entertainment couple Pam and Bob. Always had something going on and had backup plans when the weather didn’t cooperate. See you next year
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
Very nice and friendly staff. We were kamped on one of the deluxe sites with a great view of the Bay.
Feb 13, 2018
The check-in desk staff member, the two young ladies that escorted us to our site and offered assistance in parking were helpful, friendly, and made us feel welcomed. The customer service is outstanding. The Activities directors did a great job with social gatherings, activities and ensuring the guest had a great time. We loved our visit and the welcome feeling to the family at this park.
Feb 13, 2018
This is relatively large campground, well kept grounds. We were there in February, found it full of “winter texans.” Everyone was friendly and respectful of quiet times, etc. There were activities on the weekend, live music on the sunset deck. The wifi was without any problems. A nice experience all around.
Feb 12, 2018
Staff could be more helpful in facilitating longer stays. There always seem to be vacancies but staff says there are no vacancies. Registering on line works well. WiFi was not very good, only had it half of my 2 wk stay, staff says call the provider we can’t help you.
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
We love our stay on South Padre Island. Appeciated friendly staff and facilities. Campground is well situated for arrival and stays of any duration.
Feb 11, 2018
Great clean KOA with wonderful staff. Have spent part or all of 11 January's with them. Enjoy every trip.
Feb 10, 2018
Feb 10, 2018
Well maintained, lovely park. A bit tight, but to be expected at the beach. Nice pool and amenities.
Feb 10, 2018
Gals at check in we’re fabulous, friendly campers =well run campground. Only suggestion would provide short term campers, like us, with a list of activities while we were there. We wouldn’t have known about sunset point gathering except for our neighbor telling us about it
Feb 10, 2018
Short stay this time but we love this campground friendly people great views and so many things to do.
Feb 09, 2018
Perfect location, and the pier restaurant / bar is quite good. They have constant activities going on, but there is so much water-related things to do that you probably don't need them. Park is well maintained but very tight. I would go back without a doubt, but for a KOA "Holiday" it is not in the league of Tucson, Albuquerque, or San Antonio.
Feb 09, 2018
We were put in a tight spot almost to small for our unit plus not much parking room for tow vehicle. Spaces are tight and very close together. It was disturbing that our neighbor had his unit spray painted while the wind was blowing and lots of barking dogs. Weather was bad and no WiFi available except at office area. No paved walkway out of park to shops except along the busy road.
Feb 09, 2018
I really didn't know what to expect, I needed a place to stay close to the border since my friend lives in Mexico. I (and she) were pleasantly surprised by the outstanding service, beauty and class of this KOA. We met many "winter Texans" and were treated like family by them. Every campground could learn many lessons from this beautiful place. Expect us back anytime we are in the area.
Feb 09, 2018
It’s a great campground. Very clean, employees are friendly and lots of activities. We would stay here again.
Feb 07, 2018
loud music allowed all day long
Feb 06, 2018
Stayed here two winters now...had nieghbor with loud music...told management about problem..trouble continued...we moved out ...sorry ...I think manager should have shut it down....it happens two years in a row !
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
This was our first trip to South Padre Island. We were extremely happy with our choice to stay at this KOA. The staff was great! The lap pool and hot tub were exactly what we were looking for! We will definitely be back next year!
Feb 05, 2018
Had a wonderful time as usual & was given a complimentary bottle of Champagne for our 48th Anniversary , have been coming there for years , highly recommend it. Robert & Gayla Bredemeyer
Feb 05, 2018
Beautiful campground for the most part. Little disappointed in the view from our cabin. Not what I expected but it is a backwater. The cabin was nice enough design and big enough for our needs with pets. The bed was not comfortable. Box springs sound like they’re broken. Squeaks every time you move. Pillow topper not too great either. Blankets had a woman’s hair all over it. Pretty yuk.
Feb 04, 2018
this is a very nice campground with friendly staff. They have tons of things to do at the camp everyday. The only thing I would complain about is the showers. Husband had about 2 min of hot water then went to cold every time. I had to change showers because I could not get hot water in some of them.
Feb 04, 2018
Great place to stay on the Island. spaces are a bit tight, but thats expected on an Island right ?
Feb 04, 2018
too crowded
Feb 04, 2018
We are still here at the SPIKOA. We will be until March 4.
Feb 02, 2018
Loved all of it! Clean grounds. Friendly staff. Lovely location.
Feb 02, 2018
Office staff not helpful and were unfriendly. Pull-thru site was NOT pull-thru. We arrived to a muddy, rutted mess and the camp staff did nothing after 3 requests for it to be fixed. We ended up fixing it ourselves with 6 bags of filler because the front of our fifth wheel was sinking in the wet marsh sand. Our site was on the entry road not only to the campsite but a busy restaurant&boat launch.
Feb 02, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals