South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Email

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2017
Awesome vacation at Koa
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at KOA in SPI. The campgrounds were constantly kept clean by the staff. We especially liked the trash pickup early in the morning. The staff was also very helpful with any questions we had. We will DEFINITELY stay at this campground again in the future.
Aug 01, 2017
When we arrived at the front desk they answered with no smile, very rapidly. When we arrived at our site there was a pick-up parked there and the person had also personal items on the site: cage for a dog, bar-b-q, sewer hose... We felt we were disturbing the locals that seem to stay there for a long time.
Aug 01, 2017
EASY check-in process for late arrivals! Nice facilities and easy to maneuver a longer RV.
Aug 01, 2017
It was our first time visiting SPI and we believe that we made the best choice by staying at the KOA. It acompidated our family and our kids enjoyed all the ammoditaties it had to offer. We will return im the near future.
Aug 01, 2017
we loved our stay,,enjoyed our little vacay and relaxed with KOA..we havent been to South Padre in over 23 years and enjoyed our stay with KOA
Aug 01, 2017
I did not appreciate that felt harrased our 1st night by neighbors who kept calling the security to come to our lot..we were quiere we arrived late and had to eat at 12am and yes they stayed up talking but no loud music or loud conversation. Then Phill calls and tells me that we were loud and If it happens again he will give us 30mins to leave.i was trying to they might have confused lot he said
Aug 01, 2017
Its awesome
Aug 01, 2017
Had a good time, it would have been nice to have some type of shade in the pool area, ended up getting second degree burns on my feet.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Everything was wonderful until we were packing up to go. I was draining my tanks from the trailer and it was extremely slow it took me an hour and a half to drain all three tanks. We call the Office and was told someone we bee there shortly but it might take a few minutes because he was the only one working. The tanks finally drained but no one ever arrived to help. Dont stay in site 128 the sewe
Jul 31, 2017
This has been the 1st time I felt rudeness from Phil. He didn't ask if I had a rewards card nor did he offer that to me. I told him that we were staying for one night due to an emergency at home. I told him I had a rewards card and he tells me too bad I already charge it. You should have told me before I rang this. I personally think he should be well mannered and ask if we have a rewards card .
Jul 31, 2017
Great location and friendly staff!
Jul 31, 2017
Awesome as always!
Jul 30, 2017
The stay was great, but I did notice staff was not as helpful to our concerns like other years. Seems like they don't mind losing return year residents because a park is closing next year. That is what I took from a conversation I had with front office personnel.
Jul 30, 2017
Everything was outstanding!!
Jul 30, 2017
Room was sub par. Very poor sleeping arrangement. Lots of wasted space that could have been used for beds instead of unsleepable sofa beds. No views. No beach access. Trailers packed in like sardines. Pool area not clean.
Jul 30, 2017
Thank you very much. Perfect place to stay!!
Jul 30, 2017
Staff is friendly and helpful
Jul 30, 2017
Restrooms / showers are always dirty
Jul 29, 2017
Too crowded. Very large groups of families took over the pool everyday. Do not think they all were staying at the park. Very loud playing music until pool closed. No security seen in the property.
Jul 26, 2017
Very clean, organized KOA. Only problem was how loud some of the other campers were. There were young kids on carts blasting music, unsupervised. I wondered where parents of some of these kids were. Don't know if staff were driving around enforcing quiet hours, but it was loud around my RV. I would go again.
Jul 25, 2017
Always a welcoming & friendly atmosphere.
Jul 25, 2017
My stay at the KOA was great. we met lots of friendly folks in the area. We stayed in a tent in the middle of July. HOT! well it was but, it was pretty nice and cool in the evening not bad for late July. we had access to the restrooms and showers at all hours of the night. we were able to watch the fireworks right off the camp site. the view to the town and the bridge was great especially at night
Jul 24, 2017
The park is beautiful. The grounds are well maintained. What staff we met were very pleasant and helpful. My main complaint is the parking. It was almost impossible to get out of our site. People park with their vehicles partly on the black top. This makes it almost impossible to get out in the morning. There was a broken shower on the men's side that was broken and not fixed during our weeks stay
Jul 24, 2017
Space was small. We damaged our new trailer and new truck trying to get into the space. One car rule is not enforced so streets are crowded. Noise throughout the night is common including golf carts passing by. We didn't complain about our neighbor's noise, but they complained about ours so we tried to be extra quiet (but they didn't).
Jul 24, 2017
We loved our stay and the cabin choice, there were very very minor things wrong in the cabin, the toilet kept running, we had to take the top off the tank and fix the chain. the air unit in the bedroom went haywire, ran loudly, extreme noises coming from it and dripped water. BUT we did enjoy our stay and we will defiantly be back.
Jul 24, 2017
Everything was great except pool was very dirty..
Jul 24, 2017
Very happy with our stay. Our site was clean and spacious
Jul 23, 2017
Loved our site with deck! Please please get rid of sticker burrs in grass!
Jul 23, 2017
There was a terrible smell the night we stayed - rest of Island did not smell so something sewage or on bay. Pull through just goes down a hill to unused area where boats were stored/parked- no road not an actual pull through. We parked to spend evening at ocean and KOA was right on Island 5 minute drive.- staff was nice- did not use pool or laundry.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
excellent stay
Jul 21, 2017
We have enjoyed our stay there for the past ten years. The staff and all the employees go out of their way to keep us satisfied. The custodial ladies are on top of their job. All of us should do our part to help maintain the clean environment. An of course the maintenance staff like Jim and Steve who go out of their way to assist and take care of problems at the sites. And lastly Mr. Phil our morn
Jul 21, 2017
Stayed here several times even before it became a KOA. Won't be back. Too many monthly renters. Made reservations 4 months later in advance, still couldn't put our two RV closer than 10 spaces even though there were spaces available for our six day stay. County Park next visit.
Jul 21, 2017
Excellent park, would recommend two things, need changing tables in the bathrooms, and the office should stay open until at least 800.
Jul 21, 2017
Friendly, good location, near a great restaurant/bar. The reason I'm not giving a better rating is because when walking our dogs, we came across so many chicken bones everywhere. And, people weren't good about picking up their dog poop either.
Jul 21, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly very helpful the place was fun units were a little tight but overall had a great time and experience
Jul 21, 2017
This is our second time and have enjoyed Padre Island and the KOA both times.
Jul 21, 2017
excellent stay
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
We had Condo B. Very nice and clean, beds, shower, and kitchen were nice. We had 2 issues, one was the Showers did not work the first night we were here, second the Fridges Freezer didn't work correctly and our Ice Cream Melted in the freezer. Otherwise not bad, I would stay here again when I visit SPI again.
Jul 19, 2017
Out stay was great ! very conveniently located..Nice view overlooking the bay.. Definitely going back next year!
Jul 19, 2017
The So Padre KOA is the nicest KOA I have ever seen. I have stayed at least 12 to 15 other KOA's. This one is the best for big rigs like mine.
Jul 18, 2017
Not sure about our site 195 being listed as a pull thru for a motorhome towing a car. about a 3 foot slope to pull down to get out plus the area to pull thru was full of trucks, cars and boat trailers. We backed out and hooked up car at Sclitterbahns parking lot which worked out fine. Did not spend a lot of time at the campground but late evenings and overnight hrs. were quiet enjoyed our stay.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Loved our stay. Our space was just right, the office staff was informative and help full. The whole park had such a relaxing and family oriented feel. Can't wait to go back.
Jul 18, 2017
Facilities so-so. Grumpy Staff overall. Try the county park next door, less expensive, nicer atmosphere.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals