Campground Reviews

Mar 13, 2022
Mar 13, 2022
The campground was good and offered great amenities. It was unfortunate that the weather did not cooperate. There was no sun and lots of wind. But we enjoyed the area.
Mar 13, 2022
I always have a good time and it's my park of choice every time I go.
Mar 12, 2022
I wish the park actually recycled since the city makes it easy to do so. Your staff such as Shannon, Steve, Doug, Chris and Dottie were very friendly. Please have social director schedule a visit to the zoo…Mary arranged it in the past and it was very pleasant.
Mar 12, 2022
Mar 12, 2022
Koa fine, weather not so fine.
Mar 12, 2022
Nice place. Very responsive. A gate in the fence to shorten the walk to the beach and restaurants would be a big plus!!
Mar 11, 2022
Great location, Pool and laundry need to be updated
Mar 11, 2022
Weather was cold but the KOA was great. We’ll be back.
Mar 10, 2022
Mar 10, 2022
Wonderful experience with the front desk. We had unexpected bad weather and she let us shorten our stay without penalty
Mar 09, 2022
Convenient location but the park is too big and very congested, with sites too close together.
Mar 09, 2022
Nice staff, nice location. Tight sites and gravel surface not the best.
Mar 09, 2022
Always an awesome stay
Mar 08, 2022
Cabin 8 appears to be 15 years old and needs remodeled or replaced. It's the only cabin overlooking the bay that is handicap accessiblle. The interior plumbing, electrical and walls/trim has issues and haven't been corrected for the last two years and 4 different stays there. The staff is great and very helpful. Have the same cabin booked for September 2022.
Mar 08, 2022
Please tell people to unhook any towed vehicles. I had to make turn much sharper than I should have made. My fault but I did not know what turns I would have to make. Love the people working there. Very friendly. Love the garbage pick up. Put it out and 10 minutes later it is gone. Another dog park would be useful. Hate the rock covering the sites.
Mar 07, 2022
Well maintained facility. Friendly staff.
Mar 07, 2022
Mar 07, 2022
Such a wonderful experience. Our cabin was great, staff was friendly, and just an overall good time.
Mar 07, 2022
We had a great stay! We plan to return at some point with our kids! It was a nice getaway for us. Enjoyed the hot tub and everything was clean and everyone was helpful and polite!
Mar 07, 2022
Mar 06, 2022
Been coming to this KOA for years. Occasional infrastructural problems (unreliable cable TV, power issues due to archaic delivery systems (both on-site & city-wide) and a few others, are, incrementally, being addressed. The new management & staff are friendly and helpful and seem to have a handle on what needs to be done, and are doing it. Encouraging for realizing this KOA's true potential.
Mar 06, 2022
We spent a wonderful month at this KOA and will again
Mar 06, 2022
It was a beautiful park and a great pool. The people were very friendly.The space we had in was very noisy and close to the main road. Unfortunately the pier burned down 3 days before we arrived so we couldn't fish or Kayak at the park. Personally I love being very close to the beach and can do without the amenities and landscaping so on our next trip back we will be staying at the county park.
Mar 06, 2022
Well kept with nice amenities. great helpful staff.
Mar 06, 2022
The park was well-maintained the staff was very friendly we enjoyed our stay we plan to come back
Mar 05, 2022
Customer service needs to be improved. Office personnel need more training in the park sites/RV dynamics so that campers feel respected. Special attention needs to be given to the service people manning the propane gas; they were efficient and courteous at all times needed. Otherwise, our three months were comfortable; we urge a more cheerful staff next year and a more diverse entertainment age
Mar 05, 2022
I week cabin stay. 2 siblings and their families shared the space. Needed more garbage bags.
Mar 05, 2022
I went into the park knowing they would get 5 stars. However, upon check-in I was told the pier and its restaurants had burned down. So that area was closed. Had I known, I would have canceled. No food. Later to find out the island was on a “water boil advisory”starting the day before I checked in. I just put new filters on rv and I am extremely bothered that bad water ran through my new rv.
Mar 05, 2022
Mar 04, 2022
Cost changing. This koa is going to a daily rate charge. No more monthly rate. Why?
Mar 04, 2022
Mar 04, 2022
We camped for a month at site 171. This is our 5th year. We like our neighbors, the staff is very friendly and my wife and I love the workout room and commons area especially on windy days which are many. The only odd thing was the presence of mosquitos. Never encountered that before.
Mar 04, 2022
Mar 04, 2022
We enjoyed our first stay at KOA in SPI. The park is clean and well kept and the staff was friendly and helpful. We appreciated the daily curbside trash pick-up! We also liked and utilized the dog park and walking area for our dog Baxter.
Mar 04, 2022
Our stay was very good. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The grounds we well kept and we’ll organized. The only thing that needs improvement is the WiFi….it is very weak. For the daily cost of the site, it should be much better!
Mar 04, 2022
The main showerhouse is dated and inadequate for the size of the campground. It has only one commode and one of the (only) two urinals was out of order. The staff did keep it clean but with those minimal facilities it was below my normal KOA expectations. As I understand it, this campground is corporate owned (not a franchise). If so, KOA should do better.
Mar 03, 2022
Mar 03, 2022
We always enjoy our stay at SPI KOA. This was our sixth year staying at SPI KOA. The KOA new management team is much more strick this year. That is good and bad, but they need to provide printed rules to the campers vs driving around and just telling campers "NO". i.e., if RV washing is only permitted on certain days, let the campers know upfront. WiFi did not work very well this year.
Mar 03, 2022
Staff was helpful and friendly! Everything was kept very clean! Only complaint was our site was super tight!!
Mar 03, 2022
Needs better drainage as our campsite held a lot of water when it rained. The dog turnout pen needs to be enlarged. Staff was friendly. It's too bad the campsites are so crowded for larger campers. Many had difficulty maneuvering into place. Overall it was enjoyable.
Mar 03, 2022
Mar 02, 2022
Customer service is not what used to be. Would have been nice if they provided a slot with the same amenities that we had the two previous years. I heard they fired someone who was messing with the slot selection, but that should have not been a problem we generated. They also billed us the type of lot we had. We had to go to office to get a correction. Also was told they would put us o
Mar 02, 2022
it was a good stay. The weather was not as good but not the parks fault. The sites are a bit tight to get into but the spacing is ok. The staff is fantastic and helpful. always around busy maintaining the park. Good areas to walk.
Mar 02, 2022
We stayed at the South Padre KOA on February 25-26 2022 in a cabin. While packing to leave a cockroach went running across the bed. I caught it to show the folks at the front desk. I had to call the manager twice before he called me back. I explained what had happened and was told that this was the south and this happens. Not happy with answer or how it was handled. Will be looking else where.
Mar 02, 2022
Aside from unexpected cold and wind, I had a great time. Too bad about the Pier 19 fire but there were other places to eat and drink! Will definitely be going back to play more on the beach when it warms back up!
Mar 01, 2022
Mar 01, 2022
Mar 01, 2022
Mar 01, 2022
We stayed at the campgrounds for two weeks in February. We were pleased with the cleanliness and upkeep of the grounds. All of the staff we met were friendly and helpful, going out of their way to make our stay pleasant. Two suggestions. The laundry rooms are too small for the number of sites and dog park is too small to be of much use. There is a very limited area to walk dogs within the park.
May 16, 2022
The staff is always amazing. They greet you with a big friendly and welcoming smile! I asked for help and within seconds LITERALLY 15 seconds later we had 2 staff members helping out at our campsite. Definitely recommend this place to everyone! Absolutely ZERO complaints.
- Sandra Mayasi on Google
May 16, 2022
Stayed at the bungalow. Everything was clean and we had Everything we needed. It was very peaceful. We'll definitely return.
- Janey Arredondo on Google
May 10, 2022
Lugar estupendo
- Carlos Mauricio Bonilla Merlos on Google