South Padre Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Reserve: 800-562-9724

Info: 956-761-5665

Info: 956-761-5665

Email This Campground

1 Padre Blvd

South Padre Island, TX 78597

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Too much traffic in and out where tent camping sites are located and designated boat parking, not in front of tent sites. There should be more trash bins on the property. Pool area over crowded and too small for the amount of people who stay on the property. Lastly, property staff not very friendly or helpful.
Jun 19, 2018
Stayed in the waterfront cabin for the weekend and we really enjoyed it! Cabin was super clean and the view was amazing. Pool was nice as well as the activity room! We had a blast! Highly recommended!
Jun 18, 2018
This was our first trip to the Island. The KOA was easy to find. All the staff was friendly. The sites were clean. We would definitely stay again.
Jun 18, 2018
The bathrooms were disgusting and smelled like urine the entire time, this isn’t customary for KOAs :(
Jun 18, 2018
We had a lovely time. So clean and pleasant. Only thing was the number of adults consuming alcohol in the pool in the evening. Made it uncomfortable with the kids.
Jun 18, 2018
Staff was friendly. Love that they have activities for kids and camp ground was very clean. Looking forward to staying again.
Jun 18, 2018
We enjoyed out stay. Everyone is so nice and very friendly.
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
The campground is nice and clean, the exercise classes are wonderful! Our only complaint was many dogs are not kept on their leash and ran out at our dogs while they were leashes trying to go for a walk and very dirty area to take them. We personally picked up their feces every time, but I believe we were the only ones.
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Thank you for your stay and all services were up to 5 star standard. Myself husband and two daughters 6 & 16 had a wonderful time
Jun 15, 2018
Fun and affordable! We loved all the amenities. Our only complaint is that we didn't stay longer.
Jun 14, 2018
Clean family friendly location
Jun 13, 2018
Thank you so much for adding an extra day to our stay. The bathroom facility was super clean and campground was quiet. We loved the big patio on our site. We will definitely be back to the KOA!
Jun 12, 2018
Awesome staff
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Third time we have stayed here. Brought 4 of my grandchildren to spend 5 days to enjoy the beach. Everyone here was very helpful and nice. Will be back.
Jun 12, 2018
Was great only if pool was cleaner
Jun 12, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay and will be back! The only negative we found was the mattresses weren’t that comfortable.
Jun 11, 2018
Loved it!
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
very nice employees.was welcomed as soon as I drove in to get our lot. was given brochures of all the activities on the island .next time we might just satay a little longer thanks.
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
It would be nice to have some shade for tent camping.
Jun 08, 2018
Loved the work out room and thank goodness for the air conditioned game room! We loved Aqua Zumba with Tom!!
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Good as always, would like to see better lawn care to keep the burrs and sand spurs from getting in the dog's paws.
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Nice and friendly
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Great no problems
Jun 04, 2018
Had a wonderful time. Nice clean facility. Most sites are a very tight.
Jun 04, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. We checked in and decided the spot we had reserved was not right for us and the staff was gracious enough to find us a new spot
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
Memorial Day stay was great but really crowded weekend. Pool was very busy but still had a great time.
Jun 01, 2018
The living room was too hot. not enough trash bags, toilet paper and paper towels. A blender can also be useful.
May 31, 2018
May 31, 2018
May 31, 2018
I had a great time, very nice RV Resort. They place me in one of the best spaces in the park, I was very pleased. The family and I will be returning.
May 30, 2018
My stay is always great !! BUT What I saw very disturbing was when I got out of the pool to use restroom, I of course was barefoot. The wooden floor ramp leading to restrooms has metal screws sticking out about 1/4 inch. That will cause some serious damage to a child or even an Adult that is barefoot. PLEASE get someone to fix this quickly before a happy vacation trip turns SOUR.
May 30, 2018
IT was a nice stay, We will be back
May 30, 2018
We had an amazing time with our family! All the kids ages 4 to 12 had a blast at the pool and with the children's activities! The KOA staff were friendly and extremely helpful. We can't wait to visit again!
May 30, 2018
Of course since it was a holiday weekend, the park was PACKED FULL of people. I find it hard to believe that everyone that was at the pool was actually staying at the park.There were small children unsupervised in the hot tub and people playing loud offensive music.Also, the picnic table in our spot was warped terribly and my 70 year old father almost fell over backwards when he sat on the bench.
May 30, 2018
Another good stay! With easy check in and check out.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Always a pleasure to stay there!
May 30, 2018
I always have a great time at spi koa.
May 30, 2018
So happy we decided to stay here. Fantastic location, great amenities and friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals