RV Reviews

May 21, 2024
We love coming back to this koa when we visit family in the area! The owners and their staff are pleasant and professional! Tha campground is always clean and neat!
Oct 17, 2023
This year we decided to be seasonal and it’s the best choice we have made. I’m glad that we are coming back next year. They had a lot of fun activities for young and old….even heard us when we threw out some ideas for new activities! The camp ground is very clean and beautiful. And the workers there are more than friendly…more like family. Thanks for a great season!
Oct 17, 2023
Very nice park and park staff is so friendly. Bathrooms were super clean, breakfast you order was awesome. Enjoyed talking the ladies behind the counter. The only thing I would change is a lot of Pine trees which got spots of sap on everything. I would ask for a site away from those. Some branches were low pulling out to so you need to be careful with tall trailer.
Oct 16, 2023
I have been staying there Columbus weekend for many years. It used to be our favorite family camping of the year. The last few years the activities that made it special have wained. Specifically the haunted hayride and now the haunted house. I would really like to see those attractions brought back.
Oct 15, 2023
Great family campground. Owners are attentive and work very hard to keep a clean campground. Lots of activities for the kids. Love the theme weekends. Fully stocked store. Clean pool. Not crowded.
Oct 15, 2023
Absolutly love our local KOA. Wouldn't go anywhere else.
Oct 15, 2023
Amazing Campground with Amazing People!
Oct 15, 2023
Oct 13, 2023
We really enjoyed our stay. We are planning on coming back.
Oct 13, 2023
I understand that it was part of the Halloween "fun", but the noise of the monster truck for hours over 2 days was over the top. There were at least as many seniors there as there were kids, so some consideration should have been employed for the people who didn't want the noise. In addition, though this is not the campground's issue, there is nothing to do or visit in or around Skowhegan.
Oct 13, 2023
the staff is great! the activities were a ton of fun! i can’t wait to come back next year
Oct 06, 2023
The staff was wonderful annd the park was very pretty, wooded and rustic. Our site was just long enough and level enough for our 45 foot motorhome and toad. If the site had been concrete instead of dirt and grass, it would’ve gotten a 5+. Fortunately, it did not rain while we were there, but with a 45,000 pound rig, the dirt and grass is always a bit concerning. Nice dog park.
Oct 03, 2023
Had a great time as always. Brought a few friends with us this time and we saw a few new areas and visited a few new establishments. Jeff and Melanie are great hosts. We are looking forward to next year.
Oct 02, 2023
Cute little campground with super nice people. Just off Hwy 2, makes it easy on and off.
Sep 30, 2023
The Hosts were great, efficient and friendly. The campground was neat and nicely laid out. We would certainly return on a future trip.
Sep 30, 2023
Beautiful gardens around the park, nice little dog park, great camp store with some unique gifts. Great showers and rest rooms. Friendly staff. Would come here again when in Maine!
Sep 29, 2023
Sep 27, 2023
Skowhegan KOA is the best place to stay in the USA ! Jeff and Melanie treat everyone like they are royalty!
Sep 26, 2023
We enjoyed the friendly staff. The campground was clean and well maintained. The sites seemed a bit close but it wasn't busy so didn't really impact the visit.
Sep 25, 2023
Warm feelings everyone bent over backwards making us feel at home. Everything was clean and well taken care of.
Sep 25, 2023
-The campground was clean and very well maintained. The staff was great- they were very friendly and helpful. The only problem was someone on another site that blasted music until well after quiet hours were in effect (one fellow camper told us that he called the police at 11:30 or so). I can’t fault the campground but it did detract from the stay.
Sep 25, 2023
Would have been a 5 stars and 10/10, if the management would have done something about the loud party next door on 9/23-9/24/23. We called to report the noise and see if anything was going to be done about it, but nothing was. Kinda a disappointing way to end our camping season. Besides that, the staff and site was great! This is our favorite KOA so far!
Sep 25, 2023
We needed a 1 night stay passing through the area. The people are super friendly. The sites where we were are a bit small but were perfect for our size camper. The season people all seem nice, looks like large groups of family. The would wave and say hi. We had an adorable little girl in the site next to us (seasonal site). The campground is clean and tidy. thank you
Sep 25, 2023
Jeff his wife and the staff were great. Jeff helped me get my cable TV working so I could watch the OSU Notre Dame game…and the Buckeyes WON!! �� perfect night and Thank you Jeff
Sep 24, 2023
The staff could not have been more friendly or more accommodating! Our site was mostly level, all hook ups worked. Site was spacious mowing was kept up and the grass was green. One of the better KOA's on our trip to northeast US. 4 instead of 5 stars because I am accustomed to many west coast campgrounds where 5 stars also have paved/cement RV sites and cement patios.
Sep 24, 2023
Spent a night during hurricane Lee folks were very accommodating nice site.
Sep 22, 2023
Great staff! They really go out of the way to make your stay like home.
Sep 20, 2023
Sep 19, 2023
I was only reserved for one night but when I called due to schedule and weather changes they were very accommodating to get us 3 nights! Would recommend, and would return.
Sep 18, 2023
As with all KOAs, the sites are too small. However, the services and people are wonderful. One suggestion-get a porta potty for when the power goes out and bathrooms don't function. Not all of us have bathrooms on board.
Sep 18, 2023
Sep 18, 2023
Sep 18, 2023
Super nice and helpful. Lots of sap in the pine tree area.
Sep 18, 2023
Top RV Park
Sep 17, 2023
The owners are very personable! They keep the campground clean, neat and very colorful with the plants that are planted!
Sep 17, 2023
Sep 17, 2023
This is a beautiful campground! We thoroughly enjoyed the night we stayed there. Love, love, love that the river is right beside the camping area and wished we would have upgraded to a site right beside the river. The hosts were exceptional, and loved the escort to our site! Never seen that before! lol Would definitely recommend this KOA!
Sep 17, 2023
Terrific campground and delightful staff! Absolutely the best WI-FI we have experienced! Spotless bathrooms! Great place!
Sep 16, 2023
Sep 16, 2023
We stay half our stay since Hurricane Lee was approaching. We left after two days. It was fine till then.
Sep 16, 2023
Sep 15, 2023
When we arrived we were escorted past many open sites only to be put in a site under a very large Pine tree that was also very unlevel. After getting all set up I realized that the bottom of my shoes were packed with pine pitch. I commented to the fellow who delivered some firewood to our site that we had an issue with all the pine pitch. We were not offered a different site.
Sep 12, 2023
First weekend we stayed with friends, next to the playground. A great clean place for our grandson to play. Last weekend we were family. The staff and owners are very friendly and accommodating. We are looking forward to staying again next year.
Sep 12, 2023
Sep 11, 2023
Everything is clean and orderly! The staff are very friendly and we have friended many of them! Congratulations on doing such a Great Job maintaining a Respectable RV and Tent campground! Thank You!
Sep 11, 2023
It was very nice. The campground was clean and quiet. Very relaxing.
Sep 09, 2023
Sep 08, 2023
Sep 05, 2023
Sep 05, 2023
Friendly - great staff! We will be back new year for sure
Sep 22, 2023
Fantastic park in the middle of Maine. Surrounded by natural beauty, this gem did not disappoint.The owners clearly are committed to their guests experience. It is clear they keep moving forward, unlike other campgrounds that have become stagnant.I stayed in a beautiful cabin, but as an rv'er, the campsites look great,too. All of their staff were fantastic as well. Great job team, keep up the good work!
- Karl Schmidt on Google
Aug 09, 2023
Great camp!!
- Queen Akers on Google
Aug 07, 2023
It was a great little birthday vacation for me to make memories with my girls. We had the best time here! Fun environment with awesome activities and special events planned. Everyone was so nice and helpful. The lady who owns/runs this location was absolutely the best and really made the experience even better than I hoped. We had such an amazing time and I hope to visit again in the future. ☮️💚🥰
- SycoTash on Google