Skowhegan / Kennebec Valley KOA

Open May 11 - October 8

Reserve: 207-474-2858

Reserve: 207-474-2858

Info: 800-562-7571

Info: 800-562-7571

Email This Campground

18 Cabin Road

@ Route 2

Canaan, ME 04924

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2018
The store, grounds and bathrooms were very clean. Staff very friendly. Looking forward to going back.
Jun 18, 2018
Very nice place.
Jun 18, 2018
1 month. Very friendly staff. Quiet and well maintained except for the horseshoe pits.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your survey! We appreciate the feedback. The horseshoe pits are currently under construction with new ones being built.
Jun 18, 2018
Great campground! Very friendly staff.
Jun 18, 2018
clean, quiet ,friendly & helpful staff
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Had a wonderful time with my special lady and family, people there was fantastic to deal with, had that welcome my friend back home type of atmosphere
Jun 18, 2018
There is no hot tub and the miniature golf is in poor shape along with the horseshoe pits. And 1 activity is all they had. Personal are very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your survey! The miniature golf is no longer usable and being removed, the horseshoe pits are being replaced with new. We do have activities on Saturdays which is the day we have activities. The hot tub was removed last season, we are sorry for the inconvenience of our old map still being on our site but that has been fixed.
Jun 14, 2018
Nice grassy site at the end of a gravel road. The site was large enough to accommodate our 41 foot fifth wheel plus our crew cab truck. It was quiet at night and the other campers were friendly. The campground was clean and though I didn't use them, the bath house and laundry were clean as well. It's a nice, rural campground and I would stay there again.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Great place. Very clean and quiet. Lots to do.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Had a really Good time. Made reservations the same day to come back again.
Jun 06, 2018
Great hospitality, quite campground. Huge variety of camping and other items at the campground store. Very helpful upon my departure when I had a problem with my trailer.
Jun 05, 2018
Great Hosts
Jun 04, 2018
I don't feel that the campground was ready for campers with children and that is the main reason for staying there. While I do recommend this campground I would advise them to call and see if playground and pool were ready for use. The main complaint is barking dogs when asking seasonal campers they said complaining falls on deaf ears. I don't have a dog and don't want to listen to a barking one.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have had with our pool not being open as we upgraded our pool as well as our playground as we are upgrading that as well. We do apologize you had an issue with dogs barking, it does happen, but if it was brought to our attention we would have spoken with the owner.
Jun 01, 2018
Nice, quiet stay. Nice owners and staff. Sites are well kept.
Jun 01, 2018
great stay, great people
May 31, 2018
May 31, 2018
May 30, 2018
Great long weekend with our family, old friends and new! Can't wait for our next visit �
May 30, 2018
The stay was nice very quiet good service I really like the idea of putting trash out by your site and staff will take care of it. Very kid friendly lots of interaction with the family. The sites could be a little wider , however it is doable. A new or freshly painted picnic table is always a good sight to see, to me it makes things around it more inviting. Thank you for a great stay
May 30, 2018
The pool was not up and running, The playground was torn apart. Not much for the kids to do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the inconvenience as we work to upgrade the pool & the playground. We did hold many activities for the children throughout the weekend and our jump pad was open at certain times. Our web site does state the pool is under construction. Please try us again over the summer & see the upgrades!
May 29, 2018
One of the most relaxing and quiet times we've ever had. The staff and owners went out of their way to make sure every thing we asked for was granted with a smile. WE WILL BE BACK Thanks Mike & Paula
May 20, 2018
fresh, clean, very friendly check in
Oct 25, 2017
C'est l'endroit où je vais revenir la prochaine fois que je suis dans la region.
Oct 21, 2017
Nice campground, very festive decorations for Halloween.. Clean bathrooms but very cramped showers.
Oct 16, 2017
From reservation to check out all went very well
Oct 16, 2017
Great family atmosphere. Friendly and attentive staff. Clean facilities.
Oct 14, 2017
It is a nice clean campground, it is a nice place to bring your children. They do a lot of different things for children, it is very family oriented. The owners are very friendly. We had our niece there for Columbus weekend and she had a great time because of all the friendly campers there. The owners and staff are very friendly, they make you feel at home here.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
It was fun but went by way to fast.
Oct 10, 2017
This KOA Campground is absolutely wonderful. There are always activities, it's extremely clean and the owners take the time to make sure that your stay is what a vacation should be..
Oct 10, 2017
We wouldn't camp anywhere else this is our home away from home â¤ï¸
Oct 10, 2017
Awesome Columbus Day weekend. There was a ton of Halloween activities for the kids and the haunted trail was top notch. Weather wasn't the greatest, but who really cares when your having sooooo much fun.
Oct 10, 2017
We are seasonal. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. We will be returning next year
Oct 10, 2017
Halloween long weekend kid's enjoyed the time and functions.
Oct 10, 2017
We always have a ton of fun staying here! This weekend was A+.
Oct 10, 2017
WE especially enjoyed your Halloween events. The trick or treat event was awesome. Even though we donât have small children it was so much fun.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
We have enjoyed it so much here we put a deposit down for seasonal next summer!!
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Love location. Staff great. Disappointing shower area. The showers are tight similar to small camper shower. You can't bend down to wash legs and feet with out going into dressing area. They have great conservation measure, but showers are misters instead of showers. Maybe shower heads with on/off on hose can help with both problems. Love disc golf course for exercise.
Oct 06, 2017
This is a large and well maintained campground. The weekends we were there, had for the kids, lots of fun activities. We stayed over a week and the owners were very helpful with a tire problem.The only helpful suggestion I can give them is too get better shower heads. I understand wanting to restrict water flow to conserve, but the rain drops made it very hard to rinse shampoo from hair.
Oct 06, 2017
This was our very first time camping, and it proved to be the best so far! Very clean and welcoming place. And we enjoyed meeting campground worker Roy on our way out. Thanks again!
Oct 05, 2017
It was nice
Oct 04, 2017
We originally planned on a short stay, but after staying a few nights and loving it so much, we kept renewing our stay until the end of the season! Jeff and Melanie are great hosts. They have wonderful people working with them to help keep the place clean and kid friendly. We tell everyone how much we love staying here. Love it and will definitely be returning.
Oct 04, 2017
Nice place to stay very pleasant people. Quiet and country living.
Oct 03, 2017
Beautiful. Staff was terrific
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals