Skowhegan / Kennebec Valley KOA

Open May 12 - October 9

Reserve: 207-474-2858

Reserve: 207-474-2858

Info: 800-562-7571

Info: 800-562-7571

Email

18 Cabin Road

@ Route 2

Canaan, ME 04924

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 25, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very kid oriented
Sep 25, 2017
Grounds are beautiful. Staff is exceptionally friendly and accommodating.
Sep 11, 2017
Our stay was happily care free because Jeff and Melanie were quite the host and hostess. They were pleasant and helpful. The cabins were clean, large and nice. Thank you.
Sep 04, 2017
Nice kampground, although 1 room kabins are close to the highway - noisy and bright lights all night. Hosts very friendly and helpful. Facilities clean and well-maintained.
Sep 02, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Melanie and her team were outstanding!! They were extremely helpful with our many questions and requests. The campground is clean and beautiful. One of the nicest KOA's we've been to. We will definitely go back again!!
Aug 15, 2017
Nice camp ground been going for years and hope to continue going in the future. Very clean and love the weekend breakfasts. The owners and staff are very friendly making the stay very enjoyable.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
What a lovely kampground! We have stayed a many KOAs across the country and this one was one of the nicest. I wish we were able to stay longer!
Aug 08, 2017
..the owners of this KOA run a very nice one and I would stay again. The cabins we stayed in also had porches which we liked..
Aug 01, 2017
We have stayed at many KOA locations and have always had a great time.. We have been KOA members for quite a while and recommend KOA locations frequently..
Jul 30, 2017
Quiet sleep, zzzz.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
great, wish the store stayed open a little later.
Jul 22, 2017
Stay was in one of their cabins, we were very happy, cabin was neat and clean upon arrival and the campground was clean and quiet, just what we were looking for.
Jul 14, 2017
OK. --Middle of the pack. Have stayed at over 80 KOAs since 1973.
Jul 11, 2017
Absolutely adore owners Jeff & Melanie. Geez I must also mention all of the staff we encountered. Everyone & I mean everyone was so friendly & helpful. Looking forward to our weeks vacation here next year. You all are awesome! Thanks so much for giving our family such a wonderful experience.
Jul 10, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and cabin. Clean cabin and well maintained property. Quick check in and everyone was friendly. Have stayed before and always been pleased. Our kids enjoyed the new Gaga arena. The only negative was the tv/DVD didn't work bc the cables were bad. Didn't notice until the office was closed for the night. Other than that great stay.
Jul 08, 2017
Place was clean and nights were quiet. As with most campgrounds things like mini golf and arcade have much to be desired. Couldn't find the disk golf area or hot tub luckily I was to busy to play anyway.
Jul 06, 2017
Campground is in need of many repairs and maintenance. Lacking in kids activities, have been years ago and many fun activities. Brought golf cart as advertised on website for 4th of July activities, was told was not allowed. Turns out 4th of July parade was NOT on the 4th but several days earlier, also not advertised. Felt watched by "friend" campers reporting and complaining constantly.
Jul 05, 2017
Everything was great except the hot tub was out of commission almost the entire length of our visit. The staff was friendly and helpful and the activities set up throughout the days kept the kids interested. Thank you Dan
Jul 03, 2017
This was a very nice Kamping Kottage. It had a full bath and TV. It also had a microwave and refrigerator which came in handy. Outside was a gas BBQ and area to sit around the fire as well as a table. Really enjoyed my 2 night stay.
Jun 28, 2017
We stayed in a cabin while others in the family stayed at a site in their trailer. Friendly accommodating staff made our family get together with Maine relatives a wonderful experience.
Jun 27, 2017
Stayed in a camping Kabin. It was great. Nice location, very clean and comfortable. Facilities are great. Individual showers and very clean as well as bathrooms. Dog park was a big hit for my two vizsla dogs who love to run and play. Thanks for the great stay!
Jun 25, 2017
Great cabins
Jun 19, 2017
It was perfect and the Lodge was a perfect fit for my family.
Jun 19, 2017
May 30, 2017
May 20, 2017
Another perfect stay. You can tell the owners love what they do. Very attentive to campers needs. Clean grounds, well stocked store with fair prices. Just perfect all the way around. Highly recommend
May 17, 2017
Comfortable, clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Was running late, & had a lot of difficulty reaching them. However, campground is enjoyable & affordable.
Sep 26, 2016
Great campground offering many activities. Family friendly warm hospitable staff. Facilities including store, showers and bathrooms clean and well-maintained. Great place. Plan to stay again.
Sep 12, 2016
Staff was very helpful and nice. The campground is very clean. Lots to do for the kids. Highly recommend staying here. We had a great time. Thank you again!
Sep 12, 2016
Great staff, very helpful. Amazing facilities, very clean. Plenty of activities and great location. Will definetly spread the word and be back!!
Sep 06, 2016
We had our family reunion over Labor Day Weekend renting all 5 cabins, lodge& cottage and having 3 meals catered. Everything was excellent including the weather. The well water stopped completely on Sun night but Jeff worked all night & we had water Mon am which we really appreciated. Bob & Joan Thorp
Aug 24, 2016
Absolutely beautiful grounds. The cabin was so clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathrooms were also very clean. It was quiet at night, which made for fitful sleep. The owners, Jeff & Melanie, were awesome!!!
Aug 22, 2016
It would be nice to have a path from the cabins to the restrooms for walking so you are not walking in the wet grass in the middle of the night. Also if you really want to recycle put more recycle cans out. Every trash can should have recycle bins beside them. I am lazy and am not going to go to only one place to recycle.
Aug 19, 2016
Staff, location & amenities all outstanding. Disappointed w/would not recommend Deluxe Cabin we rented. Lack of cabinets or under bunk storage = living in boxes & lack of floor space. Doors swell & don't open/close correctly. Lots of spiders & webs. Top bunks not well supported (plywood w/no cross-beams). Chose for bathroom/tub for kids. Lack of hot water meant 1 fast bath & long wait to replenish
Aug 18, 2016
Awesome facilities and staff!
Aug 17, 2016
great place... quiet and clean.. staff goes the extra mile for the folks, much appreciated!
Aug 16, 2016
Clean, friendly people and love the weekend breakfast.
Aug 11, 2016
What a great KOA! We were welcomed like we were family. We stayed in a large cabin and it was very clean and comfortable. They even delivered wood and ice to our site. :) Also, the bathrooms and showers were clean and well stocked. We'll definitely be back to this KOA.
Aug 09, 2016
Très bien situé! Calme et propre.
Aug 06, 2016
Jeff and Melanie are awesome, very helpful and knowledgable. Great place to hang your hat while doing day trips to explore Maine.
Aug 04, 2016
Had a great time! The deluxe cabin was very nice and my family really enjoyed our visit.
Aug 01, 2016
People running it were friendly and helpful. Cabin was clean and affordable. Pool was clean.
Jul 26, 2016
The owners are rude and unfriendly!!!
Jul 25, 2016
Everyone here was so friendly!! Fantastic time, loved the owners and other campers we met!!
Jul 25, 2016
We had a wonderful time at the KOA. We will definitely be back next year.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals