Sioux City North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5439

Reserve: 800-562-5439

Info: 605-232-4519

Info: 605-232-4519

Email

675 Streeter Drive

North Sioux City, SD 57049

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2017
Fantastic staff!! The nicest guy checked us in...walked us to site. Even went into closed store to get me something. Really nice people working!! Beautiful campground. Right off the 29, so a little noise, but wasn't an issue during the night. Would stay again!!
Aug 25, 2017
Quiet, great dog park area, clean restrooms.
Aug 25, 2017
Very comfortable, very friendly staff. Very helpful. Very clean. Nice giftshop.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Extremely well managed by a friendly staff and very clean.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Front desk clerk delightful, laundry room immaculate, site slightly off level could not level, location NOTgood, to close to Interstate - road, TRUCK noise level high, vehicles would run off road on edge onto road edge rivets, vibrated so loud it woke you up, not a peaceful nightð
Aug 24, 2017
I loved the staff. They were great. Especially Jim & Lois. We were on our way to Deadwood, SD. But, broke down. We were at a gas station nearby. The owner or manager offered to take our trailer down to the KOA. That's how we ended up there. They were awesome to us.
Aug 23, 2017
We were only here for one night; passing through. Everything worked well and the staff was friendly.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Lots of activities for all ages.
Aug 23, 2017
Great campground, friendly employees and lots of fun for the kids. One of the best!
Aug 23, 2017
Stayed on our way back from the eclipse. Traffic was bad and we had to drive in a very bad storm. With a welcome smile at 8:30pm Pat and Jim got us settled into a site that wasn't flooded. If we are,in that area again we will for sure stay here. A++++++
Aug 23, 2017
Great camp store. We came in after hours but it was still open. Very friendly helpfull staff. Good wifi coverage
Aug 22, 2017
A favorite KOA. Terrific in every way. Especially liked the "panning for gold" (and other treasures). Very cool.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
This is a very beautiful KOA campground. The staff was very accommodating and extremely informative. Because of the informative staff we joined the KOA membership. We would highly recommend this KOA to anyone traveling through the area and look forward to staying there again when we travel back through SD.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
The park was lovely. Well taken care off and very quiet. Found that most our fellow campers are friendly. Staff was good. Staff can use a little more smiling and chatty. One of the nice's KOA I have stayed at. Loved the ponds.
Aug 21, 2017
Great, flexible staff. Very clean. We stayed on our way to the path of Totality.
Aug 21, 2017
Great doggie park and plenty of space. Cable and WiFi great!
Aug 21, 2017
Thanks for being great hosts. We got in late, but our reservation info and map were easy to find. Great amenities, just wish we had more time to stay and play.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Overnight only. RV. Friendly, helpful staff. Great for a city campground.
Aug 19, 2017
I have stayed at this KOA several times. Owners are very friendly. Park is very well kept. Bathhouse and restrooms very clean. Nice laundry room. Thanks for such for a pleasant stay.
Aug 19, 2017
The campground host was very helpful in taking us in for the night as we did not have a reservation. We called ahead and they had sites available for us without any problems. Our travel buddies were able to be put right next to us and we had a very quiet, restful evening at this nice facility.
Aug 19, 2017
Campground was nice. Right along interstate so kinda noisy. Pool was good. Would stay here again.
Aug 19, 2017
Can't say enough about this park and owners!!! Great and well.kept RV Park!! We were met when when we drove up to office and taken to our site!! Owners very friendly and helpful!! Neat and well kept grounds. Plenty of things for children to do!! Would stay here again gladly!
Aug 18, 2017
Great park!
Aug 18, 2017
Had a great patio site!
Aug 18, 2017
Very friendly. Easy on and off. Quiet!
Aug 17, 2017
No worries
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Great Stay
Aug 15, 2017
Great place. Very nice people. Would stay again.
Aug 15, 2017
Awesome site. Concrete, level, easy hookups. Great personable people. Wish we could have stayed longer
Aug 15, 2017
Super easy on/off highway. Spots are a little more generously spaced than many campgrounds. They warn you ahead about the highway noise and offer earplugs in the store.
Aug 15, 2017
Overnight. Clean and quiet. Excellent!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Only stayed on night but while there. We got wood from them but it wouldn't burn at all. I had to go into town and get a fire log to get it to burn. Other then that very helpful and nice people.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Absolutely love this place. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Grounds are beautiful.
Aug 14, 2017
Owner James, is there to help in anyway possible. Hands on owner. Facility is continually being updated.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Will stay again. Staff very helpful. Great location.
Aug 14, 2017
Quiet Overnight Stay on my way to Northern Minnesota. Very nice lady at check-in, and a very friendly young man showed me to my camp sight and helped spot me on sight. I always appreciate help since I RV all on my own. Thank you!
Aug 14, 2017
Outstanding! We were very impressed with the staff and the cleanliness of this campground. And our grandkids had a blast! Many things for them to do. We were very impressed!
Aug 13, 2017
My husband and I have been traveling across the country from FL to CA and back. We've stayed in many campgrounds along the way and this campground was one of the better ones. We had problems with one of our electric jacks and had to remove it. I asked for a level site due to our issue and we were placed in a great site. Everything you needed was available.
Aug 13, 2017
To close to the highway.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are conveniently off I-29, sometimes the traffic is higher at night especially during Sturgis week.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy