Sioux City North KOA Reviews

We can't wait to see you!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2020
called on our way and they fit us with a perfect sight, Very pleasant
Oct 18, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
Oct 17, 2020
Clean and great cabin. Enjoyed it all. Easy check-in.
Oct 17, 2020
We thoroughly enjoyed are stay at Sioux City North KOA. We had to change our arrival date and were able to do that with ease! Check in was quick and we found our spot without any trouble. We were especially thrilled to find that access to the bike trail was right by the KOA. We look forward to staying again and hope to bring our grandchildren as we are sure they will love all the amenities!
Oct 17, 2020
4.5 Nicely shaded sites. Ours had a concrete patio, patio set and propane grill. As with many KOA sites, a lot of road noise so couldn't give it a 5. Friendly staff. Nice facilities. We would stay here again.
Oct 17, 2020
Oct 16, 2020
This is the nicest KOA we have yet to stay at
Oct 16, 2020
Entry and exit a little tight for large units, but very nice overall. We travel with our dogs and particularly enjoyed the excellent Kamp K9 with good nighttime lighting.
Oct 15, 2020
Small K9 area. Not a lot of area to walk dogs. Felt like we were right on top of the homes on the perimeter. Appeared it could use some maintenance. Staff of one but she was very helpful.
Oct 15, 2020
If it were not for Covid this KOA would be the best! They really put a lot of effort to keep everyone safe and happy. Mission accomplished! Easy to pull in and park our 40 ft Class A. Easy access to a walking/bike path that wet before miles each direction! We were there in October so Halloween activities were a real plus. Quiet, convenient and everything we needed for a one night stay!
Oct 15, 2020
Reservation via phone very easy. Nice facilities and very friendly people (Sam). Only thing lacking was cable TV. Overall an excellent experience.
Oct 15, 2020
Excellent staff! Very helpful! We Will be back when traveling through the area for sure.
Oct 13, 2020
Super friendly staff and clean campground
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Terrific! Next time we will shoot for the end of the row for a little more room. We’ll be back.
Oct 13, 2020
We love staying at the KOA in North Sioux City! Very friendly staff, lots of fun family activities, clean and safe campground! The Halloween weekend was well planned out and my kids had a blast!
Oct 13, 2020
Perfect!! Our maiden voyage as full time RVers. Some interstate noise, but easy off, easy on. Friendly & Clean.
Oct 13, 2020
The camp ground was nice. But it is getting to expensive and they didn’t have cable. Not everyone has access to shows online. We go as A group with our children and love to sit around the fire and watch football. No cable so that was out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We were saddened to not be able to continue with our cable service due to tripling fees. Instead of raising rates to continue this service we invested in our wi-fi service as more and more are streaming. We hope the premium patio site worked well for Your group for our Big Halloween event!
Oct 12, 2020
Always awesome hospitality when we camp here!! Best campground we have ever camped at!! The Grooms family have the activities very well thought out! Always a great time!! Highly recommend camping here!
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
We have stayed here a few times now, and it is by far our favorite. It is alway clean. The store is well stocked. No matter how busy it is, James and Teresa and the whole staff always make you feel like you are the only ones there
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Everything was absolutely excellent! Staff was awesome also!
Oct 12, 2020
Great stay as always! We had a blast with the Halloween Event! Thank you!
Oct 10, 2020
Bathrooms were clean. Close to the freeway so very loud.
Oct 10, 2020
Very nice. Great amenities. Super clean wish we could have spent more time there.
Oct 09, 2020
Campsite was very clean, staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The laundry facilities were clean and easy to use and my kids LOVED the jumping pillow! Overall, great stay!!
Oct 08, 2020
Site was very clean, FHU, easy in and out from I-29. Traffic noise was very bad, RV park is parallel to I-29.
Oct 07, 2020
One night stay enroute from Badlands to Ohio. Everything was fine.
Oct 07, 2020
Oct 06, 2020
Very clean. Friendly staff.
Oct 05, 2020
Cabin was clean and the staff was very helpful. Great place to stay.
Oct 05, 2020
We didn’t get to use many of the amenities it was a short stay but everything looked well-kept and staff helped even after hours.
Oct 05, 2020
it was okay. They basically just gave us our keys and said alright your campsite is at the end of the road. Didn't tell us about anything else. We kinda had to figure it out on our own.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

In fall the office is open a few hours in the morning and in the evening. Instructions are left in our night registration box with guest notes for early arrivals. Instructions are listed to return to finalize check in. Outdoor staff often is a outside service That may be unfamiliar with rules.
Oct 03, 2020
The cabin was dirty. Found dirty clothes and food. Asked for a discount due to it not being clean. They said I would hear from owners. Never did! I won't stay again until they handle the matter!
Oct 02, 2020
People are super nice. Very clean sites. This has to be the best KOA I’ve stayed at
Oct 02, 2020
THE CAMPGROUND WAS NICE AND CLEAN, HOWEVER MY RATING REFLEXES THE FACT THAT YOU DID NOT HAVE CABLE HOOK UP

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We enjoyed having cable very much and so did guests but with rates that were tripled this year it was not feasible to continue. In return we have moved those dollars to enhance our WiFi as more people are using streaming devices.
Oct 01, 2020
We were just passing through so only stayed one night. You could see that, in the peak of summer, this would be a great family campground. It had several activities set up for kids. Having said that, it was nice for a one night visit like ours.
Oct 01, 2020
Sep 30, 2020
Clean restrooms, level sites.
Sep 30, 2020
Very nice RV park. Good green space and comfortable walking area, after a long drive! Great WiFi! Good TV service.
Sep 30, 2020
Sep 29, 2020
Super clean and fun campground!! Awesome stay!
Sep 29, 2020
I would not recommend to fellow campers. Site was a small pull thru site. I have a 42 foot 5th wheel and requested a pull thru site. I had to back out of my site due to a very large tree that prohibited me from pulling out to leave. Kind of defeats the purpose of a pull their site. The cap workers were courteous and friendly though. Would not stay again.
Sep 29, 2020
Sep 28, 2020
Fun times. The Grandkids could not wait for the jumpy pillow to open! The spinner that was added to the golf was a fun twist! Staff was very pleasant and accommodating as always. We will be back.
Sep 28, 2020
Just an over night stop, but we enjoyed our time at the North Sioux City KOA. We were greeted by the owner when we arrived for check-in, and escorted to our site. The sites are close together, but there was ample room for our 38' motor home and towed vehicle. Campground was well kept up. We did not use the bath house or laundry during our stay.