Sioux City North KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 03, 2019
When it rained our area it was a muddy mess
Dec 03, 2019
Easy location, friendly staff and cute store with coffee available. It looks like a lot of activities in the summer months for families but we stayed on a cold fall night with our kids. There is a little road noise.
Nov 25, 2019
Nov 15, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Great overnight stop on the way South.
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Was a nice stay, a little pricey, but Grandkids visited and loved the park.
Oct 22, 2019
Was lots to do there with the kids. Having pizza is a great benefit. Thank you
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Looks like it is fun for kids, clean, well kept. Nice camper spots. Would appreciate the office staying open later for shopping
Oct 19, 2019
We stay here every year. The owners are trying very hard to make improvements. The staff is helpful and friendly. However, there was a change this year where they introduced a $5 visitors charge. That's $5 per person. We are originally from this area and still have family there. I am not going to pay $10 For an Elderly aunt and uncle come visit for an hour or my sister and brother-in-law to come
Oct 19, 2019
Absolutely outstanding!! My husband and I have been on our maiden voyage in our new 24 ft class B motor home for a month. Stayed at a few KOA’s on our adventure from Ontario to the West coast. BY FAR, this was the best! Jules, the owners daughter is the best too. Check out my lengthy review on TripAdvisor if you want all the details! Can’t say enough wonderful things about this place.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Great staff. Friendly. Great Halloween activities
Oct 16, 2019
Internet really needs a boost.
Oct 15, 2019
Came out for the Halloween festivities . Awesome time!
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
The friendliest, cleanest and most helpful KOA we have ever stayed at!
Oct 13, 2019
Just stayed one night. Your KOA is surrounded by a cattle farm on 3 sides, which made it extra scenic and quiet. We liked the large trees, spacious camp sites, and very colorful and clean bath facilities.
Oct 10, 2019
Incredibly helpful and friendly. Great KOA with loads of play area with our pup and very central
Oct 09, 2019
Clean park, friendly welcoming staff
Oct 09, 2019
Stayed one night on our trip home. Jules was a great hostess. Had the pizza and wings which were a welcome surprise after a long day driving. Campground was clean and sites nice and long. We stayed in a Motorhome with tow
Oct 08, 2019
Directed to spot. Asked 2 b moved closer to back due to noise of interstate. Told they were full. That was a lie. Many spots were empty the entire time we were there in the same row that we were.. We have stayed at this KOA every year for at least 10 yrs. Person just didn't care.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Nice and clean
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
We stayed here only one night, but it appeared to have lots of families that may have been there longer. There were a lot of things for kids to do. As for our site, it was level gravel. There was a smallish cement pad with a table & chairs. The electric/water/sewer connections were all good. There was hot food available, but I didn’t pay attention to what they had.
Oct 04, 2019
I was pleasantly surprised at the Sioux City North KOA. Even with the close proximity to the interstate the noise hardly bothered us. The staff was exceptional and accommodating. Enjoyed a pizza delivered right to our door made by the staff. It was great not having to go out in the rain for dinner. I would stay here again.
Oct 04, 2019
Very nice stay will be back---very friendly staff!
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
Very nice campground. Staff was friendly and helpful. Clean bathrooms, hot showers, and level sites. All the things I look for in a campground.
Oct 02, 2019
Very nice clean campground and great people.
Oct 02, 2019
It is very convenient. But to close to the freeway.
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Exactly what we needed for an overnight stop along our way. It looked like there was tons of stuff for kids so I'll be recommending this to friends and family that have children
Oct 01, 2019
We arrived late but the paperwork was available a for us. Camp site was easy to locate and easy to hook up.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Great staff. Clean facilities. Close to freeway so it was a bit noisy.
Sep 27, 2019
Friendly staff and a well-kept facility. It's a slightly smaller campground, but had lots of outdoor games and activities to enjoy.
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Great Campground easy in and out accessories to I29. Well-maintained and very friendly host
Sep 26, 2019
Great spot under massive trees. (B23)Bathrooms and showers were best we’ve seen. Staff very helpful & friendly.
Sep 26, 2019
Very easy check in and level lot. Great pizza with good service Thanks Jules.
Sep 25, 2019
Well maintained campground. Owners were very nice and easy to joke with. Showers were very nice. Great water power and plenty of hot water. Looks like a great park for kids too. Lots of games to play outside (lawn chess, mini golf, even the largest Connect 4 I’ve ever seen)
- JILLERNST on Trip Advisor
Aug 25, 2019
We absolutely LOVE staying at this KOA. There is so much to do here! The park is very clean, bathrooms are spotless & the staff/owners are absolutely amazing. My kids and I love the pool it's very clean and well kept, not to mention the endless amount of activities they plan on summer weekends. My kids love the mini golf, jumping pillow and playground to name a few. Lodges were very clean & beds were very comfortable. We will definitely be Sioux City North KOA campers for life!
- Kevin Madely on Google
Aug 31, 2019
We stopped here as a waypoint on our way north. The KOA lived up to our expectations. It was easy to find, staff was courteous and efficient, and the site was nice and level. We were only here for an overnight, but enjoyed our stay. Only reason for 4 stars instead of five was the highway noise, however, I still had a great night's sleep!
- Bob Goodson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.