Sioux City North KOA Reviews

Save up to $25/night with our Mid-Week Cabin Rentals Hot Deal

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2020
It was great
Jul 06, 2020
Very clean, seemed to be well run. Staff was freindly, and let us enjoy our time sittin outside with family even a little after quiet hour.. Def going back next year
Jul 06, 2020
Caleb was very helpful - guiding us to our location. The young ladies were also great - allowing me to purchase water just as they were closing.
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
We stayed only one night but the staff 2as very helpful with our needs and very friendly. This place is beautiful and well maintained.
Jul 06, 2020
We stayed over the 4th of July weekend and felt all covid-19 safety precautions were done well. We had several visitors and guests visit which seemed a bit excessive for the price we/they had to pay, while no one used any facilities but I suppose was in case the did ($5/pp fee) and enabled them to know how many people were at the park. Very clean facilities and pool. Thanks so much!
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Freeway noisy, but out of your control, so no blame there. But more importantly, your business doesn’t seem to get it that Covid-19 is real, and it’s here and now. No masks, few precautions in place. Same goes for so many of your patrons. No social distancing. Stop following your governor’s guidance, take this issue seriously and do your part for the benefit of all your fellow US citizen
Jul 06, 2020
We have loved it every time we have stayed with you. It's like being with family. Breakfast was amazing and we loved it. Delivered to our door:) We did order some chicken bites for a snack and they were the best we have ever had. Again,, delivered to our door. We swam in the heated pool several time because of the heat and it was wonderful. I can't say enough great things about this place except
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 05, 2020
The camp hosts were kind, flexible, and accommodating. They made us feel at home. We stayed in the tepee and a cabin. Pleasantly surprised to find a mini-fridge in each of these and a tv in the cabin. The Pool was clean and warm, and the kids loved the jumping pillow. We found lots of fun things in the camp store too. The only reason it didn’t get 5 stars is because of freeway noise.
Jul 04, 2020
The campground was nice and clean and quiet. We had a great stay! Would highly recommend it!
Jul 04, 2020
Best KOA campground! Very clean, very friendly staff and owners! So many things to do for the family. Mini golf, basketball, playground, two jump pillows (one for younger children and one for older), heated pool, and small dog park. There is something for everyone. The sites are nice and we'll kept. I will recommend this KOA park to everyone. We will be staying longer on our way home!
Jul 04, 2020
Nice shady site, warm pool. Kids loved the water wars. Just stayed one night. Friendly place!
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
Very nice owner and everyone was so friendly
Jul 03, 2020
We only stayed for one evening, but this campground is top notch!!! Everything was perfect from the fantastic customer service, and attention to detail, to the amazing facilities! You won’t be disappointed! Satisfied customer that stayed in a deluxe cabin!!! ���
Jul 03, 2020
Good sites, friendly staff, just noisy next to major roadway.
Jul 02, 2020
Was very pleased with the Campground. It was nice that the Manager allowed us to leave my daughters car there while we went to Custer. She had meet us there coming over from Des Moines.
Jul 02, 2020
Very clean, nice flat pullthru site. Staff very nice and friendly
Jul 01, 2020
I have stayed here before and will be back again. Great place, Great people
Jul 01, 2020
Nice spot. Great pool and play area. Nice people running the place.
Jul 01, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Great staff service and very clean campground. On of our favorite places to stay for a weekend getaway.
Jun 30, 2020
Very nice, clean, spacious, great activities for kids
Jun 30, 2020
My cabin was very clean when I came in. All the staff was very helpful.
Jun 30, 2020
Love it. Great staff, clean place and facilities, and easy in and out.
Jun 30, 2020
Best KOA I have ever seen, Well run nicely appointed and staff is very professional.
Jun 30, 2020
We stayed here one night. It was a good stay. Quiet and clean. Location isn't great. I was really impressed by the staff. They were really on top of things. Made me feel welcome.
Jun 30, 2020
Friendly, restful, quiet, and would recommend your campground to friends.
Jun 30, 2020
Great staff. Lots of activities for the kids.
Jun 30, 2020
Clean nice worth the stop.
Jun 30, 2020
It was awesome only stayed for a night and came in a little late but registration envelope had everything I needed to know. Park was clean and well maintained and my dog loved running in K9 camp I look forward to a return visit!
Jun 29, 2020
Clean and quiet
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
We love the Sioux City North KOA!! It’s very clean, friendly staff and many fun things to do to keep our kids occupied!
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Nice enough park. Good internet compensates somewhat for the current lack of cable and trees in the way of satellite. They said my site was satellite friendly. It was not. I would stay again overnight, but probably would not schedule multiple nights again.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
The only complaint I have is the grass needed cut at the campsite. To sit with the family at the picnic table for a meal was difficult because the grass went half way up to our knees. The pool was lovely and our son loved the little train. The amenities were clean and taken care of. It was very easy to maneuver through the campsite.
Jun 29, 2020
Awesome staff and the pool was great.
Jun 29, 2020
Nice campground.
Jun 29, 2020
It was terrible. The spot you gave me was right of side of the freeway. Other areas were open. You put me in the worst spot you could have. Up all night listening to the trucks go by hidden their Jake brakes. And all the freeway noise worst experience at a KOA I ever had in my life.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We know you have many choices when picking a campground and we are so glad you found us easily off the interstate. We wish we could have changed sites if we Knew you were unhappy about the location but we had no vacancy on the arrival date with no pending reservation. We were happy we could accommodate for one night as you needed to be in Sioux Falls for appointments not Sioux City.
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
Lots to do and adequate space
Jun 27, 2020
Very acommodating. friendly staff. Lots to do. Good pizza.
Jun 26, 2020
Friendly staff. Clean facilities
Jun 26, 2020
JUst stayed overnight while traveling west. Pizza was good and the owners were very nice people.