Campground Reviews

Nov 13, 2022
Very nice place
Nov 13, 2022
Even though it was pouring rain when I arrived staff was very welcoming and the place was very nice.
Nov 08, 2022
This review has been removed by the moderator for inappropriate or incorrect content.
Nov 03, 2022
The park is very well kept, facilities are clean and staff is friendly and accommodating.
Nov 01, 2022
Camp worked out very well, close to main highway for in and out.
Oct 31, 2022
Overall this KOA was nice to stay at. Amenitiesare good and staff is very friendly. My only real complaint is that the driveway is narrow and I would often get stuck at the gate waiting for someone to check in because they would block the entire driveway.
Oct 30, 2022
Everyone was very friendly and very accommodating. Definitely recommend and will come back again.
Oct 29, 2022
Prompt and courteous communication--including road change due to construction in the area. Bathrooms were clean and sites well maintained. The only concern was the lack of sit-down restaurants in the area but that wasn't a big deal. Access to highway for arrival/departure was positive. Thank you for a good night's sleep!
Oct 29, 2022
I love KOA campgrounds, but they are pricing themselves out of my business���
Oct 27, 2022
Very nice campgrounds. Very accommodating.
Oct 27, 2022
Our stay was brief, but staff was very helpful & courteous.
Oct 26, 2022
Oct 24, 2022
A rather noisy location close to the highway, but otherwise a very nice campground with an offering of cooked pizzas on site. The price for our 1-night stay was a bit disappointing as we only needed electric hookup but they were all 'shutdown' for the season; it was a bit of a ripoff that we were charged the full hookup fee (for water & sewer) which we did not need.
Oct 24, 2022
Close to the end of the season but everything was great for our overnight stop. The facility is definitely up to KOA standards. Clean and well managed.
Oct 23, 2022
Nice stay. We had an unexpected delay and stayed an extra night. The weather cooperated and the day was beautiful and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Their assistance was much appreciated.
Oct 23, 2022
We stayed there for 2 one night stays to/ from our destination. Our return stay was most unpleasant , as we have prebooked and arrived after hours (10pm) only to find they did not provide door code for bathroom, door sign "closed due to vandilism", My wife used male washooms as door was not closed. This was unnecessary inconvenience, as there only damage in Male washroom, hole in wall !!
Oct 19, 2022
The camp was in good shape. We arrived after hours and found the bathrooms were closed. The sign read; Bathrooms closed due to vandalism by a guest” Our van does not have bathroom or water - so you see the challenge here. However, I text the manager and she gave us the bathroom code. The bathrooms could use a remodel but were useable. The sites are nice and so is the staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The restrooms were closed due to some vandalism, not because they were unusable. Therefore, while we continue to go through our security footage to handle accordingly the restrooms had to be closed to current guests. All new arrivals in need were provided their own codes. Repairs are being finished
Oct 18, 2022
Easy in and out. Getting a site after-hours was the best.
Oct 17, 2022
Oct 17, 2022
This made our third stay, first two top notch, however this stay there were very noisy and rude full timers next to us. Alit of traffic in and out until 1:30 am slamming car doors and partying at the fire pit until 2:am… I would have said something but would have wide awake then, not happy with this stay..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry to hear of your experience. We were made aware of multiple problems with this guest who booked 2 nights. They were asked to leave the property the next morning after unkind comments to our hardworking staff and will not be welcomed back.
Oct 13, 2022
We absolutely loved our weekend at your KOA. The staff and activities were great! One improvement that could be made is on the mattresses. They were extremely uncomfortable and hard in our cabin.
Oct 13, 2022
Great location in South Dakota .
Oct 13, 2022
My only complaint is not being able to hook up to septic as it was too far away to use and not being compensated for just using water and electric
Oct 12, 2022
Oct 11, 2022
Oct 10, 2022
Always a pleasure. Just sad that family visiting must pay to visit. Only place we stay that has this requirement.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have a $5 visitor fee over the main summer months so guest can participate in all the events we offer. Once things close we do eliminate this fee. This weekend however was our Halloween event so it is necessary for us to know how many kids and adults will be present.
Oct 10, 2022
This is the third year we have camped here for their Halloween event and every year they don’t disappoint! My kids always have a blast and look forward to coming! The owners are amazing and all the staff is so friendly and helpful! We would definitely recommend staying here!
Oct 10, 2022
Had a Great weekend! Only problem we had was the sites are a little close together. Would be nice to have a little more room otherwise it was a great place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have some sites that are a little closer together that others since our park is 50 years old. We do have a select my site program though if you want to choose a specific site and have it guaranteed. Many prefer this route over Halloween for all their site decorations!
Oct 10, 2022
We're local people who stay often and have always been treated extremely well! Friendly owners and staff
Oct 10, 2022
Oct 09, 2022
Exceeded my expectations with a killer home made breakfast before i got back on the road. Excellent KOA in all aspects. Highly engaging staff, with positive attitudes. I highly recommend this camp ground.
Oct 09, 2022
Very Nice campground. Super friendly staff! Excellent stay!
Oct 08, 2022
Very nice cabin!!
Oct 07, 2022
Always enjoy our stay. Nice location. Nice campground.
Oct 06, 2022
It was a bit noisy being close to interstate, otherwise everything was great.
Oct 05, 2022
Bathrooms were clean, cleanest campground bathrooms/showers that I have used. Only complaint was the road noise from the interstate. We were tent camping so louder than being in a camper I am sure. Otherwise very nice campground.
Oct 05, 2022
It was ok. Seemed like a lot of focus on rules over being hospitable. Brush pile/dump area near our cabin was not pretty. Bathrooms are nice. We expected freeway noise.
Oct 04, 2022
we stayed for the summer, very clean, staff always willing to help, felt safe , nice pool
Oct 04, 2022
Great family owned and ran campground. Stayed over a month while we closed on a new home. They also have some of the best pizza around!
Oct 04, 2022
All super great!! Just load, being so close to the highway.
Oct 03, 2022
nice location showers n bathrooms very nice site was cramped not enough width to sit outside comfortably n if awning was down would be a problem staff very good friendly n informative
Oct 02, 2022
Oct 02, 2022
The cabin was great and worth the cost. I don’t agree with the fact I was charged $50 for having my service dog in the cabin. For that reason alone, I won’t be staying in a cabin again!!
Oct 02, 2022
Oct 01, 2022
Sep 30, 2022
Very nice campground with friendly service. Hot pizza made fresh and delivered right to your campsite was an added plus.
Sep 29, 2022
second time staying at Sioux City North during 6 month period. Like the campgrounds, staff very friendly. the only thing that concerns me is the very low water faucet. Hard to use water set ups with faucet so low near the ground.
Sep 29, 2022
Sep 29, 2022
The park and even bathrooms were clean! Super friendly folks, the gal even walked us to our site when we checked in. There is some sort of bakery or something nearby and the air smells of baked goods all day long. They had good wi-fi, plenty of space to walk the dogs, a real nice place.
Sep 29, 2022
Very efficien,clean, nice dog park and easily accessible,but close to interstate. VERY NOISY
Sep 27, 2022
My wife and I stayed one night at this campground. We LOVED the Deluxe Cabin. The owners attention to detail is excellent! The cabin was super clean, smelled wonderful, and had little touches that you'd expect to find at a high price hotel! Our only complaint is that we didn't stay for a few days and enjoy the other great amenities that this classy campground has! Folks, if you're ever in this area, give this place a try. You won't be disappointed.
- Mark Moyer on Google
Sep 25, 2022
Great experience. Clean, friendly, nice amenities.
- Shellyn Sands on Google
Sep 13, 2022
Fulltiming here is very convenient with great amenities and friendly staff 👍
- Elaine George on Google