Sioux City North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5439

Reserve: 800-562-5439

Info: 605-232-4519

Info: 605-232-4519

Email

675 Streeter Drive

North Sioux City, SD 57049

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 14, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Just passing through easy in easy out, restrooms and showers were very clean, nice fenced in dog run with poo bags supplied, would stay here again
Nov 08, 2017
Very clean, host were very accommodating and friendly.
Nov 06, 2017
Friendly staff, not impressed with location. Feels like a parking lot next to freeway surrounded by a neighborhood...Just a place for a one night stay.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
We Came in late but the staff left info for us for finding our site which we were quite grateful. Facilities performed well thank you very much.
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
my wife and I both enjoyed the improvements to your WIFI. Great staff and very nice park.
Oct 29, 2017
The best!!!
Oct 27, 2017
Probably the nicest KOA we've stayed at. Very clean and friendly staff. We intended to stay just one night but the nice grounds and weather made us decide to stay another night. We had trouble hooking up cable to watch the World Series and the guy on duty was a great help!
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Wonderful stay, were traveling to AZ for the winter and needed an overnight stop.
Oct 25, 2017
Our site was ready early and they allowed an earlier check in. Nice and clean bathrooms. Office Shop was really stocked and cute.
Oct 25, 2017
Very friendly staff. Easy to access.
Oct 24, 2017
Nice campground road work to get there was awful but it was great thanks jeff
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Too close to the freeway. Fire pit was a joke. It was a truck tire rig set ON the ground. Most all the sites where to close with a very small PIECE of grass between. I would not stay here again! Sorry, just telling like it is!
Oct 20, 2017
Besides wet and cool it was a good time there. I asked to be close to the party I was with, and they you did a good job of getting that done.
Oct 20, 2017
Fantastic and friendly staff. Clean and neat. Would have been 5 stars but site not level. Would stay again.
Oct 19, 2017
It's always very pleasurable. The staff is amazing. We stayed during their halloween weekend and everything is family based and fun. There is stuff for all ages!!!!
Oct 18, 2017
Very nice bathrooms. Friendly staff. Hard to find by GPS especially at night.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
fun activities
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
This was our 3rd year back for the Halloween weekend! Already planning on going back again next year! The Grooms family are amazing hosts!!
Oct 16, 2017
This is our favorite place to camp! The owners and staff are wonderful and always make us feel welcome.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Halloween weekend was a blast. Lots of fun activities, there was always something going on to keep us busy. Nice cabin, plenty of room and all the amenities we needed. We can't wait to go back!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We had a blast!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Great. Very clean well maintained paÅk.
Oct 13, 2017
Kids and I look forward to our stays James and his staff are the best.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Always a great stay
Oct 11, 2017
Wide open park with plenty of space. Activities available for $10 for each kid. Not sure why, but even though there were drier sites, we got put in the low one with a standing water and mud covered by fresh gravel. When we set up I assumed park was full and only site available... not the case. Disappointed.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Very nice spot to stay and see the sites! Very friendly staff and helpful!! Keep up the good work!!
Oct 11, 2017
This property wasn't one of my favorites. There is a train very close to the campground that ran past at 6 AM blowing its horn. In addition there is what appeared to be a dirt race track across the street and we had to listen to the noise from that until after 10 PM on Sunday night. They must have had some rain early in the day and there were many large muddy puddles.
Oct 10, 2017
One night, but just right!
Oct 09, 2017
This was our very first RV trip and this KOA was our very first RV Park to stay at. Excellent staff. We arrived late and all our information was waiting for us in the box. Thank you for the great introduction to RV-ing!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you enjoyed your first camping experience and KOA! We wish you safe travels along the way and hope you find other wonderful parks.
Oct 09, 2017
It's a very nice place to stay, very friendly people.
Oct 09, 2017
Campground was quiet and clean. Rainy weather left roadways in camp with mud puddles.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sometimes mother nature is hard to control. We have received over 7 inches of rain over the last few days. Hopefully the weather will cooperate with us if you decide to stop here again on your return trip! We hate rain during camping season! Safe travels.
Oct 06, 2017
Very clean and beautiful campground. We were only there for one night but it was awesome. The staff worked with me since I had to get my oil changed early the next morning and allowed me to leave my camper parked there until I got back. Very nice campground and really clean!
Oct 05, 2017
Very accommodating to all our needs. Clean campground. We would stay again!
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Nice sites. Dog park was very small. Very nice hosts.
Oct 04, 2017
Stay here every year for the Renaissance.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy