Sioux City North KOA Reviews

We can't wait to see you!

Book Now

Tent Reviews

Oct 05, 2020
it was okay. They basically just gave us our keys and said alright your campsite is at the end of the road. Didn't tell us about anything else. We kinda had to figure it out on our own.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

In fall the office is open a few hours in the morning and in the evening. Instructions are left in our night registration box with guest notes for early arrivals. Instructions are listed to return to finalize check in. Outdoor staff often is a outside service That may be unfamiliar with rules.
Sep 29, 2020
Super clean and fun campground!! Awesome stay!
Sep 13, 2020
Very friendly young lady at the front desk. Odered pizza after our long drive, very delicious. Restrooms clean and secure. Definitely would stay again if in the area.
Sep 08, 2020
Power to tent site was initially not working. Had to search out someone to fix it. Was ultimately resolved. Staff could have done a better job of explaining amenities. Seemed not to care. Other KOAs we have been led to campsite by an employee, which didn’t happen at this one, and we had to go look for someone to show us where our tent site was next to parking.
Sep 05, 2020
The facility is really nice and it has tons of great amenities especially for kids like the pool and play area. The only reason I rated it a 3 is because it is so close to a major highway and the highway noise was constant. In an RV, it would probably be fine but I would not recommend tent camping here.
Aug 11, 2020
Aug 09, 2020
Friendly staff, very helpful, great accommodations for the kids, spacious sites, clean bathrooms and hot showers!
Aug 07, 2020
Definitely the most fun KOA for the kids. Jumping pillow and mini golf were the best!
Aug 07, 2020
Relaxed stay. Very helpful and friendly staff
Jul 27, 2020
Restrooms were very clean, campground is very nice and it has things for kids to do. Nice place!
Jul 23, 2020
Our camp site was great! Pool is fantastic and so is the jump pillow. The jumping pad wasn’t as much of a hit, and the mini golf and bathrooms could use some updates, but this camp site is a favorite of my daughters so will for sure be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you enjoyed your four-day vacation! The mini-golf is scheduled for updates. However, due to heat and frequent use, we are unable to work on this area until the season slows down. We would hate to have to close an amenity so many love due to wet paint.
Jul 22, 2020
We had a late arrival, 10:00 pm, I was pleasantly by the welcome envelope with instructions. The location is convenient, however, our tent site smelled after urine, and had little bit of trash. Th bathroom was somewhat clean. Will not be returning to this location.
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
A bit noisy to stay in tents, but a great place to use RV. Great place to bring kids.
Jul 19, 2020
Very short stop but did note that the campground was clean and the hosts were very very pleasant.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 17, 2020
Enjoyed the Campground very much!!
Jun 15, 2020
Friendly helpful staff!
May 27, 2020
It was my very first time camping ever and it was the best experience the campground workers were awesome just the other customers who rented grounds were awesome and very helpful the kids enjoyed their selves I will definitely be reserving again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Betty, your group was so fun to work with! Hope to see you again soon when we have even more activities!
Aug 18, 2019
No shade. Showers were on a timer with preset temp. This made taking a shower less than enjoyable. That being said it is over all it is a nice campground. Has plenty to do. Lake fishing, swimming, kayaking. Large water park.
Aug 13, 2019
Campground was clean and staff were friendly. Pizza was good. My main complaint was the highway noise, but that’s not the campgrounds fault. The wood bundle was all hardwood, and without kindling and some softwood, it wouldn’t burn. Went to waste.
Jul 25, 2019
Was a great camp ground. Hosts were great. The tent sites were close to the very busy loud road. Ear plugs were needed. Also the price was a little top heavy. All we use was the shower and the toilet. Over $40 per night is to much. Other wise a very clean tidy camp ground
Jul 22, 2019
Very welcoming at this KOA . The tent sites have a nice woodsy feel to them . This KOA has all the facilities you need and is a short drive to The area around the Hard Rock Casino , which was nice . Regrettably I had to cut my visit short due to the extreme heat ( 100 degrees and tents don't go together well haha ) but that is not the campgrounds fault . I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
A very fun KOA. The Tee-Pee is really neat. They have lots of things for kids to do and play with. The water balloon area was awesome. Our biggest complaint was no gravel driveway to the Tee-Pee so our vehicles are covered in mud from almost getting stuck. Also they jammed a tent site 10 feet from it and a cabin too. Way too many people and parking was too tight and eating outside awkward.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for trying out the Tipi! it was a new accommodations last year! It is definitely in our plans to make specific roadways for our Tipi for dedicated parking. We are so glad your family had a chance to come try out our facility.
Jul 01, 2019
Great location, staff was very friendly and helpful, clean, air conditioned washrooms and showers. Lots of activities for kids, great pool.